(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

BB dust i dont relaly like choco

i prefer curry - but i felt could have been strongger - smell very strong - just a hint of curry taste & salt nia

Woof,

Ya lor...i find it funny to apply then go shower. Its like never apply....I will go to Clarins and ask them...But hor, i still prefer my Mustela cream leh. The Clarins oil seems very "thin" when I apply...

BBdust,

Poor thing...try to take small meals if you can. Hope u will feel better soon.

Xinyi,

July thread got Vio too????

Vic,

I more or less decided to get Ameda dual pump liao. Cheaper than Medela. Hahaha!

vio its not bad a pump also top 2 SMF choices were this & medala PIS for quite a few yrs liao. of course now medela freestyle is out - got 1 more contender.

try to wait for discount if u can hor. should come with ice pack bag as well as a set else u got to buy separate then bo hua.

Cool to know reiko.

u must try to take chicken essence still & dont take for granted hor.

i myself lazy now a days keep wondering why i so tired -maybe that's why my wt gain is slower this round.

me back from lunchie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vic,

keke its sweet japanese curry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vio,

okie okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbit,

good to hear that leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] finally ah

linda,

orh si mi goods.. keke me KPO

reiko

then drink more home made chicken soups, etc. not sure if brands chicken essence in capsules is as good.

unless u can DIY chicken essence it tastes more like normal chicken soup.

vic ma, i think i try again one of these days.. long time ago i tried brands one, once, and totally turn off. maybe now i try different feeling? keke..

Vic Ma,

No hurry la. I need it next year. Just reserve for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also limiting myself to Maternity clothes. Esp CNY really headache. Wear once or twice then go give birth already.. so lugi.

Xinyi,

Ya, I saw liao...so qiao!

Vic,

I find it not too bad leh. Now I feel like using back Mustela and keep the Clarins till after preg. Wasted right?

Hello sstarlight!

Hello Vio!!

Rabbit,

My last pregnancy I love the cordyceps chix essence. This pregnancy I prefer the orginal flavor. But I always warm it up before I drink. I find after drinking.. not so tired leh.

bb dust, yaya i know must warm up.. okok.. will guai guai try one of these days.. at home got 1 bottle belong to my DH... if not nice.. i just push to him.. hahaha!!!

can be taken at nite?

Sstarlight,

U still got drink chix essence ah? I took the homemade one 2 wks ago. Now dilligently taking birdnest very morning....but heard have to take cordyceps now to "bu qi"....

Rabbit,

I took in the morning.. Cos I feel its give u energy. I scare take at night cannot sleep :p

Vio,

Ya I try to take 1 week - 2 to 3 times lah. I took those bottles one. No one make homemade one for me.. and I lazy too :p

Ohh you took those bottle birdnest? Now I brew birdnest and cordyceps every alternate weekends.

My DS love it so much haha..

starlight, i see i see.. i morning already taking milk and crackers.. take chix essence like too many things.. hahaha.. have to bring to office drink le..

Sstarlight,

I dun take chix essence already, both homemade or bottled coz too many stuffs for me. DH made the homemade when he went mkt that wk to buy and "soon bian" make for me.

I taking the concentrated birdnest every morn, 1 teaspoon. This wk will be drinking brewed one for a few days coz got brewed. I havent make cordyceps leh coz dunno how to make and seems like cordyceps got real and fake. Dunno how to buy..

Rabbit,

Ya bring to office .. Last time when I was working, I also bring to office and heat up. Cos morning always rushing to get out of the house.

Somehow I feel after drinking, not so tired.

Vio,

Sooo good your DH make for you. My DH dunno how to cook except Maggie Mee :p

Good la, you having girl. Take more birdnest for nice nice complexion. Heh heh..

Cordyceps buy from those reputable shop like Hock Hua or ZTP. I bought mine from ZTP this round.

EYS charge rocket high price.. I dare not buy from them.

starlight and vio,

so after taking cordecypes do u feel tired easily? my SIl asked me to drink so that its good for baby.. my Mum is going to buy some for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vio,

I feel like I am getting heavier at tummy area. Now got to support myself on the elbow if I want to get up from bed.

Now I always take afternoon nap la.. So wont really feel sleepy cos already got that extra sleep :p

BBdust,

I think cordyceps is to "bu" the baby one right? Good for the development for the lungs and some internal organs for baby.. And cordyceps helps to make baby big big.

I took cordyceps for my last pregnancy and ate durians 3x.. my baby come out 3.9kg leh. And his voice very loud. Loudest in the nursery :p Very good lungs haha

starlight,

that is what my SIL said its to bu the baby.. her friend took and her baby is more than 4KG *faints* and steady is she manage to squeeze her out *double faints*

Sstarlight,

Yeah, DH made for me coz I dunno how to do. But now I am taking alot of things liao so asked him not to make chix essence for now.

I heard birdnest doesnt help from antenatal class leh...i just take for the sake of taking coz I like. Hehehe....

Yeah, heard EYS charged very high for their cordyceps. I asked the price before, scary! I am thinking of getting from ZTP though..

I dunno if I feel heavier at tummy but still manageable. But still need elbow to support myself when I get up coz scared injured my wrist if I get to heavy one day. Hehe..

BBdust,

I heard cordyceps is to bu qi...my fren said she took during her preg and her bb is very strong. Also after taking, she can feel her bb kicking vigorously. U can try taking it too..

starlight,

wah u noti noti dare to drink tea-o kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vio,

yupz waiting for my mum to cook for me after she buy keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae also told me birdnest is only for protein so she said no need to take.

Vic,

Ya lor...everyone said the oil is gd but I apply liao not shiok leh. Hope it wont disappoint me.. Hehe..

Where is tiger today? Didnt see her..

Vio,

Ya lo.. since you like it just take lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sometimes I also take white fungus papaya soup. They say white fungus also gives baby good skin.

I previous buy from Hock Hua, but my fren say ZTP better. So I buy from them instead. 300++ you can get a decent one and can last long time. I cook abt 4-6 strands with abt 1.5 bowl of water in slow cooker. Can put in pork or chicken with wolfberries. very nice.

BBdust,

Good for u, ur mum can cook for u. My mum asked me to cook myself. Hahahaha! Am trying to ask DH to learn the receipe and brew for me. I hate to brew stuffs but I dun mind cooking!

My SIL took birdnest and my nephew's complexion very good leh. Thats y dunno got logic anot that birdnest is gd for complexion. For me, no harm taking coz I like.

BBdust,

I only limited myself to the most 1 cup per day and I dun take everyday la. So its okay.

Vio,

No wonder.. I can see my tummy jerking when baby kicks. Cos I been taking cordyceps since last month. So that's some truth to it. I like big and strong baby!

Sstarlight,

White fungus is good too ah? Its "bai mu er" right? My MIL always make that for dessert, is it the same type?

I havent check out the prices at ZTP yet coz not sure if i want to take it. Perhaps will try once or twice only coz I scared of taking herbs during preg leh...

Sstarlight,

So u also encountered the vigorous kicking from bb ah? Wow, that means its true leh! Okok, onz! I go buy cordyceps soon liao! Hahahaha!

vio,

my mum and MIL can cook ask me to cook i think i will faint...

i drink white fungus for bb complexion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheaper and good also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starlight,

okie lah 1 cup okay.. not more than 1 cup hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vio,

Ya tats right. White fungus(Bai Mu Er) I saw on tv gives same effect as birdnest. Makes baby complexion good and its good for our lungs.

Ohh cordyceps no herbal smell/taste one. Dun worry. They smell more like mushroom to me. Very yummy!

vic,

kekek i started the white fungus and infected everyone with it keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yums i really love it. can drink the whole pot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vic Ma, BBDust,

I love white fungus with papaya + Nan Bei Xin + dried Longans + rock sugar.. taste sooo nice!

Outside selling $2.50 leh. I make one big pot eat until shiok!

cordecpes hor ..when i drank the soup..aft a while bb will get v energetic too...keke ..i got my mum to double boil with lean meat n ginseng (paoshen i tink)..yummy man*-*

ya i bot the nan bei xin 200gm so mUCH! $1.30/100gm nia at HH wonder if we can just toast & eat?

i usually like it in soups!