(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Thread move so fast! ^^

Jac:

I cradle hold Lucas when I latch todate.

Now he older, will adjust himself. Wahaha!!

Lilac:

Can go to other branch in kidsclinic to do not?

Lilac,

Tot u visit the kids clinic?

There's one in SK tt Lucas is seeing.

Not the same meh? I tot it's a group clinic, no? Opps!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan: hehehe the one i visit is kids clinic @ bishan i think different from the group of kids clinic some mummies here go to. sounds similar. keke

lilac

Hahahha sometimes ah.. I seriously very forgetful Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hahaha hope jaeden also guai guai k??? Hehehee

Jac

Luckily ur friend had ur help. After I gave birth luckily my hb and best friend was quite supportive!

Princess

Hahahahah thanks for thinking of Aedan. Lol

That fella fav programme now. Special alert special alert!!!!

3 special steps!!! Hahhaa when I sing the song to him, he will smile. Lol

Re:hi-tea

I also want!!!! Hahahahah

Haiyo I'm trying to find some to do my nails also cannot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hb so busy at work. Mil also. My granny sick so can't bring baby to my mum's place. This week is solely me and baby time!!! Haha

apple,

when you starting work? got fixed date already?

momotan,

it's more troublesome when the babies are younger. they are also learning to latch on and suck. think quite tough for these little ones also. when older can don't bother so much about technique since both mummy and baby used to it liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got hi tea??

When? See can tk leave & join u all not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

Totally agree!

Smtimes t think back, those stressful & painful nipples days, now??

Haha!! Machiam ABC!! Can bf anywhr. Hohoho!

Tell u all one joke.

Theres this cleaner auntie in my coy.

Everyday she saw me hide in exec toilet v long then came out to wash the pump.

One fine day, she finally ask me...

Auntie: xiao mei, wat is this?? *points to the pump

Me: Oh. This is for bb milk lor

Auntie: *points to my tummy. Oh! U preggy now? Can keep milk till bb born??

Me: no no no! Not preggy, bb is at home.

Auntie: oh??!!! Ur job here is to pump milk for babies??

Me: ........

Before I can explain, she was called off by her manager.

Since then, everytime she walk pass me, she gimme weird stares lor!!!

I duno to laugh or cry!!

momotan,

hahaha!! the auntie very innocent hor? lol! your job to pump milk for babies. HAHAHA! nvm, don't correct her, let her go and think. :p

suddenly feeling nostalgic and went to look at some of the oct babies' 'fresh from the oven' pics. all look so different now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan:

I agree that now anywhere also can BF. Think the nipples also season Liao. Sometimes baby pull n tuck also not pain Liao.

Still rem when first started still need use breastfeeding pillow etc. Now any pillow also can. Outside no pillow also like that lor. 

Those were the days. Time flies man.

Tat day still telling hb those were the legs that kicked me when saw Kayden kicking away.

No wonder i feel so moody these oast few days. N very tired too...

I got my period today!!

Felt so lousy. Slept n baby fell off the bed. Cried really bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hubby is gonna b away too till fri afternoon. Huhu....

I think tonight i will sleep on the sofa bed outside, scated he will fall down again..

ann,

oh dear! hope little niko is okay! was it a very far fall? your period very heavy now? apply some ru yi oil or use hot water bottle press to abdomen. may help ease some discomfort.

Momotan

That is reallt funny!! Ahaha...

She might b curious but dont dare to ask further.. lol

Hi tea

Will try to join if the date is ok.

The next few weeks hubby will b busy on n off so i will also busy at home if he go back home late.

Lilac White

Yar that lady v moody one haha stay serangoon then can check out united sq, my fren bring her kids to this PD there. Hougang area should also have ba my mum stays in serangoon too

Re: High Tea

Where is good? My personally fav is Rose Veranda at Shangri la, tried the Goodwood Park one before n not too bad. Then we find a date that is good for all.

Starry

The position is weird, cant figure how he fall to tgat place. Must b he fall n flip.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i dont know.. feel so sad if i remember that. I cried w him.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Called my friend n said to apply "trombopop"

I dont hv n she is also out woth q clieng so cant help. But once she heard niko laugh she said its ok n monitor first.

Any one know where to buy trombopop here??

My friend bought from indo. Nog sure where to get it here.

My period not heavy but q painful.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks i will try the warm water... dont like ru yi smell haha.. :p

re: high tea

i'm good any day except friday. let me know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

don't worry so much, niko will be fine. somemore he could still laugh! *hugs*

you don't like ru yi oil smell? WHY??? it's like the best smell in the world apart from jadelyn's drool.

Good afternoon mummies!

How are you all doing?

momotan, the cleaner auntie so funny...

I went to executive toilet at my another office to pump and this cleaner auntie also like wondering why i took so long inside. But she din ask me what's in my bag where i put my pump...haha...

ann, your menses came today ah... i wonder when is mine coming. Now i only latch 2 times a day and no more feeling engorgement already. Thinking of the beginning where i've problem latching my boy. Now so easy. I still can teach my elder sis whom given birth last week lo! Wahahaha... like an experience mother. I swaddled her bb...then i went swaddled my 6mths old boy. Haha... he blur blur wondering what happened....so funny.

Aiyo i so stressed up at work.

Come here relieved a bit stress!!

bblin,

you went to swaddle your boy? hahaha!! did he struggle? aiyoh, i miss those swaddling days. a swaddled newborn looks so lovely!

momotan

Wahaaa!! Tat Aunty so cute le!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nvr mind la, let her be...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

Hope niko is okay ... Rest well drink more sacred tea for now! I dunno about u , but each time my menses came , my ss drop quite abit!! Gotta standby lots of stuffs prior to dat!!=.='

Re: hi tea

Can go only HB in town actually ! Cos I dint need to rush here n there ESP during weekdays when jade need to go to school;)

HB can settle them ... Hyiak hyiak ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, shld b mid April, waiting for approval.

Momotan, so funny. Haha. Bf n rearing a baby in the past n now is so different.

Jac, Denzel just woke up that time. Then i juz swaddled him and he blur blur lay down there watch many of us luffing at him. The cloth diaper too small for him lo! H did not struggle....

Ya lor...time passing by too fast!

Soon you will be swaddling another bb ya!

How are you feeling?

princess d,

your hubby flew liao? when is he back?

apple,

still have a couple more weeks before work starts. must enjoy the remaining days of being a SAHM!

Ann, hug hug, period come means got higher chance of #2.

My mil keep telling me I bf means won have a #2, like condom like that. She keep telling me that dunno y.

bblin,

denzel is so funny! kena 'bullied' also don't know. haha!

i'm feeling good, except for the tiredness and slight queasiness in the evenings. jadelyn woke up in the middle of the night 2 days in a row already. 1st night to pee, 2nd night to poo. hope she guai guai sleeps tonight and let her mommy here rest!

really looking forward to swaddling another babe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

bf only prolongs return of period. doesn't mean period won't come for 2 years if you bf for 2 years. i guess in a way it helps your body to recover from previous birth and also ensure your baby gets sufficient nutrients from bm.

very siong for mummies who are pregnant and still breastfeed throughout. i even heard of mummies tandem breastfeeding both babies! really salute those women...

are you thinking of #2? hee hee!!

Starry, yar lor but my mil thot bf means won have chance of 2nd one and seem like she dun wan me to have a second one so soon.

Me will start in a few mths time hahah aft things are more settled down.

apple,

you aiming for dragon baby like stella?? so exciting! imagining more breaking news 3 months from now. hee hee!!

just wanna share something... we have a staff who's in NZ right now and didn't know she was pregnant till she was 6 months along. so duh right?? her daughter already 16 years old and this is her #2. think she's very big sized so couldn't see the body difference or feel baby move. so we suddenly got news from her that she's going to go on ML in a couple of months' time. shocked the heck out of us.

sigh..just back from visit to skin specialist n pd. my boy just finish his course of antibiotics for e face but suddenly yesterday it got worst. whole face rashes back....it was so itchy last nite he kept scratching until whole face n hands got blood. Dunno if its becos i fed him some of the porridge water.

Now e doc asking us to bring him to see food allergy doc!!!

I did it before n doc had to poke me damn a lot of times...wonder if they do that on babies too.

apple, i'm so making fun of him... haha...

strangely he did not struggle lo...maybe he's comfortable!

Jac, tell Jadelyn you are tired....let you sleep throughout tonite!

Hi tea:

I got no schedule leave for first 2 wks of apr & got training.

Haiz. Maybe I tk mc & sneak out la. Wahahhaa!!

Babies not included?

Jac:

Ur kelic reminds me of the show "I din Noe I was preggy".

I find it really amazing tt they din catch any signs!!

starry

Yea, coming bk this fri n sun flying off again !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Till next thurs...... I'm free for the weekend..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann,

Hope nik is ok!!

Re: menses

Drink smthing hot & rest well! Hugz..

Duno wat happen to my earlier post. Mia!

Woo... I like dragon babies!!

starry> for Josie to latch, I go to Mt A hospital LC in my 4th day! Then the LC that tried to help me to latch her still can't latch her. She called the senior LC (her boss!), Sister Kang. She check Josie's tongue, got nothing wrong. Then, only 1 try, Josie is able to latch my left breast!!! Sigh..

Drink left breast feels very full already so the LC can't make her drink to my right breast which has shorter nipple and ask me to come in the other day (as that day I came very late in the afternoon). LC said from my boob size, looks like Josie has drunk 50 ml or more, so she's so full already, cannot drink anymore from the right breast.

I go home, tried a few times to latch Josie, sometimes successful, sometimes not.. But really I can't latch her on my right breast at all, so I pump out the milk (really got 50 ml), and ask hubby to give botle.

The next day, PIL all super kancheong, because Josie still crying loudly at night and morning when she wake up but cannot latch, and said Josie is dehydrated!! ZZZZzzz. So we rush to Mt A hospital. Actually nothing happens to her!! PD said she's ok, and the jaundice is still at the border, no need to admit her to hospital, and ask us to come back on Monday instead to check her jaundice again where it supposed to be the peak of her jaundice. Also tried to make appointment with the LC, but all full book that Saturday, so we go on Monday instead..

Monday go and check Josie's jaundice, still on border, no need to admit to hospital.

Go to LC, that day no senior LC, so it's the LC that come to my ward during my stay in MAH. But she's able to latch Josie on my right breast after a few times trying.. After that, I gained more confident. At home I tried she's able to latch left breast all the time, but right breast still difficult. But I try and try and try to offer right breast first, finally she's able to.. And she gained her weight back very fast because of that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What I found is, when she's sleeping, and woken up because we force her to breastfeed, she'll be mad and we won't be able to force her.. But, if she pee/poo, she'll be wide awake, and when offered breast, she'll want that..

Those are good times for breastfeeding, UNTIL she's almost 1 month and start MERLIONING. huhuhu.. She has Reflux problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Then 3rd month is the nursing strike problem, then both bottle and nursing strike so everytime we can only dream feed her. huhu.. Carry her until sleeping first before feed her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Then 4th month is totally don't want breast at all even in her sleep.. :S

loca,

the rashes really sound bad. poor baby! porridge water should be very allergy right? could it be something else? hope you find out what is it then can avoid. update us on how it goes.

bblin,

does that work?

wah, groovy.. your bfing journey really filled with ups and downs. i'm very in awe that you didn't give up! i think i'd have thrown in the towel long ago. salute u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but nvm, next time you will have tons of experience for #2. and if any one of us here has problems with bfing, can also ask you.

Oh ya.. When Josie is not able to latch, what hubby and I do is SQUEEZE my breast when her mouth is on my breast, until she at least get some colostrum and when my milk comes in she'll get my milk. Her mouth is always on my breast but she doesn't suck at all!! Painful and stressful days..

I remember, her birth weight is 2.78, when discharge on her 3rd day it's 2.74, when it's her 4th day it's 2.71, 5th day it's 2.68.. All those 1-3 day she's on NOTHING. Just able to suck my colostrum like 10 sucks in all the "it's breastfeeding time" and we squeezed some colostrum on her mouth and lip.

On 7th day after being able to latch my left breast some times, her weight is 2.71, then after that I'm able to latch both breast after a few days, and very quick she's back to her birth weight.. I remember at around 10th day when we check her jaundice, has already starting to goes down, she's back to 2.77 kg.

Starry> after colostrum is still transitional milk, so it still contains the goodness of colostrum. Last time my own mum makes me really sad, saying Josie didn't get my colostrum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. But then I read after that it's transitional. Your colostrum won't gone like that leh..

princess

i mix the cereals with ebm.

now giving her only vege, sweet potato, carrot and apple, thinking of cooking porridge to replace the cereal but so much work think le sian le.. :p

Hi-tea

Boo hoo...can't take leave to go(sad life of a teacher, no annual leave). If it[s on weekdays, can only make it on certains Friday.

How bout weekend hi-tea or brunch? =)

BF

Failed to latch on for Claudia. I'm determined to latch for next one.

Ann

getting your period means ur body is ready for #2...awaiting your breaking news =)

Poor niko, hope he's ok

I think it's really heartache for mummies when babies get hurt/fall sick. But I think I'm v bad cause there was once I laughed at Claudia when she cried. Haha...we were on the matress on the floor and she was twisting and turning and her head landed outside the mattress onthe marble floor. Then she started to cry and when I peel my eyes off the TV and look at her, I LOL. Who ask her to twist n turn...but after laughing I felt damn bad and quickly hug her and apologised for not looking out for her =p

Momotan

You MUST bring Lucas! Haha...we all want to meet him.

Since Princess D has hinted that she;s free for the weekend, how about a last min gathering this Sat?

momotan,

yeah! she reminds me of that show too! but luckily she found out 3 months early instead of give birth liao then say. 'cos our operation will be disrupted if she suddenly goes on leave.

princess d,

then we arrange a day when your hubby is back. otherwise you bring both kids out + your maid like that time at marche?

fel,

open to mommies in this thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

groovy,

ohhh.. all along i thought i didn't produce enough colostrum for jadelyn! haha! silly of me. didn't think of the transitional milk.

nycmum,

i am also determined to latch on fully for this coming baby too! must work hard 'cos not easy. btw, have u tested? hee hee!

high tea

i have a sweet tooth, love desserts! i wanna go for the high tea too..can let me know when's the date and probably i will take leave to enjoy myself,keke.

can mummies add me on facebook?[email protected]

wanna see babies pics!will probably add some mummies too, im Sxx lxxx

Jaime

Guess just veg is good enough though..sweet potatoes,squash/pumpkin is good enough for now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually cooking porridge is very easy..

What i used to do is baked ikan bilis (anchovies) and grind them to powder and keep in airtight container...same as the rice.

so the rest of the days is just putting in any preferred amount of rice powder/ikan bilis into the pot to cook!

i have this slow cooker that comes in 2 small porcelain urn...i just throw in the powder n cook[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

is troublesome for the preparations but onely for 1 day....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]the rest of the days is just like normal cereal except that it needs cooking...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nycmum> what happens with Claudia, why she can't latch? Is it the same like Josie, don't know how to latch? nipple confusion? Really miss the bonding. I've tried a few times nowadays to latch her back but she still doesn't want..

starry,

bringing them out no problem..jsut afraid that if its weekdays..i dun think i can cos of Jade's schoool hour is in between ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]If not gonna play truant again!Muahhahahahha!!!

trish

invited....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whahaaha.....Nycmum...this SAT wa BUAY SAI!Got PD appt for Meghan's review...u guys go ahead k...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nycmum:

Lucas arh?? Nowadays so naughty.

His new found abilities are screaming & shrieking. BTH. Lol

Wkends I cannot bcos got driving lessons.

But I think eom Shld be ok.

Can I booked u all for 25th apr first?? Haha!

I'm on lv for the long wkend! Woohoo!!

Princess

Haha wait for other mummies to respond...keke

You feeding Meghan ikan bilis nows? Wanted to try to cook porridge. Can I know how you grind the rice? Pestle and mortar?

btw, can use short-grain rice to make porridge? Those japanese rice for sushi.

Groovy

Claudia dun want to open mouth to take in areola. Keep tugging the nips and super painful lah! My nips were so bruised and bleeding. She also got v frustrated at the flow. End up we were both frustrated so end up pumping.

Starry

Yes let's jiayou! Aiyo u missed my post lah...already tested...NEGATIVE.