(2010) TTC kopi-chat...anything n everything under the sun...u name it..we chat it

Da jie - nope... i refrain from the hum, though it's very tempting.. so i asked for all prawns and fish cakes... so shiok leh.. add extra chilli some more...

the man utd romper u bought is what size?? cos ang moh size is different from Asian size right??

wah.. she can wear for 12 months old de?? so fast?? but she doesn't look very big ma...

xiaomei,

the MU romper i buy is 3 months de..

ya lor.. she can wear those 12 month de.. ya she is chubby but not to that extent of BIG BIG size right... so i guess the cutting is small..

thats why i say buay zhun de.. some clothes for 3 months de she still can wear.. but yet sometimes she need to wear much bigger size..

Ya u guai guai never eat hum...

better eat carefully.. i tat time also eat very healthy. dun dare to eat unhealthy food. I that time crave for Maggi mee i also dun dare to eat... haha i so paranoid..

da jie - i don't like maggie mee.. the after taste sucks.. i feel like as if i got rubber in my mouth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] let's hope the Man Utd romper BabyT can wear long long... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaomei,

ya shld be can wear long, the material is also quite good and a bit stretchable de..

will u be using the herbs to bath for confinement? coz i still have quite a few, i oni use a few during confinement... if u wan, can pass to u ..

xinyi - i saw.. i wanted to ask u.. is it difficult to fix?? then the bag very stylo leh.. don't look like put breast pump de.. thanks for uploading... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

da jie - i dunno what herbs to buy leh.. i'll be doing my own confinement, so i told MIL that i wanna go back to last time de TCM and ask her to "pei" the herbs for me... or is it the same??

hmm i duno isit the same...

the herbs i think call da fong cai.. (i think so)..

its meant to bath during confinement...

it can be bought at most yao cai dian...

let me know if u wan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me in girls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats woofy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbit,

keke i saw u got ur pressie liao.. keke tempt me to buy so much

tubby, i haven fixed.. still too early to fixed it.. later time then i start fixing it.. you can ask aw to see the real thing.. since both of you meet up often..

morning bb dust.. unexpected that woofy pop eariler than you!

haha.. i got it yesterday.. another pressie coming on thur.. my storeroom going to burst liao..

rabbit,

yah i also got a shock.. but her case is cause her fluid is low so her doc wants to induce her if not most likely i will pop earlier than her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what pressie coming in thurs? wah so fun to have new pump hhaha i like assembling it leh keke

morning hsien [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what hill u went???

rabbit,

AHHH i so love my steriliser but be careful hor once it is in sterilising mode and after it auto shut off, the outside surface is very hot dont go touch it..

da jie - kk... nearer to popping date i will get all the herbs ready... if need i'll let u know.. u pm me ur hp no. leh...

Morning Bbdust - ok... i revise my bet back to 01Apr10... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyi - okok.. will ask her to show me.. better still.. ask her come my house to help me assemble.. mwahaha.. my personal shopper cum assemblyman... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she's going to kill me... mwahaha....

i went taka fair on Saturday.. wah lao.. bought a few things nia $100++... bath tub itself already $55... swaddling bag we bought 1 nia.. i'm going to get another 1, maybe 2... then bought another set of wash clothes... wet wipes and breast pads... so little things yet so ex hor.. tell u something.. my ah lao lagi kiasu than me... he saw the wet wipes, then he say.. WAH CHEAPER THAN KIDDY PALACE BY 40CENTS LEH!!! i wanted to dig a hole to hide my head...

sian leh.. my gynae appointment date has been revised to 12Apr instead... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so counting down again.. 14 days to see BabyT...

I actually forget to give my mum her monthly allowance this mth (think i did). And spent all the $$ on baby things... wahaha.

Now, I super broke... =p

tubby,

haha okie 1st april then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning liz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tubby, haha she can teach you how to you.. even better..

bath tub, Mt A got give normal one.. i just use that.. i tell you my dh also same.. before i go expo fair, he already said 'so get 20 packs of baby wipes?' i asked back 'sure or not'.. then at expo we bot 2 box plus back.. siao right.. but is really cheap..

lizzie - i think u too overwhelmed with the baby fairs this month le la.. don't mind me asking ar... u got plan like per month how much u will spend on baby stuff ma?? like that maybe u won't keep buying and buying.. like hit budget liao then bring forward to next month that kind...

bb dust - i revise again can.. admit 1Apr due to major contractions, but might deliver 2Apr... so it's 1-2Apr... i more kiasu.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tubby,

hahah okie okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] weds i go see gynae sekali she told me to admit cause i 3cm dilated..stress... kekeke

xinyi - the bath tub i bought is not the normal flat de.. i bought the first years bath tub.. recommended by Alison.. got PINK colour de leh.. but my ah lao la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] give me the "so girly" face.. then i told him i hope BabyT is a girl... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then he damn hao lian machiam he really got super bionic eyes.. then say "NO! he's a boy!"...

u bought 20 packs???? i bought 6 packs nia lor... i think 6 packs can use about 2 weeks to a month right?? depending on usage?? anyway since it's only 40CENTS more expensive at Kiddy Palace, and Kiddy Palace is less than 5 mins drive from my house, i'll ask him to go Kiddy Palace to buy...

xinyi - oh... about teaching me how to use.. erm i don't want her to see my NN.. i scared she too envious.. mwahahahahaha...........

bb dust - ask u ar.. u using pigeon de ma?? cos i realise i bought refill leh.. do i need to buy like a hard case to contain the refills??

xiaomei,

I PM u my number liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u went to taka fair liao ah... bb things are ex de hor.. small small items all add up also big HOLE in the pocket liao..

bb dust, we end up buying more than that lor.. 1 box got 12 packs i think.. and we bot some smaller packs also for outdoor use.. one of the cheapest in the market, if i am not wrong..

tubby,

yah i using pigeon de.. the red and white package one right? i didnt buy any hard case leh

rabbit,

wow.. but okie lah this thing can use for long if it dont dry up

da jie - ya lor... like that buy less than 5 items already $100++ lor.. heng i manage to stop myself from looking at the clothes... cos we decided to wait for gender revelation before we begin our spree.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyi - oh... smaller pack for outside use.. hmm.. that's something i forgot to buy....

bb dust - ya.. the red and white de... so actually the hard case is redundant de la... so i'll just use it as it is ba...

xinyi - wanna ask u something about the BP.. u paid $480 for the BP right.. then got additional charges?? so u just tell TLL u want the MEdela Freestyle, then she'll know it's the full set right?? i very luan leh.. then no pricing how i know how much is it in USD...

tubby,

yah i just use it as it is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no need hard case [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TLL xchange rate is 1 to 1.40

bb dust, yaya.. i asked before i buying.. they say can keep uptill 3 yrs.. i think can finished in 3-4 mths lor..

baby wipes should be one of the heavy usage things other than diapers.. so i looking at all sorts of cheap baby wipes, ulu brand also ok.. as long as no scent and anti bacterial.. then can liao..

bbdust,

pple always say go hill paipai aka cemetery lor

hee..

ya, i revised to 1st apr ba. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tubby

expenses from baby fair ar from by DH's pocket. haha. So I jus spend lo.

As for my over spending... cos I bought maternity wears! Clarins got 20% sales I when to wipe up quite alot of skincare pdt! wahaha. And oso, some baby clothes la.

BUT I STILL THINK THESE ARE BABY RELATED EXPENSES COS I WILL NOT NEED MATERNITY WEARS AND STRETCH MARKS CREAMS IF I AM NOT PREG NOW.

rabbit,

yah think will finish quite fast also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] by then i can stock up at expo fair liao haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FOR LIZZIE and anyone who stays in Sengkang....

my dh has allowed me to go for this pre-natal massage... reviews from past mtbs is very good.. if u all remember Ling, she's the one who recommended this to us... i'll be going from my 5th month onwards.. maybe once a month ba...

http://compassvalemassage.blogspot.com/

hsien,

ORH...... i thot u went to bukit timah hill .. hehe a lot of people are betting 1st april even my mum hah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we shall see keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien... copy cat...

xinyi - ya... can keep for 30 months from MFG date.. the pigeon ones expire in 2012...

lizzie - mwahahaha...u bought so much stuff on YOURSELF leh.. mwahahaha... ok la.. but hor.. u are not DUA JIAK leh... so early buy maternity wear?? now i'm trying to wear those baggy tops with leggings... cheaper too..

tubby, here is the breakdown of the cost..

Self-collecting mummies look here,

pls rem to email me after payment transfer;

Exchange Rate : US$1 ~ SG$1.4491134

Cost of pump ($299*1.4491134) $433.28

Vpost Shipping (10% off) $38.95

Total for 1 pump $472.23

Previously collected payment $418.60

Outstanding $53.63

Mummies who opted for Courier look here,

Exchange Rate : US$1 ~ SG$1.4491134

Cost of pump ($299*1.4491134) $433.28

Vpost Shipping (10% off) $38.95

Total for 1 pump $472.23

Courier @$7 $7.00

Previously collected payment $418.60

Outstanding $60.63

1st payment is $418.60. i opt for courier service. i think self collection is at sengkang area.

xinyi - thanks gal... will show this to dh.. cos he FINALLY agree to let me buy BN Freestyle le... i guess my determination of BF-ing paid off.. and he finally understands that having a good BP is required for good supply...

Tubby

I can still wear my normal tops. But my butt is growing and I have prob with my bottoms liao! *faint*

AND MOST IMPTLY, I CANNOT WEAR TIGHTS OR LEGGINGS LIKE U TO WORK.

So got to get some proper pants and skirt for work lo.

On behalf of bb dust

for those who bet 1Apr, once bb dust ends her confinement, she will treat those who guess correctly to MAKAN!!! mwahaha.. those in favour please say I... lolz....

sad to say. my I am growing out of my FAVOURITE NIKE YOGA PANTS! last weekend I was wearing it to hve a simple dinner with DH. I realise the butt area have been pull to maximum liao! *faint*

lizzie - oh... ur office don't make "special" adjustments for preggers?? u should see what i wear during weekends or when i work night shifts... shorts or berms.. mwahahaha..... UR BUTT IS NOT BIG LA!!! wanna compare butt si bo.. i show u my thunder hippopotamus thighs ai mai... !)#$(*#@($@#

eh... go psycho ur dh to let u go for the pre natal massage leh.. then we go together... since so nearby our place nia...

i got a small problem here.... dunno who can help.. but i hope to get some suggestions..

i come to realized that my MIL's fridge is ALWAYS 200% FULL.. which means i dont have space for storing my BM there when i goes back to work.. how ah.. *headache*