(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

USEFUL WEBBIES

HELPFUL ALL-ENCOMPASSING SITES

http://www.babyhopes.com

http://www.babycenter.com

http://www.babynames.com

http://fertilityfriend.com (For Online Charting of BBT too)

GYNAES AND HOSPITALS

http://www.gynaecologist.sg/

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/

http://sggynae.blogspot.com/

TTC

- Cheap UK OPK/HPT Strips Seller on eBay

http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/fertilityplan/

- Pose Questions to Doctors live and Get Responses Fast

http://www.fertilityties.com/

- About Ovulation

http://medihub.org/index.php/main/art/124

- Soy Affecting Men’s Fertility

http://health.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20080724-78485.html

- Ways to Increase Fertility

http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Babymaking-101--10-ways-to-increase-your-chances-of-conception-5668.htm

- Conceiving Boy or Girl

http://www.babyhopes.com/pages.php?pageid=23

- Food to eat to Conceive Baby Boy (Alkaline)

http://www.energiseforlife.com/list_of_alkaline_foods.php

- Herbal Allies for Pregnancy Problems

http://www.susunweed.com/Article_Pregnancy_Problems.htm

- Royal Jelly for Fertility

http://natural-fertility-info.com/royal-jelly.html

http://aboutroyaljelly.com/

- Douching (spraying water into vagina to clean it) is Bad

http://www.4woman.gov/faq/douching.cfm

- Photos of Cervix

http://www.beautifulcervix.com/photos-of-cervix/

http://www.beautifulcervix.com/photos-of-cervix/pre-and-post-coitus/

PREGNANCY

- Free Online Reading of “What To Expect When You’re Expecting”

http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/0761121323/ref=sib_dp_pt/103-9555474-4691025#reader-page

- Pregnancy Week-By-Week

http://pregnancy.about.com/od/yourbaby/a/pregcalendar.htm

- Spotting During Pregnancy

http://www.newmomsforum.com/spotting-during-pregnancy/

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_spotting_brown_common_in_early_pregnancy

- Foods To Avoid

http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/nutritioninpregn/a/aaabavoidfood.htm

- Eating Seafood during Pregnancy

http://www.obfocus.com/nutrition/Seafood.htm

- Eating Papayas during Pregnancy

http://health.yahoo.com/pregnancy-resources/papaya-avoid-during-pregnancy/healthwise--tn9779.html

- Fish Oil for Mummies

http://health.articlesarchive.net/the-right-fish-oil-for-pregnant-women.html

- Vitamins and Supplements during Pregnancy

http://www.dumex.com.my/feeding_and_nutrition/pregnancy_nutrition/article/vitamins_and_supplements_in_pregnancy

- Self-Teaching of Baby

http://www.sgparenting.com

http://www.childbrain.org

- Video on Epidural

http://video.about.com/pregnancy/During-an-Epidural.htm

- Asherman’s Syndrome

http://www.ashermans.org

- 怀孕后每天呕吐,有什么办法可改善?

http://www.zaobao.com/fk/fk081106_504.shtml

- 妇产科医生也说 怀孕不足三个月不要张扬

http://health.zaobao.com/pages8/healthy081027.shtml

- Gender Prediction

http://baby2see.com/gender/prediction.html?ageselect=26&monthselect=Oct&genderform=Predict

http://www.babygenderprediction.com/needle-gender-prediction.html

j012-2%2C00.html,http://parenting.ivillage.com/pregnancy/pbabyprep/0,,j012-2,00.html

http://baby2see.com/gender/prediction.html

http://pregnancy.about.com/od/genderpredictions1/qt/ringtest.htm

http://www.webwomb.com/chinesechart.htm

- Myths

http://www.miriamstoppard.com/article.asp?aid=86

http://www.pregnancycrawler.com/modules.php?name=Headlines&file=article&sid=645

http://www.babyzone.com/babynames/china.asp

http://health.discovery.com/centers/pregnancy/dummies/myths.html

http://www.onhealth.com/script/main/art.asp?articlekey=51798&pf=3&page=2

http://www.family4life.com/nursenana/myths.htm

http://www.lifespan.org/services/specials/myths/pregnancy.htm

http://health.yahoo.com/experts/healthnews/8881/12-pregnancy-myths-worth-ignoring

http://www.amazon.com/Pregnancy-Myths-Obstetrician-Demystifies-Conception/dp/1569246955

MISCELLANEOUS

- Ox Horoscope

http://www.dsexls.com/astrology-ox-chinese-horoscope.html

- Formatting in SMH Thread

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

DEAR ALL, PLEASE SHARE YOUR RESOURCES!!!

Dear Joanne,

The 55cents per strip is from local seller is it? If you gals are not in a mad rush, ordering from the UK seller is cheaper, about 35-40cents per strip, not a big difference of course!

Wanted to help you organise a spree but read that you're already purchasing from a local seller? If you prganise a spree, should add up to 100 very fast, just need to post asking who wants, add to a list in the Nick - OPK/HPT - Qty format. You should get some replies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joanne,

I'm interested to purchase the OPK and tag along ur order. I need about 30 pcs can?

I'm flying to HK soon already...but i will have net access in HK just that my reply is slow. You can PM me to update me about the status of the purchase ok.

good morning gals..

good morning xiao mei..

ya everyone seeem to be busy and missing..

ya lor...today everybody like MIA...tian ar...it's only Thursday...i wanna sleep... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and i've got to OT on Saturday..what a long work week...

wah sat still got to work OT ah.. xiong hor...

haha i also sleepy ... keep yawning..

morning ladies. Bad ulcer maybe trying to finish up cny goodies so that they dont waste but ouch.

Bryest

I went to a simple one. He didnt take my pulse or what but this place has many physicians maybe the next time i ask him again specifically or the nurse to recommend a physician more well known for our needs. I pm you contact later. More for normal ailments for the moment i tot also tcm why not try to ask lor. I went for my backache cos kpo went to wash car on sun.

After giving birth i find i cannot strain myself unnessarily maybe during confinement i had to sit wo the bf pillow initially and weaken my back liao. I get tum pains easily too when i take too ouch liang drinks or food. So this heatiness i experiencing now cannot just take alot of liang. Help ulcer but cause tum pains instead. Went to see again last night but the queue so long i turned back. The nite before i went only hand ful of people. Still i waited one hour

today my boss birthday lor..if not i take leave and sleep liao...i made appointment to see gynae end of next month for medical check up le...the one AWBB recommended...appointment must be made 2-3 weeks in advance lor...scary right...

Hi shahamama and jandew,

May i know how and where u gals purchase at US? AS i try click on the link shashamama provide, abit confuse. Is it £3.20 for 20stick? Does ur 35-40cent per stick include the shipment charges already? How long is it to deliver to spore? Is it directly send fr ebay supplier to singapore or hv to ship to vpost at U.S? I am curious and like to learn, so that next time can help organise a spree like u gals..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (hope i strike by using this batch then wont need purchase anymore..keke) thk u very much 4 ur any advise.

HI gals,

Hope not delay further,lets buy fr local supplier 4 the time being.. Kindly let me know how many opk stick u want? It will be 55cent per stick if we gather to 100pcs order. The senstivity level 4 this is quite gd.. Is at 10mi.

Kindly give me the detail as below..

Name | no.of opk u want |ur prefer meetup location (yishun mrt or boon keng mrt)

So far below is the order i receive

Byrest 30pcs Yishun mrt

Rugrat 30pcs ??

Hi rugrat, may i know when r u coming back hm?

I just did my HSG this week. Its not painful, just uncomfortable. A bit like pap smear when the radiologist stuck the tube in initially. And I felt the liquid flowing inside at the intial squirt. The most painful part was lying on the xray bed cos my tailbone is the protuding type. The nurse helping the radiologist was extremely nice. She explained everything in detail to me including what type of pain to expect during and after the session, and she held my hand to comfort me when the radiologist was inserting the tube.

After the session, just slight cramps. Not as painful as CD1 cramps.

Hi wisq,

thanks for providing the info,, can i ask

where did u do the HSG? And when u will know the results ah?

Da jie - the gynae is a lady, yeoh swee choo from mt e...actually my other friends were telling me male gynae better cos they tend to be more sensative...then lady gynae (esp those who give birth before) quite jia lat..they will use their own experience to tell u, so they might end up quite bo chap...i don't know how true is this lor...my mum's gynae (the one who delivered me) is still in practice..dunno if i should go to him not leh..my dad's good friend too...

Pinkie your new HP looks gorgeous if not for transferring contacts, photos & stuff hassle i dont mind this phone too!

Can surf on it?

ya got hear male gynae is more gentle.. but still will feel v paiseh when he need to examine down there ..hehe

They said male gynae tend to lend u a listening ear more. but ladies one just usually cos they know what u going thru so they may not be so attentive. My lady gynae is ok le however. We chat alot too.

Joanne

maybe you collect a deposit from whoever who wants to buy from u. easier for u. I am sure the rest wont mind & want to choop their opks too!

ok - doing something illegal here

anyone wants strawberrynet.com 10% discount no bulky stuff cos i will bear postage to u. just pm me. want to get a vit c serum.

i got +ve OPK last night and this morning i did a HPT coz my temp are still high. i got a +ve. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is my chart. Note that though i started charting only on 23/01, it was actually Day 68 of my cycle when i ovulated. Previously i had posted here then tt my menses had not arrived for 2.5 mths but HPT registered -ve when i tested before i chart. so i started charting (my 1st mth charting) and realised i had thermal shift! i tested tdy as fr the chart, i am DPO 15, my luteal phase is usually 13-14 days.

so hope my erratic cycle & eventually conceive will bring u all new hope. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2173916.jpg]

btw i hv quite a bit of OPK at home... anyone keen to take over mine? i'll check tonite and will post here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

da jie - ya lor...it's "private" you know...but i rather have a "good" relationship with my gynae rather than feel awkward...like my GP, she's a female doc too, when i went to her for yeast infection, she was good and i didn't feel pai seh...but i dunno whether i'll feel as comfortable with the gynae not....

valerie

I only know male GP somehow more yuan with them, the stand in lady doctor at my place is not so nice - not so chatty & quite bo chap. whereas the main doctor - its his practise & we were like friends - prefer him lor. I think its time & rapport that makes a diff.

sometimes i depressed i confide with my GP too. else mental problem liao haha!

magix

i dont chart but from what i see -correct me but i think your chances high. next few days temp crucial to tell strike or not is it?

Starrz, I did it at TMC. Can wait 1 - 2 hrs for the report after doing it. I did not manage to get an appt with my gynae on the same day so I did not wait. Instead the report and xray films were despatched to my gynae's clinic and I went back to gynae the next day.

vic_ma

my HPT done this morning is +ve. I'm pregnant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, high temp stands a good chance. somemore FF estimates tt mine is likely to b triphasic temp chart from wat u can see on Day 25, temp increased again, though its a small rise.

magix

u eat well there few days ok, no chin chao no coconut water or curries for a while - no liang food. Ann tai.

think u need to find a gynae by mth 2 for visit.

Magix_wand: Congrats!!! It's great to hear some good news!!!

Sasha: hahaha! Long time right? I got to take meds to make my AF come. Very Cham! Things are okay I guess. Doc give me a green light to get preggy but must go for pap smear again in 6 mths time to ensure that my stupid pre cancer thingy is under control. Took clomid and now crossing fingers la...hopefully get PREGGY this cycle...hahahahaa!

Val: Ya, told u the Q is long. hahahahaha! Sianz. Today just touch down in Beijing. Just woke up from my sleep. Beautiful sight as it just snowed last night. hehehhee! Begining to feel like Xmas leh

magix wand!!

aiyo congrats to u!!! finally some good news!!!

any tips to share?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jul!!!

how are u???reaching 2nd tri soon!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*waves at shan & purplelace}

purplelace

Not so fast lah haha. This Fri 12 weeks niah, still got 2 more weeks to go.

Anyone got BFP??? Magix is the only one?

vic ma

Got cravings for tasty food lor. I like fries, fast food, fried stuff, curry, etc. Dun like those fish soup kind of stuff anymore haha.

So far so good, just headaches which has gone off. Occasional nausea, but it's very berable, no puking. I am feeling more nergetic now, so I can go shopping! muahaha

some say hor crave same foods u usually eat more often is boy - but me was like that turned out girl!

u can take those meiji plain crackers if u have nausea - it helps carbohydrates help with nausea.

try drinking more water cos weather now very bad haze & all could be dehydration causing teh headaches too.

nice nice memories - except for puking every nite in my 3rd mth after dinner. well now i learnt a new skill - i can puke on demand liao!

i asked my TTCin friend to come join us -she said very stress cos the ladies here strike very fast one.

I hope it will be true for next batch ok!

vic ma

Haha I guess sooner or later the scan will tell me boy/gal lor.

Hmm.. yeah someone else also told me headaches can arise from dehydration. I think maybe my nausea also? Recently I've been quite bad abt drinking water.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

Hope u gals strike BFP soon!

I will be going down to the tcm at clementi blk 403 this afternoon. anybody has been to see the tcm before? juz wondering whether the tcm is gd. any advise?

I have diarrhoe even before i did my D&C last week. I asked my gynae but he suspected i took too much milk when i was pregnant. but i'm still have diarrhoe twice a day even after my D&C last sat. Btw, i have stopped taking milk totally since last fri. does anybody have diarrhoe during pregnancy and even after D&C? any advise? thanks.

Hi joanne,

thought we have to buy 100pcs minimum? i don't mind buying 30pcs. Let me know yeh. thanks.

jul

what i previous shared with ladies here was that i took anti nausea pill prescribed by doctor apparently it caused me to feel worse. I didnt know then i had to take MC. Later i found out i didnt eat it i felt better & could work thru the day. you might want to note. my gyane later changed to a milder med for me.

Headaches could be from multivit as well - the iron content - i had to resort to taking it alternate days instead of daily. I plan to ask my doctor for a prenatal no iron multivit instead - then i take iron separately.

someone told me calcium also is heaty - which will also cause headaches. I am like goodness me -ended up i didnt take alot of supplements during my pregnancy lor.

Pregnancy & milk

sometimes it could be lactose intolerance. I took soy milk instead during my pregnancy for calcium & protein instead. I tried one - Ensure this was after deliverying just to supplement myself for fun - supposed to be lactose free - but i still LS.

U can google - alot of asian esp women become lactose intolerant in their adult years - so those preggy milk powders all i could not take.

vic ma

Oh.. But I'm not taking iron or calcium or multivits yet. Prob from 2nd tri onwards. I also dun take anti-nausea meds, maybe my case too mild, gynae also nvr gimme any.

But I suspect my nausea might be due to the duphaston I'm on. I din have nause before I started taking this.

juls fast food u sound like a junkie mum! haha!

stock up on healthy snacks like nuts & rasins, dried fruits. take more fresh fruits. if u feel tired chicken essence daily even is ok. next round i will stock up canned tuna & loaf of bread at work - healthier.

Dear ladies

Thks 4 the blessings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am super happy too. Its like so unexpected! My cycle was super duper long this time! When i called my gynae, they oso dunno how to estimate EDD based on my LMP in Nov '08! Hahaha

Shan81

i think i did detect a faint +OPK on the last day of my EWCM ard Day 12 or 13 night. i rem i came in tt day to post and asked if faint +opk means i got chance. then someone replied and said juz do it~!

then aft tt i nvr use OPK until i posted yest to ask if i can use OPK to test for pregnancy other than HPT (coz so exp mah)... no one replied me so i juz went ahead to test. It started off with a v v faint +ve OPK line, then it grew stronger by the minutes... at the end of 5 mins, the +ve line is as strong as the ctrl line. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so more or less i guessed it. Then this morning, i took temp and it was still high, so i did my HPT.

i relied more on my cervical mucus to determine O rather than OPK.

vic_ma

alrdy fixed gynae appt in 2 wks time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purplelace

some tips which i think helped:

1) the day tt i started charting (23/01/09), i started EPO as well. i had taken these prior to my 1st pregnancy but stopped ever since. tt time my menses was super erratic but i conceived easily. so my guess is EPO helped to regulate my body somehow?

2) I am tuning my body by seeing TCM since early Dec 08. Hv seen her 3 times and i was on the verge of giving up coz she seemed preoccupied the last time i saw her. She din really seemed to pinpoint my problem juz said i had PCOS and gave me TCM to regulate my eggs condition or sthg like tt. She even advised me to see my gynae to be sure wat was wrong and even suggesting using clomid if gynae recommends. But to be fair, she prob knew wat she is doing coz ever since my LMP on nov 08 and menses nvr came aft tt, i conceived! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My EDD shld b end Oct! Hope some more ladies join me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what is the duphaston for?

magix

for security sake no more BD for the time being! keke! 2nd trimester onwards when more stable. Start reading too about pregancy & childcare if u have not already done so (your #1 right?) so excited & happy for u CONGRATES again!

vic ma

Prob is, I dun like healthy food now. I like BAD food!!!

Oh duphaston is hormones to help stabilise the preg. Coz prev I kena m/c, then this time also kena spotting, so I have to take it lor.

juls

sounds like it. to ann tai. maybe heaty hor?

my opks coming today i think, Jthan so sweet sold me some ! today i CD 10. if my past mths calculations are intact & this mth the same - i should O on 13! its a sunday not so bad can BD!

vic_ma

nope, its my 2nd one liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as long as no bleeding, can BD! kekekeke...