(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Hihi Iris pretty mummy!

Thanks for remembering me n ur compliments to Celeste!

You have 2 beautiful kids too! Love to see the pictures of them playing together!!

Can't join the gathering on Friday! Got to work!

Enjoy yourselves lovely mummies!

Princess, Missya too, and your 2 pretty darling.

I miss using iphone. The bad part abt this job is cannot use iphone. Still trying to use my non camera blackberry. Hoping to download all the apps but so tired everyday. Practically no time to do much things.

Emmie

Hahah...My Mom banned Meghan from sitting in the walker at her home now!!!Buahahhahhaha!!!

Bcos she has seen destroyed the old tv console and her rosewood furnitures!!!

Princess D

Now I know why Cantonese soup is unrivalled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

WOOoooo..nice tum tum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have u try comparing your previous tum tum and now? is it the same of now when u r in your 17 weeks?

Princess d

What is pearl barley? where can u get it from?

My Hubby counted the times Hebe called Papa (8 times) and Ma Ma (2 times) on last Friday when he took care of her. But I thot it was the standard 1st few words babies wld call. and dismiss him for being so proud abt his 8 times Pa Pa record. and think Hebe called him 1st. Omg.

Babydes, hope can meet up for lunch since we work close up.

Starry

You pregnant wear that dress still can see your curvy figure!! Nice!!

Re: Egg Yolk

Haven't gotten down to giving my girl egg yolk. Kept wanting to do it, but I don't like egg, was thinking, I give her the yolk, then the white how har? And will it be too dry if I were to just feed her the yolk as it is? Sounds rather yummy to me though...

Re: Talking

My girl's first and favourite word was "mum mum". Will say it when she sees her puffs or when she's hungry. Then comes "ma ma". I'm second to her food. Sad~

She can say "ba ba" too, but will not say it when hubby asks her to. But she kept on "ba ba"-ing these few days as hubby's not in town. Guess she's missing her father.

Fruits

Been feeding her avocado, pear, apple and banana. Any other fruits that I can give huh?

thanks mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] err.. Actually got a lot of stretchmarks. Quite hideous. :p

Emmie,

I'm coming to 20weeks already. Halfway mark!

Iris,

I dun have a pic at 17 weeks last time le. But I think bigger by a bit. Will compare with my old 25weeks pic when I reach that next month. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: soups

Really nothing beats Cantonese soups. The BEST!!! My mom Hokkien also cook canto-style soups.

HEEEELLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOO, mommies & ian!

long time no post!

just happen to see iris asking for the long last mommies, so come in to say hi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm really busy packing the house for AU these past few days.

really such a torture to do it without hubby around & also hv to juggle with lucas. can die man! LOLs

Groovy:

since ur maid is good with josie, u should keep her then?

god bless josie & ur maid. hope everything goes well for u!

Jac:

nice baby bump u got there!

cnt wait to see lil jazaree!! ^___^

Re: baby development

lucas is v slow but i'm not really worried la, just let him be, i'm sure he will do fine..

he's still doing the comando crawl onli.

but he seems to be more vocal. all the mama papa dada, yakking everyday!

but i'm not sure if he's referring to any1 of us. lol

Momotan,

Hihi!! All the best in packing! Hope u are at least 70-80% done. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did u try pointing to ur hubby and keep repeating daddy/dada to lucas? I've been doing that to Jadelyn for gradma, grandpa, daddy etc. but not sure if it's working.

Apple

I just PMed u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies cant join the gathering its ok cos we always have the next upcoming one pretty soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie and stella

I dont think u are in my FB leh. I just sent request to add u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess, hehee...n ur mom was the one who intro the walker.

Starry, hurray!! Half way there. The weeks will fly by after this!

Dovey, I give kiwi, papaya, watermelon, honeydew and peach as well. As for egg yolk which I just intro this week, I will eat the white. Then I stir the mashed yolk into the porridge cos I think it's too dry to give like that.

Starry, 20 weeks really v fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U will meet ur darling very soon.

Talk abt fats, I feel v fat. My butts and stomach going to burst out like that now.

I love Cantonese soup too. Yum Yum.

Momotan, I can understand the agnony of packing. When I pack for France that time relatively easy. Then few months ago, the packing up was torturous. The unpacking now is even worst. With a baby, seriously very very very hard to pack.........

Thanks Iris.

Btw, Momotan, in case you really cant finish packing, just dump everything into the box, that is the worst case scenario.

starry,

I hope I'm 90% done. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

left with the nitty gritty stiff for hb. I'm so nice to him! Lol

I din point papa to Lucas.

Only pointing out who's mommy!

Wahahhaaha!!

apple,

Yah babe! Wat an agony!!

I already cnt stand the Tot of unpacking in AU! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how's hebe??? Hope I will hv chance to meet her! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momo! Welcome back and so sad that u r leaving us soon..sob sob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Pls do visit us here often..How long will u be away? 2yrs?

Starry, 20 weeks is very fast. so excited for u!

Starry,

Sexy mummy! What part of pork is good for stock? Then do you throw out the pork after the stock is cooked?

Hi Dovey,

I'm in Simei. Your hubby is away for work every month for 2 weeks?? That must be so tough for you! How do you manage? I don't think I can take it...

Iris

I'm interested in the gathering tomorrow. But am I the only one who doesn't know anyone? Shy lah... Is everyone bringing their baby to the gathering tomorrow?

booboobear

Pls join us! hmm..let me see yup think so leh, nevermind la we are friendly mommies! I will not be bringing bb cos going straight from office. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so i count u in ok? i will pm u my contact no shortly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, btw i just added u to FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry u looking good !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tomorrow got gathering? Missed the post isit? Haha

Where n when? If I can make it, u won be alone booboobear :p

Emmie

Thanks!! Didn't cross my mind to feed her all these. Old liao, mind not workin properly. Haha.

Booboobear

Not 2 weeks a month. Is away for few months, then come back for 1-2 weeks then fly off again. Already used to it. The longest he was away was 3 months. Shortest is 2 weeks. He just changed company, so will be based in Singapore for longer period of time, HOPEFULLY!!

Come for the gathering tomorrow!! I'm also pretty new here so that makes 2 of us!!

Dimple

Goodwood park hotel 12-2pm.

Btw, ur son's really sumo and cute!!!!

Dimple

The gathering is tmr at goodwood park hotel from 12 to 2pm. Meet at coffee lounge. U can see the invite from the FB group, do join us if u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Iris! I've accepted the request. Count me in!

dovey

Away for a few months!! My goodness that's worse! You're used to it...that's amazing... Let's talk more tomorrow then!

Dimple,

Hope you can make it tomorrow too, then you, dovey and me will make up the newbie clan within the clan hahaha...

Who else is bringing baby? So excited about tomorrow!!!

Haiz can't make it lah! Work work work! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sobs

Hahha yes I would have brought the sumo for live viewing!! But alas! The duty of being a teacher calls!:S

Next one ba.. So sad ...

Naughty me feels like going on urgent leave.. Wahahha

iris,

thks for the welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tentatively, we will be there for good. we see how it goes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sure gonna miss u babes & babies! i have not met ur lil darling yet!

sorrie, unable to join tml. gonna finish up with the last bit of packing before hb's retn on saturday!

u babes enjoy! take more fotos! ^^

Dovey, u old meh? Not at all! Just happen these are the fruit that I like to eat...so will buy for him n 'steal' some for myself. Hahahah... You arer quite amazing to handle 3 kids on your own. Pei Fu peifu!

Dimple, isn't it school hols?

Booboo

Yes, see you tomorrow then!

You need a ride since you're staying quite near to me? What's your email address in FB?

momo

You're going to move over to Australia??? Due to husband's work commitment or?

Emmie

Old in thinking! Mentally tortured by the 3+1 kids!!! Silly me, bought honeydew yesterday but the idea of feeding it to babygirl didn't cross my mind...

As for handling 3 kids by myself, I have no choice. The helper we employed didn't work out, so no choice lor. Cannot handle also have to handle! :p

How's your boy now? If he recovered, then bring him along la, didn't get the chance to chat for longer period with you during the last outing!!

Tiffy

THe baby pasta its tiny pieces and is very soft onced cooked[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]it an be almost melt in mouth type...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babygalore

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i love soups too..no choice,gotta learn a lil bit for my family..haha..my girls loves soups!!^^

Irish

PEarled barley is easily bought over at most supermarkets and even markets drystores!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In supermarkets,u can get organic ones...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It contained Iron and protein too...that's y pearled barley!And i was told chinese barley can caused phlegm for younger kids...and i also heard otw....

Anyway,i ahve been using pearled barley for soups and even on cooking normal barley water on hot days...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emmie,

YES!!She was the one insisted that i put Meghan in the walker!And now she banned her at home!=.='''

anyway my niece's walker is BROKEN!!!Fatty jade flew together with meghan just now....she was standing on the back of the walker and treats it like a scooter or UFO or whatever.....both lol as they fly until the walker gives way!!!!+.+ PIAK!!!!!

Gotta buy one new one for my SIL now....*&#&^$%#*()!!!

been busy serving 1 prince and 1 princess (my niece) these days. Not to mention also home tuitioning the girl s her results slip for this 1/2 yr exam so kanna arrow by my sis to make sure she studies during this school break sigh...

Sorry although I said will join you all at the next gatherin (which is tmr) but I really can't go with 1 kid + 1 baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] when I can hardly cope with baby. Apologies

Princess, the walker event made me laugh. HOpe both of them are not hurt. Kids are kids - my 11 yr old niece even try to sit on the bumper chair, drink my son's sippy cup, eat his porridge with him, play with all his toys .... not to mention Jade is still so young.

That's why this maid I'll see first if got better candidate I'll let her go, if not, I'll keep her.

But really the lie down problem is very very irritating me. Huhu.. lie down then if she sleep how? Josie crawl around already leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Becoz my friend is quite shocked when I asked her what's her maid schedule like becoz right now like my maid got lots free time so she can sleep while looking at Josie. I'd rather she put Josie inside playpen then she do housework compares if she lie down and let Josie crawl to dunno where. huhuhu..

The salt case I think right now she doesn't dare anymore to put salt in Josie's food. But still, when I asked her again why she put salt even though I told her every week never put salt or sugar on Josie's meal, she said no reason!! Then is she putting salt just to despise me???

This maid of mine want to do everything her way leh. As she like.. But I guess all human is like that.

This maid likes to sing for Josie, feed her quite well, entertain her OK. But the problem is just like I said, too smart, so she want to do everything her way.. Sometimes told her so many times also she doesn't want to listen to me.

I'm double side now, in 1 place want to keep her becoz so pitiful actually. She's a divorced and has 3 kids. But then, the reason she come here looks like it's not because of money, it's because she wants to avoid her ex-husband and avoid people gossiping about her.. Becoz she said she go to the agent on the same day she file her divorce case. And she's not really money oriented, I bought her 1 phone card every mth and last mth she said she'll buy herself. Dunno leh.

On the other side, I can't really trust her now, after the Salt case. Because it's really, every week I told her, or even almost every few days when I asked her to change Josie's menu but still she does that. Huhuhu..

And I have 1 day, I saw her feeding Josie at 3 pm, I thought it's not her last meal.. But when I go home, she said her last meal is at 4.30 PM!! So much difference leh. Becoz I thought she's telling the truth, so I pump first, and want to feed Josie later. That time is 7 PM already!! And suddenly Josie starts crying. Hux. The first time.. So I was wondering why and ask her again, she said 4.30 PM gives milk and she write in the book..

Then I check the camera, really, 3 PM is my Josie's last meal!!! That's why can't trust her anymore. Dunno what Josie eats nowadays, whether can finish or not, whether this maid lies or not. huhuhu..

I weigh Josie today she's 7.7 kg though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. If we are at home she's very good, help us a lot, take care of Josie, manage the house well. But when we're not at home very worried.. That's why this maid is very good actually if we have someone at home to watch over. Because she really can work. Unfortunately we don't have anyone to watch her. Can only rely on CCTV to see whether she lie down or not and call immediately to wake her up. huhuhu..

Starry: you r 1 sexy mama!

Iris: aft number 1 I still looked pregnant so now I'm 9 wks preggers I look more like 5 months! Ppl on mrt wil give up seat for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel so fat that I dun like taking pics frm shoulders Down :p

Hi mummies!! Wow tread so lively today!! Coincidentally grace is also feeling better today too. Not as cranky as last few days. I pray pray she will sleep thru the night cos me soooo tired Liao. Being sahm no joke, dovey how you manage with 3 kids!!!

Grace still talking gibberish or growling. Her daddy taught how to growl I dunno why??? Good things dun teach, must teach her how to growl!! Sigh can't wait for her to start talking. When when!!! Hehe

Was asking how yr mummies 'discipline' your babies. Can share?

Irish!! Hope I'm one of the missed mummies too!! I'm sending this from down-under!! Am now in cold cold Sydney!! Will be heading out to Gold Coast on Saturday. Hope the weather is nice & sunny there as I have plans to go visit the theme parks.

Groovy, been reading your maid woes!! Have some of mine to share too. My maid which I have confirmed to come join me after I am back from Australia, has decided that she doesn't want to wait for me & has run away!! huhuhu....looks like I have to pray very hard to God to find a good maid for me too. Please keep me in your prayers to God too regarding my maid issues. I would be much grateful.

Marissa,

Grace can only Hold her sippy cup n drink fro it if she is in a reclining position. If she is in an upright position, she doesn't know how to tilt the cup upwards.

Groovy,

I think it is better for her to sleep in the playmat, at least u can monitor her from cctv?

I mean, if she sleeps elsewhere u wont know.

Snoopy

Omg. Must b shocking to u! Huhuhu. Cant imagine how she managed to run away. So smart, but scary at the same time. Blessings in disguise. Think what she can do if u hv her in ur home alrdy! hope u r doing well. Hv fun down under

Suwaiwai

Must b v cute to hear grace growls. Lol!

Dovey

hello.. long time nv 'see' u here.

Princess d

Ur soups sound yummy.

Niko doesnt enjoy soup v much n he on n off hv constipation problem. Haih

Shall try ur yummy recipes.

Emmie

We met during the last gathering at

marche..remember? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d

How does the pearl barley looks like? Can take a pix and show me please thanks!

Groovy

when u found out that she lied to u on the 4.30pm milk feed thru camera, your iphone can record down the scene, why dont u use this to confront her and just tell her off? so that she wouldnt dare to do it the next time.

Stella

babe u r pregnant not fat please! u should be growing if not than it must be wrong somewhere! 2nd pregnancy wihin a short period always look bigger than your previous pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was like that too and my tum tum was given a champion title by the mommies here! Lol! U still looking great..really [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snoopy!! yes yes Of cos u r missed too!

U know there is this snoopy cafe at 313 somerset, whenever i pass by this cafe it reminds me of u!! hehehe

Oh dear..how did she manage to run away? was she already staying in your house after u confirmed her? Gold coast should be suuny and cool now..have fun down under!

I'm not a christian but i will be na-mo-na-mo-na-mo di for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian

Are u out there? U are missed too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iris> I never let her know where I put my camera..

Otherwise later she'll always be in the blind spot leh, becoz she's smart.. My handphone got no data plan haha.. Not iPhone.

Hubby also said his iPhone can't really see the camera too slow. Dunno whether he's telling the truth or he's just lazy to test out.

Ann> Cannot let her lie down at all lah! Later if lie down then sleep how?? I don't want her to sleep and neglect Josie.. So must really make it clear to her never ever lie down later she can suddenly doze off.. This maid sleep 8-9 hours at night also not enough sigh.. I everyday sleep only 6 hours now leh!!! She sleep on her own room so she never take care of Josie if Josie wakes up at night. Sometimes Josie wakes up at 4-5 AM also I need to take care becoz this maid still sleeping. sometimes at 6.00 also becoz she's cooking at 6 AM. Until I told hubby if Josie wakes up at 6 just put her in playpen and let the maid take care. Let me have my 1/2 hour sleep. haha.. Everyday I wake up at 6.30 AM

In the weekend worst since she doesn't need to make my lunch & breakfast to be brought to office, I think she wake up at 6.30 or 7 AM.. Very good sleep in my house.

snoopy> We pray for each other OK! Hopefully we can get a better maid.. But your case quite scary, why the maid run away. Luckily never work in your house yet (is she?). Otherwise who might know what she might do in your house.

Suwaiwai

My 2 elder ones already grown up mah, so I only need to concentrate on my youngest. When I'm feeling tired and lazy, I don't cook or do the housework. Hehe.

For the discipline part, I don't think you'd want to follow my way, haha. I'm quite strict in a sense. When she throw her tantrum, I'll scold her in a very stern voice and leave her in the cot for abt 5 mins. She has a very bad habit when drinking milk. She'll play or whine for nothing, and if she kept on playing even after I've scolded her, I'll smack her on her thigh (bad mummy, I know) then she'll guai guai drink her milk. So now when she throw her tantrum, she'll stop when I look at her and scold her. But only if she push her luck too far la, if just small matter I'll just ignore her and she'll stop when she knows nobody is paying her any attention.

Ann

Hihi! Ya, long time no "see", haha. Been busy spending time with husband who was back last month + babygirl down with cold last week. Now that she's well and hubby's away again, I'm back! :p