(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

i had the iced toffee nut coffee yday (not the frap that one too sweet liao) finished the coffee - so much ICE ONE!

next time i will say Minus the ICE more MILK!

yurieve

maybe u can do a test to check what causes ur AF to be irregular? cause for my case i got thyroid disorder which causes me to have haywire AF also.

woof its toffee nut - got the toffee syrup already quite sweet no need to add any sugar.

there is Frapucinno version -where its blended with ICE CREAM that one is SINFUL & V Sweet i dont like. my teeth will hurt too cold also

bbdust,

wat kind of tests? shd I go to gynae or GP can liao?

bubbleling,

BFW is to be taken before or after AF? its specially for helping in regulating period?

yurieve,

eh normally they will do blood test to check ur hormones level lah which will already comprise thyroid function test. I think its better to go to a gynae cause a GP will maybe just prescribe med to you without detailed checking.

there could be many underlying factors which causes irregular AF de

if your BMI is below 18-19 or above 25 this also affects regularity & fertility as well.

not just thyroid.

i went for an obesity talk -the fertility section very cute -some of the "treatments" were telling the couple to lose wt!

thks bbdust! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm abit disheartened abt TTC-ing. tried for so many mths liao still nothing n my irregular periods only make me feel worse.

now dunno which gynae to go to. lazy me feel like just going to woody who's just so near to my hm but dun think he'll do much for non-preggy.

yurieve,

yah like vic said body weight also can affect irregular AF de.. many many factors lah not only thyroid ah, body weight etc that is why better go for a thorough checkup to find the cause of it.

vicma,

i'm definitely overweight... sad to say. after giving birth, my weight shot up by 20+kg n its been stagnant liao. I know it maybe 1 of the factors but its just too difficult to lose weight.

woofy,

yuppie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] eating sukiyaki bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i went to a TCM immed she said i was too FAT when i told her i wanted to try to conceive if she could help me.

I told her i was even fatter than then when i conceived #1 then she took back her words.

Eve

its very hard to try to lose wt & get preg same time - best u focus on 1st.

but watch wt -TTC stress can cause one to put on even more.

bbdust..maybe still early...guess what?? ..i was saying i had my ribcages aching in the apr thread...yest i rch hm had dinner then KO juz b4 8pm....OMg..cant believe i zz so long..woke up ard 1am +...but today feeling much fresher..hopefully the ache goes away soon *-* ...hw yr makan last nite?

woofy,

it will go away soon de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my dinner ah is good happy happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but sad i cant eat the sukiyaki cause the soup they use sake and mirin to cook.

woofy,

yeah had already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i just ate bread only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien,

yeah what sinful breakkie u had today? I am so happy cause x'mas is coming leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heee.. i had 1/2 slice of prata kosong! :p

very cold now though.

sians.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

woofmeow

me too in bed early at 8 plus, but fell asleep only at 10, cos on off kids talked to me, so sleepily hearing what they say.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3392502.gif]

zao FN!

ok wor.

still has one pc of carrot cake.. yum yum.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woofmeow,

shiok to slp so early hor...