(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

I'm soo emo today, I'm tearing when I'm reading your posts about them getting married. My hubs says I'm mad still so long away.

How I wish they can stay with us forever!

milo, maybe yr hubby 'mouth hard, heart soft' type hehe i also hope hubby will dote on baby de...but better dun pin too much hope on him haha :p

yugal, so near yet so far to dec hor?

haiz last 10+weeks seems so long...

u can start thinking abt bringing yr princess to her first holiday, 1st mth celebration etc first ma...

but come to think of it, after the 'pop', time will FLY by!

muddypaws, wat u said got me thinking deep! its very true leh! everytime i go back to mum's place, dad will ask wat food i want to eat etc and will cook my fav dishes, even boiling the chicken soup for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, oh wow, I have never thought about why mil dun like dil the way you did.

cherry, guess all daddies have the same worries ba.

My friend ever mentioned to me once a daughter's teenage years will be her parent's nightmare. Which I think is quite true.

During my army days I ever asked my enick once, how he brought up his daughter and how he handles all the worries. (a bit too early at that time for this kind of question huh? or is it intuition that I am going to have a bb gal in future? hehehe)

Anyway, he told me he will just do his duty as a parents to teach the right from wrong. And when the time comes to let go, just remind her she is old enough to make decisions for herself and has to be responsible for all her actions.

cindy, I have already tot about the 1st mth celebration... hehe. I prefer having a buffet and invite everyone over instead of giving out bengawan vouchers to collect cakes.

wow mommies and daddies, you all really think so far ahead. Maybe I am more "daddy" than mommy, now I am just counting down my last 3 months before Alexis pop. Just enjoy every moments, don't think too far, cos you may be missing some thing out of it. Just enjoy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boss already asked me when I will be on ML, I hope can drag as near to my delivery date as possible cos want to maximise my time with Alexis.

My hubby is still treating me and Alexis as per normal, no no. 1 or 2 leh. His father instinct is still not shown yet. So I am like wife with huge belly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But he is already trying to be a good father already. Ha!! Ha!! Hubby slower than daddies here.

yugal, wa u think very fast! haha

i still worrying abt how i will cope with labour, the new baby, whether got enough BM, baby will be the crying type or easy to take care type (milk n slp) and if i have all that needs when baby arrives...never think until 1st mth yet haiz...

i havent done my baby shopping even omg!

Cindy, daughter will always be daddy's girl leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yugal, you really good father, hubby and son leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jia lak.. DH call to tell me tat e cheques i help him to issue i state e date 30 sep. How ah? Can we call up the bank or call up individual to ask them dun bank in. Does bank accepts post dated cheque cos we dun wan the cheque to bounce.. siao liao..

i have also thought of when zaizai goes for NS.. I'll feel heart pain.. then hubby added, when boyboy goes NS, he is already 6 ft underground.. make me feel so so so sad...

Cindy, me also like you, taking things easy. Also haven't shopping for anything yet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry too much, things will eventually work out.

stefie, i so guilty now lor...

i used to complain so much about dad being bias, coz my curfew always shorter than my younger bro, and when i dun get home by certain time, they will bomb my phone T_T

Bubbly, why your hubby so negative. By that time zai zai NS, he will be still around lah. Ask him to be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

halo mummies and daddies,thk God I pass my test no GD! My boy also a veery good weight at 790 graams at 24 weeks,so chubby! He sucks his thumb n cover his face like peek ka boo, so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] His head is dwn liao! So my gynae instruct me dun carry my gal now till I hit 30 weeks scared premature since his head is dwn :p

nw gng to Ikea for lunch n chk our a new bed for my gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah think i will cry the day my gal gt married but boy we want him to be independent once he enter NS cos my hb is supper independent one lor, perhaps 'eat potatoe' for 10 over yrs in Canada :p

wearing pj at hospital:

ya only kk wear their gown but pte like TMC n Mt A bring ur own

carry NB:

haha i love it leh cos so tiny n cute n yes maternal instinct u will knw eventually cos is ur flesh n blood[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

few months ago i went to hospi visit my fren n carry her NB when i was 7weeks,hehe so siok!

1st month:

oh we ordered buffet n order sweetest moment box of cakes,like thier service and yummy cakes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so will be using them too

Cindy, no guilty leh, we were young once. I am worst, never go home. Mommy can't sleep when I didn't go home. I am very notti daughter when I was teenager. We will do the same to our kiddos in future[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy, when baby is out, u will see a different gentleness in hubby's eyes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its something i really treasure abt my old man.

yugal, haha i didnt understand why mil and dil never got along until i got my own son!

stefie.. coz hubby is a bit older.. hehehe.. he made me cry like crazy.. but he also cried.. i feel sad whenever I think of when he's not around..

mangogal: congrats on the positive result! your boy is growing very well.. :) is it normal for baby to turn their head down so soon?

mango, CONGRATS! glad to hear tat all is well with ur GD test!

will baby's head turn up again? so cute leh. never had the chance to know abt turning as kaeden's head was always on top [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i hope i dun worry too much, but i cant help it leh! esp i've already made the tour bookings, seems so final haiz

my mum used to tell me - u wun understand until u have yr own kids...now i can see light! haiz

mango, congrats! now u can start pigging out le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, i shall wait for dec to see my hubby's expression le...

now jus worried that he wun be able to get to the hospital in time to witness my baby's birth T_T

Hearing all that is said about parenthood, I now understand what my parents went through when they had me. In their eyes, I would always be their little girl (my daddy was so upset on my wedding day cos he was going to 'lose' his little girl, until my hubby told him that he's gaining a son instead!), and esp now when I'm preggers, daddy and mummy would make sure I've enough food to eat etc. They still tell my hubby stories about the stuff I did when I was young. I totally understand now how selfless parenthood is....

milo

baby's head will turn up again one.

That happened to my no.1.

At week 32, her head was down. I was happy coz tot I can go for natural birth.

But never expect by week 35, her head turn up again, resulting breech position.

By that time, she is already big, impossible to turn downward.

So no choice, got to C-sect.

wah...

I never know that u all are talking about ur kiddos getting married. So long way to go ..heehee..

The most i only tot of the stress for registering my first child to primary 1.

Cindy look forward positively okay, everything will be soon soon heng heng one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, yes yes, jia you. It is good to share positive vibes and keep each other on going. Jie mei mah must support each other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie,

good father - I hope I will be and can be one

good hubby - Hope can maintain all the way, just married last dec.

good son - ermm.... don't think so... haha. Caused tons of problems and worries for my parents... e.g. clubbing till breakfast b4 returning home, non-parents-approved girlfriends....etc.

muddypaws, same same, now beginning to understand all the worries (which I deemed unecessary at that point of time) they had and sacrifices they made.

stefie, i trying to take one step at a time le...when oct comes, i will chiong to buy all thats needed! then slowly think of labour etc...

yugal, be positive!

when u finally see yr bbgirl, u will immediately be a good dad le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws,val is me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo,when is ur next chkup? Hope ur gal head dwn also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hv been telling him to turn dwn his head guai guai,hehe

jiahui, i hope my boy head wont turn up liao,anyway my gal was head wn even earlier since 20 weeks,so boy too stay

cindy,i wont pig out all the way la,will stick to more healthy like my oraginc food n brown rice on weekday,will only indulge on weekends

yugal, u will be a gd father la,help ur wife take care of bb so she can rest more n even give her time to go out for breather

haha tomr will be my gal n hubby time,gng shopping wif my sis in town!

i'm sure all of us will be great parents in our own ways. being preggie reallie open eyes to the sacrifices my parents made for me during my growing up years hahaa no wonder y my mom always like to say when u ahve a kid u noe hahhaa...

Wow,just had 40 mins nap. Very shiok, hope I didn't snore[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yugal, You can be one, cos you really bother so much about finding out babies stuff. That already 1st important factor to be good father. Good hubby, you always try to please your wife, try to get her cravings[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good son, after being good father, you would be a better son[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, enjoy your shopping tomorrow hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, we can shop together in Oct[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you.

Bubbly, my pleasure[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mango, u very discipline leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i still eat my junk food :p

only recently bad appetite again, back to my bread meals T_T

stefie, i looking forward to the shopping for baby in oct le! at compasspoint! haha, near my place also :p

but, labour and loneliness still scares me :p

Was reading through all the post about our children growing up makes me think how gan chiong we all are when our babies are still in the mommies stomach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Recently, i stumbled across another forum called www.kiasuparents.com. The forum is on everything regarding your childs education and me and my wife started thinking which primary school should we send my daughter to. Kiasu right? haha... At first, we were thinking of sending her to CHIJ TPY which is within 1km from my house and we are catholics somemore, so should have a good chance of going in. But after reading the forum more, we became greedier and now we aim to send her to CHIJ St Nick's in AMK but we are more than 2km from there. So now, our plan is to try to buy a property or get my parents to buy a property around that area within the next few years! hahaha...

Talking about forums, I also noticed that there is a forum for almost everything and we progress from 1 forum to another eg.

1. Singaporebrides - when we are about to get married.

2. Renotalk - when we are renovating our home.

3. Singaporemotherhood - when we expecting our babies

4. Kiasuparents - when our babies grow up and going to school.

Not sure what's next cos I haven't reach there yet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shivan, u are NOT the only one hahahah me and DH has planned the pri school already hahaha.... crazy rite hahaha.... we checked out kiasuparents.com already hahahha.. looked at the past statistics etc.. hahaha madness okie..

rainbow, bank accepts post-dated cheques but i think at a cost! u better call the bank... see if can rectify. to cancel the cheques will also cost you so hurry up call and find out. good luck!

all u mummies and daddies think so far ahead, lol! baby not even out yet can think until teenager, marriage, hahahaha... so cute!

Cindy, you still have us Jie meis here. Just be positive and look forward okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yah rainbow, dun fret too much. it's the pregnancy thing, really. makes us very forgetful also.

crystal, oh no, so sorry to hear that.

shivan, i'm also planning for my gal to go SNGS too.. i'm slightly luckier cos i'm an old gal there so shld be easier to get in ba.

stefie, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

walao damn sian now, i woke up this morning with stiff neck, to make things worst, my puking episode not over yet...

no mood to do anything haiz..sitting/lying down seems so wrong...omg!!

rainbow, dun feel bad la. eversince i am preg also kept forgetting to pay cc bills on time! my hub dunno need to call the bank how many time to waive off the late charges... keke pregnancy make us forgetful lah.

crystal, so sad to hear tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cindy, i feel so uncomfy sitting in the office also. watever position also not comfy... everywhere ache ah!

Regarding education,

Just wonder why most parents keep emphasizing kids of going to top primary school?

I know we are living in a competitive society.

Can understand that all parents wish their children 万子成龙,万女成凤。

And top school can built a strong foundation for them.

But can't the neighbouring school also give the same foundation too?

For me, I will be stress, becoz I forsee that the only neighbouring school near my house, got to ballot.

By that time, should be a lot of parents at that area will be registering their kids there.

If no luck in ballotting, then got to register to school further from home, could be quite a hassle.

That my point of view :p

crystal, sorry to hear that abt your colleague..

milo, very sian one leh

every position jus seems so wrong...kill me pls!!

walao worst is i complain to hubby, he tell me to tell doc..wakao got use meh!! haha guys are sure hopeless zzz

later in the evening i going to see gynae for scan, hope i know gender by today!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seems like thats the only thing that keep my spirits up...hehe

dewdew/milo/cindy/jiahui, ya very sad for her... jsut hope she and her family can overcome the loss soon.

cindy, will rubbing or thumping a lil help?

jiahui, agree no need to go to top pri school or watever, but at the same time u wont wan ur child to go to too lousy a pri school ba... some neighborhood schools are good some are not as good.