(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Princess d,

Wow can melt in the mouth. Must go supermarket n find it. Thanks alot.

Mummies going for tomolo lunch,

Enjoy urself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Josie if wake up, can't be like last time leh.. Last time can put her next to us and we sleep together (ignore her if she makes noise or move a bit). This time need to hug her to sleep and must be upright position. So I need to sit on my bed, and hug her! That means I can't really sleep becoz she will keep moving until she find it's boring the starting to doze off. Sigh..

Ever since she gains mobility, we have less and less sleep.

If we put her next to us in our bed, she'll keep moving non stop, trying to climb over us, and if she gets blocked left and right, she'll CRAWL DOWN!!! Huhuhu.. Our bed is quite high, that's why we're afraid if she crawl down until end of the bed and fall while we're sleeping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Groovy

Sharing with you my personal experience.

My ex ex ex ex helper main duty was to look after my girl. She was good with her duties but as she was quite experienced, she tend to like to do things her way. We close one eye as she seems to be very good with my girl.

When my daughter was about 2, this maid left her alone to play in the living room and went into the kitchen to prepare for dinner, (though we told her not to do other things when my girl is not sleeping) and my girl climbed up to the dining table and swallowed her father's cough tablets and I rushed her to Kk. They had to resuscitate her as her heart almost stopped from all those pills she swallowed. Thank god she survived.

I feel that since you no longer trust your maid, then no point keeing her. Trust is very important since you're entrusting Josie in her care. You'll be worrying about her every minute, how to concentrate on your work? No doubt she's good with Josie, but If she can ignore your instructions now, who knows what else she can do next time? And if her main duty is to look after Josie, then it's better for her not to do housework when Josie is awake. If you still feel uneasy or she still ignore your instructions, then change before another incident happen. The salt, the lying down, those lies, what's next?

Nowadays very hard to get good helper. The last helper i had, we treated her so nicely, yet she climb over our head. So now, I'd rather save the trouble of getting myself angry and just do without a maid. More work, but less headache!

Dovey,

That must b a scary experience for u!!! Thank God ur daughter is ok!

Tiffy/princess d,

I tried giving the bellamy pasta yest. Not melt in mouth le??

or is it not cooked enough? Aargh hope no constipation again for niko.

Stella,

yes, u r pregnant not fat!! After close shop can go on diet n shape up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*hv been telling myself this to cheer me up too hehe

morning mommies & ian! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1 more day till hb return! cnt wait!!!

dovey:

we're gog over to AU due to hn work commitments. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

read abt ur prev maid! omg! thk God tt ur girl is ok!!!!

scary man!!!

Ann:

i also saw the bellamy pasta, looks like normal pasta leh?

maybe hv to cook more thoroughly??

Stella,

we hv all been thru this, hugz... u/re preg, not fat!

i'm sure u can lose the weight aft baby pops!

hang in there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My maid finally arrived yesterday after waiting for 3 mths and 4 re-selections. Seems ok so far. This morning, I let her carry my son. I went back to the room on the pretext of heading back to bed but was watching her from my cctv. My son was whining but she was patient enough to just sway him and try to coax him.

More training today...

Omg dovey!! So scary!! I'll have a heart attack man. Thk goodness yr daughter is fine. I also dun trust maids hence i prefer to do everything myself. It's ok if the floor is not cleaned daily, n my nails not nice nice, at least I dun have to deal with maid issues. I see my relatives having maid problems I also scare. 1 maid fro indo, used black magic on my uncle!! No wonder he always sing praises of her. They found some weird looking dolls with nails n stuff poked into it!!!

hi groovy2009,

u seems very stressed with your maid. y u don't try infant care? i hv few friends who are working n sending their babies to infant care.

i think your maid is quite hard working n good. my ex maid. my first n last maid, she doesnt look after my kids, only doing hourse work (i also need to monitor her on this all the times ). she sleeps from 8 plus to 6.30 to 7 pm. she is very free most of the times. im ok with that as i only want her keep the house clean. she dislikes kids. she seems very annoyed or looks angry when my no 1 cries. once she wanted to beat my no 1 when she is naughty . playing water. lucky, im a stay at home mother. i saw her n stop her to beat my daughter. another time, my friend n her daughter came for party. she even push my friend's daughter when 2 kids are fighting ( i was so shocked about this n i decided to terminate her. ) .

i hv another friend, her maid sleeps til 8 to 9am she is ok with it as she loves her kids. i think your maid is too bored . mayb u can let her listen some radio then she won't fall asleep so easily.

Morning All,

TGIF! Was sooo damn busy ytd, can't pop in, tis morning read the thread alrd lost in the postings!

Wah!! ;p

Momo,

*Waves* so shiok! Going to Aussie soon! How's Lucas?

Dovey: your experience with maid is so scary, so glad your gal is alright.

Thanks babes! I'm big boned so I do expect to b bigger in pregnancy n aft, n my metabolic rate super slow so very difficult to lose weight even during bf lei. But told hb aft this one he has to pay for slimming sessions hehe.

Good Morning Everyone! TGIF! I need to catch on my sleep.

Did it happen to anyone before? That both u and ur hb were so tired and ignore the cranky baby for a while?

Booboobear,

U are one very pretty mommy with an equally pretty child! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I check when can let baby start wearing shoes or when should I start letting my Girl wear sheos?

Morning Mummies! wah! long long long time nvr see the pioneer batches of Oct Mummies! How's everyone? Hi Princess, Starry, Irish, snoopy, lilbluey, momotan, Ann , CC and Cyn! and where are the 2 lao shi? heee... of cos not to forget the only daddy Ian. Good morning!!

Dovey, really glad that your girl is okay. It's really scary to meet wth such irresponsible maid.

Ivy,

Hihihi!

Hardly see you tis days too! The only updates I get from you is via FB to see your lovely pretty gal! :D

Getting prettier each day..aw..sweet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's life?

Ivy,

Hihihi!

Hardly see you tis days too! The only updates I get from you is via FB to see your lovely pretty gal! :D

Getting prettier each day..aw..sweet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's life?

teoong,

it's very nice to see the pioneers all back huh? been a while since we last chatted here. meet-up, meet-up!! wanna hug your sweet babe athena. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snoopy,

enjoy your hols in aussie! think the weather there nicer than singapore now.

dovey,

OMG, thank god your daughter is okay! that is really freaking scary. i'd be like suwaiwai have heart attack there too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

groovy,

start praying!! ask your hubby to pray also. prayers can work miracles.

stella,

i am feeling fat also. metabolism also slowed down a lot after 1st pregnancy. stuck with 4kg after jadelyn and luckily this time round my appetite is not half as good. otherwise will sure pile on another 15-16kg! gulps.. but i won't worry so much this time, 'cos both of us are gonna have 2 kiddos to chase after. sure lose weight one! wahaha!

re: close shop

hubby keep saying wanna close shop but i feel we should have a third baby! but of course not so soon lah. haha! need to take a break. feel that two like a bit lonely still? i'm saying this based on my relationship with my bro. once quarrel with him then no one to talk to liao. if we had another sibling, it might be merrier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gd morning everyone..TGIF.. feeling so tired and body aching now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

groovy,

Ooh i see. So the problem is lying down will induce sleep?

Thought u r irritated coz lying down on the mat n dirty the mat? N josie is not o the mat?

sorry i dun hv maid n dunno the rules.

Hi teooong!!!

lao shi Shihui & Vivian.. yoohoo... pls report here! heehee...

Lilbluey, been busy wth Athena, now trying to walk around with us assisted her by holding her hands. I love to see BB S and her bro pics! aww.. nicely captured! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

We once ignore niko when we r very tired after a trip n forgot to move him back to cot. Nniko ended up on the floor!

Thank God for His protection, he fell on a pillow!

He was abt 4 months then.

Got some time that he sleep through without milk (i still give him night feed if he fusses), maybe those time also he fussed but we didnt hear? Lol

Hi starry

U r looking great in 17 weeks. Looks better n in more shape than me. Huahahaha.

Excited bout jazeree too.

How bout hving 8 kids? Then one day they will have aoen different company to talk to. Hahaha.

Morning all!

Dovey, I understand abt the brains not working as well after kids. Some weeks I have too much veggies in the fridge (and I only cook for the baby!) while other weeks got nothing at all. So do u have a pt maid to help clean the house? I want to fire my pt maid Liao. She keeps bailing on me and end upi have to do all the housework! And this has been going on for more than 2 months... Damn xiong...

Definitely not joining u ladies for lunch. He is not fully recovered yet.

Princess, she only realize her 'mistake' after seeing the damage. Sometimes they don't realize. So your niece is going to get a new walker? She very cute too from the pics you post.

Apple, tht hppens all the time. Hahahah...I always ignore baby when I'm super tired. I le Lucas wear shoes when we go out...more for 'beauty' purpose...hahaha. Plus don't waste the shoes that I bought! Otherwise can't wear them very soon

good morning mommies n Ian

Ann /tiffy

Regarding bb pasta .... If you cook long enuf , it can be ALMOST melt in mouth ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]sorry description Bit misleading !

hi ann! thanks for the compliments! it takes time to slim back down. unfortunately, think most of us are not blessed with supermodel genes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i watch those pretty ang moh mummies on tv who just gave birth yet can still look like a million dollars and wonder how they did it?? anyway, go have your #2 first then we all slim down together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, 8 kids way too much lah. i will bald first before i have 8 due to stress and also post-partum hairloss. then will look like a witch that kidnaps kids. lol!

Want to join in the colours too!!!

Finally going for a short holiday to HK. My last trip was April/May 08!! Can you imagine?!?

Will try pop in whenever I can. Miss chatting w all the mummies too!!

Oh enjoy the goodwood park high tea later!!

Me no maid but I see my mum is really must close 1 eye type. Dun expect them to be able to take care of bb n still

keep the house v v neat n clean. Afterall they are human, even WE who are paid 4-digit laze n take a break fr work (that's when we appear HERE) when our bosses are not around what more the helpers who wake up before 6am n do physical manual work right?!?

Not saying that they are allowed to nap - that's way too much!!! But got to manage our own expectation.

If they are that smart, have initiative n stuff like that, might as well stay at work n do office job, why come out n be maid? Just my 1 cent worth huhuhuh

Ivy,

Thanks, he's always hugging and kissing his baby sister but of cos there are times, he will try to 'bully' her but Bb S will oso take the chance to pull his hair if she can.... wah! tht's life with 2 kids! ;p~

Bblibran,

Tell me about it..went to bed last night close to 130am becos gancheong want to finish the final chapters of the HK drama that I was watching...so now eyes barely open! *yawns*

lilbluey, which hk drama is that? i m now chasing after the scv channel 9pm show.. i dunno the english title but its about those opium gangster with the polices de. very exciting.

seabreeze, after 3 yrs of waiting, finally u are gg for a well-deserved break. hope you will have great fun in HK. disneyland though quite small but surely the kids would love it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] with those cutie characters around. hehe. bon voyage!

bblibran,

me too!! catching that show with hubby every night. it's very very exciting! every episode also have some action and climax. think the plot is very good.

seabreeze,

have a very good and relaxed holiday in HK! eat and shop, eat and shop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehehe, starry.. good 'taste' =P very exciting right! imagine my hubby usually dun have a liking for hk dramas is now hooked on it too!!! i didnt watch it every night per se.. sometimes missed it. but i will definitely catch it on sun - 3hrs straight. shiok to the max LOL!

Emmie/Bblibran,

Am watching "Xing Jing" the one featuring Miao Qiao Wei (Love) hahaha & Huang Ri Hua. Not bad especially with the 2 veterans! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Previously, I watched the "Du Xing Shen Tan" by Bowie Lam, oso interesting!

Wat's the title you are watching?? My hb would prefer tis kind of detective dramas than soup operas -_-""

Good morning mummies! Happy Friday! Can't wait to meet you all later!

Colours look so fun...is there pink?

LilBluey,

Thanks for the compliment!! *blush* Have added you on fb...Will I be seeing you later?

Booboobear,

Nope, I can't make it becos I've a biz lunch later...-_-"" but u get to meet the rest of the gorgeous mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilbluey, i found it in english title le. its call No Regrets. really nice & exciting. i have watched the Part 1 before and loved it. so now Part 2 is still equally nice. but not to worry, there is no linkage between these 2 parts de. so i m sure ur hubby can still catch the storyline. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboobear.. no lei.. there is no pink. else i will 'chop' first. LOL!

hi bblibran

' no regrets?' do u know the title in chinese? i love hk drama.. very very nice

i always watch hk drama during daytime when hubby at work haha

Teoong, I am good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hebe lately abit cranky but still very adorable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, hahah, actually she is sleeping in between us...but hey, she not sleeping but crying and crying. BUt of us really so tired and zonk out...really try to pacify her already she still cry so we ignore her a while.

Thanks Emmie, I am thinking when shld I get shoes for Hebe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

booboobear,

pink is shin's colour. think she's the only one here using pink. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblibran,

yes, quite shiok to watch. but with our little babe at home on weekends, it is hard to concentrate. so we always watch on week nights.

dovey> Woow that's so scary :S. That's why wanted to change first and see hopefully have better candidates.

weight> I'm back to 55 kg, my wedding weight!! Hahaha.. The best thing is I tried my pants that I wore during high school days and can fit again!! Hihihihi..

Maybe stress takes part on me as well. I eat supper also can't get fat anymore. I've tried to eat snacks in the office too..

mwahahaha! OMG.. i didnt realize that Shin's color is Pink till starry pointed it out. goodness me. i thought its another shade of red. >.< cock-eyed me. sorry booboobear =P

carebearQ, i went google.. in chinese is 巾幗梟雄之義海豪情

lilbluey,

hiiiyeeeee!! lil lucas is doing fine.

still hoping for the day he will suddenly walk on his own!

whahahah! no energy to carry him already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

love seeing pics from baby S. u take really nice pics! ^__^

i so wanted to watch xing jing too!

is it showing on scv???

Seabreeze:

enjoy ur trip!!

starry/bbliran: u babes referring to 巾幗梟雄??

Bblibran,

Thanks! Will go search for it online tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee, new ones to watch!

bblibran, momotan,

yes, that's the one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] fantastic show.

previously was chasing the princess show also. that was very funny and entertaining. heard got 2nd series but haven't start filming yet.

So colourful today.

I realised that I recognise certain mummies' post by colours and got confused while looking thru' the thread. ;p

Ann,

When you cook pasta, do you have to add gravy or cook with broth or something? I saw baby pasta too and wondering if I should feed plain. Isnt plain boring? Then again, Isaac loves everything edible now. Even inedible stuff, he loves to chew on our necklace when we carry him. -___-"

Groovy,

If you catch your maid not following instructions/ lying, it is better to correct/ scold her. Otherwise, she will NOT change since she has done it and you didnt seem to mind.

They are very cunning. Can never trust them enuff.

wah seh today so colourful. make me die die must post something here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

i HATE the NTUC at my area. they don't have bellamy bb pasta. haiz..think during weekend must go town area supermarket to find.

btw, u are v RIGHT. Bumbo seat can b so HOT selling. i sold away within 2 hrs aft posting in WTS thread.

Ann,

like what princess d mention, cook longer than usual time. sure will b v soft for them to chew. aiyah i still don't have chance to cook yet.

re:drama show

aiyoh i missed out alot of HK and korean drama. i love chasing drama show but still no time yet. even now "Dong Yi" have to record and watch it aft Jaren sleep at night.

re: pasta

sounds yummy! maybe can start trying for jadelyn liao since she's into textures nowadays. i ever saw a mummy making pasta sauce with the fm powder. looks good too! but whether baby will eat or not i dunno lah. haha! tomato puree will be very sour right? maybe stick to beef/pork/chicken broth - chinese style cooking.

tiffy,

why not buy from agape babies? she has a wide range of baby products, and i'm sure cheaper than NTUC bah.