(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Good morning everyone, now is almost 9am for me. I am eating sausage macmuffin right now. Nothing beats a good mcdonald breakfast.:D

I am having frequent headaches too. But once I nap, I will be fine.

Hi Princess_Diamond, I am staying in Las Vegas, been here for 1.5 yr.

Hope everyone is well.

BB 11w6d

Wow Elle! I love sausage mcmuffins n hotcakes!! Makes me feel like eating them now. I think Macs has got one of the best fast food breakfast.... *drools

Elle,

good morning!WOW!How envy!a city that never sleeps...do you?hahhaha

Me dropping by and logging out soon...

See you girls tmrw morning...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle if you do msn,PM me your add then we can chat...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]G'day to you![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lilac! I was choosing between sausage mcmuffins and hotcakes. Hahaha

Hi princess diamond, chat with you soon.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yap, this city never sleeps, lots of shopping and entertainment.

Hi Angeline, my doctor said its normal, said its due to the increase in blood flow in the body. She advised me to take 6 small meals instead of 3 meals a day, said would ease the headaches. (haha, I thought I am the only one awake)

Good Morning Ladies!

Enjoy your long weekend with your family..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle,

SO envy you with those "shopping"i supposed!sigh..here nothing much!boring....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angeline,

Some of our mommies and i do have frequent headache!The weather definitely are not helping much but to add more pain.But my gynae too said it is quite common..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just have to rest more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw,we add each other on MSN..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]PM me your emaild addy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]will add you!

here is my oscar scan, can see nasal bone is supposed to be a good sign.

all of you must be going to do oscar scans soon, too?

the TMC nurse called me up the very next day to assure me that the results of blood test was normal. very efficient.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3804754.jpg]

fisherbaby,

your bb seems to be resting with n elevated backrest!sooo cute!nice scan..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fisherbaby

they do call up and tell one ah? Your gynae's clinic is it at TMC? How come they never call me to tell me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I didn't sleep well last night at all!! Not sure if its due to my mac apple pie, but a few hours after I ate it, I had to wake up and puke a few times and I hardly slept after that! Do you think its a case of food poisoning or just MS gone bad?! I don't have any symptoms of diarrhea, just very bad MS and puking since last night till now. So far puked 4x.

etelle,

the complete oscar scan is scan + blood test results.

the gynae told me he will get the nurse to call me and tell me about the blood test results the very next day, after which they will send me all the results via mail.

I guess yours will only come via mail then, but if you are anxious, I'm sure you can call the clinic up to ask.

the oscar scan took a while, so I a good long look at my baby. Once, the baby was moving its arm, and my gynae was so cute, he said, look, your baby is waving at you. Made me so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suwaiwai, better moniter your situation. On Sunday night I also puked my dinner. I vomitted so violently that millions of blood vessels on my face burst. I went to work the next day with a large red patch around my eyes, everyone commented that my face looks swollen. The redness took two days to go away.

Told my gynae on Tue when I did the oscar scan, he says since it's a once off thing, no need to take medication. And I would prefer not to take any medication during this period anyway.

hiya all! just wake up am having my brunch now.

bbtiger, i always have weird dreams every nite then wake up to pee in the middle of the night.. is it the same for the rest of you?

Oh dear Fisherbaby, you must have really puked very violently to burst your blood vessels! The thing is, I still have MS and am already puking daily. So I'm not sure if the apple pie was bad or was it just a worse case of MS to make me wake up to puke?? I really cannot differentiate.

Good thing is.. I think I'm feeling better now.. so maybe its really a case of bad bad MS??

oh ya and empress7, every morn i wake up i also make sure my boobs are still heavy and swollen!! and my hb beside will like, "can you stop playing with your boobs?!"

he just cant understand how paranoid i am zzzzz

Rachoho, beginning i have more werid Dreams but now not so much..... Dunno y? Mayb i start worrying less?

Oh dear Fisherbaby, you must have really puked very violently to burst your blood vessels! The thing is, I still have MS and am already puking daily. So I'm not sure if the apple pie was bad or was it just a worse case of MS to make me wake up to puke?? I really cannot differentiate.

Good thing is.. I think I'm feeling better now.. so maybe its really a case of bad bad MS??

hello all...

My Ms suddenly hits me this morning!Vomited my breakfast...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]Nose still blocked and having slight headache..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]Was okay for the past few days and thought MS slowly fading off..huhuhuhu!!!!

week 13 day 3 today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babytiger,

wanted to add you into our conversation last nite but you were offline..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]try again tonight?heheh...

guessing that you are in a different time zone!:0

Princess Diamond, yar was surprise u din add me.... I was away mode act. Not sûre y it appear off line mode to you. Was in thé evening at that Time liao. But i was b z with doing some research. Will be out of Town later evening abt 12 midnite SG time, Will be back in forum mayb thurs or fri.... Keep me update okie. We still Can chat later keke..... Shld be online thou i always pût away mode now.

I din sleep for long again.... Now lazing on thé bed.

Princess diamond, how is ur lunch? Manage to eat something? So wat is ur plan today?

Still feeling so cold.... I hate the coldness into thé bone feeling....

Elle, is shld be nite for u, u took a nap? Thé dream sound v bad. U noe, i had a v bad dream the nite b4 my last gynae visit. I dream tt i was in My maiden hse... Washing bb stuff... Den My mum saw found out i prégnant but i started bleeding alot.... Wat a horrible dream...

Babytiger,

was your online status but was bz till nite when..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let's see if we can catch each other again tonight k...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle,

didn't received your Pm...Pme you my email instead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess diamond Will be online in 15 mins time.... Dun understand ur statement.... Can rephrase?

Feel so refresh aft i bath.

Baby tiger,

missed your questions earlier on...

Hb supposed to cook dinner!Still waiting for hi to wake up as he has just came back from oversea this noon!hee..no plan over the weekend,what about you?

Today trying to eat something after i puke but really no appetite!So,saving my tummy for tonight![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow Irish! Ur scan is so clear.. can see the whole silhouette. NIce.. look forward for my own scan in 2 wks time

Princes> hws the lamb racks?

I nearly had mao shan wang last night and waited till 10pm for frens to bring... but sigh.. end up eating the top layer of homemade tiramisu (supp less Kuala )

Hubby suddenly wanna go beach in the morning.. was dragged to pasir ris beach at 8am basking for dunno what lor... but think its his attempt to being romantic so play along lor... now he's snoring at bed.. (",)

Elle, Yes, I been using it on and off...alternating with the oil.

Clueless,

just finished my dinner! he make it so simple as if it was packed food !

but unfortunately I didn't enjoy my dinner because I'm feeling lousy ! headache!almost forget to feed my girl! My day was a mess...

How is everyone?

Hi mummies! Happy Good Friday! So nice to see the scan pics up. Cute babies!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilac,

my "date" last night was ok. We went to one if vivo's jap restaurant and had some nice food. But later felt unwell, don't know cos of NS or too bloated. Anyway it was still good, give hubby points for being so nice.

Fisherbaby,

your scan is really clear! Nice! It is 3d scan isn't it?

starrymommy,

that's not a 3d scan. Just part of the oscar scan where the gynae looks out for the nasal bone and measure the thickness at the back of the neck.

the really detailed scan is in 5th month, I think, to look out for abnormalities. As for 3d scan, it's another one, usually optional.

Actually I just shed a bucket of tears at dinner today.

It was a mixed of my "over-active" and heightened hormonal levels plus plain disappointment.

Showed my elder sister the scan that I posted, and her immediate comments were, EEeee, so disgusting, just a small Eygptian mummy!!

I just could not hold back my tears [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fisherbaby

*Hug* Just ignore her comments. She may dont like it now but i believe she will regret along the way when she gets older cos she has missed the most precious episode of life.

Fisherbaby, I guess since she does not have kids, she won understand how the scan would look like.

Cheer Up okie, I am sure most of the mummies or mtbs here think that your scan is very beautifully capture....cos the features are obvious.

Me for 1, is envy of ur such nice scan. Note that is envy, and not jealous. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So stay happy okie. Dun let her affect you since she does really know how a scan of 3mths baby look like.

Me for 1 appreciate my baby scans very much, because we tried so hard to get these scans.

hey mommies, hope u gals had a fantastic day. i spent the day doing nothing much except eating rubbish! feel like a rubbish dump now. URGH! And I also felt very sleepy this noon. Hehhe

starrymommy: your hubby is really sweet and i m sure it helps ease your ms/bloatedness feeling no matter how awful u felt!

fisherbaby: dun be sad k. we all know how beautiful the scans of our babies are. ignore ur sis's comments as she can nv understand how you and I feel when we see our babies on the scan until she goes thru it herself. cheer up! ;)

Lilac White, my hubby instead feels like a rubbish dump.

hahah...cos most of the time...I order order, buy buy....yet cant finish, dun wan to eat, dun like...

and he got to be the rubbish dump cos cannot waste food......

btw, It is okie to do nothing, I for 2 whole mth feel that I din accomplish much also...no mood and energy to even do simple admin stuff for my household.

Haha babytiger, sometimes im like that too. im a small eater so sometimes we only order one main meal n then some side dishes cos most of the time i cannot finish eating!

but tdy v bad la i ate like unhealthy food the whole day. feel so DUH now.

thanks ladies,

yeah, I also appreciate the baby scans a lot, coz we have to wait 3-4 weeks to see baby once. And to me, the wait is quite unbearable. That's why when the gynae took his time to get the various measurements, I also took my time to enjoy seeing baby a little longer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let's all enjoy the scans, and remember to appreciate our babies when they come out, too!

Hello ladies

Didn't really enjoy my dinner , rested awhile n then hubby brought me out for durians!

had some good stuffs n now regret because feeling nausea again! 

if i throw up now... hubby sure faint... that was quite a pricey durian I ever had... we only now after I ate $18/ kg...he is staring at me n I'm waiting to attack the toilet bowl!

Fisherbaby,

pls dun take it too hard! sometimes ppl saythunfs that they dun really mean it! maybe it was just too quick that she blurted out those words !she will never appreciate till she have one m if she decided not to have any then we as mommies can slowly enlightened her with some knowledge of being kind to preggers with words ... She dun mean it![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheer up k!

fisherbaby,

i feel so bad for you! even i feel offended just by reading your story! but i guess she didn't realize how much she has hurt you and since she's your sister, just ignore it. too bad she couldn't experience the joy of motherhood! such a HUGE loss! eh nice scan by the way! how come yours have color one huh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what a shitty night i had. MS came back! urgghh! i was nauseous but hungry. so i had some rice and down it with ice lemon tea. that seems to help a bit. good night everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]