(2011/02) Feb 2011

valerie, hahaha oic..

Judy/Valerie, i dun have luck with accounts jobs. Even though i changed from a a full set accounts job to a partial set job, still very busy and the workload is huge!

faith, hahahaha you so funny..

felpoo, i also went to guanyin temple to pray when i know that i'm pregnant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@charmaine: Actually I'd rather be busy. In this way time will pass faster and I don't have to keep looking at the clock hoping it'll faster hit 6pm. I'm so bored everyday! That's why I was thinking actually I can afford to take leave to nua at home. Hehe..

@felpoo: Huh? We really can't take bird's nest? Cos my mil bought bird's nest for me too. But haven't start brewing lah. Lol.

So many accountants here, am idiot with numbers :þ

felpoo, just now i went guanyin temple to pray for health and ping an [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Terribly hot!!! Bring umbrella, ward off all the freakles.. Eeeekss..

Babes, what is the sunblock (safe for pregnancy) you gals are using now? I need a better one, I have freakles popping out from my first pregnancy, have to prevent more from coming out.

opss...when i first know i pregnant at 6 weeks..i got buy those box one..and drink 4 liaoz...i even told my hubby i wan buy and pamper myself...dont know we cant drink yet..hee

@valerie: i got that taste too! i feel like scrapping my tongue to get rid of it..heee

@felpoo: wahhh im craving for the waffless too!! slurpsss.

@choc: yupyup i got those red blood vessels if i try very hard to vomit...did yourgo off fast? mine stay a day or 2...

@Amazing_miracle: Ya!!! I feel like scrapping it away too!!! But I'm scared that I'll vomit cos the thought of it already made me feel naseous.. -_-"

Oh, can I drink chicken essence? Lol.

Valerie, maybe i got phobia from huge workload accounts job le. I also heard that best to take bird nest after 1st trimester.

BPC, today's sure a darn hot day!

I also can't find "My baby lite". Found "Name that baby! lite" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine - how do you cook paosheng with pork? it really helps with giddiness? How much should we buy from the chinese medical hall?

I got a bottle of concentrated bird nest in the fridge, waiting for 2nd trimester b4 i start to take.

These few days i always feel a bit cramp on the right side of the womb... anyone experience?

My bad, it's under Baby Pregnancy Tracker. Becos the screen shows My Baby Lite.. Nvr know that alot of mummies like are dying to know the gender of their baby.. hehe..

BPC, I absolutely love freckles. But as I get older, my frecks graudally disappear. I dun use sunblock at all. Did you get a divination lot?

Valerie, I take 1 bottle of chicken essence each day in place of coffee just to keep me awake. I like the "u know fishy fishy" taste in my mouth so that I dun feel like puking.

BPC, yes i heard that when we are pregnant, all the more we must apply sunblock cos the change in the hormones will activate pigmentation on the face, so better prevent that from happening.

I am currently using Heliocare SPF 50.

@valerie: yup! at times i jus use toothbrush to do a quick one will end up gagging..

yup i think /suppose chicken essense is ok..my mum wants me to drink but i cant stand the taste of it....

Neongoby: once a while i do feel..a little small fast cramp.....i also feel someting poking me ..but i thought i mus be xin li zhuo yong..lol..but your cramp go off soon?

Dun tink the freakles look like fairy dust on me. Not cute at all. Need to prevent, in case becomes pigmentation like Neongby mentioned.

Normally I slap on once in the morning, now i will religously apply 2x per day.

felpoo, i didnt get a lot this time round, just pray for blessings only.

I very KS and KS, will visit the temple very often esp during preggies days to seek solace.

@Amazing_miracle: But do you feel better after scrapping your tongue? Chicken essence is my favourite! Hopefully now that I'm pregnant it's still my favourite~

Neongoby, I usually buy 1 "qian2" of paosheng frm medical hall. The pack will hv 2-30pcs. I put 5-6 pcs and add ard $1 of pork and boil for 1.5hrs. After I finished 1st round, will add some more water n boil again for 2nd round coz dun want to waste [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U can use chicken too if u dun want to put pork.

Felpoo, found the apps, thanks

Neongby, my tuggings / slight cramp are on my left side for the past few days (veri worried - etopic pregnancy), but these few days are on my right side and mid lower abdomen.

I think refrain from carrying heavy stuff, eating cooling stuff and exterting yourself.

Wa seeing all kind of food making me drool nw... haha till now haven take lunch.. too busy at work sigh... i havent tell my boss too.. but some colleagues knew it.. ^^ btw those food i dun like to eat but my hubby like to eat make it i like to eat now.. is it cos baby follow daddy liking for food?? hahah

I downloaded the apps tat felpoo mentioned. Frm the gender table, I'm having a ger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amazing Miracle - same here! it's like on and off, not disturbing but just wonder if it is normal, hopefully it is bcos the sac or the placenta is expanding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Charmaine - i presume you don't add so much water rite? I used to love soup a lot, my granny used to make, now i m lazy to make myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh...

Valerie, i like chicken essence too, haven't tried now, not sure if i can take it now. I used to open and drink directly without warming up or dilute with water, it's yummy.... maybe i should get half a dozen to try, if not, just add to soup.

Charmaine - if i add chicken essence into paosheng with pork, can?

BPC - huh? cramps can lead to etopic pregnancy? oh no, i better do some research on that, now you got me worry (calm down...)

@charmaine: My EDD is 2 days after you. That means mine should be a girl girl too. Hehe..

@Neongoby: Oh me too!! Last time I would still warm up in hot water. But after I got so lazy I just drink it from the bottle. Sometimes I wish I can drink more than 1 bottle. Hehe..

Neongoby, I add ard 350ml of water n boil in a small pot aka "zhong1". Not sure if can add chicken essence coz paosheng itself is a tonic. I dun mixed together.

Valerie, the gender is computed based on mummy's age and month of conception. I'm 32 this yr. Are u too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was earlier suspected of having ectopic and did some research. If your sac is in the womb, means you are safe. However, there are very rare cases where if you are having twins, one can be found in the womb and one in the tube or ovaries.

BPC, if you have done your scan during the 6th week and above and the preg sac is in the womb, it's not possible. They will also do blood test to check on the HCG.

How many weeks are you along now?

No no.. Neogoby, dun let my remarks scare you. I think from what I've read up, only persistent acute pain on 1 side of ur lower abdomen, not those slight tuggings.

Neongoby : I think should be normal..i guess myself as long its not very pain till i cant take it or for hours the pain is there..

-->add chicken essence into paosheng with pork - im thinking will it be too heaty? cause pao sheng and chicken essence is to heaty side is it ar?

BPC: yupyup refrain yrself from those n see if it gets better..if not call up gynae and ask..

Valerie: for a while it seems better...but after half an hour later it seems coming back again...dont try wor i scare make u vomit..

audrey: so late havent eat!! aiyo..hurry eat something...too hungry will be more uncomfortable..

felpoo, based on my own calculation am around 7 weeks. But cant be very sure coz my last menses on 21 May 10 lasted only a few days (my norm is 7days) and the volume is very small.

My appt with gynae is next wed, can't wait....

Amazing - from morning till now i rushing 2 proposal.. sigh.. i forget the time also.. by the time i see.. ooo knock off time soon... eating cup noodle now... sigh

Valerie, table say it's a boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, poor thing u. Can't u take a break n hv yr meal ? Cup noodles not nutritious. Keep more biscuits/bread in yr drawer.

Valerie, table say it's a boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, poor thing u. Can't u take a break n hv yr meal ? Cup noodles not nutritious. Keep more biscuits/bread in yr drawer.

Suddenly I feel like eating bitter gourd .. Food aside, BPC, I dun understand what you mean. Is your gynae appt. next wed, your first prenatal visit? Actually, I went to the gynae which is near to my office for u/s scan as I was very anxious to know whether I am pregnant. He suspected I have ectopic which I immediately called my gynae and informed him about the situation which they immediately asked me to go down immediately to do a follow up. You can try to tell your gynae about your situation and normally they give suspected cases the first priority as ectopic is not a laughing matter.

Audrey, you better dun skip meals. MS will get worse if irregular meals or with empty stomach.

@audrey: You don't feel the hunger meh??? The hunger is so unbearable. Put some crackers on your desk. So that at least you can eat something.

BPC: i thought ectopic pregnancy is the fallopian tube thing, and once u see ur bb on ultrascan everything should be fine cos ur bb is not 'stuck' in the tube? dont worry.. wait for ur next appt and ask doctor.. :)

@felpoo: I think not advisable to eat bitter gourd cos it's "liang"..

@charmaine: Ah, I'm hoping my first one will be a girl. Haha! But it's okay. Most important is healthy & chubby. Hehe..

Valerie - no lei.. dun hv feeling lol... ops!!!

felpoo - is weird i oni have MS after i eat... if i nv eat anything i dun feel anything

Audrey, buy some cracker or bread. Dun starve urself k.

felpoo, dun take bitter gourd, its very cooling.

Yup, my 1st prenatal visit is next wed. Since the tuggings is not only at 1 side of my lower abdomen, I quite rest assured it not ectopic. I tink its the stretching. Will continue to monitor, if not will just walk over to see gynae, am working very near KKH.

Hi there, glad to be new here.. :p

Personally, i din think I've any cravings. But seeing all those cravings you gals have made me afraid that I'm going to hit on something soon. hahaha! :p

Am 6 weeks + along.. I'm not vomitting but the nausea begins from evening time onwards... sianz, dunno what to eat for dinner.. :p

I know taking bitter gourd is no good. But you know, sometimes craving is hard to resist :p

Kudos to you. If I am you, I will be very anxious and cannot sleep. I will be too eager to know is everything alright.

hey pootz! welcome here!

yup BPC: it be fine! but if it gets bad, go see your gynae soon k..

finally going off work soon le..my eyes r so heavy....

@audrey: take care of your health too.work can be nv ending..

felpoo: understand when crave comes..maybe 1-2 pieces?

Hi welcome Pootz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo, I got panic, called for earlier appt but on managed to fix on Mon. Earlier I opt for a later date (as in end of wk 7) as I am not comfortable to do V-scan if too early to detect sac. This is what happened during #1, keeping me in suspension is even worse.

Hi Val, I also hope I have a girl hehe..

Have been having frequent urination in the middle of the night, at least twice, without fail! So I guess sleep is disrupted and that adds on to our tiredness in the day.

think everyone is home or going home now.. so lonely.. i am still stuck in office.. gotta work till 12am today.. started work at 9am today.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dont knw why am i slogging so hard at work also. co pays me peanuts to move mountains anyway..

just ranting.. hormones making me emo.. haha.. got to tell myself to gambate..

went to visit dr woo abt the brown discharge n was Asked to stay in bed, don't stand, walk nor carry my son till brown discharge stop. Reduce a bit after resting for 2 days. If I continue to Mia from work, gonna sack soon haha.