(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

IAn

U scared of lao er....then u must aske Seabreeze for more tips liao...i ve learned a couple of tricks too!!Buahahhahahah

She handled 3 kids le..if its e..you see my house full of WHITE FLAGS!!!!!huhuhuhuhu....buahhahahhahahhahaha

princess, your bro more likely to be victim of your crime. :p Tie him to thetree trunk and masking tape for hairband? *faint* looking back its' funny... but bet your bro didnt think that way then... hahahah...

hi hi Shin! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes they bite everything now! mine loves to ngaw at the coffee table :p

Seabreeze

Ya he is very active!!!! My hands r full!

Im having a 'rest' now, dont cook for the whole week, still v tird! Lol

Everyday i eat nasi lemak... wahaha.. yummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello shin!

how r h n lil aedan? He seems t b v active too!

Princess d,

i dislike green color!!! Lol

Ur bro is so poor thing.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zuen

Niko also bite v little n pull, anything he also bite like that.

At a point he bite my tshirt n it tore!! :$

Lucky he spare my nipple...... unless i force feed him haha

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess - your presence made the forum alive! your childhood seems to have a lot of happening.

Shin - Daryl also bite everything from diapers, dining table, his bath tub and even his brand new potty!

I have used once Tolly Joy High Chair.

Can be converted to table & chair.

Retail at S$110.

Letting go at S$70.

condition: 9.99

Please PM for picture if you are keen.

hi mummies and ian! so happening. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have become a silent reader also. wahaha!!

ian,

if only i can read jadelyn's mind too.. and my HUBBY'S!! grrr.. sometimes they drive me nuts with their antics. i wanna be professor-X..

re: favouritism

hubby and i both think that my mom 'sayang' my younger bro more. i'm fine with that! he's still like a baby at 21 yrs old.. needs to be reminded, checked on, cajoled at times. i can tell my mom will ALWAYS have a special soft spot for him simply by her actions. no jealousy from me leh. i've always been the 'da jie' at home and enjoy the freedom. can go anywhere i want, as and when i want. my bro has a little more restrictions. but now the roles seemed to have reversed. my bro goes anywhere he fancies and i choose to spend as much time as i can with my parents since i've become a mom myself. in fact, i stayed over at my mom's place the past 2 nights as my grandma is here too! the 4 generations. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my mom doesn't say anything, but i know she appreciated it. and my bro?? NO WHERE TO BE SEEN!!! lol!

shin,

aedan is progressing very fast, isn't he? very strong boy! ann's niko is also very strong and steady. i think these are going to be the very first ones to start walking. thumbs up!!

princess d,

wah.. you were so notti!! think i only a quarter of your 'power' nia. if you were my elder sister, i'd 'DISLIKE' you also. wahaha!!!

bblibran,

maybe nat is teething or having growth spurt? if i don't give jadelyn another bottle between 11pm - 11.30pm, she will eh eh eh at 2am-3am timing also. those 2 nights at my mom's place, i thought try not to give her any milk after her bedtime at 8.30pm. but cannot!! she woke up on both nights and cried the house down. she gulped down her milk like nobody's biz when my mom rushed to prepare a bottle for her. then straight away zzz after that.

seabreeze,

you are so good with 3! time to think of #4? *wink wink*!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sis> yeah 妈妈真伟大~ *salutes* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will look for seabreeze 高人 to learn a couple of child disciplining skills when my 2nd one comes along~ heh..

shin> alot of strangers passed the same comment as ur granny on xavier..lol~ hope he grows up to be 懂事 next time nia..

morningg bblibran & jac!~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, Nat's 2 pearlies have finally 'emerged' few weeks back. not sure if other pearlies are sprouting. growth spurt? mm, not really lei. at times she still cant finish her 150ml milkie lei. in fact her last feed is usually she knocks out ard 10plus. we will try to feed her ard 9plus lor. actually i feel that her sleeping time at night is quite late. but oh well, can hardly put her to bed if she is still active playing and yakking away.

seabreeze, thanks for the advice. gonna watch her nap time in the day then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran,

try feeling along her gums and see if got any hard spots? sometimes cannot see but they are cutting thru. and can take weeks to cut thru. does she wake up to cry or just eh eh a bit and fall asleep again?

good morning mommies and Ian sista!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie,

hahah..wat to do?he is the only boy at home and my only punch bag!

metta

yes ..is very happening!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ANN

huhuhuhuhuhuhh!!!green is avery nice color le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac

yes i was notty....ermmmmm maybe still!!LOL

i got CAt stories..u wanna hear?buahhahahaha

seabreeze

true man...having kids in spore is very expensive!!!!

sista

make sure nx mother's day..buy BIGGER rock for your wife!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, her gums are sore sore kind of feeling. eh, i dunno how to describe LOL she wakes up at night eh eh but u must pat her so she will continue to zzz.. else she will wake up. last night more keng.. with her pacifier on and patting her, she still niam niam niam.. dunno mumbling what. until i BTH i gave her another 60ml of milk then she zzz..

Good day mummies and ian!

The weather is so so humid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Im feeling dizzy these 2 days probably due to interrupted sleep!

Princess D: Didnt expect u to be such a lil terror. Hahahaha but they bring you good memories that money cannot buy.

bblibran: my boy also drink 150ml for his day feeds. only his 1st morn n last night feed, he'll take 210ml.

hello lilac, long time nong 'see' hee.. yes, the weather is 'killing' me too. BTH. even walking out for lunches also dun feel like it man. really starve! =P

oh, so kai kai also drink the same amt. but hor Nat didnt take up till 210ml for any feed before. the most she can take (which we are trying now) is 160ml. but hor, sometimes she cant finish de. my mum also say she is a small eater.

BBlibran: haha sometimes at work not convenient to log in :p

Aiyo over at current job, we need to walk a distance for lunch. Can die under the heat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hee hee nat dont drink a lot but she still very bak bak leh. Very good! Economical baby. hehehehe In the day, sometimes kai kai nv finish his 150ml. Sometimes is cos he is on milk strike, unwell or cos he is still full from his semi-solids. If he is not well then his 1st and last feed i give 180ml only. Otherwise its 210ml. His milk feed goes by 3hrly. Some days if he has his 150ml between 7-8.30pm, he can still finish his last milk feed of 210ml at 9+pm.

Re: Poo Poo

Recently my boy has been poo-ing 5-7 times a day. Poo until his bum bum red. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] We've been diaper changing him very often and even slap on thick thick cream for him. Even when cleaning him, we are very gentle for fear of abrasions.

His poo poo texture is very incosistent thruout. Sometimes mushy, sometimes watery and sometimes very dry. I did bring this up to the PD 2 weeks ago when he was sick. PD didnt seem too concern and merely brushed it off as it happens during teething stage. If he poo so many times and his poo is always mushy, then i wldnt be so concerned. But sometimes watery and sometimes dry, is it normal? Any mummies here encounter something similar b4?

lilac, u so funny. i like the term - economical baby :D heng she still bak bak. cos i did brought up to her pd before stating on the milk intake. he was not concern at all cos her weight was good. Nat also drinks 3 hrly lei. but sometimes we are trying to extend to probably 4hrs and give her more ml.

Poo..

recently we brought her to PD for her watery poo too. hers was like really can see watery type. so we were quite concerned. the PD gave us some sachets (i think it is starting with Lacto something ) which can also be purchased from Unity or Watsons. but seems to improve now although its still on & off case la. if u want the full name, i can msg you tonight after check. but u might be right that it cld be due to teething which was what my mum said too.

Ian, good that Xavier enjoys his milk. Wah, you don't know the stress of having to do daily battle with a baby who doesn't like milk. You think 150ml is little? Ethan takes 130ml at 7.30am, 140 ml (if lucky,sometimes only 70 - 100ml) at 10.30 am, no milk at lunch, 100ml (if lucky, sometimes only 50-70ml) at 4pm, and 200ml (if lucky) at 630pm. His weight is average at 8.3 kg but he is tall at 75cm, so looks rather lanky!! Ethan loves his solids though and eats quite a large amount, i have to restrict otherwise his milk intake will fall even further.

bblibran: hehee if bak bak, weight is good n she is v active, then no need worry.

How many times does Nat poo a day on average? Kai kai's poo is not watery all the time neither is it hard/dry all the time so should not be cos the milk powder not suitable right? Jus hope its really due to teething. I feel his lower and upper gum nothing sharp nor hard. The last time he teeth, it took abt 2 mths of crankiness and discomfort b4 I saw a sharp little pearlie emerging! I hope this round its not going to take 2 mths!

Ian: Wow xavier can really drink!

Re: Durian

That day we were eating durian and kai kai was sitting with us. He 'ng ng ng' cos he wants to eat. *faints we gave him his puff to pacify him instead.

Every night when we hv our dinner, he will sit on his high chair at the same table with us. He will whine too. I'll jus feed him 1-2 grains of white rice. He will savour them like its very delicious LOL That makes him happy.

lilac, ya she is very active now.once we put her on the playmat, she will crawl crawl crawl. faster if she sees us eating LOL

mm, she poos 2 - 3 times each day. initially i also thot its her milk lei. i m giving her enfapro. u too right? but oh well, we just gonna continue her poo lo. wow, 2 mths of crankiness. hopefully 2nd time more 'seasoned' liao, shorten the crankiness span =P

walao Sista!

Swarosky???????tsk tsk tsk....lol

bet yhour wife dun mind la..as long its from you..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilac

Hahhah..yah wor!Till now still abit terror!!*wink*

think the one bblibran mentioned is lactofort(banana flav) or something...thats for diarrhea le..

but if tis not severe..usually pd won't give...

Jade was once like dat....only after an episode of bad flu/fever then she began passing out motion like having diarrhea and like what u described..inconsistent texture....

one day can goes up to 5-6x...

THe PD advised to let it out and clean often with water and cotton and air dry bum bum to prevent rashes and broken skin from over wiping it....

THen he said..the body is fighting against some bacteria from the prev flu and its passing out.. just gotta keep feeding lots of fluids include juice..but if he is losing weight each day,then its a concern!

2nd reason could be oso now that they are more curious with things around them...stuffing things into their mouth..touching things with their hands and into their mouth again could be the factor too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

3rd reason could be teehing lor..

take note on the food he is eating now?maybe there are things that he couldnt digest yet and therefore causes some stir in the tummy?

My Girl like the water while bathing, enjoy the 1 time baby spa, but totally hate the swimming pool. DUnno why, maybe really really too cold.

Starry, you funny. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also want to be Professor X, read everyone mind...but erm....Like the green lantern that guy, read everyone's mind also not so good......

My girl smaller eater...sometimes can only finish 80ml.

Princess,

Bite and pull everything, including my poor nipples! Sometimes, I really feel like biting him back. Muahaha.

Ann,

Niko tore your shirt? Power! Imagine the same power at your nipple. -______-"

Ian,

Isaac drinks even lesser I think. I duno for sure cos I never bottlefeed him before. How frequent does Xavier drink?

Zuen, my girl with scratch me with her tiger nails! I got a lot of scratches.

lilac - its normal to have irregular poo during teething period. Daryl is one of them. I heard that during teething baby usually either have fever or irregular poo (sometimes like diarrehea). perhaps you may want to give him some fruits to soften his poo?

bblibran: hahahaa she wants to eat ur food! that day i was eating pocky. kai kai saw he crawled to me, open his mouth wanna eat too. so i let him lick the biscuit side without the coating. he lick until like v nice to eat wahahahahaaa yes im giving him enfapro too. so far it has been ok so im not sure if it is due to the milk which i hope not.

Princess D: you are like my baby professor! always to my rescue whenever i need my doubts cleared. heheee Thanks for sharing what you know. From what you mentioned, then it may be cos he was sick recently. He had fever, flu & cough. After that his poo was very frequent. Today I noticed on record, he only poo-ed 4 times. Slight improvement compared to the 5-7 times. kakaka Partly also i think he may be in the teething process again. Also 1+1=5-7x poo Now i feel more relieved after reading what you mentioned. We've been giving him more water and fruits too. Hope it helps.

Metta: We are giving him more water and fruits these days. I feel relieved when I see his mushy poo instead of those watery n dry ones. Just hope all these will be over soon for our babies. Poor thing la that they hv to go thru it.

Apple: Hahahaaa your 'tiger nails' description made me laugh. Then my boy oso got tiger paws + nails. He will scratch me and PINCH me too! Pain man.... i've got lotsa blue blacks on my thighs and arms. Its all his gift to me. Ppl dunno may think my hubby abuse me LOL

diana> he's milk tanker lai de..i still remembered once he whacked 200ml at his 3rd month. drink so much but still slim slim..jiak liao bee.. lol..

zuen> he drinks every 3hrs.

Good Morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning handsome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any baby start to scream and display v bad tantrum?

Mine will be like a true blood tiger! Aft sch, we carry her, she will smile, laugh. Then immediately she touch her stroller she will cry, scream....act. Best actress of the year, cos everything done for her already. Food, diaper etc etc. At night also, we pat her to sleep on the bed cannot, MUST CARRY and pat to sleep. If we let her cry, she will cry till v poor thing, sometimes many times tears will flow out and she will scream and scream like a tigresses......

Liliac WHite, she always kick me, my thigh got lotsa and lotsa of blue black. She is true real tigress. Everyone will know she is born in the year of tiger with her character and "roaring" and "paws". All really like tiger.

Morning!!

Zuen

I dont want to imagine!!! Lol

Pinching n scratching

My son can join the club too.

Lilac

ah, so poor thing. Hopefully he poos well soon.

Apple

Niko cried n throw tantrum when i take away his toy or anything he is holding. Put in stroller also must put slowly, while keeping him occupied by talking, else he will stretch to 'firm log' position, then impossible to put him to sitting posituon. Lol

But at this point i think they started to understand the meaning of 'no' n know when they r scolded. So can try to impose some firm rules now.

But v poor thing when they start to cry bullets. i wont hv the heart to ignore too.

Ian: haha milk tanker so cute! can drink is better than cannot drink and dont drink. whenever kai kai goes on milk strike... i v sian! Have to take v long to coax him to finish his milk. i think xavier has your genes... slim slim de. he is 101% a photocopy of you!

Apple: Maybe hebe is overtired so she will cry b4 her sleep? Or could it also be the teething period so she is a little more cranky and wants your attention? Kai kai is like that too recently so I will carry him upright a while, pat pat him, then he will rest his cheeks on my shoulder. Only need to do that 5 mins, put him down on bed to sleep, he'll roll n roll until he finds his best sleeping spot. And he can recognize ppl now so tends to want more attention from mummy, daddy and mah mah.

Ann: welcome to the club! haha Thanks.. i also hope his poo will improve so that his bum bum is spared.

Ann, I know what you mean by firm log position. She also have this position, always....when want to put her into her stroller. And I think up till now she v lazy. She refuse to take her own bottles or even snack, when she is definitely capable of holding. Argh.

U know, yesterday when she was crying for carry when we put her to bed, she kept her eyes close tight. I keep telling her, look at mummy look at mummy. I want to tell her I love her, although I dun want to carry her. But, she dun even look at me once!

We ignore quite a while for now until a certain threshold.

mummies..does ur baby love to jump alot, esp when u're holding his/her hands?

xavier can jump 50x at a go..i wonder if this is normal..

Liliac White, at first I thot so too. But she just refuse being pat while on the bed. Must pat while carrying.

Apple: all the babies got character! LOL Sometimse I let kai kai cry and whine for a while 1st b4 I attend to him. Even if I 'give in' to him after that, i wont do it very long. Like if he sit in high chair too long, he make noise. I will carry him up for a while then put him back on the chair. Usually that short while is enough to make him happy and forget about his whines. I cannot tahan carrying kai kai for long. my arms ache.

diana> yeah but of course there are times when he goes on milk strike..~ only challenge now is to distract him during feeding..and he can guai guai finish all his milk.. -__-"

vivian> ur gerger also jump alot?

Sigh, all. I am very afraid now.

Today, my childcare centre put up a notice. Got 1 K1 child, the Kindergarten room is another room, quite far la, got scarlet fever yesterday I think.! dunno if it is first case in SG or not.

I v scare leh how?

I goggle, Hong Kong, got 2 children died cos of this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

HOw to ease my fear huh?

vivian> lol..mai call me hamsum lar.. *blushes*

okay..so even when u let her stand on ur legs..does she still wanna jump up & down? :X

Ian,

Jump 50x? No wonder he needs those milk. Xavier sure drinks alot. Hehe. Isaac bounces too but definitely not that many times. I think his skinny legs cannot take his fat body. Lol.

Re: sleeping

I think we cultivate a bad sleeping habit for Isaac. He will latch to sleep leh. I have never tried letting him lie down on the bed and pat to sleep. Now, if he is awake and in his cot, he will automatically sits up or stands holding the rail.

Afternoon mummies n Ian,

Ian:

Xavier can jump so many times? Wow! U actually counted?

Kayden likes to bounce but definitely nt so Many times.

Ur boy can really drink leh. I tot mine was drinking quite a lot Liao.

Apple:

Can understand ur fear. But think if nt the same room still not too bad? Wat did the teachers say or do? Got disinfect the place??

Zuen:

Mb u try latch n wen falling asleep put him down n pat? Then at least not so awake n also nt so asleep yet?

Think sld try to kick this habit slowly. If nt u stop bfing next time then hw?

Lilac:

Hope kai kai poo will be ok. For Kayden mostly is mushy paste type. I noticed his was watery n poo many times wen he fell sick recently. Wen he got better the poo also became mushy again.