(2011/01) Jan 2011

Chabby,

Thanks for the encouragement and your chart is awesome...hahha...

Stretch mark:

Normally when the mark will appear? My tummy also very tight especially starting from evening time till late nite..

Anyone's belly button protruding yet? mine is now a slit.. Is it true tht having bb gal e belly button wun protrude? Lol... I

Sputnik: I had done.. They wont touch ur tummy..

Nimkulut: Mine also not protruding out yet.. But mine is a boy.. I tot it will depends on how much ur tummy expands?

Ya, mine also boy, and belly button not protruding. My colleague's one is boy, but hers protruded out...

10+ weeks very fast!!!..... Only 2 months more to go... can't wait.. feeling super sleepy after lunch....

Wow, the thread moves very fast, I was on leave on Mon and Tues to settle my new helper. Today's back to work and finally have the chance to log in.

Belly button - Mine protrude sometime ago... its quite obvious now even thoug my EDD is end Jan...

Placenta Processing - eating of own placenta! I can't imagine that...

Yup, I do keep umblical cord of my #1 and his "tai mao" although I also not v sure of the significance of it. =P

Diapers for NB - I like Nepia and mamy poko.

Nepia is very very soft while mamy poko has this cutting that has abit of allowance for the umblicord which is not drop yet. I like that because it will not rub against the umblical cord....

However, both are v expensive and NB poos alot, so every wasted to keep changing.. same for the indicator, I think the indicator works if the diaper is full (w urine), however our NB wont have that much urine, more of poo poo, so there wont be a chance the diaper is full and sets of the indicator.

Try to get those cottony ones, some are quite "plastic" and will cut BB's dedicate skin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my belly button is not only super protuding.. but has turn dark brown..argh!!

my student say if it's a boy, belly button will protude.. guess this doesn't hold.

so long nv come in & post too.. hehe.

but i do read time to time..

my bellow button protude out liao & im having a ger..

i seldom feel my ger's movement, isit ok? i asked my gynae and he said its ok leh.

dat time i was watching a movie, and the fighting scenes was so noisy & my ger's movements are so big dat i can see her movement & it lasted for at least 30 mins. that's the only time i saw my stomach move leh.. but im very excited.. hope she is quiet.. that's why seldom got movement.. haha.

And my gynae said my ger is close to a kg now, im only wk 25. Is my ger too heavy?

How much does all of ur bb weigh now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My belly button is not protruding only a slit. Tummy, legs, feet is tight in the evening. Hv try to lift up leg in office.

Bb movement sometimes so vigorous can see whole tummy move. Sometimes like today v mild only.

so long never post too...my bb is 850g at 25wks plus so doc says is normal..

my belly button is nt protruding at all too, onli like squash cant c the big hole alreadi, my colleagues all having bb gals have protruding belly buttons..

im now looking for swaddle blankets as those in the mkt are more like hooded towels..

Saw the swaddleblankets on swaddle designs...(US SITE), the designs are awesome n sweet pastel colours..anyone bought before?

@Chabby, I know some will. My this preg I have more of such pigmentation that #1. My pits *shy* are quite dark too coz of pregnancy.

@popomin, near to 1kg, that's quite a good weight right?

My last visit at 24wks and 5 days BB weights abt 746g. Seems like on the small size huh...

Poor Mummy, mine is abt 974g.. i think she is heavy leh. i think small size is better, dun worry abt urs... :D

and i been having cramps almost every nite.. my legs so aching now..

Lily - isit? actually i duno can ask also, i just try my luck yesterday, then he told me liao. Maybe u can ask again? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimmy,

can and should go dentist.

do inform the dentist is recline angle not comfy.

so he/she can adjust for you.

@Lily H, my previous gynae also like that just told me it's in the normal range. No numbers for you -___- Kind of turned off by his reply. Haha

@Kimmy, Can go dentist. Just keep them informed and they will know what can and cannot be done.

@popomin, hahaha I pref chubby bb mah, can tell me what yr diet consist of ? Do u eat beef?? Coz my coll tells me beef and beef up BB's weight? I'm eating 3 meals a day outside, wondering if it's not very healthy.

Cramps - I know how the after effects feels, like you've ran a marathon the day before. Keep massaging the area. Like the other suggests, do some stretching before bed time to prevent cramps. I noticed the cramps comes when I have sudden movement in the night.

@ popomin/poor mummy, ya sure my nex check up i will ask again..veri scare he will say well all on track growing well on time..-____-

Yes cramps..keep your feet warm does help i find if you can sleep with socks on even better esp if you sleep in aircon room but not me i jus cover blanket [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My belly button is a slit too..haha...you can almost imagine it is the effect of the stomach being stretched horizontally...

Mummies - I will try the cream on my stretch marks, if it works then we all have hope! Fingers crossed.

My ah boy is 1.1kg at week 28. Quite heavy I feel, can feel the stress on my ankles so I can stand for very long...and the movements are quite frequent and sometimes so strong I feel really uncomfortable...but I think I will eventually miss this feeling..haha...

I just booked my dentist appointment, want to get an overhaul before baby comes along...despite some disapproving comments from family and friends, I will also go rebond my hair 1 or 2 weeks before my EDD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@poor mummy - ya ya i ate alot beef leh.. and i ate alot chicken too, but beef more.. i just had some durians last 2 weeks too. i heard durian can help to "bu" but duno hw true la.. i ate breakfast & lunch outside everydae too, i ate cai fan everydae for lunch, and i had 4 ingredients.. i ate alot hor. but so far i had put on 8kg, i think its alot too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@lily, ya ya do ask him.. he shld tell u de lor, even if agar agar.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh i only ask my hb to massage my legs for awhile, then i ask him to go back sleep & i continue to be pig. haha. maybe i shld massage myself.. but i can hardly touch my legs anymore.. if not will squeeze my ger. hehe.

Lily: Mine too. until now dunno the wt of the baby. Have to wait until the next scan on Nov. But my gynae got measure my tummy. According to them, the length of ur tummy will correspond with the no of wks u r in...

Apple - i did once already, she massage the tummy. Think i will tell her no need to massage in future. The rest of the massage was very shiok tho.

My belly button also protrude out for both my pregnancies, which are both gals ;-)

Just went to see gynae today. 26.5 weeks, bb is 890g and i gained abt 4.2kg.

@ popomin

me going for my check up nex week will be week 29 liao by nex week, i will try to ask but suspect he will jus tell me the same thing again.... -___-

@ Apple

so yr gynae also nvr tell u la.. my he will tell my gal's head measurement, thighs measurement and will check the toes and fingers and tell me my gal's growth in terms of weeks.. but not the weight lay..

Hi PM, I think yr baby's weight quite ok. Mine is 696g at 24 wks.

Lily & apple, yr gynae did not give you a scan pic? Cos usually can see the weight printed in the scan. My gynae always ask me to bring a thumb drive and he will upload the scan and info inside.

Anyway, I think the weight now is not so impt as long as in the normal range. Tat's why some gynaes won't mention. But when reach 32 weeks, most gynae will start to monitor the baby's weight.

HI Daphne, i hav the scan but my scan only show..some funi calculation i dont understnad and the weeks.. hope by 32 weeks onwards my gynae will tell me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok ok...will go book dental appointment. better to settle watever uncomfy thingy b4 baby is born..

Beef:

My gynae also ask me to eat but I dun like any red meat..Hopefully other foods can replace the necessary intake lor..

Durian:

Dun eat too much, later baby too big..somehow I think it's good..hahha. remind me tat I haven eat durian for long...should ask hubby to buy tonite.

Baby weight:

My baby small size compare to mommies here...seeing gynae this friday, hopefully baby's cheek gain more meat by then...i also like chubby baby..hahhaha..michelin (so cute)

Mother weight:

sputnik, u control your weight so well....I already gain 7kg 3 weeks ago.. This week measure, sure another 1-2kg gained..now the stomach weight is more and more heavier...Look like a penguin when I walk..hahha

good news to share:

My cousin just gave birth to her 1st baby girl this morning...her baby measure at 2.37kg, consider small baby. week 36 only but cannot wait, wan to come out today - 2010-2010. picked a nice date to see the world..

Hi popomin & Lily, mine got the weight and weeks printed on the scan. But my gynae only give me the soft copy now. Maybe diff scan got diff details.

I nearly fainted at the toilet (not about pregnant thingy or feeling unwell). I bump into my new boss when I go to the loo, he suddently say - oh, I dunno u r pregnant, i tot u just put on weight...I just look fat to him...haha

daphne, oh i just see my scan again. there really got put the weight.. thanks.. :D

so lily, u can see ur scan also.. no need to ask ur gynae liao. :D

Wow Kimmy, your cousin gal really know how to choose wo..nice date today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and your new boss really so blur lay hahha so u must be veri small size la tat y cant tell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ Daphne, ya i suspect hav diff types of machines so my dun hav lay..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh is it? mayb i shld go home and check out all the scans? my hav different angle and all hmmm hopefully hav but i remember only hav growth according to weeks lay.

my look dun match my actual age..may be He think I'm too young to be a mother...some colleague only found out I am married n pregnant about 2 months ago...may be to some outsider, I am *wei hun ma ma*

@popomin, oh so beef is true lah. The durian thingy not so true coz my #1 i also ate alot of durian but he belongs to the ave size bb. hahaha...

@Kimmy, Yr boss so funny.. cant tell? U can really hide yr tummy :p But also maybe we are sitted down most of the time, thus wont be able to tell easily as compared to standing up..

Wah stress.. All ur bb growing so well .. My bb gal 26 weeks 600+g nia lo... So tiny... Wondering if it's due to my daily dose of copi... -_- guilty la... N hb refuse to let me drink copi already...

My hb v mean one lo.. Laugh at my slit bellybutton n my dark underarms (It will go away one right? I absolutely cannot tahan)

Nimkulut,

dark underarms?? hmmm.. not sure about that.you are th first case i read about. haven't read anything like that so far.

My armpits have darkened too. quite disturbing so I try to wear sleeved tops more. I scrub the area more frequently during showers hoping it will go away but not very successful.

nimkulut, coffee and baby weight shouldn't have any correlation. I have one cup every day and I think my doctor suspects mine is gonna be a heavyweight. As to total weight gain, I'm trying not to obsess about it too much cos I've put on well over the amounts you ladies are stating. 10+ weeks left and constantly hungry, how to control diet?! Even though I've been choosing healthier options, I just resigned myself to the fact that I'll have to work harder at losing the weight later on.

btw, is gestational diabetes related only to mothers eating mainly sweet things? Or it's about too much total weight gain?

actually diabetes does not link directly w sweet stuff actually. got to do with the body's ability to produce sufficient insulin or the insulin are not properly used. sugar in this sense not only refer to the sweet stuff but also carbo which is broken down into basic sugar group in the body.

BEWARN!!! if you suffer from GD, it's a sign from the body that your body does not cope well with the sugar level uder stress (in this case, pregnancy). GD may go away but it suggest that you may get GD again in your next pregnancy or type 2 diabetes when you age.

weight gain is a possible symptom of GD. but hard to tell as it's the norm to gain weight during pregnancy.

personally, i've a horrible preference for sweet stuff and grandma has type2 diabetes.. so gynae actually warn be of the above. i scare..

kimmy,

i wish i'm petite.. petite ladies look younger and stay younger. how i wish i'm petite too.

Nimkulut,

different ladies have different weight gain pattern. you may just gain alot in the last trimester.

poormummy,

really? the durian thing? damn! i even avoid durian ice-cream for the fear of big big baby.. shall go Udders for Mao Shan Wang ice-cream later..muhahahaha

Morning mums....Hazy morning!

Dark underarms - It's quite a common sign during the late stages of pregnancy. Some of my friends even have dark neck, back of the knees... usually those with darker skin have this signs ard their folds area. It will lighten after preg.

Durians

My colleague's wife loved durians during her pregnancy. Ended up baby too big. Need to induce birth at 38 wks and baby weighs 3.7kg. Just imagine at wk 40.

Like what my hubby says, dun think too much on the weight gain for the mummy and the baby.. Can't do anything much as we cant go on diet or force the baby inside to take in more or less.. Just keep ourselves happy..

Good morning mummies,

haven't had time to log in these few days.

Agreed that I have darker than usual armpits too and I also have more than obvious hair on my tummy too!!

Chabby/Lily

I am gonna get the medela pump in style from my sis but not too sure which spare parts I should get. Just saw that the spree in SMH was only opened for 1 day and closed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]