(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Leelee, last time young hoh, I apply chilled hazeline snow on pimples (piled up). Guess what pimples healed. Ha!! ha!! The yellow one is good combination/oily skin. The Green one is for dry/combination skin. I like both[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, just used the hazeline snow on pimples, very good leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ah ma used to used it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Counting down together okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, is ur bub's green poo very strong smell like chemical kind? aiyo blames the iron [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mango, ohhh it is you.... Can you help us to organise then, since you know what to expect and so long ago you still remember. Must be very good experience lor....... Please leh, Da jie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe you can contact the sponsers and venue ect?

Bubbly, Zai zai will love it and also very good for couple time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy hoh

Cindy,

I am not sure what is my girl's weight now cos long time never weigh her already. The last time weight her when she is 5.5 mth, she was only 5.6kg. Now never go clinic means no chance to weigh her, maybe I just get a normal weighing scale at home. But I doubt she is 7kg yet lah, at most 6kg plus.

Stefie and leelee,

I used to be a 'Hazeline snow' user last time. Think i finish at least 2 bottles. My mum taught me to put inside the fridge, then apply, got cool cool feeling. Cheap and good. But I was never a loyal user of any skincare brand, cos there are just too many brand in the market Liao. After I finish one product, usually will try others.

dec mum, wow another hazeline user[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I love the smell. SKII facial treatment facial cleanser ($65+) also have the Hazeline smell[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!! I might as well spend $3.50 to get that smell. I will get another bottle to put in the fridge[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My ah ma used to put thick thick layers at night, like see ghost like that, ha!! ha!!

stefie sure[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but my ideas very simple leh , we can order cupcakes for our BUBS, venue need someone function room or we can hv it at gymboree for 1 hour so that our BUBS can move/exercise ard...

I can bk venue at gymboree n order cupcakes, so simple hor? :p

or any other 2nd time mummies hv better ideas?

Wow, mango..... good leh. You very good..... I have asked the right person[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The more simple the better also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So onzzz lah. You be the organiser hoh....You fit in perfectly....

bubbly, yeah! you survived! I totally agree, kudos to SAHMs.

Stefie/Bubbly

perhaps we can org a mini gathering strolling at the park or the new Punggol Promenade!

Stefie/Mangaogal

Yes! I can't wait for the 1yo bash!!! So fast eh, our babies turning one soon!

Ribena, yes yes. Very nice, Leah would love it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie,

Hazeline oily or not? Is it like ponds? I used ponds in my teens and out break..

Do u know how to get rid of oil glands around the eye?

Mangogal,

6th months meh? I tot last time u mention 1yo

E-Square, it is less oily then ponds. I find it nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oil glands needs laser leh.

Esquare, hazeline alittle oily for me, but it's good as night cream I feel, esp if you sleep in aircon room. I used to use ponds' makeup remover, very good, but must wipe really hard to remove the cream and makeup, very bad for skin.

I agree with stefie, oil glands needs laser. Please dun squeeze them!!!

oshgosh, esquare, lovebyte, ya i guess we have the same type of MILs.. Well, felt better knowing that i'm not the only one trying to cope with this. Quite sad when i know my MIL doesn't care much about my son but not so sad about her loving him less. So long as he has his needs met and he is happy i'm happy. I guess i shall just love my son more and just pray that things will all be fine when i'm away from him and that there's always someone caring for him.

Re: 1yo bash

Gosh our babies are growing so fast!!!!

Esquare, got other dishes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Not bad for that amount.

LUNCH/DINNER (10.30am onwards)

- Mushroom Chicken Feet Noodles @ $3.90

- Curry Chicken with choice of Rice or Loaf @ $4.90

- Curry Noodles @ $3.90

- Sambal or Wasabi Fish with Rice @ $4.90

- Beef Stew with choice of Rice or Loaf @ $4.90

- Chicken Cutlet with choice of Rice or French Fries @ $4.90

- Nasi Lemak / Laksa / Mee Siam @ $3.90

The environment is quite good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I think you do-re-mi will love it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Another good thing is no coconut milk for curry. Hubby said they may have replace with yoghurt or condense milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1yr old bash! i wanna join too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

check back in later. :p

Re: 1 yo bash

Yeah! We have Mango's prev exp w 1yo bash, shld be a breeze ya! Can't wait! By then, our babies shld be quite fun interacting with each other =))

Ohh 1yo bash! Mangogal, tat time u mentioned abt getting sponsors for the bash too right? Can add tat too?

Woots!! So fast our babies grow!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly, i will remember to tell the doc as u said, not to compare with charts! haha y didnt i think of it! aiyo!!

decmum, i missed her jab, so all delayed :p

mine now at 7mth also 6plus haiz..

normal scale i used the weight varies alot, from 6.4 to 6.8 haha..so maybe ard there :p

mango, i hope i will be able to attend the 1yo bash haha!! time FLIES!!

stefie, i counting down until the day arrives ^_^

hazeline snow i love the smell also, haha!! but i put a little only, wun become 'ghost' haha!!

Good deals to share after taking so much advice from ladies here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ilovedeals.sg is selling wink to learn voucher at $48 for $88 worth of voucher. Lots of savings if u intend to get full set of flash dvds

erm sponsors for wat ah? ,haa sounds like lucky draw...:p

my #1 6 mth bash gt sponsors becos of weaning food, so invite speakers frm Nestle

so 1yr old bash dun need sponsors le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simple one better la

if u all want, I can ask Sean Lau studio to be our photographer? but venue, cupcakes/food photographer,we all share cost ok?

Esquare, mangogal, cherrry and other weekday kakis,

I have a suggestion, shall we go the mushroom cafe makan next wed? Let me start the ball rolling, I do the fb invite n booking this time. Paiseh.. Not much contribution during the past gathering haha. If no objection, I go ahead k?

dec mum where is mushroom cafe? i only knwe mushroom pot steamboat at orchard OG :p

hee..I am craving for steak maybe next next gathering we go Astons for makan?

oki Stefie, will plan in Sept[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey by any chance any mummies got ferns interested in stroller? Fed up, wana clear mine off

Hi, am letting go of stroller as bb refuse to sit. Pm if interested. Tks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/63788402@N05/5927982815/

Pamper your baby with this practically untouched Capella S-705. Super cushy such that you would love to use it yourself Great for newborns and even bigger children to rest in comfort. Colour vibrant and looks new. Used carrier mainly so this lovely Capella was unused. original price $369. Do contact me for any queries.

CAPELLA BABY PRAM-ORANGE RED

-Reversible handle

-One hand folding

-Rear window

-UV protection

-Coolmash fabric

-Light weight aluminum frame

-Suitable for birth

-4 wheel drive

-Weight: 8.5kg

-open: 905x530x1000mm

-Closed: 393x530x1025mm

Weight : 8.5Kg

----

Thank you Mango. I will remind you in Sep[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow! mummies, you gals are discussing on the 1st year bash liao arh. i also wana join.

hazeline: i love the smell of hazeline. being long since i last use it. now im so tempted to buy it leh.

im so sleepy now.. cant open my eyes even after a cup of strong strong kopi o. cham arh.. cannot concentrate.

favouritism: haiz, cant help it de loh. we cannot force them to love our bubs more.

mummies, drop in again to ask one serious topic.. my gf is asking me how to teach her 2/3 year old son about money sense.. she says her son sees money quite big, she taught him that work to earn money.. his mentality is if one no need to work, then one have a lot, and he wants to move in with him.. he also daydream, about which car he wants to buy and he wants to stay in bungalow coz then he can park many cars in it.. and he also keep asking for thomas train toys.. hmm.. mummies with toddlers, can share your experience?

Esq,

yr oil seed around the eyes how long already? if very long and harden liao then need laser to remove. if recent one, experienced beautician can squeeze out for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me sleepy too!

just made myself a kopi-O too. those who are kopi-o lovers can try the OLD TOWN WHITE COFFEE kopi-o 2-in-1! very nice! very strong! very very very nice la! i can only get it at GIANT though.

1yr bash... time flies so fast!!!! was telling my lil emma tat she look so different today! growing up! hee *tears rolled... LOL

bubbly7.. u toking abt 2-3yr toddler? omg! really? he wants to stay in bungalow? wow!!! so grown-up! where's the childhood?

hazeline

yea.. my mum a big user too n me while i was in my teens.. it was my first skincare ba! heehee.. my mum also put in the fridge. but as i grew up, earning bucks, i got my mum other brand n gone were the hazeline days... perhaps shd do like stefie... getting back on it again!

Ha!! ha!! Cheryl, Xue hua gao smell very nice. I like the old packing with metal top. I started using since 10 years old[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!! I like it better than Oil of Olay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]And still very good price after so many years, Olay's price is horrible $49+ for some range[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now need to save $$$ for diapers and FM, very ex leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mangogal, thanks for organising. i didnt join for the 6 months bash, hope can join in for the 1 yr.

cindy, maybe when u come back bring ur gal to meet my milk monster la see if he can psycho her to drink more ahhaha...

stefie, hazeline snow.. i also have hha tonite i go and apply.

stefie.. u r real poisonous lei! heehee... but i like it! heehee... u r like a guru here! lobang guru!

crystal.. me too din join 6mth bash cos got fathers' day lunch. hope to see you gals in person!!!

Leelee, lovebyte, ribena

I also don't know if it's ezema or not.... Sianz leh. It's not red. Hmmmm can see little bumps on parts of the body but doesn't feel dry. Only cheeks a bit dry and rough to touch. My girl is one "hot" babe, lol, so don't know is it heat rash. All along I always wipe and powder her to keep her cool Liao leh.

Will bring see pd but it's next Monday.

littleredsg, old town coffee my fav! used to drink 1 pack a day when i was working haha!!

crystal, i would love to meet up with yr milk monster! clarice need some psycho-ing ahahah!!

ALOT of psycho-ing :p

1yr bash: hope its the 'right time' haha!

eoneon, hahahha can u can definitely volunteer ur gal to meet my milk monster but be warned oki he might cry hahaha... he's quite a scary berry le. hahah

Debbie: Aiyoh Debbie yao kan kai yi dian. Don't feel sad. I live with the attitude that if you cannot be bothered I also cannot be bothered by you. Why should I worry whether you love my son anot? My son has more than enough people to love him. one less you doesn't matter. Your love is not so Great.

samantha.. my girl too! she sweats so easily. hubby call her 汗宝宝!!! hope your lil one is feeling ok. or perhaps you can post a pic here so the more experienced mummies can help u?

cindy.. reali? i just fell in love with it recently. now everyday must drink! hee

crystal, haha maybe when ethan see adults he becomes a scary berry, but when he sees babies his age he will be ok! ^_^

littleredsg, i got hooked to olt town coffee when i drank it in the cafe in msia haha!! went back SG i bought the packet ones and drink everyday, stopped during pregnancy and started 2 weeks ago again haha!!

Crystal, I have ordered the 6 panel Japan yard with 1 activity panel & 2 doors and plan to put a mattress in for my boy to sleep with me at night. I choose 2 doors instead of 2 activity panels (since the panel are the same) as the purpose of the yard is mostly for sleeping time, I actually prefer him to crawl around the house then restrict in a area (unless I need to leave him alone for a while to do my stuff).

for those who have bought the playmat, where do u place them huh? in the living room or baby room? planning to renovate, wondering what to incorporate into the baby room...

litteredsg, if you are a fan of coffee look out for an instant vietnam coffee. its VERY GOOD. its thick not like those normal instant coffee which tends to be very diluted. I'm not a big coffee fan so i'm not sure if the pricing of $5.80 for 12 pack is cheap/expensive. i bought it from those convenience shops.

cindy, haha okie okie i ask him to psycho her oki.

Crystal, ha!! ha!!! I find my face have aura after using the Hazeline snow for 3 days. Ha!!! ha!! Ma chiam like SKII advertisement[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your nick like skincare phrase leh. Clear like crystal, Fair like snow. Ha!! ha!!

Cheryl, ha!! ha!! I am walking 'poison', 'lobang', 'dictionary', 'wiki', 'GPS' ha!! ha!! Scarily hoh

Cindy, Deon, Crystal, all our babies should meet up. Alexis psycho Chey, Clarice to slef-soothe and sleep. Ethan will teach the girls to drink more milk, Ha!! ha!!!