(2011/02) Feb 2011

Morning ladies~

Rainy day.. So nice to sleep in. Last night I woke up at 1 plus to go toilet, after that felt hungry & asked my hubby to cook tom yam maggi mee.. So yummy! But after that I slept with a headache & woke up with a headache. Argh. So sickening. =(

@Judy: You must be very tired! I always get tired around 9 plus and you still gotta work till 12am. What are you working as? Hope today you get to off or at least start work late.

@Vivian: You are still getting brown discharge now?? Better listen to doctor and stay in bed. Get more MC from him. No choice if you can't work.. Take care ya.

Judy, do rest whenever you can. How come have to work till 12am?

Vivian, hope you are well rested!

Valerie, headache ar.. take MC lah ha!

Morning girls....

Wah Judy, why do you have to work till so late? Can you tell your boss to let u off earlier?? PLs do take care of yourself oooooooo

Vivan, please rest well and stay in bed and listen to wat ur gynae said... be good oooooooo

Jia you everyone, its one more day nearer to weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@faithnhope: Actually I wanted to leh!! When I woke up. I feel like "sai-nai-ing" to my hubby telling him can I don't go to work. Lol. But come to think of it. Better don't lah. Pai seh leh. Last week already MC 1 day, then today MC again. Like every week a habit. Hee...

Valerie, u still wake ur hubby up to get him cook instant noodles for u. U n BPC really good life. I nvr do that as my hubby will scream at me.. Haha.. Yday I was talking abt craving for instant noodles n hv to abstain from it. N u telling us u ate that yday. I will hv guilt feelings if I eat.

Judy, if u continue to work this late, it s going to affect your health. Did anyone in your company know you are expecting. At this stage of ours, we will experience extreme fatigue. I dun understand how u can last until 12+. Normally i start to zone out ard 10

Vivian, u rest well. I do hv brown discharge but on and off not in huge quantity. As gynae mentioned, maybe too much tonics or over exert. Dun carry your child if not necessary. U can ask him to sit on your lap which I normally do for my girl.

BPC : I dun mean to press on ur panic buttons intentionally. I personally feel that if u suspect anything which is not the norm. we shld act on it immediately. So sorry to cause u anxiety. I guess this is the last thing we need during our pregnancy.

Pootz, welcome welcome.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yday didn't manage to take bitter gourd. I have giddy spells last evening on my way back. Go back home and vomit again. Now feel like vomitting again.

Good morning ladies,

Thanks for the info on ectopic pregnancy, i guess mine is just on off slight cramp. When i went to see gynae on Mon, he din say anything not right, i guess i am too anxious and get scared for nothing, sorry!

Judy, you are overworked, you will get more tired, take care.

Yes Raine! Can't wait for weekend then i can rot at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last night besides going to toilet in the night, my hubby also woke up to watch football, then came back to sleep, throughout i got interrupted sleep, sigh... luckily one more match and it's over!

Thanks Charmaine, i shall get the paosheng and pork on sat to try out.

Nowadays really no appetite and no craving for anything at all, i think sure lose weight.

Oh is the My Baby Lite thingy accurate? i m quite curious to find out my BB's gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@felpoo: I didn't wake him up. He was still awake. Haha.. He said he's a bit hungry then I told him me too. And I want to eat maggi mee. Lol. I just can't resist the tom yam! I even feel like buying the Nissin tom yam cup noodles. Hehe..

Mornin mummiess..

such a goood weather to sleep in and i got a hard time resisting the temptation to take mc and sleep!

judy! 12am is so lateee! by 10 i already feel overwhemled...do you have a huge workload? will telling yr bosses help? at first trimster u need more rest...and rem to eat well during your long working hrs..

vivian: yes bed rest...listen to your gynae dont head to work...and keep your hands off heavy things..take care!

felpoo: got some ginger tea? make hothot drink now at this weather hope it makes u better..

Valerie: headache also very xin ku one..so i guess if u at work dont stare too hard at the computer...hope it be a good day for u

im always on for shopping but now ask me to go shop i feel so tired man...weekends i jus want to sleep, watch tv, eat and slp..hee..

oh yea mummies, im thinking if i need mc who do i get it from ? the gynac or see other normal doc for the mc?

Amazing Miracle, same here... now no mood to shop anymore... weekends = sleep + sleep + sleep some more.. I take naps in the late morning, and again nap in the late afternoon.. and still go to bed by 10+pm hahah!!

If you need MC, you can just go to your usual GP. Just tell him/her you are tired from your pregnancy. Usually they are emphathetic towards pregnant women, esp 1st trimester... hehe...

@Amazing Miracle: Thanks! Can't wait for the day to be over. And can't wait for the weekend to arrive. Depends on what the mc is for. If is normal illness think can just get from normal doc. Gynae like a bit ex leh. Just to get mc...

Hi Charmaine,

Sorry for being paranoid. I was doing some search on pao sheng, it is actually american ginseng, can we take american ginseng during the first trimester?

gd morning ladies,

may i knw where to get ginger tea? my ms getting worse. i have an exam coming september. super duper stress now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good Morning, Ladies

Hope we all have a good day today.

Judy, please don't overwork, must take care of your health as the current stage is crucial one. Take care oh

Oh ya, i got my husband to buy the sea band wrist band for me. Put it since last night and i found it quite good. Still feel nauseous, but i think it will get better.

Thanks for the recommendation, Ladies

SLIM: i got ginger tea from a korean shop at marina square..they just opened..but a little on the sweet size..i prefer it to be more hotter kind..im not sure if carrefour will have it..maybe can give it a try..hope u can get it..

Valerie: opss..My gynac say need mc jus call me..i thought its free! haa..heng i never take..

Faith: yup lor...1 eat and slp eat n slp..i go out i will feel so tired so no mood to walk..hee..wah..but u still can slp at 10+ after the naps? but its good..den u can have enuff rest during weekends..ohh..normal GP can..ok! thanks for the infor!

faith: thxs for the link.! the baby center is good! provide very good information...

beside this link did u go other sites to see see look look? thinking of finding more links to look ard..

@Amazing Miracle: I don't know leh. Thought they will charge consultation fee.. But if yours say just call him/her. Then maybe it's free. Haha!

Neongoby, my mum told me to take paosheng for my giddiness. i asked the medical hall staff and they recommend pao shen also when i told them i'm always giddy. I did mentioned that i'm pregnant also. They said pao shen is considered a neutral herb which helps to 提神 and relief giddiness. Pao shen is one type of american ginseng is different from red/korean ginseng which is heaty by nature.

Ladies, please do not take pao shen if you are not comfortable with it. Please check with your gynae too.

Jolin, I am glad that you find the wrist band good for you.

Faith, the other day I was talking to my gynae's PA as she's very experienced nurse. I told her that I am taking paosheng with pork, she didn't say it's not recommended or not good. I guess, we have to take it moderately. I take 3 times a week paosheng brewed with dong cong cao and gou zi together with chicken or pork.

SLim, you have to look carefully. I didn't get Ginger Tea as tea contains caffeine and if you have your coffee dose everyday, you look out for ginger drink. I buy the one from NTUC, brand is Gold Kili. I think they have only 2 or 3 varieties.

Amazing, I wait until my stomach a bit settled down before drinking ginger.

Neon, I tried this on all my friends who had given birth and that includes mine. To me, it's accurate. Anyway, it's just only for the fun of it. Don't take it too seriously. Gender doesn't matter as long as the child is safe and healthy.

2nd time mummies: But also dun know how true it is when the old ppl mentioned that if first time pregnancy is different from the first one, it means different gender. My 1st one is a girl with MS only in the morning. And this time round, it lasts the whole day. My hubby and his family are banking on a boy, though my hubby didn't mention it out. He already thought of the name alr!

Jolin, I am glad that you find the wrist band good for you.

Faith, the other day I was talking to my gynae's PA as she's very experienced nurse. I told her that I am taking paosheng with pork, she didn't say it's not recommended or not good. I guess, we have to take it moderately. I take 3 times a week paosheng brewed with dong cong cao and gou zi together with chicken or pork.

SLim, you have to look carefully. I didn't get Ginger Tea as tea contains caffeine and if you have your coffee dose everyday, you look out for ginger drink. I buy the one from NTUC, brand is Gold Kili. I think they have only 2 or 3 varieties.

Amazing, I wait until my stomach a bit settled down before drinking ginger.

Neon, I tried this on all my friends who had given birth and that includes mine. To me, it's accurate. Anyway, it's just only for the fun of it. Don't take it too seriously. Gender doesn't matter as long as the child is safe and healthy.

2nd time mummies: But also dun know how true it is when the old ppl mentioned that if first time pregnancy is different from the first one, it means different gender. My 1st one is a girl with MS only in the morning. And this time round, it lasts the whole day. My hubby and his family are banking on a boy, though my hubby didn't mention it out. He already thought of the name alr!

felpoo, hahaha, your hubby like me, i'm also oredi started choosing ger name coz i think i'll be having a ger. My 1st pregnancy symptons and this pregnancy totally different. 1st pregnancy with son, ms only for 1 week, put on 6kgs during 1st trimester, good appetite. Now, terrible ms, lost weight, everyone is telling me it's a ger this time.

Amazing, you can try this Gold Kili brand. This one is hot and I drink this almost everyday during my first preg.

I tried ginger sweets too but it leaves only the hot taste in the mouth and not the stomach.

hahaa.. Felpoo.. so cute.. your husband even thought of the name for the baby liaoz.. Looks like he really loves to have a boy.

In my case, my symptoms from my 1st child and my current child is totally different too.. Bad MS sickness with the 1st whilst this one is tired and feeling sick at times.. Most of the time feell head very heavy.. Cravings wise the same. Wonder if it could be a boy this time.. But according to the gender calculator its a girl lei.. My first was a girl.. Guess its hard to tell.. Anyway, my family members are ok with either. As long as baby healthy can liaoz.

By the way, are your husbands very excited with your pregnancy? My husband seems to be equally excited this time round as the first. Kept talking to it, giving it baby rubs and kissing it goodbye in the morning.. hahaa.. We even gave it a nick as bee-bee no2.. cos the first one, we call her bee-bee at times..

Jolin: Glad to know you felt better after wearing the band. Seems like its a good remedy for mummies suffering from MS.

Evian, infact as mentioned earlier in my post, my hubby seemed to be more understanding and accommodating to my needs now. Maybe he sees me suffering alot from this pregnancy.

My girl, coming next year is 5 yrs and we are intending to send her to St. Hilda's but we need to become PV. Since this pregnancy, I totally forgotten abt the preparation for registration. My hubby told me he had planned out. if boy, he will send the form in to St. Hilda's and if it's a girl, he will apply for St. Anthony's.

I was so surprised that he took the initiative to register as PV when I totally forgotten it.

Thanks Charmaine - i will check with my gynae if i m suitable to take pao sheng [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also want to recommend Gold Kili Ginger drink, it's pretty nice to drink.

So cute your husband eviangal, it's nice to have involvement from the husband [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

looks like the sea wrist band is effective, i think i will go get it too.

felpoo, your hubby so understanding and supportive. I'm not so lucky. Due to this terrible ms, me and hubby often quarrel and end up cold war coz he dun understand how i'm going thru. Makes me wanna cry liao. I'm oredi feeling so terrible and he still wan to raise his voice. But i won't give up this bb. Relationship btw mother and child is forever but not husband.

Valerie: haa..i tried ask my gynac on my next visit and let u knoe...hee!

Felpoo: thanks! ok i think i will try the gold killi brand...but i just buy this one..no one else wants to drink...haa.

Charmine: 6kg in first trimster?is it very good appetite?

felpoo: that very good move from your husband..taking the initiative and givin u the understanding!

right now my mum give my the pao sheng pieces to eat without cooking..act like a "sweet" to help me to "ti sheng"..

huggies charmine...maybe your first is a breeze and he just cant adapt to your systoms now...nottie husband...must bring him to courses let him know how xin ku it is for u..

yea dont give up!!soon the xin ku part will be gone!!

AmazingMiracle, 1st pregnancy, only had ms for 1 week so appetite was gd. I put on 10kg by 5th mth. 1st pregnancy total put on 23kg+ but lose all eventually.

Thanks amazing miracle. It's sad tat I hv to take all these alone. Nowadays I dun even wan to argue back coz see no point. He dun understand so why bother argue. Plus I also feel stomach tugging if I argue back so I stopped.

Charmaine, dun feel discouraged. My relation with my hubby was also like that during the 1st pregnancy. We argued so much as he thought that I am giving excuses not to do hsework. Our marriage was strained and a number of times, we opted for separate ways until this pregnancy came along.

For this pregnancy, he doesn't want this baby too initially but I insist to keep it. I slept throughout the weekends. But he kept quiet this time round.

I guess partly the reason why he slowly changes his attitude, it's becos his friends see the way how he treats me and reprimands him.

But of course, sometimes he also does raises his voice at me and I bo chap him. What I did this time, is to call him everyday and let him know my body condition and let him know I feel giddy and nauseous and wanting him to pick me up from work. And if he can't do it, I will make him feel very bad. :p

You should have a good talk with him and know exactly what problems does he has

Felpoo, my husband is quick tempered n a MCP. He just doesn't want to get involve in how I'm gg thru ms. Trying to chat wil always end up in quarrels. He just dun understand, dun want to get involve so no point trying to tell him further.

@charmaine: Ya, I think you should talk to your hubby and let him know how you feel. Sometimes my hubby also don't understand and he'll also get frustrated. Then I'll get frustrated back and ask him to go and read about pregnancy. Then he'll ask me to tell him (cos I think he also lazy plus no time to read). So then from there I'll tell him how I'm feeling and everyday I'll text him to tell him how tired and how uncomfortable I'm feeling. Everyday he'll also ask me how am I feeling. So I guess it's very important to let them know what changes are we experiencing when we are pregnant. Best is bring them along to your check up. Then purposely tell your gynae the problems you are experiencing. Sometimes they'll only listen when it's said by other people, especially professional. Take care charmaine, hope things will be better for you. =)

char: lose all somemore..u r amazing..! through bf?

charmine: i guess u r feeling sad with all the ms going ard you...the tugging of your stomach is the strength from your bb...bb dont wish you argue..i truely hope he will be more understanding towards you soon...

no matter what u yrself mus stay positive..bb can feel u =)) cheer up and huggies...

felpoo: everything happens for a reason..so this baby mus be helping to help your marriage also...hope his understanding and love stays!

Amazing, that is what I thought so too. I hope his understanding will go beyond after my pregnancy. Crossing my fingers now.

Charmaine, you should heed Valerie's advice. Get him to go the the gynae with you. From there, he will understand what's going on during the pregnancy. And when he sees and hears you pouring your concerns and problems to your gynae, he will know you are not kidding with him.

Valerie, hubby works at the port n v busy so I nv msg or call him coz he say will distract him. Gd thing is he will accompany me to the gynae.

Amazing, yes lose all ,thru exercise

@charmaine: Then you should make full use of the gynae visit to pour all your sorrows to your gynae. Then maybe your gynae will ask your hubby to give you his support cos that's very important. All the best to you! =)

Ok Ladies, gonna sign off now. On a half day today. Going to enjoy steamboat and ice cream with waffles. Later popping by Guan Yin Temple to pray.

Sigh .. my stomach today creating havoc today. Hope I dun puke on my way there.

hi mummies.. its lunch time! i came into office 9am today.. busy until now then got time to come here..

my company doing some stuff for fifa world cup.. this means i got to stay up around the time the match starts.. thats why work till so late yesterday cos world cup starts at 2:30am.. got to prepare stuff..

this morning come to office need to do last nights match again.. and i dont even like soccer.. boo..

but okay lah.. thank god my fatigue is gone.. entering 2nd trimester mah.. i dont feel sleepy much.. just very bitter at my job but got to continue..

boss knws im pregnant but he is a single bachelor who does not really udnerstand the pains of a mother.. haha..

@Judy: Did you rest well?? Finished work at 12am, start work at 9am. Omg. Not even 8 hours rest. Hurry up and eat your lunch. Did you buy any snacks to put on your desk? Eee, your boss is so insensitive. Pity his gf next time.

valerie: yah lor.. but somehow i managed to get nice sleep cos last night very windy and shiok at my area.. waiting for my colleague to help me buy lunch.. hungry..!~

valerie: of cos i wish to sleep and sleep until wake up at lunch time sleep and go back sleep on a rainy day.. that would be damn shiok.. but this is singapore.. haha.. tonight i will be working till 12am again.. cos of the second semi final.. but weekend i can relax.. last weekend i was working.. cant wait for friday!

aiyo Charmaine, when both of you calm down, just let him know that your current state is very unstable in terms of emotional and physical. He can't share your MS but he can be patient and supportive, sometimes no words are needed, just a rub on the shoulder, a hug is also good for us.

Judy, take care, glad to hear that you are entering into the 2nd trimester, i heard that's the best period of pregnancy! enjoy gal

afternoon to all mummy..

i feel like quiting my work..

am very tired.. my whole body is aching..

hubby tell me if i really cannot take it den quit..

but i feel so bad letting him to work so hard alone..

i did ask my dad to find some job for me to work at home..

hope can find a few soon.. at least got some income for me to save..