(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Eoneon ya gt wifi can surf net..morever urs is 1 bedded, sure hv one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dec mum, I kiasu..I will bring 3 sets of PJs :p

Stefie, so sorry for ur colleague..hiaz..

Mango, yes lor. But that was like 3 years ago liao. I really hope TMC's systems are better now and must really stick to SOP. Human error is the worst man, take system for granted.

dec mum, I also kaisu, bring 3 sets[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dec mum, i only hav 2 sets of PJ for hospital stay also!! I think should be enough for hospital stay bah? Cos we're in air con, most likely won't sweat also. Don't even know if we're allowed to bathe leh since give birth le..

stefie, ah very sad leh.. Sometimes the mistakes of nurses/doctors really very serious.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Nvm we just pray nothing will happen to us and our babies. Every hospital will have their own accidents and mistakes de.

eoneon, urs is one bedded? one bedded they got a comp for u to use also. but i still brought a laptop there. i use the comp, hubby use laptop. sometimes we use laptop to stream video to watch... Hehe

Dbaby...maybe when ur boy out...u try to put ur gal to sleep early 1st..cos she older now and is easier..that is wat I intend to do but I will play by ear and see how my no. 2 sleeping pattern...cos my no. #1 sleeping pattern fix liao n I am happy she is hving 12 to 13 hrs of sleep now

Debbie, can bathe when in hospital. I kaisu, cos worry that if my PJ kena my blood how. So I bring 3 lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also take it easy, cos things like that just happen, really have to hum hum and pray hard.

stefie, Oh seems like 3 is safer. Maybe i will go buy one more. But when the process of delivery, if natural delivery for example, we will be wearing the hospital gowns right??

ooh okok.. thanks mango [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dec mum, i also be bringing 3 sets of pj. cos scare of leaking. hehehe

Debbie, the reason bring 3 pjs is scared of staining the pants :p

Extra set just in case...esp gt guests visiting :p

My hospital bag:

Nursing cover

Cardigan

PJs

Nursing bra

Disposable panties

Toiletries

Bath and face towel

Charger

Overnite pad

Nursing pad

Debb ie, the hospital gown is just a cover, u are nt wearing bra, just a panty wif the maternity loop, very risky

Once the nurse remove the urine bag, u hv to get up n walk ard and change to ur own pjs liao

Debbie, yes would be wearing hospital gowns when delivery, cos easier to take off. Plus the hospital gown can see your butts, ha!! ha!! So better bring extra PJs, lah.

Mommies correct me if I am wrong.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, u r right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can see our 815 butt..keke..

Good Morning Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my god! How can TMC make such a mistake? Is this recent?

I'm very paraniod, I told my hubs to make sure they tag her immediately after she's born.

Haiz.... I'll still super pissed!!! He can still talk as if nthg wrong... I feel like punching him!!! Thou only small matter but my blood boiling till now!!!

Mango, ha!! ha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa, The IVF mixed up is on today's ST, relax lah. Once mistakes made, they would be more handworking to follow SOPs. Imagine kena another big mistakes will affect TMC's stock price leh. The board of directors will make sure that they would not make any mistakes again.

stefie, i tink the happiest person now is peter lim hahah he may be able to buy TMC now at a cheaper price then wat he wanted to offer originally hahaha.. he must be laffin all the way hehe..

I also bring 3 sets of PJ coz csection stay is 3 days

Stefie, what horrible news leh. I guess it pays to be thick skin n keep bugging nurses n docs to check on ur bb every few hrs is in ICU. How can they overlook such things one. Life at stake leh.

haha after seeing the comments abt TMC i went to kpo see papers :p

think best to have the baby tagged in front of us, not sure if thats the practice in the hospitals, have to check with them..

Read about the TMC news too and feel very sorry for the couple. Such a major booboo, I would be so distraught.

I've packed 2 PJs but after reading what some of you said here, I think I will pack 3 also. More 'security'. Haha!

Re: The Robinsons Sales

Would there likely be baby toiletries on sale there? Cos I haven't buy...

Crystal, ha!! ha!! Then can prepare pop-corns and enjoy the show. I very mean hoh.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, things just happens, really. Human errors cannot prevents, just see how bad is the end results. There maybe more errors, just that we don't know, they may have hide the news from public/media.

If I have the choice I would prefer East shore, the nurses more helpful and friendly there.

Joy, tomorrow I go kpo then update here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You want to buy toilettries only and anything else?

good morning mummies!

re: TMC

Eon, yes they have wifi there.

crystal, thanks for the tagging warning

re: mix up of sperm

i think giving up the baby due to wrong father is not right, but that's me. afterall they have been looking forward to this baby for so long, they even went for IVF & it was a success. they carried it for 9mths, the bond is there already. it's just down to DNA at the end of the day. the baby still has part of mummy's DNA, does that not matter? again, it's just me. :p

even if i end up carrying someone else's baby home and find out 20yrs later, the baby i brought up would still be mine 'cos the bond is there. DNA is just DNA, nothing more than a bunch of cells.

dewdew, i actually agree wiht u... cos we are humans we have emotions one ma confirm there will be a bond.. but o well have to see wat the couple decide also lo cos now they noe so "early" unless they can overcome this in themselves if not the child will always be an "outsider" i guess.

mangogal, stefie, ok noted on the hospital gowns. Heh me first time mummy, don't know what to expect actually. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, hmm.. i think the couple is just very shocked and cannot accept the truth for now. It's a sad case.

yah, if really give up for adoption, i'm sure whoever adopts the baby will give more love and care also, 'cos it's a precious gift to have.

Stefie, thanks in advance for your sales reporting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just need baby toiletries. The rest all 7788 already...

dewdew, i agree with you. but the peer pressure would be something else. especially asian, more 保守 maybe very stressful for that couples also. I really pity them.

Cindy

Ya lo.. But i went bk to slp after giving her milk. And she too, slp back.. Nw jus wakey...

Mangogal

Ya, plan to make her slp earlier when lil bro comes out.. Will haf to arrange the timing liao..

IVF Mixed Up

Oh my, serious mistake le... I pity the couple.. Tried tis method to conceive.. End up after 10months, BB is not theirs.. End up the BB gonna be the one to suffer if both sides also dun wan claim huh....

stefie, i looking for a playpen, just that abit difficult for me to buy it myself now that hubby wun be back this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last week went to baby kingdom and another at the kaki bukit area, their playpen range is so limited, end up i walk 30mins and left haiz...

dewdew, wat u said is right, the bond is there...

maybe the couple just want to shed light on this or wants compensation ba hehe :p

btw mummies who's having MIL do confinement for them, duno is it i selfish or wat, but i find that MIL just want to care for the baby instead of me lor..haiz

you are the most welcome joy. me just 陪太子读书。hubby want to get frying pan. Ha! Ha! Keep complaining the one we are using. Just let him lah. Like that he can cook nicer confinement food for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, the couple - girl is chinese, guy caucasian...think thats y if baby different will be obvious hehe..

dbaby, haha i also just wake awhile ago hehe..this morning wake early coz hubby flying back..haiz...

next trip back only the following week...so sian!

Cindy, I will just check the price for you. Anyway better wait till your hubby comes back then buy.

Some Mils are like that, anyway you would be here for short while only, then don't worry too muvh. Before you know it, you will be back to JKT liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

debbie, i already state my point that i'm not doing any confinement, will eat/bathe/drink all as normal..

then she says baby need to bathe etc..

hubby will already be on leave, no need 2 persons to bathe baby..maybe i not sure how to take care yet, but i still think hubby and me can manage ourselves ba..

duno leh, maybe i'm being too sensitive, but seems like that to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cindy, cos ur MIL dun want to tired u out want u to rest..so she will help u bath baby...u just tell her ur hb can bath baby dun need her to help lo

BTW, where r u staying during confinement? ur ILs hse?

cindy, aiya some MILs are like that. Well, if she wants to help, sometimes may not be a bad thing. At least you can rest more also? If during the day your MIL want to help, just let her help. There will be a point of time when your MIL gets tired and the baby will be cared by you and your hubby de. Since you're gonna eat and bathe as per normal, do make sure you rest and blow your hair dry after bathing ok? It's important to take care of your body during confinement.

mango, at SIN i stay with MIL de haha :p

duno leh, ytd hubby told her, she quite insistent..haiz..

debbie, got hubby also ma, dun think need 2 persons to take care of baby esp since wun be doing much?

then like that will be she taking care of baby instead of 'helping me with confinement' - which i dun think of following [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]