(2011/02) Feb 2011

enjoy felpoo!!!

@charmine: yea...good idea! talk to your gynae! hope it went on well!

@judy: wah that so little rest! thankfully this football thingy going end le..u can have good rest..! enjoy yr 2nd trimster !

hey fiona...huggiesss...hmm..will your company allow u to take maybe few weeks off until you feel better toward 2nd trimster??

dont feel bad abt it u wont want it to happen also..if your dad can find some home based work den u can have some income too...

if really cant take it take some days of mc to rest kk.

valerie/neongoby, will try to talk to him. but if i see a quarrel coming at the end then i stopped. No point. Hope this terrible ms ending soon.

fiona, hang on there. Will advise you dun quit unless your dad confirmed a work-from-home job for you. Besides tiredness, are you hving bad ms? Can your company allow you to work part-time instead or take unpaid leave for the time being?

Hi Charmaine, don't know why your hb behaves that way... it's ok, you have us ha! Maybe he's not prepared for a child isit? Hopefully as your pregnancy progresses, he will understand. Will be great if he can accompany you for at least one visit so he can see for himself the little life in your tummy. Maybe he will get so touched after hearing the heartbeat and see the bb take form...

Hi fiona, same as you, I've been wanting to leave my current job too, even before my pregnancy hahah!! But if I quit without a job, I know my market value will drop, and worse, no more shopping and facials hahaha!! You must rest more esp 1st trimester. So, take leave/MC when you can. Perhaps you will feel better in your 2nd semester.

I just had lunch... feel as tho the food is stuck in the stomach/gastric.. so uncomfy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi charmaine.. some guys are generally very mcp and quick tempered.. like my hubby.. sometimes till the point i need to 'guard' what i say or do... dont worry lah.. though we are very sensitive at this stage.. im sure he loves u and ur bb.. just dont knw how to express it.. this one ur 2nd right? maybe he just feel the stress of a 2nd one.. cheer up!

Yes Charmaine, we are all here to support and listen to one another's woes and troubles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anytime you feel down or suffer badly from MS, just write here.... oh are you going into your 2nd trimester? still vomit badly?

Fiona, nowadays i also don't feel like working, but cannot la, no income, later when the baby arrives, we need a lot of money. Also, if we quit now, we cannot enjoy the 4 month maternity leave, so no choice, i decided to stay on, hopefully we will feel better when we enter our 2nd trimester.

If you can, find home assignment first before you resign. Jia you!

Hi Charmaine,

Jia you. Guys sometimes are more insensitive. Plus the stress from work, they sometimes might not be able to care much about our feeling. My husband is like that also.

Jia you jia you.

Amazing Miracle, faithnhope, charmaine:

i took alot of leave.. the HR girl not happy..

my MS still can control.. but i got dizzy spell..

morning when i take bus i also scare that i will

fall down.. cuz nobody giving up sit..

@Charmaine: Maybe you can write him a letter?? If by talking a quarrel will arise maybe by letting him read will be better? Maybe he'll feel guilty and treat you better. =)

Glad to hear that my hubby is not the only dense one around here :p

My hubby is so busy with his work recently that I feel neglected sometimes. People's husband fetch them to and fro work, buy sour plums for them. Mine is just so busy with work now.... I was crying to GLEE last nite watching that preggie gal give birth to the Bohemian Rhapsody song. So emo! :p Almost think I'm never going to go through this! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I always hear pple saying you'll be THE QUEEN once you're pregnant, but I thought maybe they were deprived of hubby's pampering during normal times? :p Dun have leh! :p

neongoby: i also thinking of the 4 month maternity leave.. but after that if i resign i sure get scolding by boss de.. cuz after that i have to take care of baby myself.. nobody is taking care for me..

Feel so sleepy...

Need to keep eating to keep myself awake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Felpoo: Are you staying in Tampines area? I used be an alumni in St Hildas.. Wanted to send my gal there next time.. But the distance seems to far for me to do so.. May need to send her to a nearby school in future.

Btw, the age gap between your 2 kids seems abit wide. Did you keep the things from your gal's birth till now in preparation for the current one?

Glad your hb and yourself decided to keep the child.. Despite the age gap and the sufferings. An additional child will definitely bring on additional joy to the family.

Neongoby: Thanks. Ya.. Husband has been pretty supportive so far..

Judy: Wow! I pei fu you lei.. Can tahan such long hours and short sleeping moments at work.. I am sooo.. tired after work lately.. Totally drained out by the time i reached home. Weekends are the only times I actually start working on my housework. Weekdays I just return home and nuah.. all the way...

Hi all, thanks for all the support. Will see how it goes and try to talk to him. Sometimes i tell myself - how would he understand? He dun even noe wat's mense cramp let alone ms. Putting aside this, he's actually a good father. So i guess nobody's perfect. Maybe also becoz he's supporting the whole family alone now and he's earning less than 2k so feeling v stress.

Hi gals with insensitive husbands, just hang in there..

my HB only started to 'pamper' me when my stomach showed ard 4th month the last time.

I guess for first time fathers to be, the fact might not 'sink in' yet or they are struggling to come to terms with it.

so we must also be understanding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fiona, we are in the same boat, nobody can take care of the baby for me, after the 4 months, i m thinking of taking another 2 mths unpaid leave, then when the baby reach 6 months, i will send him to infant care. Now i m also looking out for infant care, headache, no good infant care around sembawang... This is my current plan, initialy i want to quit my job till my baby is 1 yr then send to child care, but then i also worry if i can find another job of similar pay after that.

sianz......

Judy, yes this is my 2nd pregnancy.

Neongoby, 2 more weeks to go to end 1st trimester. Hoping ms to end so that i can go find a job. But now with ms, even a 10mins walk to bring my boi to school will leave me giddy for the next hour.

fiona, your leave is your entitlement and if it's approved by your superior, the HR person shd not even interfere. I quit my job one day after i'm pregnant. If time can turn back, i wish i had tendered 1 day later so tat at least i can still withdraw my resignation. Have you decide to be SAHM after you deliver?

Valerie, writing a letter sounds good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, you lose alot of weight due to ms rite? Do eat more if you got appetite

Hi Neon, can only go child care from minimum 18mths... I'm also thinking to take care of my child till at least 1yr or 1.5yr and put in child care... hehe.. but still far away.. I think about that later hahah!

Neongoby: me also staying at sembawang..

wellington circle there..

my girl is going to play group next yr..

so i wish to take care of them on my own..

like that me n my children bonding will be more better..

cuz now i only get to see my girl 3 times a week..

really miss her very much.. she is staying at my mum house..

Neongoby, childcare is for 18mths and above. I took care of my child for 19mths before i resume workforce. My pay will higher than previous job and tat was during recession time - dec'09 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But after you resume workforce, it's tiring coz have to rush to fetch your child and handle him after work.

charmaine: yes.. have decided to be SAHM after deliver.. have already tok to my DH about this.. he say ok.. so i also ok..

@charmaine: It works for me. Hope it'll work for you too. =) Or maybe you can buy those cards to write. Cos last time I always buy cards for my hubby and I think it works quite well lah.. =)

@fiona: she not happy?! u r entitled the MC ! u r not well..if u faint howwww...! u got bring sweets along when in bus??

Govt maybe can implement 1st trimster leave for mummies..if not we all seems to be dragging our feet at home and opening our eyes at work..hee..

@charmaine: yeaaa like u say he is a good father and that good..some guys r more insenstive n i guess it jus take more time to be understanding and for their rader to sense something...so keep it positive..we r here to listen to u too!

my side got only 14 days mc..i so scare i finish up before end yr..lol...

oh yea when going gynae u ladies take MC or ?

huh? so i still have to send my bb to infant care till 18 months then, ex leh

Fiona, i also want to take care of my child on my own, but my hubby and myself and discussed that we still need dual income if we still want to maintain our current status [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even my hubby wants me to work, what can i say? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sigh... in the meantime, i better look out for infant care center first, i heard people start to queue for positions when they are pregnant.

I also stayed @ Wellington Circle previously, now i move to Sembawang Close, closer to Sun Plaza, haha

Charmaine,

Yes, lost about 4 kg since MS started. Now my appetite slowly gained back, but still having phobia in taking food, cos i still vomit after eating, but not as bad as past. Now just having some snacks to keep myself awake.

Fiona, i am so envy of you, can be SAHM after delivery. I wish i can too, but i still have a lot of commitments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Amazing Miracle, I take MC from gynae hehe..

Charmaine, not bad eh, you managed a pay raise even after you took a break. I'm also thinking to look for another job after my maternity leave/no pay leave haha! Everyone in my organisation know the pay is not competitive lor..

Well, it may not be a bad thing to go back workforce when we are ready, so we can stay sane.. and keep ourselves updated with what's going on etc..

Valerie, i start with writing notestrips and see if he gets it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amazing miracle, yes actually compare to alot of my male friends who are fathers, he's v good. He noe how to make milk, change diaper and play with my son. Some of my male friends as fathers still duno how to change diaper. Maybe he's just insensitive towards my ms feelings.

Neongoby, yes, need to queue for positions for infantcare/cc especially at "hot" places. I enrolled my son in his cc when he's 9mths. I waited for almost a year before he got his place. But i withdrawed him after 9mths coz he kept falling sick and i had to keep taking leave to take care of him.

charmaine, jolin: my hubby say he will do more OT to support us.. as for me..

i will find something to do at home..

n take care of my kids at the same time..

Amazing miracle: what to do..

the person not happy de is 30++ yr old liao..

she is not married.. so she won't understand..

neongoby: we r so near to each other.. hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, tat's good news! Your ms is fading le. Continue to take those snacks tat u like.

Faith, ya i stopped more than 2 years and found a job who pays me 30% more than my previous one. After being SAHM for almost 2yrs, i find tat i'm full of energy to resume workforce and always enjoying to go to work. So tat was a good 2yrs break for me coz i can take care of my boi, watch him grow, say his 1st word "ma" and "pa".

charmaine...WOW!lose all thru exercise!

For myself i lose all thru bf-ing..then after i stop...gained back...so went take up some slimming pdts...then now back to the ideal weight..

fiona...endure for the sake of 4months maternity leave! its ALOT! and same as the rest...i spree alot..buy alot..cannot afford to have no income

actualli if u feel dizzy...go ask ur gynae for hospitalisation leave... shld be possible.. LOL

Jolin...Jia You...see its getting better...hehee

faithnhope... WAH! can take MC from gynae! so far no matter how cham i vomit..my gynae say its within normal range..then comment i so "fit"

strong girl..*faint*

choc: haha.. can meh.. if can i really wan to take..

but dun knoe what my company will feel sia..

i just got confirm from this company.. so they cannot fire me for no reason rite?

ya.. i know the 4 months maternity is alot..

really hope i can save around 6000 before i really quit my job..

now in singapore, dual income seems a need unless one party earning a lot to support...like choc i also cant afford for no income for my own expenses and savings..hee

fiona: ohh..like that...den really no choice...no empthany feel one...hee

faith: u got from gynae ar.need to pay ?? huh choc, yr gynae say that? cant even give mc meh...strong also will vomit until sick one maaa..

charmine: i jus saw u lose all via exercising?! u mus very determine! good job man!

30% more after yr long rest its really good! and i think its a good thing that u SAHM...then u nv miss out the baby process..more bond

and true enuff, some dad also refuses to help out in babay diapers..so your hubby doing a good job being a daddy!

jolin: wah 4 kg like a lot leh...now u try eat as and when u can..slowly gain back...

Fiona,

me too, nobody taking care of my bb. I will be engaging a maid to help me with confinement and look after the bb after that.

Any mummies had experienced with Maid for confinement and taking care of bb?

charmaine... i lose all within 6months leh... quite fast one...

fiona... aiyoo...when i am typing this to u..i am reminded of "Princess Fionnnaaa!" heheee... u got long hair bo?

u ask ur gynae lor..say got giddy spell...see what she can advise u... then must tell gynae mc not enough lar... openly hint..hahaaa

WAH..save 6k! hehee.. ok..set a goal and go for it

amazing_miracle.. hmm..my gynae will say unless i puke more than 8 times per day then it will be something alarming...other than that... i am fine..coz i am actually the sporty pattern, dark dark...this round i try to see can get any MC from her bo..WAHHAAAAA

no..my vomit is not till wan to die type...but after vomit be so xin ku lor..

Charmaine, sounds like you had a good break! Maybe I go psycho my hb to let me go on no pay at least until our child is 1.5yr old hahha!!

choc, yah, my gynae very onz to give MC one cos he wants us to rest as much as we can in the first trimester. He always offer MC without me asking ha!

Amazing Miracle, nope, I didn't have to pay for the MC.. but have to pay the consultation fee, scans etc loh..

choc: me last time got long hair.. but i cut it short..

now growing back again..

hope before i give birth my hair can be long back..

i think when i go for my blood test on 21st i will ask dr ang for the hospitalisation leave..

Joy07: actually wan to hire one maid..

but my mother in law dun like..

den nobody at home.. i dun trust maid..

i scare.. so better i take care myself since nobody wan to help..

Amazing Miracle: ya lo..

den today she give black black face for the whole company to see..

dun knoe what she thinking also..

Amazing, u r rite. In sg, everythg also need $$. Dual income is needed if got children unless hubby earning lots. Yes, I lose all excess thru exercise. I'm quite a determined person so once I set my targets, I go all the way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

choc, 6mths is very fast! How much did u lose?

Speaking of dual income, actually I think it boils down to how comfy or luxurious we want our lives to be. If you look at the Malays (no offence), many of them can give birth to 4, 5 and even 6 children and I don't think their household income is sky high either. But they still have a great family life, and able to survive moderately, I believe.

Joy, I got my maid when son is 2.5yr old. I took care of son myself after delivery. If u want to get a maid to help u during confinement, employ few months be4 yr Edd so tat she is familiar with the housechores before u deliver. Also in the case the maid no good, u can hv enuff time to change maid. For me, I only considered maid who is oredi a mother coz got experienced in handling kids.

@choc: haa..ok u try this round see can get or not..your gynae too on to give mc liao..

@faith: yea u ask dr ang i think he quite ok to give mc one...i also take mc for gynac check up..and he tell me need mc call him..so u see can get hospitalization leave ma..den since the person face is black liao..show her that to let her blacker..u on leave wont see her..heee..

Hihi mummies n MTB

I'd like to join this active thread ;). I'm preg with my 2nd one n is hvg bad case of ms tat my gyne needs to put me on bed for a while n it's only my 8th wk.

So nice to hv a gd support team during preg as like some ladies here, my hubby is super bz n can't afford time to accompany me to c my gyne n sometime I dun even get to c him for the entire day!

oooo me oso.. hahaha morning just went to police station lor... for presentation.. -_- sigh.. yawnnnn one more day... sat gng jb hahah