(2011/02) Feb 2011

Valerie,

I know that feeling, i experienced too.

When i vomitted, my husband kept asking me to eat. Eat slowly, in small portion. He said when i eat, even i vomit, i still have something to vomit out. But if i dont eat, then i vomitted the acid water which is more harmful to my stomach. I tried to eat plain food (no fried and spicy food) and i think it's getting better.

@Jolin: I still thought of eating pizza later cos I crave for the sweet & spicy drumlets. Haha! And you know what? My sister-in-law ate the loveletters and she told me they are "lao hong". Omg. I can't tell! She said my baby very smart. "Lao hong" don't want to eat. Haha! Omg...

hi choc,

Gynea: Dr Lawrence Ang

Hospital: Mt Alvernia

Child: 2

please update.. thank you..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Choc / Jolin, this 2nd pregnancy will get a confinement lady so tat I can get enough rest. 1st confinement done alone was a nitemare.

Mrs chua, yes, I'm also sick like yr case. When I'm working, I'm like taking mc almost every month while my other colleagues all v fit. I went to seek TCM treatment n the doc say my body v 'weak' n can't absorb nutrients frm tonics (xu1 bu2 sheng4 bu3) must slowly 'tiao2' body but I got pregnant soon after. My mum keep saying I hv bad ms n always giddy coz I got pregnant when body is weak.

Hi Eviangal and Fiona,

Both of you are seeing Lawrence Ang, did you request him to deliver your babies at MT A? I thot he only deliver in TMC? In that case, I may consider him.

Hi Choc, can you help me to update:

Nick: Neongoby

EDD: 10 Feb 2010

Gynea: Dr H K Ho

Hosp: MT A

Child: 1

Thanks, this is fun!!!!

Mine>>~

Nick: Kittyki

EDD: 15 Feb 2011

Gynae: Dr Douglas Ong

Im going to 8 weeks & my morning sickness is getting from bad to worse. My vomitting is terrible. Now i have to survive on the vomitting pills & my meal sizes are really small. I am extremely sensitive to smell. Any foul smell can instantly send me puking =( I hope this is going to end soon.

By the way, some times i have mild cramps or aches. Is that normal?

oh yes, this morning i got up, i can feel my left leg cramp, made me worried for a while.

I am also v v sensitive to smell, esp oily smell. After I come out of food court, i felt so nauseous cos i can feel my clothes stink with the oily smell.

This evening on the train, someone carried a few packets of chicken rice, waaaahhh, i felt soooo turned off and nausea kicked in. Sigh....

Fairly new to this forum. I'm also having a CNY baby. Heh.

Nick: lifestory

EDD: 6 Feb 2011

Gynae: Dr Karolyn Goh

Hospital: Raffles Hospital

hi choc, wahh you're powerful.. thanks for the wonderful table! btw, my 'official' EDD is 3rd FEb 2011..

pls help me incl the following:

Gynae: Dr. Adrain Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

Child: #1

If everything goes smoothly, mine will be a Feb baby. This pregnancy causes a lot of jitters as I have to monitor carefully as my last pregnancy ended up as miscarriage during the 3rd month with no h/b.

1st pregnancy - 1st 3 months, nauseous (am) and fatigue but still enjoying eating sashimi and raw oysters becos of cravings.

2nd pregnancy - 1st 3 months, minimum nauseous, this one ended up m/c.

3rd pregnancy - To date, have been nauseous from morning to night and pigging out durians during bedtime to stave away hunger pangs.

But everyday is a constant worry. Hope I don't get any pre or post natal blues [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good luck to myself and all mummies out there!

Can i check as the pregnancy advances, do you feel your breasts growing bigger? Do you just get bigger cup size bras or are there maternity bras?

Pardon my ignorance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/blush.gif]

If you are comfy with your existing bra cup size you are wearing now, you buy the bra latch extension. That's what I did. My circumference increase, but haven't seen the increase in bra cup though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I remember I only buy the maternity ones which also allows up to have the baby to latch on when b/f only during the 8th month as they are more comfortable.

Hope that will help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi neongoby. i think my breasts were bigger and more sore at the start of the pregnancy.. right now it seems softer but the side and nipples still sore.. breasts seem to have become smaller but i am already C/D cup to begin with(O_O) and i dont see much diff cos my breasts size always fluctuate. however some day when i wake up it will look big again. haha dont knw how to describe..

hope this helps..

Hi Valerie,

me too, i don drink much water now coz i feel like puking whenever i drink water. It make me feel so bloated that i had to puke out what i had eaten earlier on. I had constipation too. I had probia eating lunch and dinner, really cant stand the bloated feeling which end up vomiting. Faint.

Neongoby, My boobs are just slightly bigger (no change in bra size), definitely more tender, but not sore..

Joy07, sometimes I also felt so bloated as tho my tummy gonna explode hah! But if I eat small portion, I will feel slightly better..

felpoo, no more sashimi and oysters during 1st trimester ok? I think not even during the entire pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies is it true tat cant eat curry tt often coz bb in future will turn yellowish coz i din knw till my colleague told me.i have been eating prata with curry almost every week i m so scare my bb will turn yellowish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey faith,

i try to eat small portion. I knew that cannot take raw food but i took raw salmon last week. Yummy yummy.

Hi sweetie,

i am oso taking prata with curry. I believe everything in moderation. Don worry too much.

cannot eat curry? i juz had chicken curry with toast bread yesterday, yum!!!

Thanks felpoo and judy, I felt a bit bigger but definitely tighter when wearing my existing bras. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_shy.gif]

Judy - envy you, so voluptuous [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

I think you will grow bigger as days go by.

Joy07 and Faithnhope, I do feel bloated too and it's so uncomfortable, try to burp out the gas by taking deep breaths, drink water, carbonated drinks or fart out (crude but it works!), you will feel better.

I think best not to take raw seafood cos you can never be sure if they has been cleared of parasites and bacteria. Normally when we are not pregnant, the most we get food poisoning and recover from it, but if pregnant, there is a risk of miscarriage. You could be lucky but if not, why take the risk? Just tahan for 9 months la! After i deliver, i tell myself, i will treat myself to the best sashimi ever! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi sweetie, I'm not sure about curry.. like the others mentioned, everything in moderation. You didn't consume a gallon of curry right? Hehe..

Neongoby, *hi-5*, I'm gonna go sashimi and oysters buffet after I give birth hahaha!! I love jap food!

Hi choc, I should be delivering at Mt Alvernia. Their service is really good! Like Joy07, this is my first child too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!!

I'm new to this thread. I'm in my wk 8 now. My details are as follow:-

Nick: bibi

EDD: 10 Feb 2010

Gynea: Dr Koh

Hosp: Raffles Hospital

Hope to chat with u more often. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thks gers ya i din take alot of curry once a while keke oh ya -faithnhope i have already use the stretch mark lotion twice everday after shower must use it early jus in case but depends individual oso sme colleagues have got only mild stretch mark but sme quite serious but we try to minimise it if can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Faith,

i bought the stretchmark cream long ago but didnt use it. My hubby was saying i am very kiasu. Hehee. When is the right time to use huh? Actually i heard that stretch mark and MS are genetic de. My mother and sister both have stretchmark and MS. I think i will have it too. Don noe how true is it.

Oh. Tht was my first pregnancy when I eat oyster n sashismi. I ate that after my 3rd month. N I gave birth to a fair baby girl even with my daily intake of coffee. Perhaps I m the lucky one when nothing really happen n tht also might contribute to the fact tht those food I ate comes directly from my hubby as he's a seafood distributor and all seafood comes from the Canada and those other cold water countries. He's the one to prepare the food for me thus I feel safe.

I realize a lot of mummies having gas and feeling bloated. What I did for myself is that I massage the tummy myself in circular motion and if you don't mind the smell, put some 'ru-yi' oil and massage. And if it's very bad, I will massage the centre of the rib cage just right below the breast. This will induce some retching feeling but after a while, u will feel comfy.

Drinking hot water will help but gotta take small sips. N I drink red apple juice during lunch time to keep myself awake during work.

Sorry abt my long post.

Hi Mummmies!

Just went for my first visit with my gynae this morning. Dating scan gave the EDD to be 15 Feb, exactly the same as the estimate I got from the online calendar. Amazing! Now if only the baby is this cooperative and comes out exactly on EDD, then I can enjoy CNY, hehe. Also got to hear the fetal heartbeat on the ultrasound, quite surreal.

Neongoby, my breasts r always sore n believed hv increased 1 cup le coz existing bra is tightfit le. 1st pregnancy my cup size chg frm B to E!

My confinement lady just called today. She said can still do my confinement but she wants to go bk for 4 days during cny. n chrg me $2.5k. Now I'm considering to hv my c-sec in early Jan instead of 8 feb. Confinement lady can help me whole mth n I pay $1.9k instead of $2.5k.

Choc, so envious yr mum helped u with yr confinement. My mum is not working n stayed 5mins walk frm my hse. I told her my confinement lady not free for 4 days during cny n need her help. She kept scolding the c.lady so irresponsible n kept asking me how am I gg to cope n nv even wanted to help me. I'm so sad. My 1st pregnancy she also never help me even though she's not working. Only when it's my son's full month, she makes her appearance nicely dressed n kept carrying my son, like she has been the one taking care of son. Feeling so depressed why my mum is treating me like stranger.

Hi Charmaine, your confinement lady's price is quite low I think. Mine also wants to go back for 3 days (Day 1 - 3) of CNY and is charging $3200! Though she'll minus the 3 days costs la. I haven't spoken to my mom yet about helping.

Hopefully your mom will eventually agree to help. All the best!

SPRING Maternity $10 Vouchers (2 pieces)

2 Vouchers of $10 to let go together at the price of 1.

1 Voucher with no expiry date, 1 voucher with expiry date of Oct'2010

Voucher condition: Minimum purchase of $20 to make use of the voucher

Additional perk: Receive free set of baby mitten and bootie with any purchase of $10 at SPRING in single voucher

Accept direct bank deposit, item to be mailed to your home address.

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4181374.jpg]

Hi Choc

Appreciate your updating of all our EDDs, etc..Thanks for doing this for us!

More details about mine:

Doc: Dr Kenneth Lee

Hospital: Mt A

Looks like a number of you have bloatedness problem like me. It's so uncomfortable. I read somewhere that light exercise such as brisk walking after meal will help the sluggish digestive tract to move. You may want to try this and see how.

Hi 3sa, I tok to my mum in the afternoon n she nv called bk again so it's obvious she wun help.

3.2k is on the high side but if yr confinement lady is good, I dun mind paying more. Heard many stories bout bad confinement ladies.

Neongoby: sorry for the late reply ar..

dr ang also help ppl to delivered in Mt A..

my first one also he delivered..

and he is very fast n pro..

after give birth the first sex i feel like i'm still a 'V'

I still had my stretch mark cream from the last preg. Bot too many. Hahaha... I heard when u see that your stomach is getting bigger, can start to apply le.

But be careful of the directions you apply the cream. I attended Wong Bohboi's antenatal classes the last time and she said not to apply in circular motions but up-down movements to prevent contractions. Soo.....

I was a KS preg lady / mum the last time. Thru out my whole pregnancy and while I was breastfeeding, I abstained from sashimi and raw stuff.

But I couldnt stay away from coffee. Had a cuppa per day. But my bb is very fair. I guess everything in moderation is still ok la... :p

Fiona, i was grinning when i read your post, why you feel like a "V" during your first sex after giving birth? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

It's always my 'dream hospital' since young to deliver at Mt A, so I really want to give a try.

Charmaine, don't be despair.

There are cons to ask mother or relatives to do confinement, i read somewhere, maybe in this thread (I am really forgetful). you can't really expect them to wake up at night to look after your baby while you sleep, u will feel guilty, in the end, you will not have enough rest. Never mind we depend on ourselves la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your confinement cost is reasonable, $2.5K, maybe i will use your rate to negotiate when i look for one. Does it include doing housework?

Charmaine, ur mum sounds like my mil. :p

Yea, neongoby is right, may be more difficult to ask ur mum or relatives to do more or do night feeds.

U mentioned brg fwd ur c-sect from early feb to early Jan? Wow! 1 mth leh... Can be done? BTW, ur prev delivery was by c-sect too?

Wow ladies, really cant keep up with the posts!

Choc, thanks for doing the table, my EDD shld be 3 Feb, seeing Dr Lawrence Ang.. havent decide on hospital yet though.

Saw posts on confinement.. I didnt have anyone to do confinement for my number 1.

It was very tiring as BB dont sleep at night and I would try to do housework, cook when BB sleeping in the daytime.

However, I cant imagine someone taking care of my BB..

My thoughts are no point having confinement nanny as we still need to wake up and express milk/breastfeed every 2 hourly.

Otherwise we cant establish supply.

It will be more economical to get a maid for cleaning and/or maybe cooking.

Neongoby: lolx.. cuz dr ang 'feng zhen' very good..

n is tight enough for me to feel that way..

so i say lo.. haha.. but he is really pro in 'feng zhen'

fast also.. after awhile i can walk around without feeling any pain from the feng zhen there..

so thump up for him..

Neogoby, only hope tat my mum can help me for 4 hrs in the day to look after bb, not cooking or stay overnite.. Like tat she oredi dun want. Btw, she has nv make a bottle of milk or change a single for my son til date.

Mrs chua, my 1st delivery is natural birth but wound got infection (stitches nv dissolved/ drop off)so opt for c-sec this round. Initially my gynae actually want me to c-sec at 33 wks due to low movements by bb. He said bb is full term at 35-37wks.

HI I am a newcomer in this forum....

Choc, can you pls add me in your table too

EDD:16 Feb 2011

Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

Hospital: Thomson MC

I see that alot of mummies are looking for confinement nanny. What's the market rate now and if we are really giving birth during cny, how much are we expected to top up? My first cn was terrible and I stayed with my mil and she kept complaining non stop during my confinement. Almost had post natal blues back then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]