(2011/02) Feb 2011

Am at expo now. Mum n tots fair.

Not worth coming, ladies. Majority stalls are selling non related stuff like wood furniture, Malay massage, clothes n some malay cakes. Only 2-3 stalls of baby related stuff.

There's a stall selling combi strollers n car seats but prices are same as outside cause the lady told me combi prices are pretty controlled. Only thing is a free drinking mug.

For diapers, I only see drypers brand on promo. $8.50 a pack for new born sizes. 2 packs for $16.

A few other items like playpens n cots on sale but prices ard the same. Quite disappointing but not sure if more vendors will come in tomorrow. The food fair beside this hall looks better. Hahaha!

This fair is held by Malays and most are the adult fashion. Only a handful of Children clothes. Playpens are cheap but only a few. Baby carrier only 1 brand. Combi stall is there. I didn't look at it as they show prams. There is quite a number of Malay furniture. There is 1 stall having promos for drypers. I thot I can get my purchases but not much at all. I only managed to buy 11 pcs of rompers at 2.90 per piece. And the jamu massage only 1 store offering nothing much too.. All the above is based on my opinions and views. No offense taken if there are Malays in here.

Rating: 3/10

At least I still can look forward to lunch at my friend's shop.

Gregda, u are there too? It's rather disappointing rite? Even if there are more vendors coming in tmr, I won't bank much into it. Anyway, I m lacking of some other stuffs. Luckily Nvr ask my hubby to come if not he will say I waste his time..

Thanks gregda and felpoo for update .

Think i will give the fair a miss . looking forward to parenthood fair next week then.

@felpoo, @Gregda: Thanks for informing us on the fair. Luckily I never pester my hubby to bring me there if not he'll say waste of time also. Will probably try to go to next week's Parenthood Fair. I hope there're many many things to see and buy.

@OFB: Wow.. I thought you are staying in the north as you're also seeing Dr Ang. It must be tiring to travel from Jurong to Sembawang..

@Charmaine: Glad that you're discharge already. Do bedrest more and try not to do so much house chores and also try not to carry your boy for the time being. If possible, ask your hubby, mum, or sister for help on the house chores. I hope that your contractions had stopped. Take care..

ON BRAXTON HICKS

Painless contractions are nothing to be scared of. =) It is actually the body's way of preparing you for actual contractions later. Braxton Hicks contractions are very normal... so don't panic. =)

ON HEARTBURN

Some of u might experience heartburn (because tummy moves up to accomodate baby & gastric reflux becoes common) and if you don't know what it is like- basically it feels like your chest and your throat are on fire... macam like gonna get heart attack. How to avoid this? If you feel you are going for a meal that might leave you susceptible to heartburn, take a little bit of Mylanta liquid beforehand. Not all antacids are safe for pregger mummies. Mylanta is. Try not to eat spicy stuff, oily stuff or too much food before bed time. If you eat, don't lie down right away. Sit up for at least TWO hours before u go to sleep. If you feel the heartburn coming, sit up or prop your head up & take Mylanta.

ON LUOHAN FISH DYING

Don't scare yourself. =) The fish die is the fish's problem. Nothing to do with you or the baby. ^.^ Don't let your fears cause you to fall into paranoia and depression of any sort. Try to see it logically- the fish simply reached its time to go, the condition in the tank might have changed or the fish food might have gone bad.

Your baby and you are fine and will remain healthy.

ON BABY FAIRS

I generally avoid these because of the crowd, the lack of really solid offers (might as well wait for sales in the malls/shops) and the long distance I have to travel to get there (we don't drive).

BABY COT

I remember I promised one of you my spare baby cot. I am a proverbial sotong these days (my memory can be a bit screwed up... blaming this on the progesterone) so PLEASE PLEASE SMS me again to arrange for collection hor. =)

Geri, dun worry. The fish dying won't be an issue I'm concerned with. Anyway as mentioned, my last Gynae checkup results was not positive anyway. I will just have to keep an open mind on this as there isn't much I can do but pray for the best. Can't get too stressed out as my Gynae is also afraid I will go into early labour.

Zantac: I hv the same thots as u on the parenthood fair. But will think twice as the sitex fair will fall ard the same weekend. The traffic volume will be very high.. sigh.. If in the worst scenario, I will just buy everything online and everything. Unless you go there early to avoid the crowd.

Hi felpoo, yup I was there. Yalor a lil disappointing.

Most welcome everyone...dun bother going down. Think parenthood may be better.

OFB, I think you recommended us on Baby Botique in tampines st 81 before right? I went there just now before expo n the prices for playpen n cot looks good. Did you get anything from there?

Btw, I heard from my friend that Tom n Stefanie having sales.

I need to start my shopping fast. Already 7 months n all I have now is a bag of clothes n the sterilizer set. Hahaha!

... my sister is already bugging me to get christmas presents for my nieces ...

she says my 2 and 3 year old nieces are demanding to have Disney princess storybook pillow for $19.95 from isetan . saying isetan already having sales cheaper than Toys R US.

i think they are just afraid that I won't be able to walk in dec come christmas .

in case i go into early labour as well . I better go get christmas presents first. can't depend on hubby to make the kids happy.

I told my sister that I'm already giving my nieces 2 little cousins for christmas and she just won't let me burge.

Cnicole-

Wah. Lol. Presents on demand. =)

I know what you mean. My hubby gets me to shop too coz he doesn't know what his nieces will like. I have 4 nieces and I already did my Christmas Shopping for them around August hahahaha. Dun want to fight Christmas crowds for presents lol.

Since they are quite "hiao" I bought them Ballet TuTu skirts and prob see about topping up with some other books or stuff that will be helpful for when school reopens.

For my MIL, usually I buy skin care for her (she likes Olay brand so we buy her like 2-3 bottles of their moisturiser) coz she is a practical person and she told me she much prefers receiving these to other stuff like bags, scarves, tops. Lol.

Haven't thought of what to get for my FIL and my SILs and their hubbies. Might just get couple presents. One gift per couple hehehe. Maybe cooking related stuff since they like to cook too.

Kae is really cute, he knows we are spending quite a bit on baby stuff, bills, his school books for next year etc. So when Ian bought him an encyclopedia upon his return from Australia in Nov, he told me that he considers that as his early Christmas present. I was surprised. I asked him if he was sure he didn't want a present from us for Christmas, and he said it's ok he will get lots of prezzies from other people too. Gan dong (moved) right? We will prob still get him a gift lah but he was being so mature and thoughtful lor.

As for my folks.... we dun have buying Christmas present habit. Lol. If I buy my mum a gift, I get scolded for not being thrifty. My Dad will say... Aiya dun need lah, save money for the baby and Kae. XD

Feipoo-

Dun worry too much k? HUGS! I know of people who received bad reports from their gynae but everything turned out fine in the end. Keep a positive mindset and keep speaking positively over yourself and the situation ya? HUGGGGGGGGGGLES!

hey mummiess..... sorry for mia a bit... sort of read some posts but havenet managed all yet as our dear GERI is backk.....

reporting.. i had such bad urine infection this time there was blood in urine... a clot came out on thu aft seeing compnay doc on wed.. i rushed to kk.. it was a bad thu with me getting into a huge fight w hubby in the morning, i fell n out came the clot.. monitored for 1 hr plus.. bb was fine and doc was determined that blood wasm due to the urine and not other stuff

went to toilet like 30 times on wed frm 10am-4pm... wen i peed.. felt like pushing labour pains.. i almost imagined bb coming out in the toilet bowl man!! but i just continued working despite that.. panty wet w urine n blood lor!!! haizzz.. wat an experience.. wat gp didnt say but kk did was that i had to repeat the test once my anti biotics finished just to ensure all was ok!!! i had strong anti biotics and yes did it help!!!!

am typing thru laptop that just brought for today frm down town east... not so much ppl but i was damn tired.. whole body aching... after my legs reall hurt since monday!!! arrgghhhh

darling geri!!! super nice shots 9of u and kae!!! where u got big!!! if u are big.. i m humogous..... hubby havent collected pics of us at the free shot we had the last expo.... it was quite heartwarming as never done b4 for all my 4.. so guess.. bb no 5 is sure lucky!!!

so far wat i gather the names that would be interested for the gathering..i m ok w anything.. how about swensens for dinner and ice cream for dessert without us needing to move our bums around... hahahahaa.. dinner or lunch is fine... i just put the names i so far can see interested...

1.idaarshad

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

feel free to add on mummies and lets do it like by mid dec before christmas??? feel free to suggest

idasrshad: talking about urinal infection..... im not sure if i have it or not.....

on thursday i remember im holding my urine for quite a long time as im busy and din go to the toilet. Then started on friday morning i feel my Peehole has some kinda 'spicy' n funny sensation. then at nighttime i went to pee 5 times (normally i only do it twice a night)

today the pee-hole got worst, like quite wanna go urine but only little urine come out. when i move my legs or bent down, peehole like pain n sore.........

is this infection?

Visha-

Sounds like it could be UTI (urinary tract infection). Go see a doc ok? They will give you appropriate antibiotics. In the meantime, do drink lots and lots of water, take more Vitamin C or Cranberry juice (the more acidic your pee, the less the bacteria can survive), and take LESS sweet stuff coz sugar can make it worse. =)

Idaar-

HUUUUUUUUGS! Wow! Sounds like it must have been quite a scare for you Kakak! Am sure all is fine!

Aiya I think your tummy is bigger now coz #5. =D Usually multiple births = bigger tummy when preggers. ^.^"

Udders ice-cream is very sedap, Kakak. But for now, yea I won't want you to walk too much also!! So Swenson sounds like a good plan. What do the other mummies on the list say? =D

Also, which branch should we go to? ^.^

Visha... Sounds uti go me n i find this time round private lart is more sensitive n needs go be clean blah2.......

Geri syg.. Now u said ahh.. Must go find.. Nice or nt the ice cream .. U col me kakak.. Alamak.. I sound old mehh... Hehehe u must buy me big present for my 29th next mnh liao... Nolah my tummy all sama2 one.....

Rachel... Sure... Join2.....

Aneway hw nt to walk much? Every fri-sun nw sell brg2

Aneway i lost 50 bucks yest..partial money frm 1st day of sales.. It sucks wen i suspect my partner cum fren... Who else?? N my 20 bucks was there.... So pissed!'

Geri: I would like to join

In the gathering too but cannot confirm till I got the date since I might have to work. Ice cream sounds fun though:)

I'm in for the gathering but hopefully can be earlier coz planning c section in 20 dec at 33 week exactly . Is there swenson in the east ? Since most of us going parenthood fair why not have it next weekend . Sat evening ? Downtown east so we can visit idaarshad push cart as well?

Zanta as long as it is linked to MRT is fine with us. It's just hopping onto the train and wait for the station. I hate waiting for bus .. LOL Next week i think most of us going down to see Dr Ang we hope the baby is in the correct position to take 3D... but what is correct position? We keep telling the baby to be in the correct position but i think the baby also don't know what is the correct position. Haha

Gregda, that's not me. I haven't been to the baby boutique place yet.

The baby cot we bought from the previous taka fair and it was delivered yesterday. I think we have to buy a good cleaning agent to wipe the baby cot. It had some wood dust... also got the baby snuggle but forgot to specify color. They gave us green, i wonder what color are there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then last night we went to a friend place and collected another baby cot (meant for parents place) so within a day, we got 2 baby cot now in the living room waiting to be cleaned ! haha

I think previously saw someone asked about medela freestyle .. i think the cheapest place to buy is the first years ba .. at $729. A couple of weeks ago Mums & Babes had an offer for it, i think with freebies but not sure exactly. We paid Leng Leng last week and ordered a set through her spree. I think will be ard $480 but it comes with international warranty, not local but we take the rest ba since the probability of getting a bad set and the discount meant it's always more worthwhile getting export set.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My EDD is on 11 Feb, expecting a girl. Wonder between Mount Alvernia and TMC, which is a better place for delivery? And if happen the bby is in need of intensive care, which hospital is better?

Hi, Mummies, just to share, John Little is having 20% off storewide. I got my pigeon breast pad 60 + 12 pcs at $11.20 (usual price $18.90, promo $13.90, less 20% off $11.20) but not sure if it applies to all baby stuff.

Sorry to interrupt. I am from Oct 2010 thread. Have given up on bf and have a Ameda Lactaline Breast Pump which is very very new to let go at S$250 as well as new box of Pigeon Breast Pads to sell for S$8 and also brand new unopened Pureen Nappy Rash Cream. Pls check my post on WTS thread if interested or email me your hp at [email protected].

I am a Sep 10 mummy and have the following magazines for sale: -

Mother & Baby 12 issues (May 09 to Jan 10, Mar 10, May 10, Jun 10)

Young Parents 8 issues (Mar 09 to May 09, Jul 09 to Sep 09, Nov 09, May 10)

Motherhood 5 issues (Sep 09, Jan 10, Apr 10, Jun 10, Aug 10)

Today's Parents 1 issue (Apr/May 10)

Baby Chic 1 issue (Jun 10)

All magazines are selling at $1 each, except for Baby Chic $0.50

All magazines are maintained in good conditions.

If purchase all will be $26.00

Collection at Punggol.

If you are interested, please drop me an email at [email protected]

How was your weekend? I had a good, relaxing one. Went to Mothercare on Sat cos they're on sale, managed to buy my cot mattress (I bought over a 2nd hand Mothercare cot from a friend so needed to buy my own mattress) and all my cot bedding. Selected cot bedding was on 70% off and I was so happy that I managed to get 2 fitted sheets, 2 flat sheets, cot bumper and blanket in a coordinated set, all for about $75. Imagine the original prices *shudder*. Mothercare stuff is really ex but the design and quality are simply top notch. For those with Amex credit cards, they're having 15% off regular priced items till the end of the year.

Also managed to meet up with friends, play mahjong with my parents, and took a nice walk around Macritchie reservoir this weekend. The hubby and I are really treasuring our couple weekend time nowadays cos EDD is drawing near. Might be able to count on 2 hands the number of weekends we have left to ourselves before our girl is born!

hi all...

how's everyone doing? hvn't been following the forum for some time cos hv been buried under work.. sigh.. it just never ends and the third trimester fatigue is setting in... dunno how long i can tahan... how i wish feb will come quickly!

cherry - i'm inheriting a playpen frm my friend and prob need to buy mattress for it.. but abit worried that it would not match the dimensions of the playpen.. do the matttresses come in standard dimensions?

hmpf.. just to rant abit also.. hv mummies here decided to use baby cot or sarong for ur babies? My MIL is a firm believer of sarongs cos she says its gd for shaping the baby's head and it's easier to lull them to sleep, but she also knows both sides i.e. our home and hers (she'll be taking of baby in the day) hv to be consistent, else if baby sleeps in sarong there, will hv problems falling asleep in cot at our place. we told her today that we prob choosing the cot option cos we read that some experts say sarong not very safe.. her response was that her frend was passing her a sarong set so she's going to use it here... so if we decide to go with cot at home, we just hv to bear with it if baby can't fall asleep... arggh!! i was dumbfounded lor.. feels like i dun even hv a say on how i want my kid brought up.. this is actually a small issue that i'm prepared to yield but i just wonder if it's the start of many battles ahead where i can't hv my say on how my kid is brought up cos essentially i'm held hostage cos there's no one else to take care of him till he's ready for childcare... sigh, sigh, sigh...

kinderbueno

heard from my friend who went to mdm wong class that she strongly against to use of sarong. She say is not good for the baby. I have that in thoughts before but i probably will not now.

mattress comes in many sizes... we went to kiddy palace and at least can see 6 or 7 difference sizes.

@Jolin: Any idea when does JL sales end?? I wanted to go to the MS branch today but my hubby doesn't want to go.. Which branch did you went to and did you see any Avent breast pump bundle?

@Kinderbueno: I will be using a baby cot for my bb to sleep in and my mum gave me afew pieces of sarong pouch to hug bb to sleep in case she can't fall asleep in the cot. My room is just too small n dangerous to put a sarong..

@OFB: So late already and you're still awake? On leave tomorrow?

gathering list...great idea... but tot of having it on weekdays if possible? good to have all of u visiting my pushcart as well but as my items are left in the storage.. can let u all see even if my push cart not open... fri-sun concentrate there only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] was thinking to rush to the fair on sat morning!! fortunately i advised my couzin against gg to the expo last weekend.. had a feeling that it wld nt be as good as this week's [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1.idaarshad

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child

9. C Nicole

feel free to add on mummies and lets do it like by mid dec before christmas??? feel free to suggest

aneway gg thru a life changing decision.. sound weirds as it may.. but i tink i had it... coz i have been tolerating for past 1 yr.. i told hubby that he mite need to do some soul searching and need be .. to leave home.. sometimes.. u do not know wat u have till you lose it.. wat i have in mind is he takes me too much for granted.. bore with lies. hurt and tears gg thru.. i dun wan bb to be born into such an insecure life... if need be born into a broken home.. i rather it be

sorry to rant it out so much here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nowhere else to go .. its tough mummies.. but i cannot tolerate anymore with lies and all... hubby is not the type to be up to face to me and talk abt it.. if i bring up the issue.. becomes a fight, big one.. and i have to be the simmering down... i just feel.. if i m not a good wife enuf for him, then maybe he could find someone else better

he replied my email stating that financially and all ( we just moved home) he will still bear it.. i know he will... and in any time i need his help to ferry stuff around for my sales, he will be there.. but i told him.. i will try minimize contact w him just to let him have a clearer pic of being alone and the freedon he gets.. freedom and not a family just to go back to .. wife caring his needs and kids running to him

wat a way cuming to my birthday.. but last yr dec was a disaster.. so could this be.. but it is for the better.. i pray for all the best

i believe in this.... loving someone doesnt mean u need to possess him /her .. seeing them happy makes you happy too.. though it hurts, it beats having u them physically with you but they are not happy

i am just so concentrate on my business, no need to feel guilty of not having time to see him, bother abt food and waking him up and stuff.. only time will tell wat will happen.. pray for my strength mummies..

just to add..

will just let my family know that he is gg overseas for work related.. just found new job etc...he has worked in this line before.. only i and his family will know wat is gg on n not mine... just cnt bear my boys asking for the father ... as he is a caring one unlike my last

sometimes sacrifices have to be made in order for you to be happy.. maybe this is temporary.. maybe this is permanent... for sure i will suffer initially .. but i guess time will heal my wounds bt scars will just remain there

Life has to go on.. esp for my kiddos!!

Winter-

MAH! =) I had #1 there. My friends delivered in TMC and felt the wards were small.

Kinder-

Oh dear. The thing with sarong is the sarong motion causes baby to need to have motion to be able to sleep. Kae slept in a cot and on my bed and his head was always very round. So it isn't true that sarong gives better head shape? ^.^"

Dun do battle with your MIL. Let your hubby do that for you both and he has to stand his ground if need be. Because he is her son, it i easier for him to make such stands. It shouldn't be you because you are married into the family and it would complicate interpersonal relationships. =p

Why not show her articles on dangers of Sarong using? And can tell her about the various instances where kids were injured whilst using the Sarong?

Of coz, if all else fails, then at least here are some precautions you can set in place I found on the net:

• Put a roll-out mattress or some form of firm bedding under the sarong so that if your baby does fall out, he won't hit the hard floor.

• Always place the baby into the sarong on his back, and not the front.

• Adjust the height of the frame, or the length of the spring, so that the sarong is as close to the floor as possible.

• As your baby grows, ensure that his additional weight does not pull the sarong down so far that he hits his head on the floor when rocked.

• Do not put any pillows, blankets or other bedding in the sarong.

• One final tip from an experienced confinement nanny: If you decide to hang the sarong off a collapsible frame, get a solid and stable square frame rather than one which hangs the sarong off a triangular point (this is less stable and is more likely to topple over).

oh dear idaarshad,

so sorry to hear all that... esp since you're going to be delivering soon...

when you say lies, do you mean like he might be having an affair? I always feel that marriages can be saved unless one party has completely given up, and that is usually when there is a third party.

you are very strong to take the position that you mentioned, but make sure that he still contributes to the family, after all three of the kids are his, and he needs to help provide for them and help look after them (time-wise). even if you are willing to, it's not fair for you to shoulder the financial and physical burden and work yourself crazy...

BABY COT

I still have the spare cot to GIVE away lol. The other mummy whom I promised it to was given one by her hubby's friend. So if anyone needs, just to let you know, it is available.

And yea COT MATTRESSES come in various sizes & materials. Best to buy your mattress only AFTER you get the cot and have had the chance to take measurements. It is good to get those mattresses that have holes as they prevent baby from smothering themselves in their sleep.

WATERPROOF CLOTH TO LINE MATTRESS- PRECAUTION

Always make sure that when u put the waterproof lining for the baby's cot, to avoid putting it under the area where the baby's head will be as it is non-breathable. Try to put it only on the lower half where baby's butt is mostly located.

On the gathering, maybe Swensen's at Plaza Sing? A weekday lunchtime?

1.idaarshad

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child

9. C Nicole

10. trinket

Idaar-

This sounds really hard on you.

Like Trinket, I believe marriage can be saved too. But I acknowledge it requires two hands to clap. And I also agree with Trinket that it will be good if he can contribute financially because you guys really have quite a few mouths to feed there. As it is, with just Kae and another on the way, Hubby and I do feel the strain sometimes. I can only imagine how hard it is on you.

Also, should a divorce ever be on the cards( and i pray and i hope not), will he fight for custody etc? Sometimes guys will because their family asks them to...

Feel free to speak up here. We are all here to encourage each other on in this parenting journey after all. HUGS!

And hahaha I realise I am older than you are so I should probably call you Adik. Hehehe. But I am sure you probably have the most experience with the young ones amongst us.

Let us know if you need any help ya? Will be keeping you, the boys and your marriage in prayer.

HUGGGGGGGGGGGLES!

idaa: hope u are making the right and best decision for the children..

but is it a good idea to 'lie' to the children since u urself does not like to be lied to?

is it also the best time to make such a decision? when u are prob feeling so emo cos of the hormones..

hope u can think thrice abt your decision.. it seems like you're letting your hb off too lightly.

it seems that he doesnt want to take up responsibility for the children.. so contrasting to being a caring father like what you've mentioned..

Anyway take care!

Trinket-

Sounds like a good plan. But if any mummy on the list finds it hard to travel, do voice out alternatives? =D

I am okay about travelling as long as it is reachable by MRT hahaha. =D I dun drive.

And if any Mummy lives around Toa Payoh or Bishan area and wants to go swimming together, let me know? ^.^

Medela PISA backpack style for sale. Machine only, please get your own spare parts from

Robinsons/ BP/Sprees. Hygiene is most impt

Bought last jan n used for 3 months around 1-2 times a day cuz had 2 pumps (at work n at hm).

Pm me or SMS at 97322389 with a fair offer.

kinder: actually sleeping in a sarong is ok.. my nieces and nephews all grew up sleeping in sarongs in the daytime but at night they got no prob sleeping on mattress.

if u putting bb with someone else.. you'll definitely end up in the situation you worry abt..

cos sometimes i bring my son to my mum and she will always criticise my way of caring for my son.

e.g like starting solids at 6 mths while she say must give fish/pork/chicken at 4 mths.

like not giving salt until 1 year old.

like not giving kopi-o until recently

like not giving junk food etc...

older generations all have different set of thinkings..

if you are the new generation mum i think it is best to put bb in infant care / nanny..

sometimes gotta spend a bit of money so as not to strain relations..

mummies i have been having contractions since last night!

my nanny told me it is due to the chinese cabbage i ate..

so if you having prob with contractions, try to avoid 'bai cai' the chinese cabbage.

trinket

yes.. here and there flings and all.. but this last one was the last straw.. continuing and stuff.. its a long story and much hurt and tears have to be endured.. i m not worried financially so much frm him as i know i can get that frm him unlike my ex.. but time wise... for me esp.. if ever we r nt together.. i rather not see him much friends around are amazed of the tolerance and patience i have though not him who ever said so.. i myself think back and sometimes wonder.. how the heck did i ever go thru this.. maybe the older mature me makes me much a better person esp in tolerance .. always thinking that no one is ever perfect and that if you love someone.. guide him /her to the right way. we can sometimes be blinded by obvious better things around us and seek and think much better is out there irregardless.. i accept my fate watever it turns out to be

geri .. thanks.. yup... adik2.. my hb's cousin told me.. the term "WHAT IF" is a devil when u think about it

like ppl who get married, will tink.. WHAT IF i didnt get married, WHAT IF I chose this other person, and etc.. if you get wat i mean

those thoughts ever cross my mind and i do admit better men has treaded my life when i was a divorcee but then why did i open up my heart to my pri school mate i met back just to be heartbroken again... not that i never warned him that I am a woman who is always fat, never pun on make up and life is easily satisifed with just work n gg home n being with my loved ones. He told me that he was amazed on how easily contented i can be with simple things in life, contented on nt having a much life with frens, good bargains on items and stuff and never had to fret abt not having a KS or Coach. I guess that is the real me.. but i dun mind exploring out with you.. though i dun drink... i sometimes ask him if he wants to drink and accompany him, buy his fav drink to suprise him - (u mummies must think how liberal and supporting - if u are malay.. u must be shocked!!) yes thats me.. and my guy friends told me that they dream to have a wife like me but how can my hubby nt appreciate me.. thats y i said.. god has his plans for us ... y he decides to make my path this way.. i really have no explanation and to y this very day i still love my hubby.. only god cn answer me y..

sometimes i pray to god to let me be cruel, hard hearted and just ignore... but those prayers were never answered...

Ah Ching-

Basically when you eat too much cabbage, it causes gas which causes contractions, not in the womb, but in the intestinal tracts. It could be a case of Irritable Bowel Syndrome.

Some foods that may cause such IBS-like symptoms include:

* Fatty foods like french fries

* Milk products like cheese or ice cream (especially in people who have trouble digesting lactose, or milk sugar)

* Chocolate

* Caffeine (found in coffee, tea, and some sodas)

* Carbonated drinks like soda

* Sorbitol, a sweetener found in dietetic foods and in some chewing gums

* Gas-producing foods including beans and certain vegetables like broccoli or cabbage.