(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Mummies, anyone know when to change freestyle pump

Parts n tubing? Everything looks fine for mine but I'm not getting very gd suction wen double pumping anymore. Single pumping better suction so I'm wondering if there's something wrong w e tubing or parts...

hello mommies and daddy

How is everyone doing??ARrghhhhh!!the weather is terrible!!Don't mind the cool breezy weather but when it is wet...I HATE IT!!

destitonia

Oh,i assumed u are using dual pumps..u can mixed them together if the milk is sufficient for 1 feeding...i was worried if your milk stored in 1 btl will be more than the usual feeding volume then it will be wasted cos,once u thawed u can't refreeze/reuse![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin

Can i just share something...

For a TBF...it is very common that u bleed a lil or rather have spotting!Nobodu can tell you when your menses gonna come back...you can and might be having your menses this month but you might have it maybe in the next month or so...

TBF causes all this stir in your body and you can blamed it on your hormones!

I had menses on the first 2months after delivery...Not spotting..is menses!and in between the days i have spotting!3rd month now...no news...??

Cramps

It could be your uterus is contracting back to it's normal size[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or it could be real menses cramp...These are few thigns you will encounter when TBF!

I TBF JADE and menses came bk on the 9th month!SAMe thing i don't pump at all,but it doesn't mean that your menses won't come back but for some their menses just dont come back till they wean theur bb off ..ANd it is defintely not a contraceptive!While BFg i ovulate regularly too!ANd during Ovulation days,i had cramp too!

If you are worried,you might wanna go and check with your gynae when u due for your pap smear..

PrincessD:

Thks for sharing ur experience. Well, I also not sure is it menses. But definitely the amt is more than spotting. Well, so u had menses for 2 mths already? So fast come bk?

I did my pap smear already during my review on the 6 weeks. Gynae say everything ok leh. He also say there is egg growing Liao.

xin

No problem!

My prev pregnancy bled for first 2 months n stopped... I dunno about this one .. The first month could be lochia but 2nd month I m sure is menses .. This month nothing ... So I guess it's gonna be like before ... It really depends on individual ...

U can always go bk to your gynae n check for assurance ..whenever there's bleeding n pain, u shouldn't take it lightly. Gynae us the best person to address your problem ..

Ladies, issit a must for me to go back to gynae for pap smear? I missed my 8 wks checkup coz my then my c-sect cut was already healing n i wasnt in anymore pain so i din go.

Got my 1st menses when baby is 10 weeks, which is last month. I thot total breastfeeding no menses

Good afternoon mummies n ian..

I Feel so bored n lazy n low these few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Marrissa,

Pap smear is supposed to be done yearly. Not compulsory but good to check

Weight loss...

I m still carrying 13 kg (stuck after one month!!) people say my weight may be water retention. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Does it help if i engage massage lady now??

Somehow deep deep deep down i dont feel confident when going out esp i dont have many outfit now.

Was packing my wardrobe few days ago n start to feel insecure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really wanted to donate or throw away all my clothes.

Used to be size m/small l since i was teenager and l/xl after preg. Now cant even fit to my preg clothes!!! :''''( have to buy xl or xxl....

After giving birth i already know i wont be able to exercise so much like i used to. Anyway i am looking forward to exercise by doing housework n taking care of baby. And now i have this slipped disc thing. Must be careful n hubby alrdy told me just get part time maid to clean up. I wanna do also scared to sprained my bck again. E.g moping floor or clean bathroom. Coz must do fast when bby is sleeping. Haih ..

The physio teraphist whom i went to also said that i have so much more weight now while my body is not used to carrying so much n doing much things therefore i will get tired or sprained easily. i really regret did not work out much during third trimester.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she said i must lose my weight first then i can be as active as before! She said thats why my knee hurts too when i tried to exercise after preg (before i sprained my back).

I really feel old now! And i am only 24! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry for ranting about this here.. im really really sad..

claudia, haf u gotten the cot mobile u wanted? if not i want to sell away mine.. its a Precious Planet™ 2-in-1 Projection Mobile. baby really not interested.

Thanks ann!

Ann, i know how u feel. i still need to lose a lot more too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and yes, some women still get water retention after pregnancy and yes massage really helps. i lost weight after massage.. like REALLY a lot coz mine was more of water retention.. can literally see water droplets running down my thighs but painful la!

Hi Ann

I am in the same boat as you... feel so fat .. i was 49kg and now about 58kg... So i feel very sianz to go out cos I look so fat. And CNY coming liao, I don't seem to like any dress cos I look fat in every one of them... sigh. I guess we just have to bear with this and try to eat less bah (no pineapple tarts!)

Ann,

I still have 5.5kg after 2.5mths. -.o"

I also cannot fix into my pre-preggy clothes n m so reluctant to buy new ones cos I hv to buy bigger sizes. Boohoo.

I have tried to eat lesser n no snacks and it is helping. I hope to lose the weight soon too. Haiz.

Ann: dun b sad. Jus tell urself big is beautiful! I still have 15 kg to go til pre pregnancy weight then another 8 to reach my ideal weight frm before I got a knee injury! I'm wearing maternity wear n ppl stil ask wen I'm due! Upsetting at times but everything takes time n I'm sure we will lose all e weight!

Menses is back and my supply halved ! Super upset now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm done to pumping only twice a day cos I went back to work and it's inconvenient to pump. Last two days I only managed to pump once a day cos my elder son was admitted to kk and I didn't bring my pump.menses also came and my supply become half...dunno is menses or my decrease in pump..haiz............ Sorry for ranting...just sad

Ann> Jiayou. But it's still kinda OK for now to be fat. Just said we are still TBF, need more callories to make breastmilk. Hehehe..

I still have 5 more kg to go back to my wedding weight (my ideal weight).

The worst part is my ugly lower abdomen tummy with stretch mark all over. Sigh..

Maybe I will lose weight faster after I go back to office next week. Can't imagine already will be lack of sleep maybe 1 day I can sleep only from 12 to 6. My working hours supposed to start at 8 AM in the morning! And I plan to breastfeed Josie + pump before I go. Plus the fighting of her nursing strike, now she only latch like 10 minutes in the morning but to get her to latch is the trouble! Sometimes took me 0.5-1 hour just to get her latch. Some more there are times I'm not successful. huhuhu.. When I get back to work I must limit the time I try to get her latch, otherwise I can't do anything else.

If I rush to office it took me 20 minutes to reach from home. Lucky I stay in Admiralty, my office in Woodlands. hehe..

Btw, out of topic. My sister is having a giveaway contest in her jewellery online shop:

http://magsbeadscreation.blogspot.com/2011/01/new-year-giveaway.html

Ann: Same boat same boat. I still have 10 kg to go before pre-pregnancy, and additional 5 more kg to my pre-wedding weight. Try getting hold of pilates workout video. I found it easier to work out at home, own time own target, rather than joining gym/classes.

I did not survive the festivities too well, ATE TOO MUCH! and CNY is coming!!! :p maybe we should form a weight lost support group ???

Weight loss support group sounds great! Table showing weight now, target weight loss in ? days and ideal weight... all of us will be kinda pressurised to shed the fats ? HA HA

Hahaha, I m not even looking at pre-wedding weight! Can get to pre-preggy weight for no 1 n I can fly liao. Now that my mum is staying with me, it is even tougher to lose weight. She cooks such fabulous lunch n dinner every night. Hoho.

Cny!! Bak gua! Hoho.

Hmmm ... k let me start the ball rolling.

Full Term Weight: 82 KG

Current Weight: 72 KG

Target Weight: 62 KG

Need to lose 10KGs before my son's first birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Action Items:

1. Do pilates workout (video) at least 3 times at home.

2. NO MORE SUPPER

3. NO MORE SUGARY DRINKS (Only juices and plain water from now on)

Wahaha ... a bit like new year resolution ... JIA YOU!!!!!!!

Good evening mummies,

So sian that my menses is bk. Tot can still drag on since TBF. Got to handle the menstrual cramps feeling again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: baby skin

Really worrying to see my baby's skin always red red here n there. Dunno isit allergies or wat leh. Then his cradle cap also quite bad. Will all these go away n get better on it's own?

Re: removing mittens

Have tried to remove mittens Liao. But my boy has habit of rubbing eyes when sleepy. So scared he poke his eyes lor. Any other mummies also hv babies like this? How do u all manage? Any babies scratch their eyes??

Thank u for your replies, sharings n encouragement...

Really appreciate it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cny n other special events...

I think it is one of the reasons im feelling kinda low! Not due to the food but i will appear so plump n have to think what i can wear for the special events... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now everytime i want to go out i open wardrobe n stare inside... no more happy feeling dressing up. Boo hoo

Beauty seet,

I think i have water retention and fats too. Hahaha.. :p

Caris,

I have pilates exercise cd too but i cant get the hang of the breathing techniques n i am not that flexible.. lol

Weight loss support group is a cool idea.

I have been googling what exercise we can do with babies. (If we r doing it when baby is waking up) There is baby yoga (any idea where to do this?) n also can jog with the stroller.

But dont think my stroller can handle it n also scared baby will get too much wind due to the running. What do u mummies think??

xin2,

My boy also poke his eyes n always rub eyes. Huhu. But so far ok n nothing hurt. Just mk sure the nails r not sharp. Sometomes if i hvnt cut i just hold his hands before he rub eyes.

Regarding the skin, why dont u ask your pd? Maybe need certain medication?

Hope him to get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me me me.. a bit paiseh to share my weight leh. Haha

Full term weight 80 kg.

Weight after delivery 83 kg (how can it be???)

current weight 73 kg

Ideal weight 60 kg

Action plan :

1. Walk with bby in the park 30 mins a day (min 3 times a week)

2. Swim every week

3. No more junk food

4. No chips n crackers...

Caris,

U drink homemade juice or in the box? If the box type, careful there is lots of sugar inside!!

Groovy,

I hv terrible stretchmarks too..

Regarding going back to work.. dont worry now. U can do it!! Mummies do have extra strength somehow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hv been surviving on 5 hr sleep max a day.. before this i was a pig. Can sleep up to 16 hrs a day n minimum 8 hrs haha.

Trish,

What happen with your son? Still in kk?

Maybe drop because only pump once n also u are stressed?

Hope u get enough rest ya..

Ann: I also super inflexible. Even though I dun have mirror to see while doing it, I can imagine how awful I look doing those pilates moves. But dun care lar, at the end of the day, as long as I feel pain in my abs ... it's good .. hehehehe

I drink juice from the box, those not from concentrate kind (think it's call "florida natural") A lil on the expensive side, but it's convenient, and I dun have to go invest on a juicer.

Ann, caris.. Maybe u can try this. Ive been on apple green juice diet for 2 weeks now. Lost close to 2kg already. I dun exercise but green apple curbs yr appetite so i dun crave so much n thus my intake is much lesser now. 4 green apples + 3 celery. Celery detoxifies body. I use juice extractor every morning can get 1 mug. N it taste v nice n fresh! Try it!

Just when I say I'm not investing on a juicer :p ... Looks like I should ... hehehehe

Thanks Marrissa for the tip ... Will get those green apples and celery AND JUICER soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Mummies

Weight topic:

Full term : 68.5kg

After delivered: 63kg

Currently: 51kg

Pre-pregnancy: 46.5kg

During the first month after giving birth, I did the massage (5 days) and wrapping (one month). It helps alot on my tummy area. I control my diet very much, eat alot of vegetables and protein but almost no carbo... I used to run alot but after pregnant, i stop totally until now. Not much exercise even till now.

During the process of losing weight, require alot of determination ,esp the temptations of food around us.

Ann & Groovy

I also have alot of stretchmarks, no way to rid of it. But whenever i see my boy, i think it is worth it. :)

Marrissa,

Thats what i have been feeding my hubby for hi weight loss progrmme. Wah now i hv to drink myself! :p

But hvnt really juice anything after delivery coz lazy to wash the parts. :p

It's time to start again..

Rubie

We have the same sentiment...

Anyway i am not the wearing bikini type so to think bout it only hubby n me see the marks. :p

Thank u ladies for the chats through this forum. I feel much better n positive now.

Caris,

I also like florida natural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] always buy that or sunkist.

Mummies I think I take the most weight gain prize

Weight topic

Full term: 103

Aft delivery: no idea( didn't dare weigh)

Current weight: 84

Pre pregnancy weight: 70

Pre wedding weight: 62 ( I'm 1.73 m tall)

As u can see i hv to keep telling myself big is beautiful if not damn depressing. Especially wen I still hv to shop for maternity clothes!

wah.. few days didn't come in and we are back to weight discussion? i am also trying to shed the weight!! so hard... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any miracle pill to eat and can lose all in a month? fat hope i think...

Full Term: 65kg

After Delivery: 59kg

Current: 57kg

Pre-pregnancy weight: 52kg

TARGET: 50kg (by the time Jadelyn's 1 yr old) - i was once 42kg so this SHOULD be possible...

still can't squeeze into any of my pre-pregnancy jeans!! damn demoralizing.

marrissa,

the green apple + celery concoction sounds promising! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for sharing.

re: stretchmarks

when will they disappear?

Re:stretchmarks

They wun disappear jus lighten. I had some before I got pregnant due to rapid weight gain then loss. It took a few months & religiously applying moisturizer n cream to lighten to skin tone. These pregnancy ones seem tougher though coz they r a very dark colour. Quite scary n ugly.

Claudia, maybe instead of getting a cot mobile u can rent other things 1st eg playgym n try on baby. If baby like then can buy. Coz as they grow older n become more curious, these things wont satisfy em anymore. I rented a fisher n price swing n baby loves it! Shes so quiet sitting in there n even fell asleep.

Caris, ya try it!

Ann, ah uve been feeding yr hubby e same thing? Hehe then u shd drink too! I also lazy when it comes to washing e parts so i would make a lot at one time n keep in a jug in fridge

Stella, u lost so much weight! I was a 103 kg at full term

Now 86kg. But ure taller than me! Im only 167 cmMy pre pregnancy was 80kg so i can alredy fit into my pre preg clothes coz i was big to begin with!

Jac, i also had trouble fitting into my jeans initially. All my fats gathered at tummy n thighs. Then my ML massaged it away, now can wear already! But i was a size 18 la when i got preggy

Bf helps to lose a lot of weight only initially. I lost 14 kg within 5 wks giving birth but i tink mostly water. Then stalled for a month. I even tried dieting but realised my baby has prob sleeping at nite! So now even tho i eat less i still drink horlicks in evenings for sofea. Like dis can only lose weighg veeery slowly

... I just came back from supper ... my hubby's eating and drinking habit isn't helping at all ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ... supper is the reason why I've been stagnant at 72kg since delivery ....

Sigh ... how to resist food when your husband is eating right in front of you? :p ...

Yup2! Say hello to Green Apple Juice (or Green Apple Fruit)!!

I eat it everyday when I lose weight last time before my wedding, from 63 kg to 55 kg lor!

Hehehe.. Going back to office now can just buy the cut fruits in RP canteen during lunch time!

Here's mine

Full term weight 70 kg.

4 days after delivery 63 kg

1.5 weeks after massage 60 kg -water retention starting to gone!

current weight 60 kg --> becoz gain weight again after water retention gone. haha..

Ideal weight (when I was 8 weeks pregnant) 58 kg

Wedding Weight (3 mths before the 58 kg weight) 55 kg

Action plan:

- Walk fast to office and back home. To canteen back to office during lunch. Do everything fast. hahaha.. (anyway got no time becoz only want to pump during lunchtime so everytime must rush)

- Eat green apple every working day

- Eat LESS RICE!

Cannot let go:

- eat chocolate

- eat ice cream

- eat bakwa :p

Need them for my extra callories for TBF. Hihihi..

Wah ... you all make green apple juice sound like "Sheng Qi Shui".... I'm grabbing green apples from the super mart first thing in the morning .. hehehe

Hiya ladies!

My weight have been stagnant ever since delivery

Full term: 73kg

After delivery: 64kg

Now: 62kg

Pre-preggie: 53kg

Target: back to pre-preggie weight!

That time my gynea told me weight will be stable after 2mths...that means weight will be harder to lose after 2mths?!!!

My diet all consists of carbs lor. Since I rarely cook so I eat wholemeal bread,digestive biscuits, buckwheat noodles all day long. Dinner is tabao. My water retention is bad as well. My appetite is good...hohoho. Cause need to eat to produce milk right?

Target:

-STOP lazing and shop online when BB is napping. DO housework instead.

-Cut down on Ice-cream and carbs

What exercise can I do at home? Not interested in pilates and yoga leh. Thought of hula-hooping as it helped me lose weight previously but now I dun dare to try. Scared will injure my back. Wanted to swim but no one to look after BB.

BF-ing did not help me to lose weight. Boo hoo...maybe because I express and didn't latch on?

Green apples is at the top of my grocery list! =p

Wah, so exciting. My turn.

Full term weight: 73.5kg

Weight after delivery: 68.5kg

Current weight: 63.5kg

Pre-preggy weight (no 2): 58.5kg

Pre-preggy weight (no 1): 56.5kg

I was jogging n swimming awhile ago but too lazy recently. Haiz.

Trying to stay off snacks, sweetened drinks n eat lesser for dinner.

hais.. Weather is so bad and I'm so weak that I've been sick on and off for the past one month.. Just when I thought I've recovered from flu.. I had slight fever again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] took panadol extra and couldn't sleep the entire night!!!! (I think theres caffeine content)... Am so tired but can't sleep at all.. Frustrating.. Just like when pregnant.

Anyway just to share on the weight topic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pls don't kill me cos I'm very small sized to start with.

Full term weight: 52kg

After delivery: 45kg

Current weight: should be abt 43/44kg

Pre-pregnancy weight: 42kg

I also have those ugly looking skin at tummy.. Everyday I still apply stretchmark cream. Cfm don't dare wear bikini cos the black black line still slightly visible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I duno what exercise I can do cos looking after the baby is already super tiring and one form if exercise to me. Better still no time to eat properly.. That's why even more sick and lost weight..

Can't wait for my boy to "stablize" his moods and patterns so I can bring him out and not worry. Really getting bored at home and running outta ideas to entertain him!!! Sometimes I'm so tired but his eyes open so big! Lol

Caris, if possible buy granny smith green apples. These r nice compared to other kinds. I bought my apples and celery at cold storage

anyway my boy has been drinking 100ml for the longest time but everytime towards evening and midnight feed, he refused to finish and keep wanting to sleep. So hb and I was thinking maybe it's time to drop the midnight feed?? Usually if feed him at 12am then he will wake at abt 5plus... But now 12am he doesn't wanna drink much.. Wondering if it's cos weather too nice to sleep... Or he's ready to have lesser feeds? Now on average he still having abt 6-7 feeds but sometimes he doesn't finish the 100ml... Is he drinking enough??

Oh no get well soon shin! My gal also has yet to stabilise her sleepingbpatterns. There r some nites i still wake up 4-5x. Thank god havent start work yet. But it means some days i like zombie. So tired

Shin,

Always e same old thing. If bb growing n soiling enuff diaper then ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try to drop e mn feed n see if he can slp thru'.

Trial n error de. My boi used to slp thru' then duno why wake up for 1 night feed again.

hi mummies, i'm giving birth in a few months time but i still cant find a confinement lady. if u gals hv exp a good CL and willing to share her contact, can u pls kindly pm me? Many thanks in advance!

Morning all!!!

Felt so good after 20 mins walk with lil darling n hubby. Mummies if u r not working i recommend doing this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really refreshing.

Nycmum,

I just started swimming few weeks back. So far i left my baby with mum coz my mum is still here. But next week she is going back home n me n hubby plan to take turns to swim/exercise n taking care of baby. We will bring baby along to the gym n wait outside by the pool [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tag along to his gym because public pool is really cramped n we dont stay in condo.

Hope this plan will work!!

All that u eat is good carbs leh. Maybe u add egg or cheese for source of protein n calcium?

Marrissa,

How much do you make one time? Will have some solid n water separation after certain time right? Then u shake again?

Also i dunno whethee hubby can let the fridge to be contaminated by celery smell. He really hates celery hahahaha.. therefore quite happy when i stop making funny juices.

Shin,

Ya.. u look like u r never pregnant at all! So slim!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok now questions regarding baby...

Ru yi oil,

Pd still say my boy's having too much gas. True he always farts n burps a lot! Even not after meal. Im confused?!?!? I eat normal home cooked food with little salt n no msg. Not spicy too. If i eat spicy food i do notice he poos a lot more. No cold drinks.

Then we applied ru yi oil staring few days back.

I see after applying each time, his poo poo is very yellow-almost like pastel color yellow n thick. Got connection with it???

Usually poopoo is like brownish yellow n watery..