(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

rainbow, not sure can sign under AMK ma. cos she's actually part of TMC and TMC do the arrangement but dont knw why her class at the hub :p

ya, she's quite famous, saw the whole gallery of her photo (if im not wrong) when enter the parentcraft

bbribena, im going to deliver at mt A too. but her class r too good. lol... so i dont mind paying the extra to go her lesson

stefie, wa pregnancy really got lots of new terms zzz

i have to learn slowly liao LOL - calling it a 'holiday' T_T

i will try go bookstores look out for her books le hehe

so far my informations on pregnancy from online nia hehe

No problem Cindy, just take mine as a joke. Last time have to use tonight have headache, this my "aunty comes", now pregnant no need to find excuses[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha !! Ha!!

Maybe by the time I pop, when can BD, no. 2 will be on the way liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good plan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, i also took out my boy's stuff to sort out. the white clothes seem to turn yellowish esp around the collar area. dunno if can wash off or not. any tips?

Stefie, thanks for clarifying. I was also confused with the meaning of BD. Haha! Sad for me, i was advised by gynae not to BD cos i've low lying placenta. Hopefully it'll move up later in my pregnanacy.

By the way, mummies delivering at TMC. You can call up parentcraft centre to book the slot for antenatal classes. I signed up via the phone but need to make payment at the centre. Earliest for Mrs Wong's class is 8 Sept.

NateM, maybe can use vinegar to soak the clothings. It helps and safer than bleach?.

Xue, no problem, even my gynae said it is okay to BD, but my hubby feel better without it cos this is my 3rd pregnancy (2 ended up in M/C). He feels that better to be safe than sorry.

I even told him BD can help easier delivery, but he still feel better not to. Since he is okay with me, me even much happier.

Cindy, I want 3[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] SInce for 10 months no BD, chances of having baby after passionate BD would be higher[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! Ha!!! That is my evil plan.

xue, low lying placenta will move up as pregnancy progresses de

dun worry too much... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, even without BD, can have easier delivery with regular light exercises like walking....hehe

rainbow, for weekdays classes, i paid $220 think weekends should be $260 (for those not signing up delivering at TMC)

bbribena, here u go -

Lesson 1

Physical & Mental Preparation • Antenatal Exercise

• Nutrition Before & After Delivery

• Myths & Traditions

• Coping with Pregnancy Discomfort

• Back Care & Postures

• Instructional Video

• Q & A

Lesson 2

Pain Relief • Antenatal Exercise

• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation

• Changes in Pregnancy Leading to Signs & Symptoms of Labour

• Other Alternative Types of Pain Relief in Labour

• Instructional Video

• Q & A

Lesson 3

Labour • Antenatal Exercise

• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation

• Learning to Cope in Labour

• Mechanisms of Normal Childbirth

• Husband’s Role

• Hospital Tour

• Instructional Video

• Q & A

Lesson 4

Practical Hands-on

Baby Care • Hands-on Child Care

• General Care

• Skin Care

• Diaper Care

• Bathing

• Coping with a Fretting, Crying Baby

• Coping with a Sleepy or Wakeful Baby

• Coping with Colic

• Instructional Video

• Q & A

Lesson 5

Feeding • Breastfeeding

• Bottle Feeding

• Sterilization of Feeding Equipment

• Weaning (introducing solid food)

• Learning to Enhance your Child’s Physical & Mental Development

• Q & A

Lesson 6

(Doctor’s Talk)* • Husband’s Role during Childbirth

• Problems Associated with a Newborn

• The Process of Labour

• Living with the In-laws

• How to Raise a Brighter Child

• Post-natal Depression

• Back Care & Postures

• Instructional Video

For more information or bookings, please call our Thomson ParentCraft at 6251 4090

Stefie, hee i can understand cos everytime BD also worry bout baby cos this is my 1st one. So better not BD...

Anyway, any mummies here has low lying placenta during 5th month of pregnancy too? I'm a little worried though gynae is not too concerned.

stefie, LOL wa u really plan yr babies well LOL

i also planning to have a max of 3, minimum 2 if possible la...but seems like this pregnancy abit difficult on me liao at the beginning...haiz

Thanks Cindy, I think so. I have been walking like 20-30 mins everyday. I take it as exercise[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, every pregnancies are different, maybe your 2nd or 3rd one will be easier?? With healthy babies in our arms, any pains or sufferings are worth it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xue, so you also enjoying your "holiday" like me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! Ha!!! I siao siao one.

stefie, np hehe i been reading on exercise during pregnancy coz my mum also told me to dun be lazy n move about to help in delivery...since now i dun really go out, i really move very little le...starting 3 mths i still go gym do light walking, now cant fit into my exercise clothes i quit le LOL...

stefie, ya i also hope so too coz i find 1 child very lonely haha

i've heard so many stories on coconut, that i wonder if its ok to drink/eat coconut during pregnancy?

some say coconut too cooling, and some say its good for baby complexion...how??

Yes Stefie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Haha... ya but i also feel a bit bad for my hubby lor.

Cindy, during last few weeks before delivery. Once every week, cos it will help baby old skin to shred off. So will be clean clean.

I understand you can oni drink coconut during last 2 months of pregnancy. That;s suppose to wash off the layer of "white pro'ection" on the baby skin so bb looks clean after delivery.

muddypaws - thanks!

xue - congrats on princess! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seems princesses overpowering boys.

stefie - haha u same as me. Actually its nice to go on a "holiday" as well. Ever since preggy I have no drive to BD. Don't feel like it also. Maybe afraid that I'll start bleeding cos our pelvic areas all swelling due to increase of bloodflow.

xue, haha!! i also first time la :p

maybe coz i keep googling baby stuff ever since i know abt my pregnancy and since past 9mths, i got 3 close friends all deliver le....they share their stories ma..hehe

the only thing i heard from one of my friend who delivered in oct 2009, with low lying placenta was that her gynae advise her to do c section...other than that all is well...maybe thats y yr gynae not too concerned hehe

Xue, just ask him to bear with it lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Since Gynae suggested. Maybe by then when we pop, we will kena another baby sooner[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! ha!!!

stefie, OK noted! hehe so i shall start on my coconut drinks in oct haha!

but now on n off i been eating nasi lemak (coconut milk) omg...hope its not too harmful for baby T_T

Melissa, don't worry too much. Just ask your hubby to be gentle[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess all we want is just 1 sperm and get pregnant[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! Ha!!

So now we are pregnant, BD can wait liao, since the results are growing in our bellies.

Cindy, can eat nasi Lemak, but not too much, cos will have wind. Do eat hot Nasi Lemak and not those in banana leaves for long time one. If you want, better heat up using micro wave okay.

stefie, so far my nasi lemak buy at the stall...should be ok i think...

last mth i nasi lemak craze, 1 week eat 3 times OMG...suddenly now then i remember abt the coconut stuff T_T

Cindy, I guess your hubby would[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't tell him I wrote one, if not he would ban me from talking to you man.

But even without BD now, hubby sayang me more. Cos he know I wanted to babies very much. Now he is more gentle and caring towards me.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, jus last sat i was telling hubby nia "the best gift i got from u so far was a sperm" hahaha!!!

great minds think alike lor haha!

after u write i jus find so coincidence haha!

haiz...my hubby also more gentle/caring now but sometimes maybe jus overly protective - this cannot do that cannot do...sometimes i also cant tahan sia

Cindy, I also told my hubby that in Apr during my birthday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We sometimes don't know our limits, so he's concern is valid. Do listen to him, no harm done. Better to be safe than to be sorry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie - better not. Even if he is gentle I don't feel safe also. Really dun have the mood and my stomach is big liao. When he ask I just shrugg him off telling me my stomach every big liao haha! Poor thing i know. I told him I will bleed and it will be painful.

cindy - so cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie & Cindy, u 2 are so cute, heehee.

As for me, i don't really like kids one, i also nv thought of having one so fast. When tested i was pregnant, i couldn't believe & cannot accept the fate. All my friends, relatives around me are more excited & happier than me. But slowly going through the pregnancy, scanning & chatting with the mummies here and reading all the threads here, i now look very forward to see my girl, and buy her with beautiful clothings & accessories...

Melissa, if you are not comfortable, then better tell him not to. I guess he would be very understanding towards you. After all he has 50% share too mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

C@ndy, we are silly pregnant women mah. Sometimes can be siao siao one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Guess We are enjoying our pregnancies now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nate, as advised by esquare, soaking in vanish powder help. have yet to try it out though. we shld wash one round first see can remove or not hor?

melissa, do only if u;re comfortable with it...dun do liao then after that get all worried etc..or check with yr gynae if its ok...

c@ndy/melissa, like wat stefie say, we siao siao de...haha last sat also duno y suddenly i tell hubby that..he give me a funny look though haha

c@ndy, me too actually did not want to have one yet haha but since it came, i jus accepted it...it was my bad MS that make me do the test LOL

c@andy, I've the same sentiments as you. But now I feel happier & more positive looking forward to each day. Esp. now can feel bb's movement. So excited with tis whole new experiences [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xue: congrats on having a lovely princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm still waiting to know which camp I'm going: blue or pink *_*

setfie - ya sometimes i feel very bad for rejecting also.

candy - the first time I tested I couldn't believe it as well. I was not prepared as I just got back from my honeymoon and I wasn't ready. I wasn't happy at all at that moment. Den I had a chemical pregnancy which ended in an early miscarriage and I was extremely sad.

Now I've learnt to treasure every min and moment with my babygirl.

xue, congrats on ur princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] updated in our table alr

stefie, i also didnt dare to BD eversince preg. am taking every step with care and not exerting myself.

xue, i didnt know i had low lying placenta during my 26 weeks till i was bleeding from over exertion. saw in my medical report under cause for bleeding was low lying placenta so i guess i had it too.

cindy - now never liao. Cos my stomach too big and I'm not comfortable too. And after tat usually I'll get alot of discharge and feels like my fungus infection is back.

Now evening sleeping with my bolster feels uncomfortable.

sunshine, u gone thru the detailed scan liao? hehe

seems like left we 2 still duno gender :p

melissa, dun think too much abt the fungus le...maybe jus paranoid? dun over-stress yrself ba...

haha i slp with many pillows :p no bolster coz it rolls easily hehe...hubby ask me to pillow my side of the bed in case i roll n fall over...crazy hor haiz

cindy - ya i think slping must change to pillows instead of bolster liao.

Your hubs is being concerned[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bed is pushed to the corner, so I'm squashed to one corner.

melissa, pillow also much easier to hug than bolster, slimmer...hehe

aiya my hubby everything man zhang type, cant tahan esp i very relax de haha

btw, u're seeing de selena right? mine dr kek also dun offer package de...i checked during the detailed scan le...did u book yr room yet?

Cindy and sunshine

You are not the only 2.

I'm also, still don't know my bb gender yet.

Going into week 20 already.

Hopefully, I can know the gender during the 2nd detail scanning this friday.

jiahui, persuade yr baby to be in a good position...mine wun listen to me, bad position throughout the scan, so still unable to tell...haiz