(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Zuen

how many times has he been constipated?

N how did the poopoo after not pooing for feq days?

If happen too mny times consult ur pd k. First try change diet first

Pd suggested giving friso comfort, mybe u can try on issaac?

For niko after few days not pooing he will poo many times n poo is hard n like balls, i call it cannon ball poo! Lol. This kind of poo is not desirable.

Cyn,

Go everywhere as long as together will b romantic ;)

Xin2

U can google for the hotel online n call up. Flight is at least 200 per person depends on airline. For us we r lucky coz everything was on promo incl flight so less than 1k for the trip.

Oops it's playdates. Darn autospell.

Zuen: shd b e soy milk coz that's e only real change in diet n ytd he had a really tough time pooing n it was quite hard. Think cld b because of the higher iron content... Cld the fm Isaac is drinking b too high in iron for him?

hi mommies and Ian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade,

Wow, you really very onz! Still got time and energy to scrap. I don't even have the energy to think abt starting one. Haha! But will definitely be very nice as keepsake. I miss your little boy too! So cute-looking!

Zuen,

Ree is now on 2ml every 2 hrs, hope will increase soon. Get Jadelyn to suck? Think she will bite me only. Cause me more pain!! Lol!

Momotan,

Hahaha! I got my wish lah. Engorged this morning. Now still... Yay!! So happy!!!! Got a lot of milk to bring to her today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now need to work on building up the supply and pump on time.

Stella,

Logan has constipation from soy milk? Jadelyn was ok when she was on isomil for ard a week. Check with PD again? Hope he will be well soon! Try to feed him more water?

Lilac,

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm really happy to see baby Ree. She looks cuter than Jadelyn, just that she is so tiny. Looking forward to the day she plumps up and become chub chub like jie jie.

Wanna ask mummies who had episiotomy/tear. How long did it take for the wound site to fully heal? And will it itch a bit?

Good afternoon Ladies and Ian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

hahhahaha..must start the all rolling mah....hahahhahahaha....and i don't mind help to set the event page ..otw all will only tan tan tan...LOL

will arrange again la.how to meet more babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan,

Sg weather not bad too!!IT gets breezy early in the morning and it will pour !!hahha..have fun!

Starry

My Episiotomy heals quite fast this time round...it was uncomfortable but it was that bad for the first few days...upon 4 days..i felt lilke normal..the stitches disolved itself after a week or so...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: dunno if it's really e milk but it's e only real change. Gg back to normal fm n see how it goes. My episiotomy was slightly painful for slightly less than a week then stitches all dropped by third week. No itch at all. But gotta keep clean.

Ann,

This is the 3rd time. Mr poo poo is all hardened up when he finally makes his appearance. Popo is giving him papaya today, hoping that it will help. I will try prune juice again tonight. The constipation just started not too long agao.

Ann, Stella,

Isaac still on full BM leh. Can any form of FM be less heaty than BM?

Wah lau, we are all here talking about poo poo and their appearance. So gross. Haha.

Jac,

Lil Ree's intake will increase very soon and you will realise that she is depleting your stock! DD's intake was constantly at 120ml but she drank every 2 hourly for many months. She was bah bah by the time she was 3 months old.

Jadelyn doesnt want? Try hb. Hohoho.

wah so happy suddenly this place is active again.. finally got time to log in now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gathering

alamak.. cannot join this time round leh. already have a meet-up with friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] booboo! how abt sept hols or after that?

jac

hows ree? and you doing well? rmb to 'bu' more!

stella

congrats! also baby girl~ hahaha.. leigh-anne is nice ah!

metta

hahaha yah lor... no confirm plus chop and i abit scared also leh. haahaa~ i got no help i think i can forever no need to work and be huang lian po [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

momo

hahaha i cant help but laugh at your post to jac " may milk flood you soon" (jia you jac!!!)

lilac

thanks a lot!!! heehee ur little baobei getting cuter also! can manja manja.. i saw his photo hugging the diaper.. omg so cute!

next time got secret playdate or what inform me ok? although i dunno what isit abt but quite funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee

happy to be able to 'ketchup' with all of you again!

stella,

No idea. He had papaya and prune juice. Hope these can help to get Mr Poo Poo to mske his appearance.

Dead tired. thot come in and let Princess know I can't go for gathering. Boy started to have cough on top of teething [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Luckily tmr PH as it means I got helperS (with big "S" as my sis + hubby will be around).

ZuEn, from what i know BM can be heaty as it "depends" on what you eat. When I'm BM my baby I was told not to take heaty stuff as baby will be heaty after drinking my BM. did you took some heaty food unknowingly?

Zuen,

Get hubby?? That man dunno run away from me how fast if I asked him to suck for me. Hahaha! He bit squeamish about this lah. :p

Shin,

Busy with your biz lately? Hope got lots of customers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ehh.. The 'secret secret' thing you don't know better lah. Very funny... Once you know, you start getting deleted from certain ppl on FB.

Metta,

Hope ur boy gets better!

Princess d,

Thanks for the reply on episiotomy wound. Hate the feeling of something 'weird' down there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning ladies and Bro!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selamat Hari Raya and happy holidays...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Better not know..once you know you might get strike off from FB!!Its scary mary...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

You are welcome![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hehehe.....On a better note....It has been "tightened"!!lol...REN okay!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Metta,

Don't worry!THanks for coming here and letting me know.im not sure if i can make it either...LOL

Hope your boy recover soon and glad you have some helpS...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ZUen

are taking in alot of dairy products?

Congrats Stella on baby girl. Leigh-Anne is good, but I'm just afraid it's not too common here to have name with a - in between. hehe.

ZuEn, is it possible Isaac not drinking enough water? I can't remember how many spoons but if not wrong my PD said if eat 1 spoon of cereal must drink 4 spoons (or dunno how many spoons should be more than 4) of water.. Because cereal easily caused constipation.

Thanks for e congrats gals!

Groovy: yeah e - in between is not common here. It is uniquely unconventional in Asian context n that makes it more special to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my special little girl will hv a special n nice name to go with.

Starry: how's the milking coming along?

Zuen: mr poo poo visited yet?

Good afternoon!!

Zuen,

Hows mr poopoo doing?

Lol motherhood has changed us. Can talk bout poopoo la, output is also important as input. :p

Shin,

I also wish i understand! ;)

Stella, groovy

I hv friends named li-jayne n marrie-anne. Feel it is really cool with the dash in between.

I also prefer Leigh-Anne. It sounds nice and feels very special [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. But just afraid :p. Dunno if later have problem when need to write first name/ last name/ middle name. huehehehe. But anyway we're in English speaking country so it might not be a problem at all..

hihi:) its been a long time since I come in to this thread, how's everyone n ur lil' darling?how time flies, v soon our babies will b celebrating their 1st bday

Starry,

Congrats on the birth of ur princess. She will be strong n goes back hm with u soon. Jia you q(^_^)p

Congrats Stella n Teoong on ur lil beanie

Stella,

Leigh-Anne is a nice n unique name. Read that she has a middle name, my boy full name is also v long incl. his hanyu pinyin n now I.m concern next tim come exam his hand will b tired fr writing his name before the paper starts

Bibizai: thanks. Yeah the name is kinda long with middle name but so is mine and I made it through school exams hee hee. My kids dun have hanyu pinyin name. Only Chinese characters so that helps somehow if not even longer!

1st Bday Bash for Sep/Oct Babies

Date: 8 Oct (Sat)

Time: 12pm to 2.30pm

Venue: Gymboree @ Tanglin

Cost: $40-$50 per baby

Include: Gym lesson at Gymboree, Bday Cake and goodie bag

Min: 10 babies Max: 25 babies

1. Seabreeze

Since Chairman Cherry didn't respond and didn't see any update in FB, tot I just start the ball rolling.

Pls add on if you are keen n it will be cancelled if less than 10 babies.

Will need cfm by next week as Gymboree ask me to make payment by 11 Sep

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

good afternoon ladies n Ian !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me me me!!!!! *raise hands!!!

Pls add me too .. Thanx seabreeze for organizing ..

Please let me know if need help ! Let's share the job!!not easy to organize bday bAsh!!

Thkz Seabreeze for organizing the bday bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have not joined in u gals for any meetup before, can i join?

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

Princess, I added you liao.

Another good choice will be My Little Gym. I found them better than Gymboree. They have a branch @ Forum & 1 @ Marina Square.

By the way, any idea if I can bring DD along?

I dun mind paying extra.

Oh gosh, I cannpt believe that the babies are turning one year old! I havent done any planning for his bday bash!

Princess,

I dun take milk, unless if it is in my tea/ coffee lah. I think I will be very sad if I have to restrict what I eat. Bleeehhhh..

Grovvy,

Isaac is drinking water, just that we dont track how much he drinks lah.

Stella, ann,

We brought Isaac to GP again on Tuesday after no sighting of Mr Poo Poo for 5 days. Had wanted to give him the suppository on our own but he suddenly came down with a fever but was without a cold. We tot the constipation gave him the fever but the doctor says no. Anyway, the GP tried to squeeze the suppository many times without sucess and Isaac cried so badly. He was literally tortured. Boohoo.

So, today is day 2 and no poo poo yet. We bought him apple juice. Going to give him today and we are trying out tummy massage. Hope it will help.

Ann,

Now I am also like you. See poo poo is as happy as seeing gold.

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

Zuen - priority will be given to the babies first k if there are space maybe your DD can join. BUT it would be easier for gymboree to conduct the lesson if all the babies are the same age range.

zuen

Oh the reason y I asked cos sometimes dairy products we take might affect the babies bowel !

Have you tried fluid diets ? Like giving him just fluid eg soup ?hope he poos well ...

Seabreeze

Thanks for organising! But i might not b in town on that day huhuhu!

Have fun mummies!

Zuen

How abt cheese?

my pd also said the same thing bout dairy product. Mybe u too try eating more fruits n vege.

Niko doesnt like supp too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sometimes he can poo out the supp only (the bullet one) :$

Today also day 2 niko hasnt poo. So far now max day 2 he will poo. Niko n issaac can b poo buddy! Lol.

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

BIG THANK YOU TO SEABREEZE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze,

No lah, DD go there and jump around on her own (but I will warn her to avoid stepping on the babies.. yikkeeesss).

Princess,

Nope haven try soup.

The soup that you give jade got sugar/ salt de? Otherwise, just throw in the ingredients and boil?

Ann,

I dun take cheese also leh. At least not excessive. Or are you asking if I give cheese to Isaac? He hasnt try cheese yet. But he loves bread. Then again, we dun give him bread everyday. Even if we do, I dont think that little bit will clog up his entire system leh.

Aiyo, who like to have his/ her backside poked?

Hohoho.

Zuen ,

Lol so true :p

Seabreeze

ya, going for a secret wedding party. As u know im always mysterious hahaha!

Bibizai

dun worry most mummies here that i hv ever met is v friendly n nice. U wont meet me who is the nastiest one coz i wont b there :p

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

Seabreeze,

would like to ask whether can my hb n my girl tag along but my girl will just sit at 1 corner to entertain herself, won't involve in the bb activities

1. Seabreeze

2. Shin

3. Princess

4. ZuEn

5. Snoppy

6. Caris

7. Tiffy

8. Teoong

thanks seabreeze for organising! if need help can let me know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby will be joining too! finally can let him meet all the cutie babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

omg~ what nastiest? u so funny!!! bibizai dont listen to her lah! ann and almost all other mummies here are friendly and nice one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seabreeze,

thanks for organizing the bday bash! i can't confirm i can make it as baby Ree may be back some time around that period. so count me out bah! hope there will be a good turn out and everyone has fun!!

bibizai,

so long no see!! how are you?? thanks for the well wishes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] little Ree is progressing well, having the common jaundice problem which preemies are prone to. i'm not too worried. hope she can tolerate more BM and come home quick quick to me!

who's nasty??? no one here lah, i believe! or maybe become 'secret silent reader' already.. oops! :X

Chubby

U nasty????UR look already failed you!!!U look cheery and friendly...NIKO TOO!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You are not in the category at all okay!!!

Shin..

LOL!!!Still kana warm warm fluid onot???U must be too buzy till u forget to changed him LA[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]