(2011/01) Jan 2011

sherill

so fast! u are are able to see yr bb. do update on your anatomy scan : )

me so envious. mine will be on 25 aug ....such a loooong wait.

coconutz[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well it is not so fast, my previous appointment was on 7 july so it is about 5 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have been waiting and waiting and times goes slower if you are waiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will sure update after the scan, hope everything is fine.

And yes , I can feel bb movements very clearly now, even hubby can feel from outside sometimes.

good for u. i can feel the movements too! so hapi tat bb is fine and moving often. but my hubby and boi cant feel it yet. prob have to wait til the kick is stronger.

Morning ladies... howz everyone doing?

Wah taka bb fair is on nw uh..must go over and take a look..btw have u ladies started buying stuff? What are the things that we can start on 1st?

I jus came bk frm Krabi trip with hubby. Celebrated my 1st wedd anniv. Going for my chkup this tue, hope to see the bb gender too. (will b 15th wks)

WTS - Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer (Brand New)

Brand new and unopen/unused. MIL prefer the boiling method.

Willing to let go at $60.

Meet up at Sembawang/yishun MRT.

Interested parties pls sms me at 81003093

Pooh: hope u njoyed ur trip....congrats on ur 1st wed anniv. 15 weeks should be able to say gender.. keep us updated.

komathi

since i will be bfg, i will be buying the disposable nursing pads, nipple cream etc. or get a set of nice newborn clothing.

Pls incl. me in this list.

EDD: 22 Jan 2011

Gynae: Dr Loke KAr Leong

Hospital: Undecided yet

Child: 1st one

Area: Tampines

im in my 16th Wk nw, still cant c the gender last gynae visit cos bb cross-legged.Looking forward to my next vist on 28/Aug n my detailed scan after tat..hope i can c the gender this time with my gynae.

Haven really started buying anything yet,...so confused duno hw to start n where to get all the gd lobangs n sales..

For those who have used cloth diapers like bumwear etc, can you share on how easy it is to clean up and use? I would like to try something other than disposables, but I don't really want to create a lot more work for myself. First timer and already unsure of what to do with/for baby, so don't want to mess around with extremely hard to clean cloth diapers. :p

I have a Maxi-Cosi Cabrio Fix Infant Car Seat

Colour: Blue/ Picnic Ocean!!

Still under 1 year Warranty

With Receipt - Bought on 9th Dec 2009

Used only for 3 months from Apr - Jun 10

Condition: Good 8.5/10

from non-smoking home and clean car!

Self Collection from Bt Batok or Near Parkway Parade or Via Courier about $9

please see below link for photos and details!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/4330307.html?1280990921

thae...ya, baby enjoy the bounch bounch leh...very notti

sherill...my next scan will be the detail scan on 30th Aug, hopefully baby can be more cooperative like oscar scan...otherwise, i gotto take a walk then back to scan again...just in case ur baby notti, u request to have a walk outside, ask ur doctor to wait a bit, some doctor ok ok one...cos it's easier to buy baby stuffs, not bcos of the colour but the pattern of the stuffs is also the concern. How I wish i can buy something from Taka baby fair, i shall go down to take a look.

Now can feel baby moving...quite geli when baby make a *turn* inside the stomach...haa

hi hopefully, so happy to knw u that we are frm the same gynae n abt the same EDD. Too bad Dr loke still cant c the gender. Wat medication u taking now?Dr loke onli give me the prenatal multi vit to take alt days nw.

Chelleybaby,

What essentials did u buy at the taka bb fair?

I also hope to tk advantage of the sale to buy some stuff.

As a 1st time mum, duno what needs to be bought first and what can be bought later?

dear mummies,

do you all know where else can we buy the prenatal pills from outside? I look at the ingredients it basically omega3 acids with DHA and EPA. I suppose we can buy from pharmacy will be cheaper that from buying from gynea.

Currently I'm paying abt $45+ for 1 mth's supply from the clinic.

little pig pig, we have the same gynae, you are talking about the fish oil pills? i tried taking the box and ask ard but most pharmacy don carry this brand, only normal fish oil not really for baby neonatal brain growth so i guess we have to buy from Dr Woo

Hi littlepigpig & kohbaby,

Wat brand of the fish oil & multi-vits are u taking now?

I did not buy from my gynae's clinic also cos it will be very exp. Usually, I ask my gynae to write a prescription for me, then I go to KKH's pharmacy to buy. As my no.1 was born in KKH, therefore, I have records with them. So far, the price from KKH is half the price we paid to the gynae's clinic.

erm multi vits is from the gynae package so its included already, no specific brands its in those small dr plastic ziplock bags. the fish oil have to pay ard $45+ if i am not wrong the name is nature's care neonatel fish oil ( its says for baby brain growth)

kohbaby, yr fish oil is the same brand as mine. I bought mine from KKH pharmacy. Cannot remember the price. I will go back & check my receipt. But dun remember being so exp. Let u know the price later.

kohbaby, yeah, is gold box. Confirm same. But need yr gynae's prescription to buy. The last time my gynae write for me 2 mths supply. I need to go back n buy again this mth after seeing my gynae... hee..

Miaiko, the brand of the fish oil me & kohbaby taking is naturecare. Not sure why yr gynae hv not prescribe u. At the mean time, eat more fish..

hi Daphne

can we really just get presciption and go hospital buy?

I paiseh leh dun want to buy from the gynea yet ask him to write me presciption to buy from outside.

But if really much savings, then i must be thick skinned liao.

My Gynae gave me 2 month supply for free and aksed me to buy from guardian if finished [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi elaine,

yup the Dr Loke prescribe the multi vit for now, normally after 16 or 20 weeks then start fish oil till wk 30 or 36. I have not been taking religiously, cos keep forgetting.

and I going back to parkway east, but the counter nurse told me she thinks parkway east more ex. Since its my 2nd child, I hope the previous offer of free upgrade of bedder or discount for 2nd child still have.

Those who decide to engage CL, have u all start searching?

Hi littlepigpig, I ask my gynae first whether I can buy my own outside and he say no problem. Then he just write a prescription for me to buy. As I hv records in KKH, therefore there's no prob for me to buy there. Not sure if u dun hv records there, will they ask u to register first..

Think the price depends on yr gynae's clinic. But as far as I know, the price at KKH is the cheapest. My SIL's gynae charge the fish oil at 3 times the price of KKH. She's the one who teach me to buy outside. As my #1 was born in KKH, therefore I know the price so can compare.

Anyway, I need to go back and check out the price of the naturecare for kohbaby first.

babykoh,

did dr woo prescibe muti vit for u? currently i only eating the iron, calcium and fish oil. Dunoe if i shld get multi vit on my own outside, with vit C etc

hi little pig pig, i am also eating iron, clacium and fish oil but the pill color one is known as multi vit leh

Hi Bethel and all,

I'm a first time mum too so have to buy everything from scratch lor. Taka baby fair is held every half a yr so cannot wait for the next one, must buy at this fair.

Bought the following essentials:

Cotton balls, nasal suction thingy for baby, baby nail clipper, pigeon disposable breast pads, pigeon shampoo and bath for baby, pigeon bottle vegetable detergent, pigeon baby wipes.

Bought the following non-essentials:

Gaia stretch marks cream, fisher price hanging toy for stroller, fisher price vibrating infant seat. hehee!

Yet to buy:

Stroller, cot, car seat, play mat, breast pump and bottle steriliser!

*whew*....

Just went for my gynae's visit yesterday. He also gave me Dhaxtra fish old from NatureCare... the bright gold box. And the price so ex, abt $50+... possible for mummies to help me buy maybe 2 boxes if u are buying from KKH?

And doctor can see my bb's gender already... and it's a boy boy... seems like a lot of boys for Jan babies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to the gynae last Wed and had my gender check.. It is going to be a Princess.. wow I seem to be one of the rare ones in Jan with a gal instead of a boy.. ha ha

Care to share your gynae package, please email me to [email protected]. Thanks.

Hi, I check my receipt. The price for the naturecare fish oil at KKH is $30.02 per box (include GST).

Hoshi, we need prescription to buy from the KKH pharmacy. Not sure if they allow us to buy over the counter. Maybe I can check for you mid of the month when I go KKH to buy.

How have you been? Just saying hello from Bali [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and reading the forum to keep myself up to date on your discussions...

I could feel BB moving on and off last week but the last couple of days when I was on hols..like not much movement...so a little worried...hope everything is fine...will be visiting gynae for detail scan on 20 Aug.

Any recommendations on what are some of the good buys from Taka Baby Fair?