(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Jac my mum has been helping me with baby so she has been seeing me breast feeding my baby. Kinda used to it aredi. My own mum so I m still ok, if my mil thk I will shut my door. Haha…

Feeling really emo nowadays. Cried just nw again. Dunno y but just cried. Think it's all the anxiety n fear.

I hate the feeling of uncertainty n not knowing what to expect. Feel so lost n helpless n can't control anything.

Jac,

U muZ be feeling so excited now. Can see baby jadelyn real soon. Jia you!!

Hi xin2, I have the same feeling as you! Even quarrelled with my hubby over every little things. Then I will ask my hubby, "do you know why I am angry?" and he said, "actually, I still don't know."

Hi Starry, jia you jia you!

Lilbluey, i was only discharged 7/10. Ward on level 6. Ya we cld haf met!

groovy, thks for e tips! I only managed once to feed her after changing nappy. But most of e time she poop/pee an hr after feed. She refused to latch coz still full

jac, i got e same issues abt relatives jus sitting there n watch u bf. I told hubby earlier on abt ghis n he said he will ask

e guests to sit outside e curtained area. But in e end it was his mom who jus sat in and stared at my boobs during bf. N hubby din say anything coz its his mom mah. But after discharged she come over for visit, i locked myself in rm during bf

btw, all e best jac!

Jac, cup feed baby slowly. Jus put tissue under chin.

Hubbys going back to work tmrw nite n i'll b all alone wif baby. A bit worried. Coz hubby has been helping me a lot wif baby since i walk n get up too slow coz of e c-sect

hi all, thanks for rooting for me!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was trying to drink milo and as much water as i can before 6am. just now also managed to catch some solid sleep for about 4hours.

babydes,

cannot eat solids, only liquids allowed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

had a very lucid nightmare le... dreamt that i was having period-like bleeding and had to be admitted into hospital for emergency c-sect. inside the OT, the stupid anaesthesiologist thought i was getting knee op and started cutting up my knee! i screamed at him and said i was there to deliver a baby! he said sorry, sorry then took out one looooong needle and said he is going to inject something in my stomach for the baby first. i freaked out lah~ and told him no need, baby coming out soon! but he insisted, said i paid for it in the hosp bill already. so we struggled on the operating table and all the time i was screaming for help! then i realized i was REALLY screaming in my sleep, not the loud loud type, but loud enough to wake up hubby and myself. LOL!

marrissa,

what's up with these ppl?? bfing baby is very private and how can they sit around staring at boob like that? unless they are helping then nothing to say.

marrissa,

your c-sect wound still painful? been almost 4 days right? hope you are taking your painkillers on time! i'm sure you will cope very well even without hubby around. must trust yourself and your mother instinct! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning all

Starry

Haa...I'm sure u r fully awake now after your dream!!!lol

Hope to hear from you n may u have a smooth delivery !!!!

Jia you!! we can't wait to see jadelyn too!

bblin

Those deliver vaginally... Will only have discomfort at the episotomy are cos after stitching is tight n dry! No stinging pain, n we are advised to walk soon! In fact walking is more comfortable than laying dwn! The moment epidural wears off! U ll only felt cramp n tightness down under!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle, xin

Hope u ladies are okay.. I'm Also sure your HB knows your current situation! Just let them know how u feel.. Is v common .. Take a scroll with your HB! Big day coming.. Don't upset yourself k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes

Lol! Is your new found career challenging ??? Lol

40ml is good! Last time I only get a teAspoon ...

Hope bb n u are doing well! If FM can make the lil one contented... Y not??

MarrissA

Yea, close the door! I hate it too when these relatives mil stare at my boobies!!!! Lol

How r u m sofea?

MeghAn still waking up at 3.5hourly for milk despite of drinking 100ml each time!I'm going to get my life sentence soon after the CL leaves me![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilbluey

How r u??? I got abit teAry looking at your pics in fb! Nice one!!!

Btw, when did u start the Gina Fords way? Izit too early now or later?

My friend asked me to start now which I'm

Doing it but seems like she is tAking wAtever amount if milk we are gvg her but still wake up in the dot for her next feed .... *gulp* how???????

Fifi, yar I think is my pump that is making my breastfeeding or expressing so miserable...trying to get the better pump soon.

Jac, I guess do what you best feel comfortable, whether allowing ur mum or mil to help bf. Initially I wasn't comfortable for the midwife to see my boobs also, but after that also din think abt it liao. You should be delivering any time now. JIa you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Motherhood starting soon.

Babydes, my bf situation similar too...and ss is not alot too....

Xin, Elle, guess because your are waiting now.

I can attest base on my experience, after giving birth, my bad temper that happened during the pregnancy really sort of disappear, and I am a slightly more understanding person. Maybe because Hb is real nice and been so helpful.

Marrissa, tell urself u can manage de. I also worried when my hb went back to work when he was helping me so much. In the end I pull thru, so happy. BUt I still look forward to every evening and everyday when he is at home.

Princess Diamond, another Micellin baby, jia you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

Haha, dun worry, the doc wun cut up your knee later. :p

Re: bf

Try to get used to e idea of pple looking while you bf. Then you realized tat you can bf anywhere under e nursing shawl. Some mummies pai seh, must find nursing room when outside. If can bf anywhere, it will b much easier.

zuen

I damn funny le! Just don't like the idea of my Mil staring at my boobies !! I bf everywhere too!! I also dun like the idea of looking for nursing room if there's a need to bf[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My poncho my good friend !!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Haa.. Hope so ... But in between gotta bupr her n tt 100ml she finishes in 30mins... I'm very scared to feed her btl actually, afraid tt she might have tummy upset![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have been a silent reader of this forum. I have just given birth to a baby boy on 29th Sep.

It has been more than 1 wk since delivery but i am still feeling pain at my bottom area.Doc told me i have only 3 stitches.

Till now, i cant sit without feeling pain, even standing i feel a "sng sng" feeling. The pain seems to be not only where the stitches are. It is making breast feeding incredibly difficult since i cant find a comfortable position to be in.

Wondering if this is normal and how long before it will go away.

Mel, My pain was there for 10 to 14days.....

and I cant really breastfeed or pump comfortably also because of the stiches pain. But after the pain finally gone..., finally I can do alot more things. Endure a while okie.

hi Mel

Did your gynae gives u any painkiller ? It shouldn't have tt much pain after a week![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n moreover only 3 stitches ! Take the pain killer or visit ur gynae for another review![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin,

You feeling better??

Princess d, apple,

Heart pumping very fast now le. Baby also seems to know she's gonna come out. Been moving a lot more than usual these 2 days/nights.

Princess d,

What life sentence? Wahahhaa~!!! you enjoy making your babies become like Michelin lor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen,

If my knee gets cut up, I'll make sure I scream!! Haha! But really scary le.

Mel,

Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sorry to hear abt the pain. Can't advise much but hope u get well soon.

Hi, thanks...i will try to tahan a few more days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am so waiting for the day when i can sit down and breastfeed properly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now i am sooo reluctant to get up from the bed because everytime i move its painful.

Yes, he gave me paracetamol. Been taking it for over 1 wk now.

Morning to all~

Couldn't sleep last night, must be over-stimulated by the late night KTV session which lasted till 3plus am. Baby kept kicking me and I had nightmare about MIL.

Anyway, this is not related to pregnancy but I wanna b**** about the lousy KTV session I had. Went to Yishun Safra for KTV with hubby frens cos one of his fren getting married on Sun.

First, the sofa in the room was in a terrible state so we asked if there's another room. The guy who served us (terrible service from him, looked as if the whole world offended him) told us this is the only room. Please lor, like your business is so good that it;s fully booked...He just dun want to go to the trouble to get another room for us.

Then when the bill came, they charged us for 8pax when we only hv 7pax. Our fren counted wrongly when we first arrived. By then, my hubby didn't checked and the bill was charged to his card. So we asked for a refund. Guess what the guy said? "Oh, it;s already charged into the system". We told him can void the transaction then he said he'll check. In the end he void the transaction and he told us "Next time cannot void, you need to count properly next time". Wah! like it's our fault. So that meeans cannot have frens who can't make it at the last min la? They cannot count izzit? When the waitress served the drinks she knew there were 7ppl.

Best is, the diff btw the bill for 8pax and 7pax is only $5!!! They only deducted $5 from the original bill. We were too tired by then to check properly so hubby just counted the number of drinks stated in the bill(was 14, cos each person entitled to 2 drinks in the package) and paid. Now that I'm more awake, I realised that they actually charged us for 2 drinks which cost a total of $18+ when it should hv been free cos included in package mah.

It's a super spoiler lor...ruined my long awaited KTV session.

Ok.End of rant. =)

Re MIL and mothers helping with BF

I think most of our mum and MIL comes from an era where BF wasn't that popular. At least for myself, dun think they can help me in BFing.

I'm actually quite worried about what MIL has to say about BFing. I told her I;m gg to BF my baby cos my hubby has alot of allergies and the BM will be good for baby to reduce the chances of having allergies. Plus I told her I'm gg to send my girl to infant care and it'll be good to pump up her immune system. She said that BF is good and sounded very supportive like that but a woman's instinct tells me it's not the case.

On and off she'll hint that cos I'm gg to BF so alot of things cannot eat during confinement. She told me drinking DOM is very good blah blah...den later she;ll add on "Oh, but you going to BF so cannot drink right?" Den she also told me before FM is also good. I'm not against FM( open to it especially if my supply takes some time to kick in), but just wanna give the best to my girl. My hubby's family has alot of allergies. It;s like nearly EVERYONE has some sort of allergies. My sis-in-law allergic to panadol, bro-IL allergic to birdnest, hubby allergic to seafood and dust.

Anyway, had a talk with hubby about what to expect during BFing (e.g. no need to feed water, how he'll respond when ppl ask him if I'm producing enough milk, ask him to feed baby FM). He thought I was referring to my mum and said I should handle my mum. Guys!!! So I told him I'll handle comments from my side and he'll hv to handle comments from his side. Hopefully he'll be supportive.

Jac, princess, Elle:

Feeling much better after sleeping. Thanks for all the concern. Guess it's part of pregger hormones n all the waiting ba. Lucky hb is ard n comforted me. But he also poor thing cos everytime he also can't do much lor. I always tell him women very ke Lian. Gt to go thru all these. Guys no need, nt fair.

Hi xin2, last time my husband used to say he rather be a woman, don't have to be breadwinner etc, but now after seeing the pregnant me, he totally changed his mind:D He said he will work and work and work.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin2

Glad that you are feeling better. Guys really dun understand what we are going through but as long as they are there beside us, it's comforting.

Go for walks with your hubby like what Princess D suggested. I read that it's helps kick start contractions *winks* (I think I walk too much that's why got early contractions)

The waiting can get frustrating...everytime checking if there's show when peeing, wondering if waterbag will leak everytime I make a move,confused about whether the pain I;m feeling is contraction or cos I need to pass motion. I will tell hubby when is a good date, when I want baby to come out. He'll just look at me and said "It's not up to you to decide lei, the baby will decide when to come out" Well, he's right so just have to wait lor.

I think coaxing the baby does help(mind-power as well). Cos before I had my early contractions, kept telling my hubby that I'm gg to give birth liao. Who knows I really have contractions!!! These few days I kept telling hubby I'm gg to give birth on 11th. Haha hopefully it works =)

Jac

Jiayou and good luck for your C-sec! Feeling all excited for you.

Elle:

Haha.. Tats funny response frm ur hubby. Mine no comments la. When I say nt fair, he pretend nvr hear lor.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: bf, mum n MIL

Well, think my mum will nt comment much since she nt staying near me n I'll handle her comments. As for MIL, she wun say much also cos my SIL who just gave birth in Jan also TBF. Then MIL also nvr say anything.

The only concern is that I wan my privacy when I bf lor. Cos for my SIL, her mum, MIL, her sis n me gt go into the rm to see her bf.

So I worry wait my MIL think I dun mind also. Hv told hb to tell his mum to wait outside Liao. He say he'll handle.

ncymum,

Wah.. The ktv damn lousy. Next time don't go le. Still charge you for drinks when in the package? They ripping customers off on purpose I think. Shld ask your hubby to complain! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Next time go partyworld bah. I find their service uitenhage good. Like the Clementi branch. Think partyworld better than kbox now.

Xin,

Sometimes I also feel not fair that we are the ones going through the pains and labour. But then I think abt it, the joy of motherhood is something no man will ever understand cos they nv go thru it. So that's something precious to treasure also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian,

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Looking forward to later.

I've done the registration le. Now waitin to go to the ward. All the single rooms fully booked so will be placed in 2-bedded first. Gotta share with another mummy. Hope a single room is available quick quick!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I don't think I'll feel comfortable with MIL/mum being around when I BF. That time when I was hospitalised, my MIL was standing there with my hubby when I needed to pee in the bedpan. It was so awkward and I had to tell them that I can't pee when they are there. So she walked away and came back when I was done. She can still ask me "You dun wear anything under the hospital gown ah?" Felt so paiseh.The nurse said removed everything mah.

Jac

The one I went to is PartyWorld. I think is the branch la. Clementi too far for me. Used to go there when I was still in NUS. Haha the building very lok kok then.

Starry

Now got help ler...at night can sleep then CL feed her!..i only get up and express my milk!LOL

Imagined,once Hb leave for work and the CL go back...JENG JENG JENG!!!!hahhaha....not life sentence meh???lol

I've got 2 to handle!!wohoo.....

I hope you can get your single room after your delivery![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a good rest now...TEll them give you the priority after your delivery![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to tmc at 530am due to contractions. Been 4 hrs n only 2 cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pain is horrid cos shooting thru entire tummy n back ... Trying to resist epi .. same thing as starry mommy single room full was given 2 bedder instead n to check again later for availability ..

Hello all! Was discharged on weds after a five day stay in geh. Back pain is slightly better and can also move around more freely with my walker. Really praying hard for full recovery. I recall another mummy diagnosed with SPD - are you feeling better?

Daddy bringing little girl for pd checkup this morning, but I can't go due to my pain. Can only wait at home. These few nights I just can't stop crying, ESP when baby cries and CL got to feed her ebm instead of me latching her on. I also worry abt the painkillers I have been given, wondering if it would be passed on to my ebm and affect baby. When guests come, I am also confined to my bed and can't receive them. Can only hear them talk across the wall.

Hubby has been very supportive and caring, encouraging me to stay positive. I feel even worse because I am really tiring him out. Hope that my condition will improve soon...

Princess d:

Not life sentence la.. Rem u are supermama leh. Sure can handle and manage 2 la. The most call SOS lor. Haha...

Jac:

Ya.. Think hb will nvr understand fully what we are going through. But i think the child will be closer to mummy cos in our tummy for 9 mths leh.

I told hb that unless he can provide the breastmilk, baby sure needs me. Haha..

Jia you! Getting closer n closer to seeing Jadelyn liao. Hope you can get ur single room soon.

Nycmum:

If i dont rem wrgly, u are also teaching rite? Well, think teachers really walk a lot hor. Stand a lot also.

Xin2

yup I'm teaching. The canteen auntie told me teachers tend to give birth early cos they need to walk and stand alot.

nycmum:

not that true leh. Me still waiting n waiting. Haha.. think mu baby too confy inside liao. Still wan to stay inside to play.

nycmum,

Oh it was partyworld also? Hmm. So no standard? The new clementi building now also very lok kok..

Princess d,

The nurse said 12nn will have ppl check out so after my csect I will be given a room. I told them if no single then deluxe. Don't mind paying extra.

Just had the endema, shaved and gowned. Now lying in the hosp bed waiting for further action.. Time pls pass quickly! Feeling so hungry, tummy growl non stop.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: shaving

Mummies gonna have csect, pls go get a proper wax done. So uncomfy being shaved.

I'm supposed to rest at home since was having

early contractions. Now that baby's full-term, I heck care already. Went out for KTV and gg to attend wedding dinner this Sun. Must make use of the time to go out and have cold drinks, eat whatever I want before give birth. Also hoping that the moving about will kick start labour (Hee~), although the pelvic pain is really uncomfortable.

V discharge

Do you all experience more V discharge when nearing labour? Recently got alot. I know it's normal to get more discharge when pregnant but recently is more than usual.

cin cin,

Whoa! U reporting live while in pain from TMC arh? Haha! Take it easy girl! Let's jia you together!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] am excited for u too!

means u nearing labour liao! Walk more, do bit of light squats. But pls be very careful okay? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah piang, can hear neighbor mummy pumping milk. The motor quite loud.. Then just now her hubby using loo while I got sensation from the endema and need to run in. Irritated lor. I want my single room!!!!

Wow we got 2 live commentaries from tmc n mah!

All the best cin n jac! Jia you!

Cin I took the premier single room when I was at tmc. The room is very nice!

Princess this bf career very challenging esp since the customer(baby) is always right n demanding.

Jac

wow single rooms are high in demand ah...

The hubby very inconsiderate la. It's written that the loo in the ward are for patients lei.

Hmmm...making me reconsider if I should opt for single bed cos initially wanted 2 bedded.

I tried the 4 bedded at MAH. I think the bed doesn't matter, it's the neighbours! When I was there, there was only 3 patients in the ward but it's so noisy becos of some inconsiderate ppl lor. The whole kampong came to visit this mummy and she was playing some noisy songs on her radio for everybody to hear. Please lor, the hospoital provide headphones for a purpose. Plus her visitors used the toilet meant for patients.

Luckily she was discharged on the day I stayed there. Pity the other mummy who had to share room with her. She's C-sec somemore. Have to endure pain and cannot get good rest cos of noisy neighbour. But after the noisy neighbour left, it was quite ok with just me and another mummy in the 4-bedded ward.

got to rant again...

mil is here. told me that despite TBF, I shd still give FM now cos otherwise next time when i have no milk, baby cannot get used to FM. Piang eh! I'm still trying to establish my supply!

princess, I also dread the day CL leaves... got to settle my own lunches and figure out how to handle the evenings with 2 kids before hubby gets home.

nycmum,

Yah, agree it's not really the ward, but the neighbors. I was wrapped with only a towel and need to use the loo badly. So embarrassing cos the other mummy's hubby was there. Then I had to change to gown and have to be careful behind doesn't expose me. Feel like not much privacy. Now draw curtains better le.

Nycmum: ur discharge is wat color? I oso notice I see more these days but not in huge amt. Just this past few days.. Mine is milky color abt size of 20ct only.. Is dat a sign?! Haha! Sigh... The waiting game is getting boring, the anticipation..

Jac: excited for u lo... Even kinda envious cos u can finally see ur bb gal!

cin cin

Just as I guessed you ll b in labour !hang in there! Soon you'll c your precious one!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong

Yah la.. Now can eat sleep shit freely! The thought of having no help ... Arrghhhhhhh! Haaa.... Ain't not gonna let my helper to touch her!

Xin

No la. Me not supermomma! Supermomma is the 3 ladies who has 3 kids at home now!!!! Cherry melissa n etelle! Wahaaaa... My HB just disturbed me.. He said hmmm .. Ur labor this time was impressive , from admission to delivery only 4 hrs! Not bad! Wonder if next one will be a speedo too??? Hmmmm??

Siao Lang!!! Talkig to himself !! I hear no evil!!!

Mel> Perhaps the pain is because you have piles? Since it's in your bottom area?

Mine the wound starting to get itchy 2 days ago, and becoz I always can't tahan itch, I always try to scratch so yesterday I'm getting the pain back :S. But today it feels better, hopefully there's nothing wrong with it..

Jiayou to all mummies in waiting..

Dunno why I already get a feeling I'll give birth in around 27-29 Sep when my gynea told me I'll give birth earlier and when he said to take leave on the 27. Even though I never feel any contraction/ anything before!

I managed to clear off my messy office desk beforehand and prepare lots of things..

And it's kinda true I give birth in 28 Sep..

Quite lucky so now CNY holiday is not in my maternity leave.. And I totally finished my whole 14 days MC for this year! It's just I still have 1.5 days annual leave that I haven't utilized and can't be carry forward to next year, because my company only allow 10 days leaves to be carried forward to next year..

And the best thing is to start maternity leave just on the day of delivery! hehe..

Talking about taking care of baby. I have no confinement lady. Hubby's relatives helps in cooking and wash baby clothes only. huhu.. Therefore, after discharge from hospital (Thursday) where I can't really sleep in the hospital (can only sleep 1 hour on Tuesday, 4 hours on Wednesday), my hubby and I need to take care of baby Josie ourselves!!! Especially at night is worst since no one helps us!

Right now is better since my mum is around and she's very alert, if baby cries, she'll go to our room to check and help out.

Previously my MIL only wake up and make unuseful comments like "Why don't u pump and give bottles instead of forcing to breastfeed her".

That's why I only being active in forum nowadays. hehehe.. Some more baby Josie can latch already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But it's quite unlucky PIL goes home before seeing baby Josie situation is actually better. FIL SMS ME just to said must Breastfeed my baby at least 8-10 times a day to make her jaundice better. HE THOUGHT I STARVED MY BABY WHAT???

AND WHY HE SMS ME NOT HUBBY HUH?