(2011/02) Feb 2011

mummy ying - i just saw prenatal pilates in some website and heard its good too.

but think for 1st child i might consider taking the pregnancy courses.

jeanie: u too ar..dizzy spells..den u take car eyea..esp in mrt..too crowded might make it worst`

Just came back from my first gynae appt, saw the heartbeat, it's amazing! My hubby said he was filled with emotion that he nearly teared! hahaha

Going back in 2 weeks' time, why huh? so frequent? not 1 mth after?

My so called MS is very weird, sometimes it happens in the morning and drag to the afternoon, sometimes it happens in the evening, but after taking a nap or lying on the bed, it sort of feels better. Mummies you may want to try.

MamaYing, I took the Mamil choco milk powder for mummy, quite nice, not too sweet. Happy for you that your nauseous feeling is going away, mine is not any better.

Fiona - I also brought cherry tomatoes to work too, it's a healthy snack and give us the fibre too, now i start to have constipation, must take more fruits and veg. but I heard not so good to eat so much food with beta carotene? we will turn yellow or something to the baby? maybe it's good to check it out.

Pinksorbert, most impt is you must be comfortable. My hb also nt very comfy with my gynae, after seeing him touch n see below and examine my breast. But I say my gynae gave me a sense of security and very experienced. Then he no choice but to accept. Hahaha

amazing miracle, take care too. Especially outside ya. Me sahm so grounded at home.

Neongoby, I dunno why it's called morning sickness when we will vomit the whole day! Should call it whole day sickness.. Btw, cherry tomatoes is good!! Take more in last trimester! When I got no1, the veggie stall auntie ask me eat cherry tomatoes. I practically eat it everyday. Turn out my boy is very fair and glowing pink skin!

Hi Jeanie, I just noticed we r seeing the same gyne. He's very nice and tactful. As I had a miscarriage before, Dr. Fong is very careful with me. When I was 5 weeks preggy, I had staining, he gave me 1 week MC to bedrest and medicine. My previous pregnancy, KKH didn't give me medicine or MC when I had staining, hence I had bleeding that lead to miscarriage. I really look fwd to hv my bb being delivered by Dr. Fong

Miracle, yeah! When is ur next visit? Maybe we can meet there! Yes, he is super careful, sometimes makes me paranoid! You must have more bedrest k!! I rem for my no1, I got mild cramps. I read that it's due to expansion of womb but dr fong say no! Better be more careful and gimme pills.

gd morning ladies,

sweetie, i called to make appt with Dr Lawrence Ang (sun plaza) tmr in the afternoon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shannen

good morning mummies,

I feel chest tight this morning...

How I wish I don't have to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good Morning to all mummies~ =D

Yesterday I just went for my first gynae checkup. My baby is now 6 weeks old and I can see the heartbeat! It's pumping so fast!! Hehe...

Anyway I don't know if your gynae told you, but mine told me to keep my bladder full so that it will be easier to scan for the baby and the heartbeat.

Have a good day ahead! =)

Hi morning mummies,

cant really catch up with the posts but saw some discussion on mummy milk and gynaes and pregnancy courses.

i like frisomum and it also contains fibre.

but i cant take any milk now as I always feel wanna vomit after drinking milk.

cant take my daily kopi or teh as got milk..

i wonder if my ms is withdrawal symptons from missing out my cuppa ;P

I'm going for blood test the next appt. cant remember when we need to do blood test.

is doc ang scheduling it too early for me?

I'll be abt 9 weeks only.

pregnancy course better to take later part of the pregnancy.. otherwise will forget the things

taught in class

re hubby

my hubby didnt go with me for any of my gynae appt. but can see he was pretty upset on my labour day when dr ang checked for dilation.

my hubby didnt even want to see the actual birth and hid behind me until dr ang asked him to step forward. Men....

good morning.. its only tuesday.. feel so looong.. BTW do you mummies have problem sleeping at night? I keep tossing and turning and then getting up to either vomit or urine. Don't get to have much sleep. Such a bad feeling cos I used to sleep like a p!g.. hehe..

neongoby: I also wished i didnt have to work or take care of my 1 yr old..

now i feeling sick the whole day due to ms

hope it pass soon..

@Judy: I get tired very easily and I'll wake up in the middle of the night to urine too. Only once I got up in the middle of the night to vomit. But I was told it's normal to wake up in the middle of the night. I also used to sleep like a pig too. Hahaha!

Was tested +ve using guardian kit but line was bit faint. Menses missed for 4days. Hoping to be in this thread.

This is my 3rd one if successful. I had a MC 2 months ago..

Looks like some mummies are staying around sembawang area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am also. But my previous gynae is Dr Adrian at CCK. Thinking should change gynae..

ah ching: my hubby also dun want to see but was with me all the time during labour. only when child born then he went to see the baby. hee I think sometimes men find it eeeky tt a little baby come from there.. and later on their sex drive might be affected.

also my next appt is july 20th.. urs maybe few days earlieR? blood test also. by then i think is about week 11..

nauseous :/

i am so weak.. every week have to be sick once.. now having running nose, sore throat n fever.. my whole body is very painful.. haven't eat.. too weak to cook.. too weak to walk.. so Xin ku..

i feel naseau sometimes only..tongue come out den like wan vomit but nv vomit out..dont know how to describe..den at night after dinner i feel so full and uncomfrotable..vomit out i feel better dont know is it i xin li zhuo yong leh or its really wan vomit..

i do feel tired also..wann zzz...den now like backache liao..

i will wake up to urine also but not to vomit..after vomit, u gers ream take more water if not easier dehydrated..

cyn: may its great news for u!! and join us here!

hey mummies, what r u all wearing now? im a belt person and like to use belt, waist belts etc..now cannot liao..hubby dont allow plus i scare tight not good..den wear pants like a bit tight..lol..den like the pants press on my stomach..

r u all still wearing heels?

I'm also having flu now. But I don't dare to take medication cos I scared will affect the baby. So I hope I'll get well soon by drinking more water! =p

I'm now only wearing dresses. Those that are not too tight at the waist area. I tried to wear jeans once but I felt so uncomfortable when seated down. Now I need to buy more dresses! Haha! And I've stopped wearing heels. My hubby said it'll cause more veins on the legs.. And also quite dangerous I felt..

I try to wear dresses but usually have to wear pants or shorts when i go out with my little one.

For work, I need to wear sports wear.. some of my shorts like too small liao. this time round 2nd preg my tummy so bloated. think will start to wear my hubby's.... hee use to wear hubby's tshirts previously.

Bought some dresses for going out.

If you want to buy, get the basic black pants, black skirt, with elastic and adjustable wasitband kind. Versatile can wear with many type of tops.

Cotton on also has look tops we can buy :>

I just confirmed preg then i go online shopping spree heehee with sis cos she is due in sept :> quite cheap. about 10-20 bucks per piece only! okok talking about this is getting me excited.

hubby picking me up to go lunch :> craving for kidney soup from rochor! think i am nauseous cos i am hungry :/

Fiona take care, is there anyone around who can buy food for you? Or get some bread to put at home. Take good care mommy!

Visted Dr Woo last night.

Scanned and saw little sac. Dr Woo estimated its barely 5 weeks. Think only 3 weeks.

Will be seeing Dr Woo again in 4 weeks time and now im on folic and duphaston.

I wasnt on duphastion in my first pregnancy with him. I wonder what this supplement do.

hang on there ladies! the phase will soon be over!

rest well and keep yourself hydrated. previously, only gassy drinks and sweets managed to curb my vomit. cuz i'll keep burping and burping to release the bloatness to prevent vomiting. not a heathy way tho. but then, it only works for me.

try to drink some ginger tea to release the heartburn too.

jia you!

MamaYing: thanks.. hubby rush home to take care of me.. have eaten some porrigde.. but no taste..

doctor say the medi is safe for pregnant lady to eat..

hi mtbs,

this is my first post. im about 6 weeks preggy now. having the worst MS ever. seeing dr adrian at compass point...

is everyone here having MS as well? i wonder how each and every pregnancy differs..i remember my first pregnancy, the MS was not so bad...now its like wakeup-hungry-eatalittle-pukey-rest-hungry...and the routine is like that throughout the day...haiz...

Hi Belita,

I'm also having very bad MS which lasts me for the whole day. Maybe you can try asking folic acid with a kind of vitamin B6 in it from your gynae. My gynae ytd gave me that and I actually felt better... Less nauseous..

Hi Ladies who suffer MS,

Let's jia you, Jeanie is correct, the phase will be over, just keep looking ahead and think positive.

hi valerie,

i've been working from home lately, and i seriously dont know how this can go on. really feel like going to workplace, but every morning is like hell, coz i can wake up 2x, 2am, 4or5am to eat/puke, then when i slowly drift back into sleep, and usually its deep sleep for awhile, and for all you know, its 730am and its time to wake up for work. anyone take long leave to rest at home?? but then hor, rest at home is not ideal as well..

misscandy/reverie_island/jtho - hihi! i am also from march 09 thread...my account got terminated, used to be moomooland...anyone remember me?? hehe...

Valerie - yes you r rite, I think it starts with Floroxine (or something), my gynae gave me yesterday and i start to take.

I am starting to wear more dresses too, still wear heels though, hv not told my boss yet (going 7 weeks), thinking of waiting till 10 weeks or more?

Now i don't feel like drinking plain water, mouth like very bitter, prefer to drink something with taste, e.g. Ribena, but too sweet also can induce pregnancy related diabetes, sigh, it's a lose lose situation.

Oh, I also started to wake up in the night to pee. I used to sleep like a pig throughout, ahhh there goes my beauty sleep.

Fiona - take care of yourself.

Thanks amazing miracle for welcoming me.

Yup hoping to join the thread and I check if confirmed, EDD should be 28Feb. Phew heng no 29Feb this year hehehe.

I don't dare to tell any only here... maybe scare might lost again. My previous 2 pregnancy always having serious spotting. Hoping this round will be ok.

Valerie and others having MS,

Don't worry, will get by ok. Just be positive as MS is because of our hormones reacting. Both my last 2 also having serious MS too.

Some friendly pointer hope it helps for some:

1) Take small meal.

2) Ginger Biscuits or cracker.

3) Avoid any strong smell around you.

4) Warm water. Can mix bit honey to taste better as now we will have metalic taste bud that makes us feel so shucks.

5) Just eat those appealing to you.

Guess if any shall share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi wannabel/moomooland,

i remember your nick "moomooland", but i don't think i met u before, right?

anyway, congrats!!!

i envy envy

neongoby, if water is bland, try to add a slice of lemon.

valerie is right, but vit B6 is used to cure mild nausea only.

i thought i can escape MS but i start to feel bit nausea just now. darn! i rem previously my MS was peak at around 10weeks. last all the way till 15wks.

Thanks alot: Judy Tay, pinksorbet, cecelia446.

I am visiting my gynae tomorrow (2nd appointment). See what he has to say about the spotting.

I start having morning sickness since last friday (about end of 5th week). Its not only morning. It lasts the whole day & plus I am having terrible headache since last night. Took panadol also useless. I went to GP today & took MC for today. Argh...I feel so weak these few days since i started having morning sickness. I am wondering is having headaches normal at all? I have never had such terrible headaches before.

Hi Kittyki - is it safe to take panadol? better check with your GP ya? I do feel headache too, it always comes together with nauseous feeling. Take care ya?

Jeanie - sorry if i miss ur previous message, how many weeks are you now? don worry that it will last till 15wks, maybe this time it will be shorter? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My EDD is 10 Feb 2010, I counted, if 1 day earlier than it will be 'ren' ri (everyone's birthday) ;p

Kittyki,

I think you should avoid panadol, if i remember correctly, pregnant woman is not allowed to take panadol leh, it stated in the instruction page inside the box. You better see doctor and ask for medicine that suitable for your current condition.

Take care

hi Neongoby,

My EDD is 10 Feb 10 too, i hope it will be 1 day earlier so taht it falls on my wedding anniversary, hehehe

Moomooland

ya I rem this Nick. Congrats too!

I rem when i was in my 1st trim I ate little. I think puked once bef. Ms not v bad but giddy every day. was on duphaston cos of low placenta thru out preg. Second trim onwards ate alot. My complexion still same quite good. Was having ger. This time alot few breakout n I like to squeeze so got scars. At nite tired but cant zzz. When bb napping time I nap w her. But sometimes can't zzz too. I used to zzz alot.

Btw I'm at sahm staying at katong. Anyone?

My EDD is 10 Feb too!!! At least got higher chance that my baby will be a rabbit baby. Hehe..

Yeah, the folic acid only cures mild nauseous. But my gyane also gave me medicine for vomitting. Cos my nauseous was so bad that even drinking warm water will cause me to throw up. But I've not taken the medicine yet as it'll cause drowsiness.. I hope after eating that 1 month supply of folic acid with vit B6 my MS would have gone off and I can take normal folic acid. Hehe..

Actually I also thought of taking leave for the first few months of my pregnancy. But my hubby said it's no good cos I won't be using my brain that much as compared to working. LOL.

I'll feel hungry every now and then but I don't know what to eat.. Don't know what kind of snacks to bring to work too. There are like a lot of things I don't feel like eating.. I also don't know what I want. *sigh*

neongoby, im not very sure how many wks cuz i haven see my gynae yet. but my edd should be around 16feb i guess.. i seriously hope this time round wont be so bad cuz its quite a nightmare previously.

reverie island, im a sahm too. at bukit panjang. anymore sahm?

valerie - i have the exact same feelings, hungry but dont know what to eat, and totally not enthusiastic about eating. but if dont eat, then will feel like puking...*sigh*

just got to tell myself, another few weeks!!

hey ladies, i read somewhere before that if u feel hungry jus try eat something even no interest..if not naseua feeling will be stronger.

and i realise my tongue taste weird den see anything also dont know what to eat but once i eat i can finish the food.

@Wannabel: The kind of feeling very sian right? Like you know you'll be hungry but don't know what to buy to keep aside. I actually crave for soupy stuff all the time. And when I'm hungry, whatever food I see or heard I also feel like eating. And my mouth sometimes have a kind of funny taste. Made me don't even feel like drinking water..

amazing_miracle - i have stopped wearing the high heels but still wearing the low ones, mayb 1 to 2cm kind. In fact, i should probably buy more flats already. Sigh, my heels are probably gg to rot again for at least the next 9mths since i can't wear. And i'm still wearing the waist belt leh..above my tum tum thought should be ok. Cos some dresses no waist belt not nice...heehee...then i think tum tum still v small la, can still wear.

vivian - 4 weeks time? still quite long hor. For 1st tri, we visit Dr Woo once every 4 weeks is it? Duphaston is to stabilise the pregnancy and its important especially for those who spotting cases.

To all preggy mummies, congratualations =)

wannabel - hi! i remember u (i'm from mar09 thread too), i even remember u were from the same school as me. Not sure if u remember me tho =P congrats =)

jtho - jia ba jing ok! waiting to hear good news from u soon.

kittyki - yes i have headaches too....quite bad sometimes. I guess its the hormones.

hihi pinksorbet, oh issit? which school huh? girls school?? heehee...

i remember ur nick too...

congrats to all you girls too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tough time..but we must look ahead!!!

jtho - jia you too!!