(2011/01) Jan 2011

Haha! Chelleybaby! Dun overstock! Hubby n I bought too many M size then BB outgrow so in the end gave 4 big packs to the children home! Haha!!!

My hubby doesn't allow me to stock up, as my boy is chubby and will outgrow his current size fast. We're now finishing M size and upgrading him to L size when he turns 5 months.

Charleen, haha cuz yr angel grew so fast!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, need some advice regarding bottle feeding. I'm training my son now to take the bottle for 3 feeds in the day, he drinks 80ml every 2.5hrs from the time he finishes the feed. But he takes half an hour to finish the bottle and sometimes falls asleep halfway or just cries and refuse to drink halfway. I'm already dragging the time between feeds. I tried changing the teat size too but still the same. Any other suggestions?

hello mommies~ i juz got back from company trip, from Bali.. i miss my son so much while I was in Bali, but he seems un-affected by my disappearance.. haha.. and now, I kena flu~ ARGH! making me very tired after the trip~ wana take MC but got too much meeting and work to clear.. sianz..

wah~ so many babies growing so fast! all upgraded to Mamy Poko L size!!! My son still using S size la!!! btw, how do u constantly measure ur babies weight? i was thinking if i shld get a digital weighing machine to weigh my baby~ else i always have to wait till PD appt then I know how much my son has grown..

chelleybaby, what milk bottle are u using? did u try changing bottle? my son was using NUK previously, and he always take 30 min to drink~ and only drink abt 70-90 ml.. i changed the bottle to Pigeon and he can gulp 120ml of milk in 5 min~ he drink finish le i still busy assembling my pump parts to pump lo~ =S

Haha!!! Guess wat? Think my angel too heavy till my back can't tahan! Last night pain n ache till like I'm going for labor without epidural!!! Thank God after taking the pain killer (prescribed during my c-sec) then I can slp n now better.

Hmm... Chelleybaby, maybe cos ur BB used to ur nipples. Like Angel, she suck less than 30secs, pause for prob a min to c her look there. Then suck again. Sometimes I feed her till I also pek cek then dun let her suck. Hee!! Prob spoilt her earlier so she now always take her own sweet time to drink.

Yesterday I examined Michelin! Realised that My BB Angel is like Michelin, got 4 portions, like the lotus roots! Haha! Gave up teaching her how to flip but now she like to b in sitting n standing position. She can sit by herself for prob abt 1min b4 tumbling down 

But she love to stand with our support. Her legs getting very strong!! 

Charleen, u're doing a great job BF-ing Angel to become a Michelin! My mom and in-laws keep asking y my son so skinny~ keep asking me to supplement him with FM and start giving him solids.. but i refuse..

haha my son also dunno how to flip yet~ he only knows how to roll to his side.. but dunno how to flip to his tummy.. and yea my son also loves standing and sitting now~ whenever we carry him on our shoulder, he's start kicking his legs like he wants his feet to be placed on the ground to stand..

chelleybaby, try other brands.. i guess its all trial and error, some babies can only drink well from certain brand.. my frens dotter drinks faster from NUK with Rubber teats.. i sometimes wonder y babies so fussy~ haha

wah.. seems like most of the bb here loves to stand... n refused to lie down.. =) same as mine!

charleen,

how heavy is your angel? wah.. she really look like michelin?hehe.. got pics to show?i would love to see her! =) mine also almost like michelin too! hehe..

pui

the cutting for pet pet is even smaller.. i suggest u up a size.. my gal also got fat thigh.. hehe..n she couldnt fit into petpet very fast. now she using mamypoko M but i guess i am gg to upgrade her to L size very soon..

talking abt that any Mummy wanna take over the mamypoko M size.. i still have abt 2-3packs not open..

gina,

welcome back!!! it's tiring when u travel.. but i hope u had a great time there! =)

teats:

my gal also refused to take bottle le.. how ah?haiz.. the moment the teat go in she just scream n cry.. argh.. so i got no choice but to latch.. haiz.. i tried changing teat to pigeon also no use.. dunno what i can do.. =( i tried pacifier also fail. =( how???

Gal dolphin,

I was latching exclusively too. But I really waited till he was hungry then bottle feed him. So many times he screamed and cried but i never gave in. Eventually he'll drink after fussing for awhile. It has been almost 2 weeks and now he just cries a bit a the beginning, not as bad as before. But he doesn't drink much from the bottle, but at least it is a start. I bottle feed 3 times a day now, and latch for the rest of the day.

I'm still working on the pacifier bit though.. haha

chelleybaby,

i wasnt latching exclusively initally.. but now yes.my gal is very determined.. no matter how hungry she will just cry non stop.. till i carry her n latch her.. if not she wont stop! =( i tried many times to give her.. end up wasting my ebm.. =(

my gal is very fierce! she will not give in to bottle... haiz.. i am trying.. but she just simply wont give in.. made me so tired.. at least yours will still drink abit.. mine just play when she is not hungry.. n when she is hungry she just scream non stop.. *sweat*

Gal dolphin,

mine is a screamer too! When he was hospitalised for his reflux, all the nurses commented tt his cries are v fierce too. Haha, but I really had to be hard hearted and let him scream and scream at the beginning. No choice. I always tell him what happens if mummy got no more milk then how?

chelleybaby,

wah.. guess urs n mine the same pattern.. hehe..

i tried to be hard hearted but i failed.. coz she just WONT stop! =(

when she is tired she cant even be place on lying down.. haiz. so fierce! i also dunno why...

how long do u allow him to cry before u carry?

Gal dolphin,

I will carry him and let him scream and cry in my arms, I just don't give in. I'll distract him by singing songs, watching cartoons and bringing him downstairs for a walk, until he super hungry then he will take the bottle. In the past everytime he cried, I let him suckle, so he was never really very hungry before. No choice, got to bear with his screams. But it really works, he takes the bottle with lesser fuss as time goes by. But still doesn't drink much, still working on that.

Oh and same for my son, tired also cannot put him down on his own cuz he will scream and scream too. So Bo bian, I rock him until super drowsy then put him down carefully and pray hard he doesn't notice. It's a big improvement already, used to carry him to sleep in my arms in the day!! Really envy mummies whose babies let them pat to sleep!

Gal dolphin.. Haha.. Thanks thanks.. Bali was interesting.. But I had to squeeze in time to pump.. I end up going to less places.. Sigh..

Chelleybaby.. Have u tried to let ur boy cry till he's v tired then give him pacifier to suckle to slp.. That's what I do with my son.. After a while, he learn to accept the pacifier and drift to sleep

chelleybaby

wah..even when u carry he still cry & scream?oh my... mine i carry then she ok.. then now hv to on th tv then she is ok.. sigh.so young watch tv liao..=(

i wish my gal can drink from bottle again.. =(

gina

then where u store & sterilise bm & bottles when u pump?

Charleen, I went on sunday to the philips sales. i wanted to get the storage container but is sold out =/ and nth much there also.

And and.. your angel is chubby la! is SUPER DUPER chubby! i think i carry 5mins i cannot tahan liao.. whats more you so skinny! is not surprise that your back will ache lor! what you eat and pass over to angel? she get alot of nutritions from you and you slim down so fast lor! haha

Gal dolphin,

Ur case also like mine. My baby also refuses bottle! now he's 5 months old, still rejecting bottle and only wants to latch on. When I'm out at work, my MIL will try to feed him... and whole day he only drinks less than 100ml... haiz.. so no choice, we had to introduce rice cereal earlier, else he will be hungry the whole day...

I'm from the dec 2010 thread. I have the following for exchange. wondering if anyone is keen

2 X mamil gold,

1 nan pro 2

would like to change for friso 2. pls pm me okie?

Gina, is ur BB sleeping a lot? I was looking thru angel's pics n realized that she grew a lot in her 2-3rd mth. Suddenly can c her cheeks so round. Now slim down slightly.

Gal.dolphin, used to think angel only got 3big section on her arms then last mth, I suddenly realised it became 4!! Haha! Not sure how to attach pic, u can c her pic in my Facebook. [email protected]

Teats? Think I need to go get all sorts of bottles. Angel dun want bottle at all now ESP w a bad back ache, I was in pain while feeding her on the bed last night! Wanted to give up pain killer but can't tahan!

Chelleybaby, ur BB hospitalized due to reflux?! Oh no! Must b heart pain. Now ok?

Angel like to put her fingers into her mouth till she throw up! Then she will laugh! Like anorexia!! Bad habit... But thank God she wun b looking for milk after that!

Just checking... Does ur BB always in pAin at night when putting them to sleep? Angel whole day ok but when come to night slp, she will cry n whine or scream in pain.. :-/ she sleeping w us on the bed.

For eczema bb, you may try California Baby's products. My friend's daughter is having eczema and she said this brand is quite good.

Charleen,

yup, my son's reflux days are behind him. He's ok now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought so many different bottles and teats and finally my son willing to take the pigeon ones, really must trial and error. Hope yr Angel will take to the bottle soon too. Must be hard hearted, bo bian. Haiz.

Hi mommies..

Anyone going to the Motherhood Exhibition at Expo? There is a Huggies promo. Every 4 packs get a free play tent. Im willing to pay $20 for that play tent. Can u pls PM me if you are interested in the deal?

hi mummies. if anyone happen to want 2nd hand

Limited Edition Manduca Baby Carrier -Skyline Blue, PM me ya.

Price nego, bot at SGD289

Yes charleen n puix it's til Tmr til 10pm

I tink last min go wil b best deals! My own opinion lah! Happy shoppin mummies!! ** P/s i don work there lols

charleen, my BB naps about 30min - 1hr after each feed.. at night he sleeps abt 4-5 hrs before he wakes up for his milk.. haha my boy drinks v little milk.. he's skinny from birth till now~ =P

Nimkulut, my back was hurting so much till I lie down to latch also killing me! Very bad... But thank God :D now ok already. Took 3 days of the painkillers that was prescribed for me for the pain of the c-sec.

How heavy is ur bb now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee! Angel turning 5mths this Tuesday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] another one month will let her have some porridge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] parents say dun introduce food to them when too young. Worried their kidneys not yet develop

Any mommies here bought the LG playmat? Thinking real hard about this as the price is not cheap...thought of getting one for my son to sleep on in the day in the living room.

Would like to know if its worth the price...

ivftwin,

i bough one for khloe, haven started using it but this is highly recommended by my fren who has tried different brand. I also consider for quite a while but play mat regardless which bran is needed for child, they can sit and play on the mat. Since buying a playmat, y not choose the one that is not hot. Tat's y i bough one. Large size..

kimmy, thanks for your feedback...yes...was thinking of getting LG too. all reviews say this is better than parklon or minitoons range...

since i am SAHM this year, was surfing the net on if I can get it cheaper in korea! hahaha...cheapskate...but if can save a bit why not right....but i have not found out yet.

Grumpus, ilovemiffy,

I brought my boy to see skin specialist. After applying the steroid, his rashes subsided n fine until this morning. But after i back from work just now, i found that rashes reappear on his whole body again!! Is he allergy to my bm? I really dun know what does he allergy to ler...sigh....last few days, i took cake, a bit of annum lac milk powder..he is fine...how come his rashes appear again today evening? How many days will u see the effect of the allergy if u take the food that ur bb is allergic to?

Puix,

I take milk for abt 3 days then my bb start to get gassy. I guess she has some level of tolerance, but get gassy when I take too much,

Nowadays I dun dare to eat anything, just very 'safe' foods. Rice, green vege, fish...everyday eat the same thing.

I stocked up 3 packs of pampers cruiser from

The expo fair. Stage 3 (for 7-13kg) 52 pcs per pack

I tried one piece and cutting is unsuitable for my gal. 

So am Letting go at 2 packs of 52 pcs + 1 pack of 51 pcs for $48 nett. 

Self collection at chai CHEE (Bedok area). Interested parties pls pm me. Tnx

hihi, sorry to disturb.. i have 2 tins of 400g Similac Stage 2 for sale at $12 each.. Expiry 26 Sep 2011.. Pls pm me if interested...

Can someone share the difference between a playpen and play yard?

I have a playpen already, not sure if i should get a play yard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puix,

usually dairy and eggs are the culprits for eczema flare ups, just like the case of my niece. Why don't u try eliminating them? Heard frm the doc tt it takes abt 8 days to see the effect as bits of dairy tt we consume will still be in our BM.

puix, if normally those u take, ur bb ok, then it's ok. but if u have intro new food into ur meals, and bb got allergy, then better stop that. Chelleybaby is right, best is to abstain all dairy n soy product for a while.

hope ur bb gets well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]