(2011/02) Feb 2011

thks judy ya i din expect he will switch the volume for me to listen coz he told me theres my bb heartbeat i told him i cant see at all so he on the speaker to let me hear keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]din expect also

Happy weekend :>

Just want to share some info... my chinese doctor friend (trained in chinese and weatern medicine), whom i use to see when i have sports injuries or backaches... she called me last night and told me about the following foods:

1) he tao ( i think is walnuts) is good for baby's brain development. can eat the nuts type or brew in soup.

2) sugar cane juice without ice is also good but i forgot for what.. think to be less heaty but not too cooling.

3) peanuts or kidney beans good for baby's organs development.

Also she mention to take in moderation.

Just to share :>

Hi Mummy & MTB,

i am organising a Bulk Purchase for the Medela Swing @SGD210.

Who interested pls PM me by today .

Stock will arrive 2 weeks time.

tks

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4163598.jpg]

Hi ladies can I check how much folic acid are u all taking daily?

I just tested +ve yesterday be going for another preg test tml at my gynae to confirm..

Hi All mummies, sorry to interrupt, I’m selling the following for $150.00

1. Philips Avent Single Electronic Breast Pump – 0% BPA (Used for only 1.5 months, I’ve bought all BN rubber parts)

2. Avent VIA Pre-sterilised Cups with Lids – 240m x 8oz – 5x

5 x Lid (BN)

5 x Pre-sterilised Cups (BN)

1 x Adaptor (Lightly Used)

1 x Dome Cap (BN)

1 x Slow Flow Teat (BN)

1 x Screw Ring (BN)

3. Avent ISIS Breast Shells (BN)

4. Avent Breast Pads (BN)

5. Avent Daily Moisturising Cream With SPF 15 (BN)

Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you’re interested.

morning ladies.. my ms is like going off..

but this make me worry.. i feel like i'm not pregnant like that..

Morning ladies~

Hope you had a great weekend! =) I felt nauseous again this morning and I vomited empty stomach. Felt so terrible. =( I think cos I'm super hungry. So I'm eating my breakfast now. I can't wait~

When I went for my first gynae check up in my 6th week my gyane also let me hear my baby's heartbeat. It's beating so fast! Hee hee.. I saw that you all said 10 weeks can see the baby shape, I'll be going for my 2nd check up on the 14th July. By then it should be around my 10 weeks too. I can't wait to see the shape!! Hehe.. *back to my breakfast*

Morning all!

To add on to my list about the food my chinese doc recommended:

Boil green apple, red apple and pear (li) in water then drink the water will help sooth the nausea.

:< yesterday my coke came out.. and today nausea again. hope it will go away soon.

Fiona i think it is good news MS going away :>

Thanks MamaYing for your info.

Weilin: I don't have those troblem as well. Sometime I also worry. My next scan in mid July which is about 9wk. Hopefully everything is fine and I am continue pray to God.

HiHi all.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hw everyone... hehe hw weekend....ooo valerie, u must b very happy to hear ur baby heart beat... ya by 10th wk can see the shape already...

Valerie: Great that your doctor let you hear bb heartbeat. During the 6thwk scan I asked if everything is in order, the Dr said "yes and show me the heartbeat without sound". My next check up also on 14 July but mine will only 9th wk only, Jia Yu!

Jenny: Congrat! I heard 5mg is enough and your Dr will ask you whether you need from them.

Morning Audrey, how was your weekend? bought one top and bottom during last weekend. Lately very lazy to dress up so sometime when I stand infront of the mirror find myself very "auntie"

So we can request our gynae will let us hear the heartbeat? mmm, will be going back to my gynae next wk, i will ask him about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning, Ladies

Not a good day to start today.

Feeling giddy and weak.

I really hope my MS can go off soon else i might get into Pre-Natal Depression [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Endian - Yeah.. nt so bad... hehe... my hubby and i went shop, do his car... cant go batam on sat due to MS... but taking leave this fri... HEy endian dun b like tis, preg mum oso need to dress up, new generation super mum... sexy, pretty... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neogoby - usually doc will let us listen, mb u can remind ya doc, in case he/she "forgot"

Jolin - Cheer up gal... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Jolin: I feel weak today too. Exceptionally nauseous. And I feel so tired~ Didn't sleep well last night. I think I wake up every hour. I feel like going home to sleep~ =(

@audrey: Yeah~ But I was so shocked that the heartbeat is so fast. @130bpm.

Today is a bad start of the week. =( Don't know how to survive till weekend. *sigh*

I didn't sleep well too, my hubby snored so loud... plus I would also have to get up to pee, sigh, it's no wonder I am all so tired

@audrey: Ya, I did ask her. She said baby's heartbeat is like that. Then she said very good, strong heartbeat. Lol.

@neongoby: Haha! I was hungry that's why couldn't sleep. But I don't feel like eating anything other than chicken wings. But where to get chicken wings?? Lol. So I just drank milo and try to sleep but still hungry.. And I got up very frequent to pee too. Every night also like that. *sigh*

valerie - must b a boy boy wor... heheh... frequently pee is normal.. i pee every 15min lol.. n walking in and out of the washroom make me so tire.. my colleague all say wow, need to go so frequent.

Hi ladies, hope everyone's doing fine.

Can i ask those with ms a question? when you want to vomit or feeling nausea, can you really eat? when i'm feeling nausea, i'm really fan3 wei4 and all food (even my fav food) taste like sh*t. I can eat and vomit and force myself to eat again. Anyone as fan3 wei4 as me?

Plus i'm so sensitive to smell now. Any slight smell (cooking smell, frying smell, slight odor) can make me nausea again. Is this considered ms too?

But if don't scan first cannot buy suitable clothes & toys first leh. Haha.. My sister also want to buy for my baby. Haha!

valerie, when you go for your detailed scan at 5th mth, the person will ask if you want to know the gender of your bb. By tat time, it's very obvious if it's boy or ger

lol.. hmm buy both tat can wear.. white is the best choice.. for newborn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine- is very normal.. is part of ms... me are like u also.. even my fav chocolate piss me off.. but then i find that wat i dislike become my liking, i feel that my baby have same taste as my hubby.. eg.. i dun like sweet corn, my hubby like, then nw it became my fav... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahah and also ikan bilis too.. use to hate it..

@charmaine: I want surprise leh. But I also want to prepare early leh. Contradicting hor? Haha! But I thought 4 months can tell already?

@fiona: Not yet lah. Haha.. But audrey was guessing mine's a boy boy and she said let her know mah. So I'm thinking should I scan for gender when the time comes anot lor.

fiona, my friend 3th mth noe her bb gender while for my 1st child 5th mth then i know.

audrey, so it's normal? No matter wat good food placed in front of me all makes me very fan wei. I'm one who loved food and i eat alot of junk food too. Now even my fav junk food makes me fan wei. Makes me very scared now.

@charmaine: I'm very sensitive to smell too! Last time I still can take a bit of cigarette smell. But now, I feel that I can't breathe. And I also like fan wei when I feel nauseous. So have to eat real slow.. Let the food goes down to my stomach slowly.. After a while will feel better. But I feel very horrible today. Even after eating I feel like vomiting. Argh.

@audrey: Actually I'm hoping will be a girl girl leh. So that I can dress her in pink. Wahahaha~

valerie: oh.. haha.. i also guessing mine is a boi..

but have to wait for the detail scan to know lo.. is like so long..

next friday going for check up again..

can't wait to see my little baby again..

usually 5 mth can know le.. but not forgetting he/she might be hiding .. so hard to c..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine - dun worry.. is very normal.. hehe

3rd month can know?? isnt that fast?? hmmmm

audrey: ya I know but just no mood to dress up, no make up even lazy to comb my hair...:>

I read during 6th wk the bb heartbeat is around 60-90bpm and 7-8th wk will increase to 130bpm. Maybe timing different so there is some variance.

valerie, me too! i'm a heavy smoker and i still tot i couldn't quit! When ms kicked in, i can't tahan the cig smell on my hubby. Makes me want to vomit if he comes in the bedroom after smoking. So now he will stay in the kitchen for 5mins after he finished his smoke. But i can still smell the cig smell lor

Endian - hehe tell urself, u wanne b sexy, gorgoeus mummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it worked.. was same as u in the beginning, now no.. i make sure i make up whenever i am out.. heheh ...

ooo... hopefully all of us got boi boi ... ^^

audrey, when you go for your 5th mth detailed scan, the person will scan your whole baby so usually the gender is quite accurate esp if it's a boy. I still have my son's scan. Can see "3" legs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

I am like you also, all food make me fan wei.

I force myself to eat everyday. I've never felt that eating can be so torturing. I've dropped 4 kg within 2 weeks T.T

good morning all! almost couldnt peel myself off the bed.. i hit snooze 4 times and end up getting to work late. who ask me last night go watch midnight movie.. haha..

i skipped my prenatal pills for the weekend. i still feel like sh*t. therefore i have concluded that it is not bcos of the pills but the hormones increasing. keep telling myself its a good thing but still annoying.

any of your hubbies gaining weight? my hubby has been eating non stop! read somewhere online its the sympathy syndrome or something like that..

Charmaine - yeah 5 mth can know detailed whether is boy or gal le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have 2 mth to go.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i dun think i want to knw the gender..

Judy - my hubby gain wt .. 2kg.. cos when i have craving, he buy wat i want to eat, but end up i don't want to eat, n he eat it.. haha that hw he gain wt.. izz... hmmm sympathy syndrome.. is it serious??

anyone have constipation, heard is part of pregnancy, i din visit toilet for big business for a week plus..drink alot of water and still same..

@audrey: I always get diarrhea whenever I eat something oily. So I guess the only way for me not to get constipation is to eat oily stuff. Don't think it's a healthy way though. =/

@charmaine: At least you can quit smoking when you are preggy! Heh. That's a good news leh. =D

@Endian: I was only 6 weeks preggy when my baby's heartbeat hit 130. Lol. Maybe I was nervous also bah. Haha!

Btw sometimes I'll experience my heart beat very fast. Is anybody here also experiencing it?

audrey, if i never go big biz for 2 days, my stomach will be very uncomfortable with alot of wind inside. One week plus is long, maybe you can ask gynae if he got med for you. I will drink apple juice daily. Constipation will get worse when you start taking iron pills. Try taking 2 apples a day. It works for me during my 1st pregnancy.

nice charmaine... i oso quit smoke le... ^^ jiayou to both of us... haha...

charmaine - i try everything... still cant... i thinkin taking laxative?

audrey, dun take laxative. It's bad for stomach. Have you tried prune juice? Shd take effect within 4-6hrs. Take a big glass undiluted. Or use the pump which you can get from medical hall. I check with my GP and she said can use that to temporary relieve constipation coz tat time I constipated for 3 days and stomach very uncomfortable.

hihi all mummies!!

Jus cfm at the gynae last fri now abt 7 weeks n edd 13 feb.

hope baby dun decide to come out too early...then will hv to spend cny in confinement -_-