(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Debbie/Muddypaws

Ya lo.. A specific taste for ice cream & food lo.. hahhahaa.. Nw it makes me kinda wan to eat Ice Cream...

TenQ

so scary to hear ur experience. But if ur gynae feels tt it is alrite to bring forward, it shld be OK. dun worry la...

Mangogal

really ah? wil really eat but not gain? tats a relief!!

Dbaby, yeah n i even weight 2 kg lesser than my pre preg...but u must be very hardworking in bfing la..u can la..hee..u gt skinny genes like me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

debbie, tantan, can try bk's 50 cents ice cream. Thicker tha mac one and really nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tantan, I eat the vanilla cone ice cream at least once a week also. Haha I guess my boy likes cold sweet stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, oh I didn't know about that BK ice cream! Will try soon thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi esquare,

ya, am thinking of buying. Saw my friend using it. Seems comfortable n easy to use. Bought mothercare carrier last time butverytroublesome to use.

Debbie,

me too.

Stevie, din know abt that. Will go try out tmr. Yum!

mummies: *yawn* so tired. whole day didnt manage to chat with you gals except the one and only post in the morning as i was busy with month end closing and involve in meeting with my directors regarding the handovers. my replacement is coming in next monday and i will be going on leave 1 week earlier which is 15 nov.. hehe.. so thrilled!

juliana: glad to hear that everything is fine now. cry and you will feel better. i guess your gynae was in a bad mood thus that kind of attitude, thereafter he must have felt guilty hence asked you to drop by tmc. good good.

tenq: take care hor. like what the rest of the mummies said. rest well and eat more to beef up your baby.

mangogal: my gynae appointment is at 930am. then 10am meeting the staff of scbb. so most probably will end at 11am the latest. if i were to go home, i would have only 1+hour before i must leave home again. so i rather nua outside. hmm, how early can you meet me?

hi mummies/to-be

did u buy those waterproof mattress protector? are there many types to choose from or not much choices? where did u buy from and how much was it?

thks !

hippo: are you talking about those for baby cot? i bought mine at kiddy palace at $29.90 if i never remember wrongly.

Happyhippo, I'm going to buy the baby cot waterproof protector soon. But I even bought a waterproof mattress protector for my own bed. That one I bought online at 49 I think? Heh. In case my baby puke onto my bed or if my waterbag burst while sleeping. Haha, cos my mattress quite ex.

PSH, my fren told me it helped for her labour. So i went to google it and found that raspberry tea leaves is said to help tone uterus. Prob tt's y it helps for natural labour.

Hippo, i got my mattress protector from BHG sales. But cant remember the price already.

Btw, anyone bought baby monitors? any to recommend?

Thanks all! Ya can only trust the professionally but I think he chose wk35 partly bcoz the week after he travelling. Guess he doesn't want me to take the risk when he's away.

Anyone else's gynae travelling too?

HappyHippo

So far i haven used any Mattress protector.. I jus used the Cloth Napkin underneath the 'head & shoulder' area as 'protection'.. And after bath, i will put towel underneath.. So far, *touch wood*, ok la..

Abt using it for ourself, i dun knw le.. Hahah.. Cos no one told me waterbag will burst when slping?? Perhaps shld consider... Hahaha =)

Actually i also nvr heard abt counting BB movement til from this thread & today frm a fren.. My gynae nvr tell me such things le..

Klitz

Is BB slping with u?? If so, no need ba.. Cos daytime mostly u can put on the infant rocker near u.. So far i nvr use, but mummies who dun slp with BB does use the BB monitor la..

Raspberry Tea

Maybe i shld get some to try.. Is it very sweet w/o adding sugar??

crystal: wow! the one you bought is so cheap. gosh! i should have do more recceing... waste of money!

tenq: mine! my gynae is travelling from 06 to 12 Dec so if possible, i wana be induce before he travels else i will be under his friend's care which i dont really want.

dbaby: i bought the waterproof sheet (those blue sheet they used in hospital) from guardian pharmacy. started using it a few days back. spread on my bed in case there is any waterbag leakage or etc. hehe.. after delivery can use too to prevent staining of bed.

Mattress protector

I bought it at the bulk purchase here. Thought just in case water bag or too heavy flow during confinement. I should be getting one for the playpen soon.

Baby monitor

Bought it for no. 1 but didn't really use it after a while. Cos we can hear the baby crying no matter which part of the house we r at. But unless u r livin in double story house than this would come in handy. I bought mine frm philips.

Eoneon

Oh, i also have those.. I used them after birth cos worried overflow... Hhehhehhe.. I need get some more too.. Only few pcs left but will get when in KKH after birth cos i will haf a $100 vouchers for being in their 'FAST' scheme..

the confinement lady will be slping next door with the baby. so i tot i'll use a baby monitor then. and in future when she's upstairs sleeping and i need to go downstairs to get stuff or do some stuff. i tot i'll need that. we're also thinking of getting her to slp on her own after 6mths.

Is philips one gd?

The raspberry tea, i tried the female Toner, which got licorice tea. Not sweet~!~ and if u dun like licorice dun try this. I'll take photo and upload the 3 diff types of raspberry tea leaves i bought.

Klitz

Tks a lot.. Will wait for ur pics.. Very scare of the lingering sweet taste in the mouth after drinking..

Wow, u wanna train BB slp after 6 months!! Okok, i regretted nt doing tt.. Its possible one.. My Feb Mum Thread fren, 1 of the closer mummies also did tt.. BB slp on his own frm birth, nw if nap time, her son jus put in Play Pen & will fall asleep on his own, looking arnd & slowing easing into sleep..

Klitz: I got the baby monitor from Lindam. About S$89.90. I stay in the duplex, and the baby monitor is very clear.

Happyhippo: I got my cot mattress protector from Kidzloft. It's from the bargain box for about S$5 I think.

Mommies: Any recommendations on a good stroller? I have a Quinny zap from my friend but I require 6 hands to open and close it, and it's too heavy for me to handle alone. I want something light yet sturdy, and something I can handle on my own. Imagine being a carpark alone, struggling to stuff a squirming Liz into her car seat, then packing the diaper bag into the backseat and stroller into the trunk... i need to be in tee, shorts and slippers to do that!

yeah, my mum will be helping me take care of the baby when i go back work. she'll help me "train" the baby to talk herself to slp. she says baby can talk/play themselves to sleep, when they're older.

I've got the pics up already for those who dont have my FB :

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/photo.php?fbid=444528836722&set=a.440142796722.242163.732886722

Oh ya, don't buy the female toner. Cos hubby just saw in the morn, that pregnant not supposed to drink tt.

Klitz, I tink the philips one is quite good cos u can record ur voice so it will like "talk" to the bb even when u are not in the room and it picks up the noise made by bb quite clearly even if u are downstairs and bb is upstairs. I tried three flights of stairs distance can still pick up clearly.

Thanks again ladies..

Managed to sleep just now in the evening. Gastric is gone but still having abit more tummy upset. No diarrhea but just have the feeling like wanna poo. Hopefully will be gone soon.

I wonder if the nurse told him I cried coz when my eyes were definitely very red after I did the urine test. Hehe.. Anyway, hopefully no more scares like this. 1st tri had fever up to 39 for 5-7 days, 2nd tri ok, 3rd tri fainted and today's incident.

TenQ: Do take care. Sometimes I feel bb come out earlier also good coz at least I won't get all these scary episodes and be paranoid, worry too much.

My gynae also going on holiday early dec, not sure which dates.

Klitz: I didn't bring my FBI card, if not I think got 10% discount. Anyway, I blur blur didn't even bother asking for discount.

On mattress protector, I haven not gotten one but planning to buy babysafe. They have it in 2 sizes. One is $20+, the other $30+.

http://www.babysafe.sg/product_info.php?products_id=84

Yeah! Tomorrow finally hb's back.

Muddypaws: $5 for the mattress protector, that's cheap! Kidsloft got website right? Ok i go check it out.

On baby monitor, I saw Philips got one which is 2 way, so bb can hear your voice also. Tempted to get but no point coz I think won't have prob hearing bb cry in my flat.

RE: Baby Monitor

I too bought one from Philips Avent. They have 2 types. One is a analogue one range is 200m the other one is 330m and there is volume control. If I'm not wrong one is like $100+ the other one $199.

Egro

Mummies buying has to be a little careful coz I ever bought a fake one before, price is slightly cheaper less than 150 .. The material is thinner and the buckle is totall different.. Not safe at all coz the buckle at the waist keeps moving and I drop bb once..so mummies beware the cheap ones are from china can get from china at 60sgd.. So must must becareful ok..

Fking pissed with hub!!! Callout to him from e living room and he just reply "wat"!!! Asked him if he burn incense buay he just kept quiet... I fking pissed off, stormed in to e room and f him upside down!!! Fffffffffff..... Damn pissed!! Aarrgghhhh.,..

Cool, cool Rainbow... don't be angry. Can tell u r very very angry. Take a deep breath and calm down first ok?

I think this week all our hormones flaring up.

juliana,

just read abt ur experience w ur gynae today...glad to hear everything is fine now.. but honestly, u shld give him some feedback abt his attitude.. since we're paying so much for a specialist, we expect better bedside manners..

esp for 1st time mummies, gynaes should always be more sympathetic when we have concerns.

for my gynae, she is very very careful.. no matter wat i tell her, she doesnt brush it off but takes everything very seriously..

tats why even though she is prob one of the most expensive gynaes ard, i trust her and am still using her for this 2nd preg..

maybe for ur nxt pregnancy, u might want to change to a different gynae..

bb monitor,

i'm using Lindam.. so far so good, hv been using for almost a yr liao.. but the receiver uses up battery v fast, so in the end i just plug into the socket.. if i need to bring it ard, i jus unplug it and bring it to whichever room i'm in.

do test out the different ones, for some reason when i tested out Philips, there was a lot of feedback noises.. i tested it at Tangs, the saleslady there was nice enuff to let me try out all the diff models and walk all over the store to test somemore.

Waterproof mattress protector,

i'm getting from this bp:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4599717.html?1288709669

but i'm buying for my gal's single size mattress.. dunno why these few days her pampers keep overflowing.. it never happened b4 previously..

mummies with toddlers, wat diapers are u using that can withstand their pee overnight? somehow my gal seems to be peeing a lot more now and Pampers active doesnt seem to be able to hold in the pee anymore..

they got three different mixes. But dun buy the female toner, just noticed that its not suitable for pregnant woman.

talking abt hormones, i also abit only want to cry, jia lat..

now whenever my gal cries (esp when its those very cham kind if she falls down or just unhappy w dunno wat), i also want to cry along w her.. can actually feel my eyes filling up, duh...

rainbow, cool down cool down, not good for bb to feel mummy's anger..

ohzok. i'll go tangs to look at the baby monitors.

yup. i tried the pregnancy one already, it has very strong minty taste. if u like minty tea. Its a bit too minty for me.