(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Juliana

Hw cum ur gynae like tt one?? Dun cry liao la, dun be upset.. Maybe go see ur GP for some med, if i really experience any weird pain, do get someone to acc u to TMC & consult k.. Nw jus go hm, haf a hot shower & rest.. Maybe will feel better after tt..

Bubbly

Dun worry abt Ros la.. U jus sharing with us ur exp & we make the decision ourselves.. Not ur fault, no need to feel bad k.. We are jus sharing all experiences with all the Jiemeis here.. Nw if whichever mummies decide also cannot blame u la.. Up to us ma.. =)

Stefie

If Kovan open then tell me too.. I wan to eat the mixed veg rice... If open, thurs afternoon ask HB bring me there.. Heehee

Coconut

So far i nvr tried before le.. Dun dare eat though heard tt helps in later preg stage.. Perhaps cos No.1 preg, i had excessive bleeding til admitted & threatened miscarriage so i didnt really dare try anything.. Hahah..

Juliana's gynae very famous in the Nov thread.. he is the gynae for many thr.. but I also agree, if no choice, and not happy, need to change gynae liao..

Dbaby, sure. You mean the cai fan is from 2nd row corner stall before renovation?

They say coconut will help baby come out clean clean one. But Mrs Wong said not true. But just try to keep our body cool, if not if baby poops in womb then have to emergency C-section liao.

Crystal: My belly button is an innie too. Quite cute :p

Dewdew: When I saw my GP for my chest pain, she said Liz is also engaged already. I can now feel her kicks on the left/right side of my belly button. She must be doing head-stands, cross-legged cos my tummy is square now!

Juliana: Don't cry okie? Your gynae doesn't sound very professional. I would seriously suggest that you see a GP to seek a second opinion about your stomach flu. As for baby's weight, that is now secondary. As long as kiddo is still kicking/moving, then it's ok. Does your gynae belong to a medical group? If so, make a complain about his work attitude. I don't think you want to be dealing with this kind of nonsense during your delivery.

Me now munching cherry tomatoes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yummy. No hungry just mouth itchy.

Juliana , see u hv all our jie meis support here, dun fret and seek 2nd opinion if u need our help wif gynaes contact[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meanwhile pls buy ginger tea to drink as it is very effective for stomach wind n indigestion, I hv been drinking since Sunday after I discharge n it is very effective to sooth my tummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Coconut:

I drank frm week 36 onwards to cool dwn the body for my #1, once a week will do... so 3 coconuts enuff liao

Debbie,

good to hear that u gt a slot in Dec[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amuro said is true 1st 2 or 3 sessions of postnatal massage will be painful becos of the aching muscles and the clots stuck in womb, so the therapist will use some strength to push out to clear the toxins, after 4th sessions will be very siok n comfy...whole body muscles will nt be so aching too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, hee the way u describe Liz is like doing acrobats or gymnastics inside ur tummy :p

hi juliana,

hugs. don't bother so much abt baby's weight as it's just an estimate. perhaps he din measure so accurately or he had a lousy day today. perhaps go see a gp if u're still having watery stools. actually, by right, he shd still see u for ur symptons since he's a dr too.

Brand new items letting go:

1. Tollyjoy breastpad of (42 pcs) @ $7

2. Pigeon baby lotion @ $7

3. Pigeon breatmillk storage bottles 3pcs/set (150ml/5oz) @ $8

4. Pigeon baby cream @ $7

5. Pigeon liquid cleaser 200ml @ $5

6. Avent magic cream ~unopened~ @ $12

7. Avent pre-sterilised cups 240ml/8oz 10x refill cups w/o lid @ $10

8. Hexodane woundwash (expiry: 01/2013) ~unopened~ @ $6

9. Sassy bumbin bee rattle @ $5

10. Asymetric trainers with asymetric cracked effect on upper @ $15 (Brand: mothercare) Size: 3~6 mths

11. Monkey shape slipers with furry outer @ $15 (Brand: mothercare) Size: 6~9 mths

Pm if you interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4689502.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4689503.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4689504.jpg]

Stefie

Yup.. Then few stall down is the Selegie Beancurd liao.. I hope they still same plc lo.. Missing tt 'mixed veg rice' taste frm tt stall... Yum yum..

Mangogal

I heard drink too much Ginger Tea like no good for preg women le.. Perhaps in moderation ba..

juliana - don't cry ok, don't be too stress also. If you're really not convinced, go check up at the hospital.

Some gynaes are like tat, got mood swings. My gynae also like, when I thought I was leaking fluid, she also brushed me off and only when I kept asking only then she did a swap test for me.

Mummies: My FIL today suggsted that i drop Liz and my maid over at his house everyday when I return to work, so the maids (3 of them!) can look after liz. I'm a little uncomfortable with it cos I'm afraid that Liz would be spoilt with 3 maids at her beck and call, and it would also mean my maid won't be doing any chores at my place for the whole week... Told my hubby my concerns and he says it's all up to me. I'm conflicted cos for my FIL to speak his mind, he must really want Liz very much to be his place.

debbie, same here.. i hardly eat much during dinner but for me now even lunch i also not much appetite.. i ordered a bee hoon sotong just now $2.50 and i can hardly finish and its a small portion. sighh...

juliana, dun cry le la.. i tink change another gynae if u dun feel comfortable. i tink if my gynae so bochup, i'll have him changed. like u say, esp 1st child we dunno a lot of things. den veri kan cheong ma. do go and see a GP first. or u want my sinseh's contact in EYS? i took the one dosage of chinese herbs den ok liao. When i feel like indigestion or back ache is not those normal aching i also drink the chinese herbs.

muddypaws, maybe can do alternat days? will this be better? or maybe 2 days out of 5? i can understand ur concern on her being spoilt..

Dbaby, I will keep a look out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, poor mine, do drink some milk or milo and some biscuits. Sayang sayang.

Crystal: yeah, considering the alternate days option now cos I know my FIL would be very disappointed if I don't bring Liz over. He lives alone with 2 maids, so he would definitely like the company of a little one.

How come you got no appetite? Have you been sleeping ok? Maybe try non-acidic fruit juice, porridge or something? You need something for the sugar... I'm eating like crazy now... just wolfed down a tub of B&J Strawberry Cheesecake ice-cream. Hope my sugar level remains normal.

Crystal, at least drink milo bah. Poor mine. When have cravings then must really eat alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, wow, my fav B&J ice cream favour, Strawberry cheesecake, yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can eat just eat. Liz is enjoying it too. Later she will have happy hours again. Ha!! ha!!

OMG Juliana gynae is really so unsympathetic. Just another one of those idiot gynaes around. Who's he ah? Juliana please please don't be affected by him. Go see a GP to get medication. If its not too late I might even change gynae if I were you. Why let an idiot earn the delivery fees.

Hi ladies thanks for the support.

Guess what? My gynae called me at 1plus just now and said where am I, he is waiting for me at TMC, saying he is going home dy. I was shocked lor coz he didnt say he will meet me there. He said go there and tell the nurse.

Anyway im still here. They doing ctg for me now. My gynae was in a surgery then he pop by say, just monitor for contractions. If no prob can go home. Then he left, gone home I guess.

Then he said they will prescribe medication for my gastric and diarrhea.

Will update later. Maybe I over reacted and was too emo. Sigh...

Crystal, maybe baby pressing against stomach so affect your appetite. For me, throughout the whole pregnancy my appetite not as good as pre-pregnancy. I actually eat more last time. My hubby is the one who like to bring me out to eat supper instead of me craving for it. Maybe you should eat smaller meals throughout the day. If feel nausea drink water with lemon slices?

Juliana, at least he is concern for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do update us okay. Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take it easy okay. Take care.

Juliana: that's good.. hope everything is fine.. treat it as just another bad day.. rest well later and have a good dinner to reward urself.. =)

muddypaws, ya i guess esp cos he has open mouth to ask liao rite its like not very nice if u turn him down flat annd like u say its quite lonely for him too.

envious le u can eat so much...

debbie, no le dun feel that ethan is pressing against anything... no nausea feeling also... DH eat way more then me hahah ya.. maybe i try water with some lemon slices hor can open appetite more...

stefie, ya i still waiting for that day to happen so i can eat more.

juliana, good to hear that ur gynae finally did soemthing... just monitor la... ya jsut rest well later.. have a good dinner.. and chill okie.

Re: Eating

Last 28 days or less to use baby as an excuse to eat anything i want. After that I need to control and shrink my tummy liao.... =P

lovebyte, my exact same sentiments! am already planning all the food i want to whack before confinement. lol!

juliana, glad to hear your gynae suddenly found a conscience. still, do monitor your own situation and see how it goes.

lovebyte

if u intend to bf your baby, you will realise you eat even more!! keep getting hungry! thus wont be able to control as well... imagine can eat alot and still slim down :D

Juliana,

Dun cry coz different gyane act different.. If you are not comfortable it's better to change..

Moody

Feeling so moody today.. Duno why.. Is it the weather or it's me..

My purchase

Yesterday , I bought an egro to replace my old one..

I bought a nursing cover..

E square, just the hormones lah. Take it easy ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Plan for good dinner. I have craving for Jap food. Ha!! ha!!! siao liao.

Hi ladies..

I'm back home dy. Just ate smthing light and took the medication. The nurse said everything is OK, thank goodness.

Thanks for all the moral support, if not, I think I will go crazy esp since my hubby not ard.

Abt my gynae, yup he is very popular and it's just walking distance from my place, that's why we got him. But I did read that he's the chop chop type. Go in, within few mins u're out and he won't tell u things unless u ask him. So some ppl said he may not suit parents who r more concerned or more fussy. Usually me and hb very chin chai la altho at times we do feel that he really abit too 'unconcerned' or maybe he saw too many cases, so no big deal but for 1st time mummies, anything out of ordinary is a concern. So he shd at least provide some reassurance, instead of brushing off like that. We somehow got used to that and closed one eye.

But I do know ppl say he got good skills esp for sewing and c-section.

Today, maybe all the hormones and the pain made me more upset than usual, plus not enuf sleep. Usually, I will just "ok lor" but dunno why today like really let go and cry. hahah..

Anyway, left afew more weeks. Don't think I will change gynae since it's so late in the pregnancy dy, thanks for the offer. :)

Oh, I saw Raspberry Leaf Tea at TMC pharmacy and bought a box. The brand is Traditional Medicinals. 16 bags for $11.

Ok going to rest now. Take care all.

Juliana, the raspberry tea that i bought is also traditional medicinals if i nvr forget. i'll go home and look again. If so, then paragon's slightly cheaper at $9.90. If you got standchart CDA account den got add 5% discount.

its called vita health if i nvr remember wrongly. its a shop selling organic stuff, got organic food for kids. pretty interesting. At the fourth floor i tink. Its the same level as mothercare, at the same stretch of shops.

Stefie

Muddupaws

Strawberry cheesecake also my fav flv for B&J... But i think lil boy inside only allows me with Haigen Choc cos other ice cream i eat, i will puke.. Arrgghhh. Very noti hor..

Juliana

Glad to hear everything is fine nw.. And also u r OK.. Guess like wat the jiemeis says, jus pop in if u really need to 'speak' or need advices.. We r all here for u.. Guess with EDD comin nearer, our hormones more siao & we more emo.. (esp for 1st time mummies) jia you k!!

Lovebytes

Ya lo, shld eat all those tt we cant eat during confinement too.. As for slim down, i think be a hardworking 'Moo Moo' will helps.. But its true tt when we BF, we tend to get hungry very easy & eat more...

Juliana,

Do u want to change? My gyane is very good , he is famous for delivering twins and triplets and implications ..

That was why I choose him. Frankly , my previous gyane also like that.. My hb quarrel with him so many time.. My hb being a very soft spoken person also cannot tahan..

I got a scare last night!! Suddenly whole tummy v pain, cramp at the lower abdomen. Made emergency call to gynae who asked me to report to Mt E delivery suite. He was worried that it may be premature labour. Luckily after some medication the pain subsided but this morning the monitor detected quite obvious contractions. After ultrasound gynae says no signs of early labour. Just staying another night to monitor, now move to normal ward le. He gave me the injection to strengthen baby's lungs just in case need emergency csection. He may bring forward csection date to 2wks from now (wk35). Scared leh.

TenQ, take care and rest well!!! Think positive and try to distract yourself if u can. Dun scared, even if emergency C-sec, everything will be fine.

e-square,

which ergo did u buy? i'm considering between organic and normal ergo. how much and where did u get it? thanks.

juliana,

glad that everything's alright now.

hi tenQ,

better rest more. take care and hope baby stays longer in u.

stefie/dbaby: liz is just happy with anything sugary! So scared that my sugar levels would go sky high. Dbaby, ur baby is so cute! He has certainly developed a taste for specific stuff :p

Juliana: glad that everything turned out well in d end. Perhaps u can take d chance to feedback to ur gynae abt how he handled today's situation.

Tenq: take d time to rest well, n eat as much as u can now to beef up ur little one before d csect.

Just cooked pork in black vinegar. trying out d recipe with my helper. I have to say that it tastes rather decent for our first attempt!

Tenq, take care.don't worry too much. everything will soon soon heng heng[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws enjoy your leave hoh. so nice to be resting at home[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just eat what you cravy, weight can worry later.

Dbaby, haha your baby like expensive ice cream. Cute! Mine like Mac's 70cents ice cream haha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, don't worry your gynae seems to understand your condition well so you are in good hands. Just keep calm and rest ok?

debbie,

my gal likes mac's 70 cents ice cream cone. there was a period of time where i would eat every weekend. haha... no wonder she was big at that time. talking abt it, perhaps i should eat it this weekend. haha...

Teng, oh gosh..I knw it is scary and I hope u re feeling better now and no more contractions...hv ample bed rest n beef up ur bb before the c sect, take good care gal!

Juliana, glad to hear everything goes well, glad today u r emo and insist him do some extra chk for you, also let him know that cant take every pregnancy for granted mah...it is always play safe than sorry..., did he give u mc to rest? Please rest well these few days and take good care to eat well n beef up ur bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Craving and eat b4 pop:

Ya I agree it is good to eat whatever u r craving now cos once u bf, there are restricted food cant eat too much cos everything goes to the BM and bb will be affected too, but bf also very hungry cos keep burning calories and will eat non stop n wont put on weight, how amazing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]