(2011/01) Jan 2011

Nimkulut,

Dun worry, you still have me. My baby also weight 600+ at week 23/24...compare to many mummies here, my baby obviously is smaller size.

Chabby,

I'm sured many stranger out there think i'm the *wei hun ma ma* lor...look too young not very good when we are young leh...good only when getting older..:-( I dun get the chance to wear cartoon cute t-shirt...how sad...

dark armpit,

same here..I always feel proud with my fair armpits but not now anymore...poor mummy, you were saying that it's common during pregnancy but only lighten after giving birth? Not disappear completely ah..?

Hair on tummy:

hehe...me too...but i read from website saying that it will gone after delivery plus it's cover under, so it's still acceptable for me...

FYI: Philips Carnival Sale, 30-31 October 2010, 9:00am-6pm

More info: http://view.newsletters.philips.com/v/8AAE55P/KF2TJ/97TMIZJ/DBLHRA/MAILACTION=1&FORMAT=H&HOSTED=TRUE

Philips Electronics

Singapore Pte Ltd

620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh

Parking is available at designated areas in and around the vicinity on a first-come-first-served basis.

View Location Map > <http://link.newsletters.philips.com/r/8aae55p/3ovf6/7pf3i6/b3xqw/oum81/kj/h>

Just came back from scan .. bb is 914g at 26weeks 1 day .... she is so active ... so cute .. now waiting for the results diabetic test. Hope every thing goes on well

Mitch,

everything will be well. dun worry. we'll pray for you.

Mag,

fren's wife bought a freestyle form tan leng leng. she says that she's reliable. i'll most probably buy from her after i give birth. wan to ensure that i've milk supply first before investing. may get a manual one first.

kimmy,

it seems we envy what we dun have in life.

re: durian

not all who ate lots of durian will have big baby. my friend ate lots of it, but only she goes fat, baby came out small size.

Its how well baby can absorb thru the cord.

my stretch marks on bely button area starts to show the red lines already. Hope it stays at the same area, dont spread to other parts.

poormummy,

I drank coffee everyday for my 1st boy, he still came out big. So all these big/small, dark/fair baby got nothing much with what we eat, as long as we dont indulge anything too extreme.

the size of my tummy looks like I am delivering next month. very heavy!

@hopefully, agree it all depends on individual and no one best method. Think so long as BB healthy heavy/light doesnt matter.

Cant comment much abt coffee, I'm not a coffee drinker :p

Haiz just gotten my OGTT results ... Fasting is 4.3mmol/l and 120mins later was 8.6 mmol/l ... which means slightly high .... sianz ...

@ chabby yes, i just join Tan Leng Leng spree for freestyle spare parts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ mitch, i am going on sat not tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I join a few sprees here to buy my ON,GAP RL Carters clothings for my gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm going tomorrow. i'll sign up stemcord. keke..

then see got good buy a not. need to get infant car seat.

Chabby,

Ya..human is always hard to please....

OGTT:

My turn to see my result tml..anxious...

Mitch,

Im going to baby fair after my gynae visit tml..

hopefully,

think our tummy size will increase *fast* during this last trim...

gambate mommies..

chabby,

I plan to sign up the stemcord package too..I cannot and dun wan to think/consider too much...Just close my eyes and sign up since hubby already say no matter how, we will keep baby's cord blood.

Lily/Chabby

Thanks for the advice. Think I prob will buy all the spare parts just for hygiene purpose.

Mitch,

am on leave so prob will go there ard noon time. Bot most of my stuff already but still going there to see what I have missed out haha

U lucky people.. i am not on leave..not many leaves left [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Mag yes, beter to get all parts new [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lily,

haha.. remember i teacher?

rush down after the day end. Friday school end earlier also. MOE only have sick leave, childcare leave and specify conditions urgent private leave.

Kimmy,

stemcord is the cheaper one. and promo/show offer even better deal. can sign le. dun need to think anymore. i confirm for you.

Yeah just discuss with HB says to go tml too hopefully not much crowd. Anyway .. those signing up cordlife ... if u have frd tt is already with cordlife you can get their IC number and says is a referral u can save $50 bucks and ur frd get a $50 voucher too .... ;)

Lily : Me too bought lots of clothes liao think i had spend abt $100 plus on bb stuff ...all so cute cannot resist.

@ Chabby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mayb i can sneak off early too since my boss not in tmr kekeke

@ Mitch, that is not alot i think i spend on clothings only on spree around 400+ -______-

simply cant resist all nice nice cute cute..

My colleague says that we can take MCs 2 weeks before we deliver. Depends on how flexible is your gynae in issuing MCs... So, I will try to take MC one week before I deliver, then start my maternity leave.... whoohoo... can't wait...

Mitch,

so u considered to be GD?... but dun worry, u borderline case, so can control through diet. Now I'm trying to switch my diet from eating white rice to brown rice... healthier... although I'm only going for my OGTT in 2 weeks' time... haha..

ya lo mitch! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] alot hor :p

@ hoshi, for me my dinner i eat half bowl of rice only kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hoshi : yea borderline case lor .. sianz ... told my HB to get unpolished rice for me ....have to watch my diet no more ICE CREAM ;(

Lily : tml go baby expo will continue buying hahaha

Just to share my update.. I went for my checkup last Saturday.. at 28 weeks 2 days. My boy is weighing at 1.25kg and I put on 1.6kg. The last checkup gynae asked me to watch my weight cos my weight gain was 3kg over 1 mth. but weight gain seems to slow down for now... Im also not been eating alot.

Btw, seek your opinions...im thinking whether i need or i should bank bb cord blood this time round. I already stored for my number 1 girl. hesitating now.... anyone facing the same situation?

Chabby,

Thanks for the confirmation...hahha

Lily,

Wa...only clothing spend 400+..tat's a lot..hahha

I dun have fren tat is already with cordlife, anyone here dare to give me ur IC number? hehe

Hi Kimmy,

I am with Cordlife, can PM me if you would like to list me as your referer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I took leave to go Expo tomorrow, intend to go earlier in the morning to avoid the crowd...hopefully there are good buys!!

Min,

the match for sibling for cordblood is 75-50%.

cordblood banking is advisable if

1. your family has a history of cancer,

2. you and your spouse are of different race (inter-racial marriage)

i decide to do cuz hubby family 2 aunts which died of cancer. so i see it as an insurance for my kid. also, i've students who are diagnose with cancer at sec 2 and sec 4. so i'm concerned la.

Mitch,

Jia you. think about it this way, you have to bear with it for just 3 more months. so try control it a bit for the time being.

Lily,

woah! i exercise very good self control. i spend less than $50 on cloths so far.

Lily, wow you are good in controlling not to splurge on buying baby clothes. So difficult to resist those cute baby clothes.

Physical changes:

Just noticed 2 days ago that i have those reddish stretchmarks already. It is quite depressing coz I am so diligent in putting all my preventive creams plus olive oil during bath. huhuhu! I how there is a way to lessen its appearance after birth.

Enjoy shopping tom at expo mummies!

hi Kimmy/Chabby/Casey,

Ya lo...spend a bomb and only on clothes "Faint" but that's should be all already..can last for a while kekeke :p

Enjoy shopping tomorrow all Mummies!! Hope i can go tmr evening too..hope its not too crowded [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all!!

going for my wk 29 scan tmr.. anyone doing 3D scan? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] still thinking whether to do mine or not..

pinky,

my gynae did a FOC 3D face scan for me.

but the quality of the image wasn't really fantastic..and of cuz, she didn't print out for me la..(FOC)

but it's fascinating to see the really fat cheeks of little tiger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Any mommies with Kkh here that did 3d scan? Have not heard gynae mention about it before. Infact my monthly checkup scan can't see much to me. Gynae did it so fast and I dun quite get how my baby may look like. Haha.

Sorry to interrupt.

BRAND NEW AVENT BPA FREE STARTER SET AT $35!

STILL IN SHRINK WRAP!

Includes:

- 2*125ml bottles

- 2*260ml bottles

- 2 extra teats

- pacifier

- brush

Retail Price is $49.90.

Bought at recent TAKA Baby Fair at $39.20

SELLING AT $35.

Self collection weekends at Serangoon Central or weekdays lunch time at City Hall or Suntec City.

Please PM me if interested.

Hello everyone! I am new to the forum. A MTB in Jan 2011. Am going to BB Expo later. Shall try to post what are the good buy there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just found out that Pigeon is not participating directly in this BB Expo, but Baby Superstore will be selling some promotion PIGEON products. Other participating brands are The baby studio/Taime (Lucky Baby), Mamalove (Baby Cot), Stemcord (Cord Blood banking)

Welcome Vivian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

there's an advert in today's straits times in the Life section. wasn't impressed by what i saw on the papers. but my colleague told me she bought 3 strollers at the last babyfair at expo. she said she paid 199 each for Mclaren stroller. Will see if there is any such good buys later.

Welcome Vivian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for the update. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope i can pop by later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moms,

Now at expo.. Not really that impressive leh.. Only half of hall 6b. Varieties so-so only. Remember to take ur goodies bag at the info counter..

Went expo during lunch n the scale is dissapponting. And I did not know got goodie bag!

Will go tmr again with hubby to see in detail. Never see bumwear or cordlife.