hi mummies and ian, finally finished Jadelyn's full month party. tiring!! especially yesterday's where it was for hubby's side of the relatives. today's was fun! 'cos all friends from our side. enjoyed it, some more at the comfort of our own home. feeling is really different.
princess d,
it's okay, sometimes i also misread posts.

aiyah, i am over my sil's comment le lah. just take her as 'fang pi' (fart) lor!! one day she will go thru this and will understand how sensitive it is to call someone who just gave birth not long FAT. pui!!!
emma,
i think i caused my own issue with low supply. 'cos really super tired at night so don't wake up and pump. bad right? cannot complain lah.. will try my best to build up supply before i go back to work. but i need enough rest to make sure i can take care of baby well in the day. doesn't make sense if got more than enough supply for baby but unable to take care of her well. initially also very angry with myself for not having enough bm. but now think of it, i'm taking care of baby around the clock, mum only helping a bit here and there so shouldn't be so hard on myself also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
zuen,
it won't go wasted!! don't forget, baby will not be just drinking that 80-90ml yah? will start drinking 100-110ml and before you know it, 150-180ml! that's when you will be so happy to see your entire freezer stashed with frozen ebm! pls keep pumping and storing. you will surely come to need it.
nelc,
welcome to join us in our discussions! congrats on your baby's arrival also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for the encouragement too! actually got some bm better than none lah.
desitionia,
initially i was very upset over supply like you also. can't eat well, can't sleep well, made things worse.. gave in to supplementing fm and my dd is sleeping better at night, no need to wake up so many times to latch. her latching can be almost every hour kind, very stressful for me! now i get better sleep too, so supply in the day also increase bit by bit. still catch up with my girl's growing appetite, but at least able to give her some bm. jia you ok??
snoopy,
thanks for updating the table once more! how is baby doing these few days? nicole bonding well with him?
bblin,
my mum made the same soup for me. drank once only, didn't see much diff in supply leh. haha!! maybe should drink more.
re: poo
just now brought baby to see doc. doc says NORMAL for babies to don't poo for many days. as long as they don't look like they are in distress and is not dehydrated. but i told her i am supplementing with fm, shld have poo! her explanation still the same... it's NORMAL. so i worried for nothing lah! haha! hope jadelyn will show me her 'gold' tmr though. then i can put my mind to rest.
shin,
any possibility for that one night you carry him and pat pat him till he is in deep sleep then slowly put him on the bed? 'cos new environment, may not be used to it and may fidget/wriggle/make more noise.