(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Chubby,

u where got nasty? although i've not met you before, from what i've read u are a positive, cheerful and kind person [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope to have a chance to meet u and your lil boy someday.

shin,

know she's just joking, believe all the mummies here are nice and friendly, just that i'm a shy person by nature, so to meet new people, a bit "pa pa"

Starry,

Hihi, glad to know little Ree is progressing well, meanwhile, you have to take care, try to hv enuf rest, be positive and be healthy, for your two little princess. keeping u in prayer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm v gd now. my boy was ward in kkh in the beginning of the mth for observation following 3 wks long of on off fever. glad everything alrite now and he's back to his happy self again.

princess

hahaha omg ur post made me lol! no more warm warm liquid lah!!! yah i was so bz until didnt change him but actually i changed him before his nap leh.. merely 3-4 hrs later its so full liao -.- i was thinking since aft his porridge gonna bathe

him liao so nvm! how i noe his pee so power! haha

bibizai

no need shy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac

hope baby ree goes home to u soon too! whats her weight now? she's looking good in those pics!

heeerrrooooo

Shin

Lol! Funny Sia!!!! Tat day the weather was a lil chilly la...

Bbzai

Join us for gatherings .... Dun b shy !I ve met some of the ladies here n they are indeed nice n v helpful ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering

Confirmed I can't go Tom[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] while those of you who can make it, do enjoy your lunch) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bibizai, shin, starry, princess d,

Thank u for ur "compliments" lol.

If the nastiest one is indeed nice, most of other mummies r super nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gath tmr

Cancelled, just confirm w caris (only 2 of us availble). So when is the next one? :p

Zuen

Feed more water k. Hv to b ks a bit n measure how much he is taking in, just for the peace of mind. At first i thought 600ml is a lot n i think my pd is crazy, but actually q reasonable. Weather is hot, sweat a lot, move a lot.. need more water.

But different kids diff requirement.

Did isaac just start to b very active recently?

Today i saw gold twice. How bout u?

Hope both of us can hrvest lots of gold each day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] :p

Chubby,

he had cough and congested nose. my family members and myself were all coughing away, so prob when he gets better, we pass on the virus to him again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gathering

will join in for the next gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1st Bday Bash for Sep/Oct Babies

Date: 8 Oct (Sat)

Time: 12pm to 2.30pm

Venue: Gymboree @ Tanglin

Cost: $40-$50 per baby

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and goodie bag

Min: 10 babies Max: 25 babies

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

Hi October mummies,

sorry to interrupt your thread. was wondering if you could help me!

I am trying to organise a gathering for some mums with newborn babies. Need suggestions for suitable venues for soothing, relaxing cafes, restaurants.

Some place that is kid friendly, easy to maneuver or get to with strollers, preferably with automatic doors, ramps, diaper changing facilities on-site, comfortable chairs/sofas. Something like a hotel lobby lounge or Aramsa Spa@ The Canopy, Arteastique@ Mandarin Gallery etc.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thanks! Pls PM me, thanks!

Princess,

Ahh... I ask my mum to try making. My mum is the main caregiver and other than Isaac, there are 4 other kids jumping around in the day, so I pai seh to ask her to do too much at times.

Ann,

You are nasty?

Then I suppose care bears and smurfs and whole lot of cute little cartoon characters are nasty. Hoho.

Still no gold yday wor. Today is day 3 liao. I gave him some prune juice yday and he was given honey dew and apple too. I bought plum. We also started on tummy massage, which is suppose to help ease constipation for 2 days.

Gold, gold, where are you?

Morn mummies and ian!

TGIF!!!

sorry i wont be joining the bday bash cos that weekend im celebrating kai kai's big one. likely to be busy with last min preparations on sat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u all hv fun.

Hi.. Would like to join the birthday bash too.

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

10. groovy2009

Good afternoon ladies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voted for LOGAN!!!!ALl de best!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caris, stella

600 ml is for water juice n soup. I give him q a lot of soupy things. For lunch/dinner.

To b honest rarely will hit 600 ml mybe only 450 ml a day. He prespires a lot!

Bibizai

i see! It is stressful if everyone in family is sick! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] glad the time has passed

Zuen/stella

Lol !! Thanks thanks :p

Caris,

Now sahm?

HI Caris,

THought you have already resigned from your prev job and be a SAHM..?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HOw have you been?...sorry about today's lunch....Hb planned a day out with the girls...can't reject though[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Princess,

Resigned then went back to work ... :p ... I throw in white flag =X .... SALUTE ALL SAHM ... :p

Been busy for quite sometime. New job, reno and shifting - I realised it's much tougher to do these things with a baby around. Now camping at my mum's place while waiting for the new place to be ready. Ivan's time table is going all over the place and he seems crankier because of the change in environment. Really hope can settle into the new place soon.

Princess & Caris: Thanks!!!

Ann: I only give water but dun think hits 600 ml. His porridge also quite thick. My mil doesn't believe in watery foods saying it's not filling n she says fruit juice makes him poo too much, so no good. Yoghurt also she only allows me to give him a little bit. Very sad case for my boy. He's still so skinny n yet everything cannot. Only a little bit here n there. :s

Stella,

Logan is tall! Not skinny eh? Looks q well fed n so HANDSOME!

Later will use comp to likE the photo. Just now cannot find the pic! Hope that logan win!

My mum also said i feed niko too watery things but his weight is shooting up after hhis constipation period is over 1+ kg in 3 weeks! ! Im v surprised.

Daryl is still coughing a few times daily with medicine but he has spread his virus to my niece and hubby! sigh.. my sis also slightly down as my niece spread the virus to her! alamak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Voted for Logan!

Caris

Hahahah....White throw white flag?lol....Ivan terrorizing the house izit???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway,i hope you new home can be ready soon ....

Stella,

U are welcome!Hope he wins![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Metta

Oh no!Hope Daryl recover soon...

Princess: Ivan terrorizes me only ... meal times, sleep time ... My hubby and maid will ask me to go away ... apparently ... he is nottier when i am around ... -.-"

Metta: Alamak ... the virus macham quite strong wor ... hope everyone recover soon.

Good morning ladies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What great and beautiful morning![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CARis

Hahahaha...from the pic..he don't look like a lil terror.....heehee....He sre knows who to bully bah!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caris,

I wun even dare to think about being a SAHM lor.

I think I will kill the kids before the kill me. Lol.

Today is day 4, still no Mr Poo Poo.

We gave him apple juice last night. The Gerbers one. And also tummy massage. I hope it helps.

Princess: Yah, I think babies these days are amazing. The other day my mum was scolding Ivan ... I quietly observed him, expecting him to cry (first time kena scolding). He was stunned for a few seconds, then he raised his hand and pointed his finger at my mum, and started quarreling with her. -.-"

Zuen: Hahaha ... won't kill the kids lar ... prolly just pull all our hair out :p ...

Hope Mr Poo Poo comes quickly ... must be quite uncomfy for the lil one...

Zuen

Pls mr poopoo pay isaac a visit!!

Niko has poopoo today n now he has his special corner to poo! Lol. So funny! Will squat there n look innocent :p suddenly there is a smell.

Anyone starting potty training? Any tips? What age u r planning to start?

G morning mums and dad,

I am not an oldies in this thread but love this thread coz all the mums and dad are nice and always get helpful info and advices when needed. Thank u all.

Didn't come to thread for long time. Hope all are fine.

Constipation: my daughter used to constipated and always cry whenever she try to pass motion. Sometimes, she had to try the whole day but didn't come out. Even if it comes out it's stuck there and can't push anymore. I had to help her and it is very hard too.

Now no more!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

I feed her friso comfort 1 feed everyday that time. (now no more)

Let her have yogurt with fruits and lots of vegie put into the porridge ( I didn't put spinach)

My Pd suggested to mix 1 teaspoon of sugar to mix with 3oz of water and let her drink (she was around 6 months plus better not to feed medicine that time), if still constipated

Consit

Angel

oldie or not oldie, all nice mummies r welcome!

What age ur daughter is constipated?

The meds pd gave me also glucose water, like sugar drinks. Now i dun feed my son anymore, he still poo everyday even though a bit hard he didnt really look uncomfy n can pass easily. Now i just try to increase water intake n give more fibers

Angel, ann,

I am intending to bring Isaac to the doctor again if he still doesnt poo by day 5. Thinking of asking the doctor for advice than simply relying on suppository.

CAris

Buahahhahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!Your mom must have been speechless ....hahaha...so cute!

Hi Angel

HOw have you been?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

HOpe Isaac will poo very very soon.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

long time never come here.

Hi Zuen,

better take Issac to doctor. hope he can poo soon. Darius also had history of no poo for 1 week. ever since, my mil add sweet potato and some brown rice in his porridge almost everyday. now, he poos everyday and super smelly

gathering:

I would love to join. add me please!

Woohoo, Isaac finally poo this morning after 5 days. We fed him a whole plum this morning. Already intended to bring him to PD tomorrow. I was so happy. DD and I broke into a dance in celebration. Lol.

Zu En

I really feel for Isaac cuz baby Ace used to have the same prob n had to use suppository since he started solids I give him either banana or papaya daily n no prob since

These few days baby Ace is very cranky seemingly due to teething I resorted to giving a 1ml dose of dhamol to ease the pain hope it will help poor thing

die,

I just found out that banana actually causes constiption wor. Isaac is on a fruits diet yday. We stopped cereal on day 3 and porridge on day 4. This constipation war is very tiring. We start the cycle again.

morning mummies~

does ur baby CHOOSE LOCATION on where to feed?

xavier just started to chut pattern over the weekend liao..zzzz..only wants to eat/drink at my MIL's place. BTH!

hi Zuen,

jia you. could Issac has lots of wind in his stomach?

continue with your plum technique. hee

hi Ainsley,

is nice you started pages for your girls.sadly I don't have energy for that. just to highlight to you. anything you post on facebook belongs facebook. if they remove or close down thee site, you can't get back your stuff. do tink of backup in case they decide to shut down when they are not making money.

Zuen, you wanna try giving Isaac sweet potato (local type with brown skin, orange flesh)? Very effective for clearing constipation. It's also v good that u are giving plum - they are actually the "fresh" versions of the prune. jia you jia you mr poo poo, come quick quick!

Emma,

I read that white potato cause constipation. Is sweet potato ok? We r so paranoid now, cut down oe eliminate all food that we think will cause constipation.

Isaac has become a picky eater, I think it is bcos we fed him too much rubbish. He loves bread n biscuits but hates his porridge and also pasta bcos no 'taste'. Apparently, e meat and vege are not enuff to entice him. Any mummies starting to add salt/ soya sauce to their baby's food. E one year old mark seems so far away suddenly.

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

10. groovy2009

K k we got 10 babies ... where are the rest of the mummies?? Apple? Iris? Momotan? Cyn?

Can have up to 25 babies!!

Zuen, Ivan's diet consist mostly of Porridge,Pasta,Sweet Potato, Pumpkin, Potatoes and Carrots. Meats are placed for flavour (fish, pork,etc). He usually snacks on sliced apply/pear. Puffs and biscuits are given as snacks only when we are outside. He doesn't drink water much ... so will constipate once in a while... but at most for a day only. So far have not added salt/other seasoning.

Seabreeze

Got change of plans, hb will come alone to wedding so i cn join the bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

8. Teoong

9. Bibizai

10. groovy2009

11. Chubby2

Zuen, die,

My pd explain to me that high fire food must be accompanied w water, because fibre helps im absorption of water in colon n mk mr poopoo soft.

If take lots of fibre but not enough water can mk the poopoo even harder.

Banana is low in water thats why can make more constipatiin prob. But if given with lots of water actually can help relieving constipation.

Fruits like papaya pear plum peach is good coz they have high water content.

hi Zuen,

yes, sweet potato good for relieving constipation - it's different from white potato. Try cooking in watery porridge. Have u tried giving Isaac yogurt too?

to make food tasty, try using pasta sauce (organic tomato sauce, with no added salt - available at NTUC or BP). I steam cod fish and my baby loves it, it's natrually very very tasty. If u add some water to the bowl when steaming, u get some soup which is yummy.

hi mummies... can i ask how do you all potty train ur kids? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good afternoon mommies and IAn[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bro

Sounds like you and EMPEROR you have there!!!muahahhahahahha!!!Y chose location and set timing to eat???LOL....

WOw!

THats good to see that more mommies are joining in the fun!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

FWahhh.....Good la!Good that isaac poo....

Hmm....really gotta find time to know what's the cause of his constipation...