(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

emmie, no no no, you never offended me, deleted purely by accident! I sotong la, forget who's who.Thank god you are not petty , otherwise can see nasty exchanges and posts going on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan,

gd lah at least don't have to waste time go for voting :p

cyn,

i am always ard de.hehehehe

u so busy at work also seldom come in here n fb leh. big tee is better than small tee. small tee only know eh eh eh, cry cry cry. but talking to big tee is v fun.

how is Eldrick? Is he busy entertaining both of u?kekeke

Cyn:

Everyday 4-5 times since Sunday... Pd says dun give soy milk coz most bb won't accept the taste then it will be a waste of money. He jus told us to make sure all his solid food is soft n pureed n to keep giving probiotics. Wanted to try soy but also worried he will reject coz he's a picky eater as it is.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi hi Emmie

THanks for the compliments...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Yes..she is veyr expressive ...How is lil Lucas..any new stunts lately?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nx gathering..if keen i will starts organizing...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]most likely will be nx week or after PH...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy

Thats good that if they still have UOB promo...think only for one time use!heheheh.....

let me see what i can do if you guys want,i can arrange la...otw u go ahead la....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiffy, yes i seldom come in here and FB cos very busy at work, but these 2 days schedule quite ok, so come in and KPO lor, heard shin's shout out mah! Eldrick's busy crawling around and wrecking things! He can stand without support already, so guess up next is walking?

Small tee so cute! Miss ur little boy, hope to see him at next gathering!

Stella, maybe u want to buy the small tin and try? If never try, you never know ? I bought the friso one to try, cost $11 bucks. By the way, congrats on your little princess!

HIHI Emmie!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How have you been?

THanks..yes that lil terror is very expressive and aggressive too!!lol

HOw is Lucas?he is cute...any new stunts lately?

Tiffy,

you guys go ahead la...but i suggest a bigger group will be more fun la...too bad the promo is only for One time usage so i dun think can go again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hehehehe

Re:gathering

If Onz,i ll go set the gathering date n update in FB...whoever not in my FB list don't worry will bpost here too and just PM me your confirmations once date n timing are settled...Think most likely will be after PH....or during school HOls![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan

So nice that you have NICE weather.....Lucas is looking chub chub in pic..looking more like your hb hor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Very handsome!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella

ermmmm.......usually toddler diarrhea might prolong for weeks....Its also good that he is trying to pass out those bad bacteria..like wat ur doc said.give him puree and those first food for weaning....should be safe to consumed ...i gave Jade Soup ...and also keep him hydrated...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hope logan Recover soon!!Hugs

Emmie and cyn

Glad that you girls clear the air otw it will be left unknown......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif](sorry kaypoh here)

WHO"S UP FOR GATHERING RAISE OUR HAND!!!!

Ladies ...

Thanks felt much better and of cos 1 good thing came out of this was that ... I lost some weight ... hope to stay that way ... controling diet is so tough.

Stella ...

Cow milk will cause diarrhea too if its stomach flu ... give him porridge water ... use lots of water to cook porridge ... take up those whitish water and let him drink. Its really good and highly recommended.

Emmie ...

We wanted the school near my mum place but need ballot ... so chicken out and opt for a school near my place and no need ballot. The silly part is that he will be traveling to and fro school from my mum place *sigh* the school is just a 8 mins walk from my place!! But too bad ... Pri 1 is afternoon session ... once he starts morning session then v shiok lor!! Can wake up at 6.45am and go school hahaha

Princess Dia ...

*Raise hands*

hello guys,

I ve make an event at the LIL TOTs Event page...

Gathering

VEnue :Marche @ 313

DAte : 2 Sept 2011

Time : 12noon..

RSVP at the event page pls..if not do PM me or post here.... thanks...

PrincessD: no, dun find you kaypo. Of course must clear the air,if not things get ugly also no good mah.

Thank you for offering to organise the gathering before i can get started on it! *blow kisses* i'm all for the gathering, so long never catch up with you girls and the babies!

All's good now Emmie, we are still friends ok. *shake hand*

PrincessD, just saw ur event for 2nd sep, sob sob, me can't join leh cos going for romantic getaway to a "secret location" with my hb...thanks for organizing anyway!

wow.. A few hours nv come and it gets so lively again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d,

I'm sure Ree won't mind having u cheer for her! You where got old lah? Plenty of youth in you! Hahaa!! Btw, gotta miss the gathering u are organizing. Long time no meet, but next time when Ree is big enough to join in.

Seabreeze,

I also thought can see you all for bday bash lor. Who knew the little one had plans of her own?? Nvm lah, will just join for normal gatherings at later stage! Sept one sure out for me.. Oh yah, thanks for the binder u passed me so many moons ago. Using it now and it's really very firm and soft! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin,

Still no idea what really triggered off the preterm labour. Was told could be a combination of my bad cough, carrying Jadelyn and not enough rest. Think I am minority lah. Cos all these sound very normal right??

Emmie,

Hihi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] NICU babies at NUH need to be at least 1.9kg and are able to breath and nurse well before they are allowed to go home. It's still quite a long way to go for my babe so have to patiently wait and count down the days lor..

Re: sahm

I now know for sure SAHM is super not free one! Parenting 1 is already tough. 2 or more really requires good organization and super patience.

Stella,

Huge congrats to you for having a baby girl!! Really feel so happy for u! Do take care and rest well okay? Are u approaching 3rd tri soon?

Cyn,

So sweet!! Romantic getaway ler... Go get jelly legs many times before you come back yah? Heh heh! What secret location? Langkawi?? Oops! Sorry, couldn't resist making the joke. No offense arh! :p

Seabreeze, already say Romantic getaway with hb mah, so must keep it a secret location otherwise get stalk later how? :p

Starry: good to see you here, yeah hb is sweet to the max! Must see if he is on for some action first before i can get jelly legs? the secret location is not langkawi for sure, langkawi is not a secret location, danna is? lol.

hello Starry

How are you??

Hahah.....Hope to see reeree real soon!She will sure buck up over the weeks....She is adorable....

I will cont to cheer for her!!Jia you Reeree..

Cyn

Don't worry,If the response is not good i ll cancel too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]just want to catch up and all....an always organize nx time where everyone are available...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Have fun and enjoy your holiday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies for the advise n congrats hee! Hope Logan gets well soon too so I do some worry free baby girl shopping!

Starry: I'm just reaching 21 weeks now. So still in the energetic stage. Can't imagine the tiring 3rd tri.

Cyn,

Lol!! Anyway, enjoy yourself yeah? Maybe come back with breaking news? *winks*!!

Stella,

21 weeks is an enjoyable period. Go on dates with hubby and shopping with friends if u can manage. Otherwise come 3rd tri it will be difficult and no chance when baby comes! Btw, have you thought of names?

princess d,

I'm feeling quite tired out today. Think all the excitement died down already bah. Hope can rest well at home and recover from my persistent coughing then focus on pumping milk for baby Ree as soon as milk comes in. Still waiting for the liquid gold. Feel abit guilty abt neglecting Jadelyn also. She really sticks to me but I can't carry her, entertain her like before. So looking forward to end of confinement now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Hope that baby Ree will be discharged soon n can go home with daddy, mummy and jie jie. In the meantime, do rest well and take care.

Tiffy/ Groovy:

Can also include me if u all going for the free trial if u don't mind? Can PM me the details? Mb we can arrange on a weekend or something so that more mummies may be able to make it?

Starry: yeah tried the date thing but our minds r always on Logan so we make it family outings instead haha. Yeah this little gal will b called either Leianne or Leigh-Anne. Same pronunciation just diff spelling. Personally I like the second one. But hb prefers the first.

hi mommies

wow so much thread to catch up!

starry, yes SAHM very busy esp you have to do all things yourself. No self time despite at home whole day. Now my life is exactly what Princess have described - reading, singing, playing, coaxing, housework ... its a full day work

Shin, no guarantee girl but better to have #2 while you are young as less preg complication & risk. If got guarantee for girl, I already buy that guarantee. hee

Cyn, so nice romantic trip.

Wooow. Suddenly so mny messages!

Only now hv time to read n post. Sorry if i miss any posts..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella

I like the names! i also like Leigh-anne better!!!

Congrats once againfor ur princess! How's ur ms? Hopefully no more!

Starry

Congrats once again. Glad u can share the story [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jazeree is one lil miracle baby! *tearing :,)

What secret u are talking about? N langkawi?? The danna?? So familiar?

Talking bout me issit? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry if mk u all confuse. If really secret i wont upload the photos ma?

We just went for a short holiday there. I called it the well deserved holiday! Because we havent taking a break for so long!

Although the hotel is very new, lots of ppl r staying there. Met a bunch of singaporeans on holiday too. Surely we are not the only person from singapore to know the location [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im pretty sure some of u hv been to the island too! V near from singapore n great place for relaxation.

Cyn,

Later when u post photos also we know where this secret place is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looking forward to see the photos! Enjoy ur holiday!!

Sahm,

Not easy. Everyday i sleep so late! Limited me time too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] However my hb is a great help n so understanding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Though we have no maid i could not say i dont have a helper!

Now i couldnt sleep because i am not feeling well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hb got to work late! Yes till this time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Really looking fwd for our next holiday lol!

metta,

Yeah! Tell me about the COAXING part, man... I'm not even an sahm and already gotta need huge patience coaxing Jadelyn on certain difficult days. Cannot imagine everyday, 24/7 doing this with no other help from my mom. Can faint. :p But of course the rewards are sweet!! It's fantastic being the first to witness her various milestones everytime.

Ann,

Wahahaha!! Yah lah, talking abt you and your secretive danna lah! Actually I didn't even know the place Danna existed. Looks beautiful on the photos you posted! Niko must have enjoyed himself tremendously. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stella,

That's a nice name! I actually prefer 'Leianne' over the other version. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin,

Thanks for the well-wishes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Ya, the place is quite new . Only open since last dec. When ree is oldwe u can consider going there!

still awake??

I m still awake! Lol. R u home alrdy?

Niko really enjoy there! Everyday play in water! Now during bath he doesnt want to come out -.-"" hold on tight to the bath tub edge n pretend he doesnt hear me calling him.... sometimes i forced him to go out n the whole tub turn upside down. Lol!!

good morning ladies and Ian..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainy sat morning...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella

I like Leigh-Anne too![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Jia you jia you!!Surely come just dun stress...Drink more red dates soup and hot drinks like malt (ovaltine or milo)!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

Soy milk works wonder. They will drink when they r hungry enuff. *evil grin*

otherwise, diluting his milk will help too.

I vote for Leigh-Anne. So unique.

Princess,

I can't make it for e gathering. Working day.

I haven't seen so many of e mummies here.

Jac,

Preemies r hungry babies. Rem to store all ur excess milk. Lil ree's intake will increase alot soon. No need to bring too much bm to e hospital. When DD was coming home from nuh, they give me back my big bag of fbm bcos she drank so little then.

Jac, Ann & Princess D: thanks! The only reason hb doesn't want Leigh-Anne is because he thinks it's too long. Difference of 2 alphabets n a dash only. Well still hv some time to decide. Initially wanted Genevieve but I hv to admit it's a long name considering her middle name will b Faith.

Jac: so happy to see that Ree is off the tube, but the other gadget she's on now is so much bigger[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope soon she doesn't need that as well.

I also wana go holiday! But with a big belly n an impatient toddler, think gotta wait a couple of yrs still...btw once bb hits a yr it's not necessary to sterilize bottles already right? Would washing in hot water be sufficient? Got a chalet in Oct n dunno if I shd pack sterilizing containers or not... Like very troublesome...

Zuen thanks for ur vote [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm still trying to convince hb hee. I'm thinking of trying soy milk today. Hopefully he takes it. But strange thing is that during the night till morning he has 3 feeds of fm n doesn't hv diarrhea for his first poo of the day. The diarrhea starts aft he starts eating his solids. Brown rice cereal for md morning, porridge in the afternoon n evening. He will hv very soft watery stool 4-5 times in between but it stops after dinner. Then he's on fm all e way til next morning.

zuen,

She's on 1ml bm every 2hours. So little right?? My ebm ran out last night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] This morning saw a tiny bit of improvement, got some more droplets of colostrum but that was it. Still no sign of the actual milk. Going to try taking domperidone today and see how.

Princess d,

I feel better and more well rested today. Fingers crossed engorgement will come soon! Nv have I thought I'd welcome engorgement like I do now lor.. Lol!!

Stella,

Yeah the tube looks bigger but it doesn't go all the way into her chest like the other one. This is just placed slightly in the nostrils to jet in oxygen. Not so invasive. It also means she's breathing better on her own, requiring less help.

Re: diarrhea

Jadelyn was on isomil when she had diarrhea the other time. Like zuen said, they will drink when hungry enough. Heh heh!

Hello ZUen

Don't worry

Actually i might not be able to go too..(oops) hahah i'll see how la..cos see some asking for gathering so i just set an event ...will meet next time when there's a chance[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella,

I Suggested Lea-Anne or Kae-Leigh for Jade last time....i find that it's a beautiful name....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]But Hb too find it too long...aiya my hb cheena ah pek la!LOL

Vivian, I managed to steal some time to scrap when ayden is napping. Will be doing some layouts on his photos. I started 2 months ago, but only into my 8th layout! Don't think I will have enuff time and inspiration to finish all!

Momotan, thank you! We just celebrated Ethan's birthday with my family this week. Just the boys and my niece is already chaos, I can't imagine when he celebrate in school.

Princess D, ayden is full of pattern now! Very manja and superglue to me. Wanna get out of his sight also difficult. He started calling 'gor gor' a few days back, he must have love his brother a lot!

awwww ADE!!!i am missing your baobei Ayden!!YOU know THAT!!!!!

Can imagine his manja face le...normal days already looking so super dee duper cute and smiley!!!*melts*!!!

Im sure he will be best buddy with gor gor ~~~!!!Gor gor oso handsome!!Your boys are so good loking,ade...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: poor baby Ree. Really can't wait to see her without e tubes n gadgets soon n home playing with Jie Jie, mummy n daddy!! Hope the domperidone works for you.

I tried isomil today and the boy actually likes it. Tasted it n I realized y... It's sweeter than his fm. :s hopefully it does the trick

Princess: u so funny! Cheena ah pek haha. Guess mine is one too.

Chubby:

Nice photos from your holidays. Love the pool and the beach. The accommodation looks good too! How much u paid for the trip?

Princess D, thank you for the compliments! Your girls are very cute too, they look so good together! Jade is such a good girl. Am missing Meghan's wide grin too! Love her recent pix, ESP the ones with the stylo brows! How on earth did she do that? So expressive!

Princess D, win liao lor! I really thought that was her brows. It look so real! -_-" it's amazing how kids grew up so fast! They can be really sweet and sensible for their siblings. Am amazed at how Ethan took care of his brother too.

Aiyo Ade i was joking la!!!hahha that's her eyebrow...hahhahahahaamaybe because when the last final moment before she arrived ,i was shaping my brow b4 heading to hospital???????lolsoemthing went wrong ....LOL

suddenly thread comes alive!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope everyone is having a great Sunday!

Stella:

I like leigh-anne! More unique & feels v English (england)! ^^

Princess/Emmie:

Yeah! Love the weather now. Just like comfortable aircon, as long as there is no strong wind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: 2nd sep gathering

Thanks for the invite, princess!

I will join in spirit! U ladies have fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn:

Wooooooooo!! So exciting! Romantic getaway to a secret location!

will be waiting anxiously to see your pics on fb! ^^

& may u see woody soon aft the trip! *wink wink* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac:

May milk flood u soon! Lol!

I burst out laughing at ur engorgement post!

Jiayou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stella,

Is logan feeling better with soy milk?

Soy milk is sweet? I only rem hat it smell yucky. DD gave me the I-want-to-puke face when she took the 1st gulp but still took it when she was really desperate. At this age, they will still drink but she rather go hungry or take solids when she was older. It didnt help when we added sugar to the soy milk to try to make it sweeter. Lol.

Jac,

DD started with 5ml every 3 hourly.

Bcos their milk intake is very little in the initial days, their weight will drop, so pls prepare yourself for that. Jia you, jia you for your breasts! Oops, dun sound right. ;p Maybe get jadelyn to help to sucklt to stimulate milk flow? Hehe.

Princess,

You win liao. Muahahaha.

I will patiently wait for the photos to be loaded in fb lah.

Momotan: yeah I think it sounds very old English too. Plus I love the meaning - beautiful woman.

Zuen: I think I went overboard with the soy milk. I replaced all his milk feeds, now he's constipated :s haiz... Yes the soy milk smells totally gross. But it is sweet, at least isomil is.

Wow, thank you for all the bb dust and well wishes! I'll leave it to god , if he wants to give me a gitft [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Chubby, i say romantic getaway with hb but actually the destination we are going is not so romantic. But to me, it is romantic because i'm going with HB only mah...

Stella, i like the name leianne! Hope lil logan is better now, he's such a charming lil boy. Come join our playdates one of these days! I haven met logan before!

Ade, i am secretly in love with your lil boy Ayden. He's super duper cute! Let's meet for coffee soon, miss the lil chub chub. Tell him aunty cyn says hi, lil prince charming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woah the thread is alive again!

Morning mummies and ian.

Today totally no mood for work but yet cant go on leave. So here i am taking a break here. :p

Stella: Congrats on expecting a princess. Leianne is a nice name!

Jac: Congrats again on the arrival of bb jazeree! another pretty baby u hv. may she grow well and go home soon.

Momo: hope u r settling well in Oz. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin: gong xi on your new venture. may u sheng yi xin long!

Tmr's a PH so happy holidays to all!!

Thanks Cyn n Lilac! I wana join the playmates n gatherings too. Soo many adorable bb I haven't met yet. But weekdays is tough for me coz of work. Trying to save as much of my leave as I can to extend my ml as far as possi.

Stella,

Soy milk will cause constipation?

Maybe his little tummy is just absorbing all e nutrients after e runs. Watch out for e mega poo soon.

Isaac is constipated again. Today is e 4th day Liao. Haiz.