(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Wah, finally got time to log in coz at airport now waiting for my in-laws and their flight is delayed! Poor baby trying to sleep in his stroller and keep making weird noise and fidgeting.. oh well, at least he has a stroller to sleep in..

Pauline> I ate super a lot of crab while bf-ing lah.. Sentosa is having a special crab and durian buffet, not sure good or not, go google.. And BTW, keep forgetting to ask you, did you leave your pacifier cover at Ambush that day?

Whisp> I love melben too! I love the soup of the crab bee hoon.. I can just drink the soup and skip the crab.. Hah. 

Mummies w Facebook, add me k? [email protected] .. Fb much easier to keep up to date with iPhone.. Hee. 

Gathering on saturday:

Hubby say I can go for the outing! How much is the cost per pax and who is doing the booking? Just wondering... They have enough baby chairs? Will be quite challenging to eat while carrying baby.

Weaning seminar:

Wanted to go but couldn't make the transfer last week. Just used another bank account to transfer, not sure if it's in time for the registration. Hope can get through and I can go!

Enrichment classes:

Thinking of signing up for shicida.. Any reviews? Quite ex but not much classes for them at this moment.

Bunny:

Do we need to select the design now? Or size only? It's machine washable?

Crab:

Opposite link hotel at tiong bahru there's fresh seafood too..

Aiko: yes I like sin hoi San at tiong bAhru quite good tze char and sea food ... Nearer to tiong bAhru market there is a fish head steamboat. Quite nice too

Hope to see u at the talk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies, tgif!!! Finally i can feel it!!! Hahaha

Bringing my boy to cruise today.. Really looking forward.

Stefie, my hub insisted on getting a car for me sotat he dun hv to send or pick me up ftom work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i'm so worried cos i've forgotten how to park!! Did u take up any refresher course??

Oh yes, anyone works in bank, pharmaceutical or construction co??

good morning mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sooo looking forward to tomorw's gathering.. but last night Jovan starts to have flu.. keep sneezing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this morning also...Dunno why.. been 3 weeks didnt go IFC liao.. but dunno where he got the virus..

I hope he gets better... if not tomorw i will just attend awhile and leave early.. just to meet all the mummies and kiddos... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink your water, eat more fruits and take your daily vits.

Rainbow, enjoy your cruise hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Parking - My hubby guided me in parking, I almost want to kill him. No need refresher course, just go to empty carpark to practices. I have put 2 additional mirrors to help me see the line on the floor. So far I don't have much chance to park in between cars. Now after driving for 4 months I only find empty lots to park in Shopping centre. At home and office I park at usual lot. It is practice make perfect. I still have to practice more, althought I have confidence in driving busy highway.

Poor mine PSH, don't cry. Rest more and take care. Do drink more water.

Littlemay, next time got good lobang, I will keep quiet liao, since I am the "poison"[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!

Ribena, hubby asked me whether the shop in vivo original or "original". Maybe I will drop them an email and ask, cos if I am not wrong original one has hologram sticks on the tag. I will update all, please hold your horses first.

hello mummies!

so busy could only check in the morning, scrolled to see what the discussion was about y'day... and i see BUNNIES! so many bunnies talk! i have the orange Febreeze, should I get a bunny too? wahahhahaha.... but i must admit, I'm tempted. :p i will see the FB pics later at lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gwen has stopped her cough and no more drippy nose! hooray!!!! i shd be able to make it for hi-tea tmrw! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy! Lena will be joining us with her hb and bb Clarissa too. this will be a great gathering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leelee, oh dear, hope little Jovan gets well soon!

rainbow, enjoy your cruise! wah, got car will be much easier getting around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, dun cry, such things happen...

Aiko, gathering is at Grand Mercure Roxy, Level 3, Feast @ East. $20++ per person for hi-tea. 3pm start. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dew dew: thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, today will be a bz day for me at work.. will catch ya at tomorrow's gathering... have a great weekend ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, must share must share!! Cos I love buying things for my gal!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You might choose the design from here: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.171703972851632.33792.170279996327363

Order (roughly est. to get a discount quote from them):

30cm (org retail: $18) - PSH (1), littlemay (1)

45cm (org retail: $28) - bbribena (1), Stefie (1), PSH (1)

60cm (org retail: $38) - bbribena (1), stefie (1), Crystal (1)

Aiko, we are just taking a rough order to get discount quote from them. =)

Stefie, sure sure! Let us know if it's original or 'originated' frm the original =P

Dew, yippi! So how many of us now? Coz I hd prepared 48 pcs of stickers, let me know if there are more attending.

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

great friday for me as my i.t. manager has installed a new laptop to replace my 3 1/2 year old laptop... so shiok!

psh: dont cry. i made that mistake once i wrote my block number in the as the unit number. the sender also blur blur like me, never realisd that my unit number is the same as my block number. wahaha

littlemay: add me add me.. [email protected]

rainbow: good lah. have your own transport.

leelee: oh no. hope your boy recovers soon.

Ooops.. still abit free cuz my work not ready.. so can still chit chat... if later i MIA.. means i cant continue here liao..

PSH: dont be sad ok.. today will be a better day dear..

littlemay: i can add me at [email protected]

Eon: thanks! i hope he gets well soon too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena

Is there a model no.? How do we place our order? Can't find the model no....I want the same one that Stefie has but in white.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, dun cry dun cry. can order again?

stefie!! must share hahah altho u always make me burn hole in pocket hahaha but then i can always "jsutify" with your many reasons to DH hahaha so pls continue hahahah

morning mummies

thks...i feel better after i eat panadol last nite, dun kw wat happen suddenly gt fever, mayb i dun feel well tats y i will cry...

Bbribena, here's my latest update, decided to juz buy one middle will do

You might choose the design from here: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.171703972851632.33792.170279996327363

30cm (org retail: $18) -

crystal

lucky Dbaby stl gt one n its last set, so i order again lor but tis time wldnt b posting to me, she will pass to mangogal den sat she will pass to me.

Littlemay, crystal, just joking lah. Hoe liao must share and tempt everyone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!! I will also share my Li You and tons of excuses also. If you need excuses, please page for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!

Leelee, poor mine. I guess is the weather that cause your baby to be sick. Please take care, cos baby sick, next will be mommy.

hi mommies, for those not on my FB, I've attached a pic of liz and her new bunny friend. I got the medium one from the Vivo push cart for S$25.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5611669.jpg]

Littlemay, I think there's no model number, what you see in that facebook page is what you get. I don't need to confirm the model yet, just make sure you see something you like from that FB page I posted, coz I'm not sure if the rest of the models on their FB page are still available. I just need to see a show of hands how many are interested in what sizes so I can bargain with them. =))

PSH, ahhh... I know what you mean! I very wary about giving the wrong address to seller too.. =S *Pat Pat*

Bubbly, hiyo! you poor thing! Lucky fellow mommies able to help! =) Zaizai so sweet leh... Leah, for some reason, smiling less lately. I didn't get any big grin from her in the morning for the past week! *sob sob*

stefie: ya lor... have to take care.. thanks dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws: aiyoooo, no wonder you all buy la... Liz is sooo happy with the bunny... Liz sooo pretty and cute hor!! I ask Jovan go xian her..

rainbow: enjoy your cruise trip.

PSH: oh dear.. so sad to hear that.. dun get too upset over it. glad that u managed to get another set.. i know how it's feel... early last month i order a set of 5 rompers for $36 from a mummy in SMH.. she claimed that she sent out the rompers but till now i didn't receive.. that's like 1 mth plus le.. i tried contacting her but she no reply at all. hai~ so dunno did she really post out or not.

cough & flu:

mummies.. i want to go for the gathering tml.. but i still coughing.. not that bad though.. but scared spread to you all.. hopefully tml morning will have micrale that i suddenly recover.. haha

bbribena: Still thinking of a name for bunny. Hubby suggests "Bunny the Bunny". I was like ???????

leelee: Thanks! You're coming for the gathering tmrw right?

Btw mommies, I haven't see the original bunnies, Alexis ("original" or original - still not sure) one seems to have some beads on both arm, so please keep a look out for torns, just in case babies swallow it. Just my 2 cents.

muddy, that pic is soooo cute! you have convinced me to get one for gwen too. WAHAHHAHHA! can i say again how cute Liz is? she actually reminds me of my sister when she was a baby - looks like a pretty doll! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i also want to buy one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

45cm (org retail: $28) - bbribena (1), Stefie (1), PSH (1), dewdew (1)

btw, my gal still cannot call mama or papa or anything yet. she only knows how to shriek and go eh-eh-eh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dewdew, buy 2 lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 1 for Gwen, 1 for yourself. Ha!! ha!!! I am going to tempt my sis also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws - Liz look so happy with her new bunny! So tempting... I shall go find a more boy-boy version one for Xavier.

PSH - Dun be sad. Things happen. I ordered a playgym for Xavier 2 mths ago, and I thought I had a very good deal. Din know the shipping costs more than the playgym coz of the packaging, but bo bian, order liao. BTW, since you like soft toy, u wan our prepaid mascot soft toy? I have dozens of them, but the CNY version one.

dew: that's a great idea! Liz was named after Elizabeth Taylor (hubs' idea). Yes, so it;s Taylor the Bunny! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlemay: She can sit unsupported, but when she gets excited, she would fall to the side! Haha....

Dew: Talking about mama/papa... my maid was feeding liz avocado for dinner yday and liz refused to eat it (cos she's prolly sick and tired of it already), she looked away from the spoon and went "Mamamama, dah-dah-dah-dah!" My maid laughed cos it looked like liz was looking for me and hubs to rescue her.

Good Morning Mummies!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its TGIF!!!!!!!1

OMG Bunnies so cuteeeeeee!

I can't take a look at the models here but I saw Liz holding it so cute!

I think I'll get one for Kayleia and for my future baby niece as well.

I shall post my orders tonight please wait for meeee! haha

My mil just brought kayleia to cut her hair yest. Sobsob, her hair's so short she looks like a boy now. I miss her mushroom head. Now got to wait paitently for her hair to grown again.

Ribena, I think I will get the same one ask you, I still can't decide.... May I have all, super cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I will call her Bunny the labbit (Purposely, no typo error), ha!!! ha!!!

aiyoh i cant decide.. should i get a more boyish bunny or a girlie bunny? cos most likely will end up being my bunny hahaha maybe i shld get a girly one? hhhaha..

Muddypaws, LOL! What a name! Fluffy? Long ears? Bai bai? Lebbit? XD

Dewdew, same same! Leah loves to shriek... esp late at night and early morning! Hiyo....

Muddypaws, HAHAHAHA Your girl so cute with her mamamaa dah dahhdahh...

Melissa, sure sure! Stefie is trying to find out if the shop is selling the real stuff, or 'original' stuff.

Melissa, hair will grow back one.

Cut or didn't cut, it will still drop one, like Alexis hair drop till got 2 lobangs on left and right. Teacher asked me whether I cut her hair, ha!! ha!! Now she confirmed is pretty "boy-boy"

Crystal, for yourself must get girly one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bribena, haha good idea stuff the whole bed so that no room to flip hehehe hmmm...

stefie, i also tink so hahaha i like the one wearing a grey dress aahaha

Ribena, I also leh. Like happy family hoh, S, M, L[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i can't see the bunnies either so i can't choose! i shall see later during lunch. funny thing is FB is "unbanned" during lunch time for us. hmm...

muddy, oh! wahahhaha... i didn't know Liz was named after Liz Taylor! that's is so cute, lol! Taylor Bunny, I like!

then maybe i shd name my... oops, Gwen's bunny as Stefani. wahhahah...

bbribena, current count of adults is 45 and babies is 27 (minus Jovan). will babies be getting a sticker too?

bribena - oooohhhhhhh okok! really very cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie - ya I know but so sad, I miss her mushroom head and hair so much. Now she looks like a boy with layered hair.

Must buy clothes for the bunnies? hehe

dewdew: Gwen's bunny can be called Pink!

Ooops, seems like the photo of liz with the bunny is the ultimate poison today for bunny mania!

littlemay: Oh, liz is 6.5mths now.

melissa: Lis is holding the medium one.