(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Rainbow

Cool.. Hormones hormones.. But most of the times, its my gal testing its me on My Patience over Hormones or the other way round.. Buay Tahan!!

Oshgosh

I'm using Huggies Pull Up & will chng to it arnd 11plus - 12plus before I slp.. Will last her til 9-10am nxt day.. So far no issues...

Just now someone mentioned that in Nov thread, my gynae very popular. So i went to kpo. So many of the mummies there give birth early. On avg like 2 weeks earlier.

I guess if based on stats, we might also deliver earlier than EDD.

Hormones, please behave!!

dewdew,

will u be home tom night? i may be able to pop by to collect the stuff.. can u email ur address to me pls?

Dbaby,

oh 11plus so late? when u change her, is she still sleeping?

i usually put her to bed ard 9plus, so her last change is ard 9pm and last time her pampers can last till 9am the next day..

Oshgosh

Ya, when i chng her, she is asleep.. But sometimes awake la, like nw.. She dun haf a 'fixed' bedtime but normally i make sure all TVs off by 12midnite & she is slping.. Cos she is slping with me so no choice... But usually once TV off, she will slp lo.. Last time the she slps arnd 10-11pm..

Dbaby, what time does ur gal wake up?

I set a sleeping routine for her cos she is at childcare..9pm give milk change into her pjs and pat her to zz...by 10pm she zz liao until 7 to 7:30am in morning when she wake up

Oshgosh..I hv been using mummy pokko for over a yr....I prefer this than pampers cos absorbent is very good and dry...frm 9m plus pm can last til next morn 7 plus, 10 hrs at least

Mangogal

Usually she follow my bed time lo.. But i make sure latest by 12midnite she is asleep la.. Cos i watched Ch 5 until 12max, for all the CSIs, Fringe etc.. Haha.. She will wake up arnd 9-10plus the nxt day.. Which is abt the time i wake up too.. So rather tune to my slping routine. Then we nap again arnd 2-3pm til 5pm.. Daily slping routine.. But i personally slp arnd 1am++..

Now jus hoping she will follow my ah ma slp after lil boy comes out. But latest news, she will slp with me & lil boy during my confinement month cos ah ma worried disturbed slp frm my gal & no 'jing shen' cos her health also nt as strong. Getting old. Then HB in his study. Will try my gal follow him & boy with me. Worse scenario, i co-slp with my gal on masterbed & boy on cot.. =(

Juliana, glad that everything turn out fine for you. Actually also feel that my gynae is a little bo chap sometimes, everything also dun worry. Got once i got swollen feet went to GP, GP very kan keong cos I preggy, did for me blood test and urine test. Turn out I got mild urine infection. But one week later when I was due for my regular appt with gynae, told him abt it and he seem to brush it away. Btw who is ur gynae?

Btw mummies, do ur babies kick u very hard? recently find that my boy kick very hard, sometimes quite painful...and certain times he turn and seem to hit my bladder, make me suddenly wan to pee!

I bought the fake one from here too..WTs section and stated brand new with box and cd.. But 1 touch on actual ten and box u know it's fake.. Coz I borrow from friend before the real ones..

Dbaby

You should train your gal to sleep early .. My both boys sleep at 10 latest .. Used to be 9 plus but coz mummy needs to read bible to them so the younger one now sleep at 10.. He use to sleep at 9 , on his own.. But I wanted both to sleep together and same timing.. At times if we come back late the will sleep at latest 10.45.. Coz they need to turn and toss.. Friday and sat usually 10plus 11 ..

They usually wake up at 6 am no matter what time they sleep..

hi mummies n mummies to be, i am new here.. seems like u girls know each other very well.. my baby boy Jeroi is due on 6th Dec.mi giving birth at TMC.. anyone used PEM confinement agency? they recommended a list of herbs that i can buy from them at $400 which the lady will cook for mi during the 28 days.. anyone tried b4??any feedback?thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eoneon/Julianna, my mum was complaining that my gynae go very selfish to go overseas at such times. Then I told her gynae also have their own families n kids. So I guess Dec MTBs will Face this prob of gynae gg overseas since it's sch hols!

Morning Mummies!!

Oshgosh/Mangogal/E Square

Was just saying tt my gal wakes up abt 9-10am everyday last nite.. Today she is in one of the blue moon mode, wakes up aldy 630am++ n haf been lying beside me.. Jus gave her milk & likelihood she will contd to lie beside me and go to slp after tt...

Tenq,

Actually your mom is right.. I used to use Judy Wong at tmc but coz during my period of birth , she will be traveling overseas. Therefore she advise me to change gyane as she feels that doc and client will take time to build rapport.. That was why , at the early stage I was looking for docs..

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenq, so far i havent heard of my gynae say going holidays zzz

did yr gynae tell u himself or u asked?

dbaby, haha u're early ^_^

Welcome josz..I think some mummies take cl from the agency too..

Herbs

I am not sure coz I am ordering bulk from 四马路.. Going down to choose then get them to deliver

Oh I learnt from this incident we really have to be prepared for emergencies. When I rushed down to hospital, my hubby was totally lost on what to bring. My hospital bag was only half ready n hubby nv even prepare any of his stuff beforehand. so it was quite chaotic. The only thing I could think of was bring my HP n ic. Forgot abt the preadmission letter gynae gave me earlier!!

Rem to pack a lip gloss or vaseline. Hospital airconv cold. Lips cracking.

Esqaure, ur gynae really plans v far ahead! Tts good.

Cindy, my gynae told me when we were planning the shedule for the next few visits at week 28 (bcoz i asked when will the visits increase to once a week. Aslo confirmed with the reception when I was booking the appointment. Good to know beforehand when your gynae will be away.

tenq, i catch up until confused on ytd's posts T_T

u were having contractions right? hope its better now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also havent packed my hospital bag...super slack T_T

hmm since my gynae never say anything, then i suppose nthg, coz i nv asked also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water. Super hot and sunny day today.

Just had my lor mee hoon + chilli padi+garlic+lots of black vinegar + Milo kosong and some cream cracker. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, bubbly, sorry yesterday didn't go to kovan for dinner cos hubby was in JB caught in a jam, reached home only at 8.30pm and bought some cai fan for dinner. If I go there I will update[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mattress protector - we bought from Kiddy palace $12.90. IIRC.

Rainbow, cool down lah, take it easy okay. Anger not good for baby leh.

Juliana, for 1st baby is either 2 weeks earlier or 2 weeks later. I already think that by 24 Nov I will pop liao, so see what Dr Woody says during my everyweek appt.

But don't stress yourself too much. It comes, it will come and not to worry too much, things will be soon soon heng heng only. Okay. Take care.

Hi josz, my girl is due on the same day. Hope can zhun zhun deliver on that day, but I guess most probably will be earlier.

good morning mummies! Today is a super bright sunny day.. hope it'll not get too hot in the afternoon..

Officially, I have missed 2 business trips this month, ML have not even started.. sigh.. feel so leftout..

stefie: it's ok la.. anytime.. maybe hb and I will go thr over the long weekend also.. hehehe.. so, u had dinner at 8.30pm? that's late..

Re: mattress protector

I didn't get those really good one, only from Kiddy Palace, those like changing mat, with puff, and cartoons.. will use it for myself 1st near to EDD, in case waterbag burst in sleep.. :p

re: playmat

Can anyone advise if playmat is recommended?

morning everyone, best is to check with ur gynae directly if he/she is travelling during ur delivery time if not u will get a shock imagine when u are going to deliver and the person is different.

mommies delivering in TMC, please check with them when ur bb is delivered how many name tags will they place on bb. this morning in newspaper that TMC screwed up a couple's IVF end up the bb that is born the father is diff. I know we deliver is diff but in case cos this is obviously due to human error. in glen e, they will put 2 name tags on the bb, ask DH to check and double check okie?

bubbly, yes leh, I reached home at 7pm, then took a nap. Heng not so hungry as I had cream cracker at 5pm. Used tp it liao, cos hubby working in Toh Guan area (Jurong).

Crystal, really, wow big new man. TMC no SOP meh. That is huge human error man, then like that how, big joke leh.

Mommies, tomorrow Robinson having Memeber's sales at SIN expo. Hubby want to cheong and buy some frying pan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So this weekend any mommies want go shopping can go there. And my office let us off 1 hour earlier. So I will go there jalan jalan first while waiting for hubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i had jui kwey this morning soo happie i had 6 of them... yummy...

this afternoon will make my own sandwich which contains lettuce, red pepper, tomato and chili tuna and onions.

good morning ladies ^_^

tenq: i agreed with you that gynae also have families of their own and since our births are in delivery, cant blame them. i rather stick to my usual gynae then seek others. and i might give birth earlier mah. so just take a risk loh. hehe..

josz: welcome ^_^

crystal: omg! its terrible leh. cannot imagine i carry someone else's baby home!

Wow crystal, I missed Jui Kwey[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nice lunch. My lunch as usual, cai fan, sian man.

eoneon, yes such a terrible mistake rite? now the bb pending the DNA results may be put up for adoption instead lo cos the father is wrong.. realie quite a fatal error ruin the whole family.

so mommies pls check okie after u all deliver that there is at least 1 name tag with correct name around the wrist and another on the ankle. or at least that is glen e's SOP.

stefie, maybe u can eat sandwich for dinner lo... hehe... i lazy to go out hahah so make my own lunch.

Crystal: Jui kwey sounds really nice (but oily). Make me want to find some. I like the one at the hawker in chinatown complex.. hehe

crystal: hehe, sometimes i will also make my own sandwich in office. really tired of eating the same old thing and furthermore i have to walk quite fast to get to the nearest canteen.

terrible mistake leh. i think i will sound out my gynae tomorrow. he sure cannot stand me de. so many questions. wahaha....

by the way, anyone knows if there is wifi in tmc huh? cause i intend to bring laptop to hospital to surf net during my hospital stay mah. but if no wifi then cant surf web le.

bubbly, the newspaper report was a couple that did IVF in TMC. But TMC used the wrong sperm to fertilise the woman's egg so end up the couple's bb was born but the father was not the husband.

so now the couple are waiting to see the DNA confirmation before they decide the next step.

so i was asking mommies that are delivering in TMC when ur bb is born, pls check that there are at least 2 name tags that they will place on ur bb, in case 1 drop off there is still another to prevent wrong identity cos new borns tend to look the same. cos the case above is very likely to be due to human error. so its just a in case situation.

aiko, yes hahah it can be quite oily... usually i ask the auntie to strain the oil sometimes it works soemtimes it doesnt hahahah....

Crystal, no sandwich for me for dinner cos hubby will be having ham and cheese sandwich for lunch. Normally we eat same dinner. Maybe this weekend ask hubby to make sandwich for me again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The poor baby. Really silly mistake. Imagine, you are carrying not your hubby's baby. Wau lau, who can take it, after carry someone's else baby for 10 months, plus delivery pain etc etc. I thought this kind of things only happened in my grandmother's time. Hope TMC will do some recovery plans for their lousy systems.

Morning everyone, can't sleep well again last night, hai...

Tenq,

Hope you are ok now. Rest well.

Juliana,

Don't think too much. Everything will be fine.

crystal and Muddypaws,

The mattress protector you get is cheap, how does it look like? I am looking for 1 for my cot recently but i can't seems to find it selling outside leh, or maybe is my eyes stick stamps...

Oshgosh_baby and joycec,

Is the mattress protector similar to the kind selling in departmental store? I am thinking of buying from bulk purchase too as i can't find the cot size one selling outside. I use the normal kind for my own bed, so far so good cos my dog urine on my bed before. I was telling my hubby that i want to get a cot mattress protector, he ask me to look for dust mites free one better, but i never see before got such product lor.

hi Aiko,

which gynae are u using?mine is Dr Wong from ACJ clinic.she is good..

hi E square,

how do u know what to order from 四马路.. i mean u have a list of what to buy??

stefie, i see i see.. ya u can have it for weekend ehhee.. this weekend is long weekend sure have chance to eat it hehe...

dec mum, mine is jsut those very simple cartoon prints kind. let me see if i can find a pic to show u

yalor, crystal... i did heard tat tmc dont tag baby infront of you after born de. but this ivf thing ah, hw can make sure a mistake. and the best is, my hb reached home at 530 this morning after playing MJ and as i woke up, he can tell me the news before he fall asleep. lol... ur breakfast sounds so nice!!

poor poor baby! the parents must be shakened too ... anyway, i think it is protocol that all babies are tagged on their wrist and ankle. the tags tend to drop off sometimes cos babies kick alot so need to have 2 tags just in case.

dec mum, my usual lah, every week eat also sian. I only like the chinese stall in my office now. Have to make do lor. At least hot food, better than nothing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Go and have good breakfast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry, i see they dun do tagging in front of u one arh? maybe can reques they do before they push to nursery?

haahha ya once in a blue blue moon then i get a good breakfast hahaha... my gynae very strict on diet so i need to watch wat i eat usuallly my breakfast is a soyabean shake with oats or avocado. boring one hahha..

the scary thing bot the ivf is dunno if theere are other couples that also kenna this mistake. could be opening up a can of worms now.

Crystal, it would be super huge cans of big big worms liao. This could be tip of the iceberg. This would be big case, TMC is going to kena sue liao.

Ha!! ha!!! This case remind me of what Mrs Wong said during Anternatal class. She have seem 1 couple quite dark having fair baby, she asked them is it they eat birdnest. Maybe the couple brought back the wrong baby, ha!! ha!! Sorry I don't mean to be so mean. But really only my grandmother time then will have this kind of mistake leh.

morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

josz

welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] which dr wong are you seeing? joycelyn wong or adelina wong? i wanted to see j wong initially but was told that she will be away for holiday in dec, thus gave up the idea. also, i heard her waiting time is v long, another time that puts me off.

stefie, ya lo... could uncover a lot more mistakes that's y i was asking mommies here that's going to deliver in TMC to make sure the tags on ur bb is done if not imagine they tag wrong and then u onli find out many yrs later.. then how?

like cantonese shows hor hahaha... 20 yrs later find out the child is not urs.. can pengs.

Crystal, TMC do the tagging after bb born IMMEDIATELY, while they weigh my baby and taking measurement, morever there are two tags on the ankle each, so sad to hear such case for the IVF baby!

Hope it will resolve soon!

Eon, I sms u liao

Later I will cal GWP to bk for tomr Hi Tea

So far confirm:

Eoneon

Muddypaws

Lovebyte

Mangogal

anymore mummies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yalor, crystal, i read somewhere before tat they dont tag baby infront of u. then my hb v uncomfortable with tat. so mummies, maybe can do a request for it at tmc ya.

Crystal, TMC do the tagging after bb born IMMEDIATELY, while they weigh my baby and taking measurement, morever there are two tags on the ankle each, so sad to hear such case for the IVF baby!

Hope it will resolve soon!

Eon, I sms u liao

Later I will cal GWP to bk for tomr Hi Tea

So far confirm:

Eoneon

Muddypaws

Lovebyte

Mangogal

anymore mummies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, I am delivering at TMC, ha!! ha!! I have emailed hubby and ask him to really take note. In case we bring the wrong baby back.

This also remind me of another my colleague's case. He and his wife both 40 plus had their 3rd baby, was borned pre-mature cos they are old liao. The baby died within 12 days, cos the nurse never change the feed tubes for the baby, bacteria/germs infection. But they don't have proof to said it is the nurse mistakes. Btw this happens in TMC also.

Yes I will still deliver in TMC even with such case. Just hope that we wouldn't be so sway. Must pray really hard.