(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Shirlz,

My gynae says that if bb not engaged, labour will b long wor. N have to worry about the way bb comes out so it will be better if bb is engaged before delivery.

Xin,

Jia you. Will u b checking with your gynea on option of induction if still no good news? I m seeing gynea on 20th oct.

good morning mommies n daddies

How was your weekend ? Mine was bored but managed to catch some needed sleeps....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilac

Babies at their first two weeks of life will go through a growth spurt n want to drink very often ! Is normal! It is too early now yo determined their are sucking for comfort or not[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry , just let him latch.. Tt promotes your ss n bonding[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for bb poo... Try to massage tummy in anti clockwise n lift their legs to excersice the cycling mode![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] helps for constipation[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]these are taught by bb massage therapist in hospitals.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirlz

Sista, if u know which brand u wan ur bb to drink, then go ahead n buy a small tin.... MAH nursery has got all the brands tt sell in the market![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The popular ones are enfapro, friso...

Yes.. The fm don't come cheap even if it's small tin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cleaning of bb's nose[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I do have bb tweezer from pigeon .. Rounded tip!

Only when it is b visible then I ll pick it out!

I disagree on using cotton or cotton bud or tissue paper because my prev cl loved to do tt but we always realized her nose are left with cottons all over n I might afraid tt will leads to allergy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]and because it is wet.. It can easily comes off from

The stick[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This present cl too suggested tt we use cotton or twirl a wet tissue n dig it out! No no!

I rather to wait till it is visible n then pick it out wit a bb tweezer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]just my opinion .. Always find a safest way to do it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Try to masssage it with a hot towel or when taking a hot shower ! Kneads n massage it away! R u pumping enuf n clearing your milk often? If not this Can persist ...c a LC if It gets uncomfy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pump

I sterilized my pump after every used! Same thought as Zuen! If there's a need to for bb milk btl it works the same for these pumps ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ZuEn, Shirlz,

actually it is quite common for the baby to only engage during labour. My boy and girl both only engage moments before I am told to push. Both of them like to stay super high up even I am almost fully dilated. Dun worry so much abt engaging. When it is time for them to come down, they will!!

Meanwhile, JIA YOU JIA YOU!!

Lilac White,

It is common for babies to skip poo for a few days. It is due to their still-developing digestive system. It can happen all of a sudden so dun worry too much. I rem that time my boy din poo for a few days, we went to see pd and pd say as long as they poo within 7 days can liao. 7 DAYS!!! In the end, my boy poos on the SEVENTH day and the whole household CELEBRATES!!! haha... was so funny coz right after he poo, I called my hubby and mum to tell them that my son POOPED and everyone cheers!!! keke... if you are still very worried, u can still consult pd or try changing FM. Some FM might not suit your baby. I got friends who changed FM and it got back to normal poo poo timing. Hope it helps.

Sterilise Pump

==============

I sterilise my pumping stuff after every pump. Wash liao then sterilise with the other used bottles. I dun see it as a hassle and at least I know it is cleaner and more hygiene.

Vivian

Wah! So early ???

Yea.. Me too dunno wars engaged like? Both babies only like engaged on the day of deliver .. Jade not even there till the very last min b4 push her out ! Lol????

Again.. I can't feel anything or know how izit like for bb tt is engaged!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The party preps done ? Me so lazy to do anything ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess D,

ya man... moo moo mah... pump and pump and pump...

Me ah.. almost all done liao.

Cake ordered, Buffet settled, Invitation designed and sent, most frens RSVP liao.

Now only left my "photo wall" haven do yet. Hee...

How are you?? When is your full mth party?

Vivian, princess :

Thks for sharing abt baby being not engaged n still able to give birth naturally. Was so worried abt it.

So envy that u all already preparing for full mth celebration n I still waiting for bb to pop.

Vivian,

WAh..mus sent out invites somemore ah?????hahahhahaha

You very creative..me just lazy!wahahha

SMS the BEST for me lor...heeeee

The party on 24th,SUN!

Nothing ..only buffet..me very lazy to do anything!Day and night thinking of losing weight!wahhahahhahahahaa[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin

You are welcome!

I really got not idea how to feel bb is engaged?Maybe only when the gynae tells you,but mine has never disturb the cervix till the very last day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin..i think u shld pop anytime this week~ just standby ur hosp bag..hehe

i'm also hoping for my boy to come out soon as well..lol~

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mummies, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mummies can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian,

Dun care bub engaged or not liao. Just want him to come out now! Hoho.

Xin,

Maybe we should start sourcing and planning now since we will b busy after we deliver. Hohoho. Self comforting.

Morning mummies ...

Had a good weekend heehee though tiring =p

Had my gynae appt on last Fri and as usual ... my gynae say that I gain weight too fast hahaha but bb only gained 200g over 2 weeks *shake head*

Told him its all the weather's fault!! Too HOT!! So end up always eat ice cream hahaha then he say - drink ICE water can liao!!

I asked him if bb engaged cos v area very painful and as expected - he gave me a LOOK (as if like #3 liao still ask STUPID question!!) and said ... bb only engaged BEFORE labour only =(

Anyway met up with some frens over the weekend and all say tummy still high ... my fren's mum even said that she think its 27/28 Oct hahaha

Whatever lar ... the later she arrives the less leave I need to take in order to stay at home till April'11. Win-wn for all ... only my hubby stress cos boss told him to travel on 25 and 26 Oct and he said OK - provided I pop!!

Cyn - CONGRATS!!! Finally you popped and sounds good!! NO epi! Wonder if I can do it this time hahaha

re: pantang

Read abt preg carrying new born ... dunno abt that but the last round when I was preg with #2 ... I went to visit my fren and her bb was 40days old ... the CL ask me to carry her bb ler ... she say that young bb let preg woman carrying liao ... not so petty and easier to take care ler! *strange*

But same as Metta ... when my bb too 'noisy' my mum will use the 'hong hua' plant to bath them oso. Actually these are just hear-say stuff which older folks do to make themselves feel better =p

Zuen , seabreeze still there waiting also..me also still waiting...tmr my anniversary hope bb can come out tmr lei...

Good morning mummies & daddy. Wishing all a pleasant week ahead.

Those who are waiting to pop. Hope you have your wish come true and you will pop this week.

Those in confinement, we hope and pray for cooler weather!

Jac, you have good milk supply and Jadelyn is drinking well. I learnt that you can mixed the same day express bm together. So I think should be ok to pour out 60ml out of the 100ml and store the balance 40ml in the fridge. Base on the KKH breast feeding guide. Storing of ebm is

Room temperature – 4 hours

Refrigerator – 48 hours

Separate door freezer – 3 to 6 months

Sometimes, I will place the ebm at room temperature and feed Caelan within 3 hours. > 3 hours I will put in the fridge. Before 48 hours not used in the fridge, I will packed into the milk bag and store it in the refrigerator. I will mixed the same day ebm together for storage.

Cyn, congratulations! You looking good despite delivering without epi! Well Done gal! I know how tough and painful it can be! Are you back home? Your mil confirm doing confinement for you?

So happy that Caelan’s jaundice has subsided! No need to go back for review. Yippee!!!! PTL! We continue to pray that he will settle down better in the night.

Ian:

Morning.. Haha.. Hospital bag ready long time ago liao. Hope to pop this week too. Talk to ur boy, ask him come out n play. I gave up toking to mine. Haha..

Seabreeze:

Haha.. Ur gynae muz be thinking how come u 3rd baby still dunno. So really only engaged before baby come out? So how heavy ur baby now?

Zuen:

I also wan baby to come out now! But he refused to listen. Still happily playing inside while mummy tahan. Hopefully my gynae can give me some good news. If nt then will see wat options he suggest lor.

For full mth, already tot abt it n more or less know wat I wan Liao. Discussed with my parents n hb parents already.

Xin2 ...

Hahahaha no lar all the while for my #1 and #2 he always tell me not engaged mar. But I keep hearing from mummies in the forum that bb is engaged etc so I wanted to know lor ... so thick skin go and ask heehee

My bb is now 2.8kg +/- 10% ... my guess is abt 3.1kg or 3.2kg at birth =)

yah.. It's just some bits of nose dirt but not a lot so the CL knows not to use cotton bud Liao.. So dangerous... Other than that she's quite good with babies.. So I try to leave most bb stuffs to her while I rest..

Princess

Ok shall try kneading it away...

Now after a night of massage to try to express out any possible milk, the breasts not as painful Liao... The massaging was damn painful ESP when pressing on the hard lumps!! But so far I pump and pump and squeeze only a few drops ... The most a tablespoon only... So I'm still trying to pump every 3 hrs and let baby latch on using nipple shields. Meanwhile bb can only drink FM lor... And whatever drops I manage to squeeze out

princess d,

hee... me this time already very lazy.

When #1 hor, before he comes out, I already making invitation cards.

This time round, I only design softcopy and send thru email lor... keke...

A bit guilty coz really dun have my usual creative juice so anyhow design within few mins. Too tired... here's a censored version of the invite.... simple hor...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4625091.jpg]

Ohh... your party is 1 day after mine! Which means we can meet up real soon... haha...

ZuEn,

haha... I still rem hor, when I am ard week 36 with #1, everyday I am screaming "I WANT BABY TO COME OUT NOW!!!!" in the forum thread... haha....

Just that this #2 did it the other way round... came out way before I can start screaming... keke...

yet again another sleepless night!

But finally my boy poos in the middle of night! hooray ... thanks for the advice on massage and cycling.

My boy finally pooped this morn! Pooped a lot some more. So smelly!!! Hahahaa but i feel relieved now.

Thanks to bblin, Vivian and princess diamond for sharing info and your experiences. Me first time mummy so naturally a bit lost and kan cheong. Hope as the days go by I'll be more steady w caring for my boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

diveera,

Thanks for the reply! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Okay I'll just pump and store same day ebm together. Otherwise i really feel the milk bags are very wasted. Bought the Lansinoh one. Maybe shld change to using medela / avent bottles although milk bags are more compact and easier to store.

Shin,

Are you feeling better? Hope no more lumpy armpits! I agree the massage is darn painful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But you are doing well if managed to massage away the lumps! Jia you and may more milk come in for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian,

Love your e-invitation! So cute! Where got no creativity?? It's really good le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wiselyn,

Baby Luke is adorable! Love his thick head of hair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm looking forward to my shower! My mum now allows me to shower daily. Heh heh heh!!!

Vivian

please la..you didnt even put on much weight lor!!!I put on 20kg ok!!!!hahhahaha

Lilac,Metta

Hooray to the POO!!!hahha.....take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i loved the smells..don't you???

Xin

Good luck!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wiselyn

Luke is soo chubby!!hehehe....love his hair!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Go and scrub all the dirts out!!hahah..enjoy your shower..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

haha, so ur want to shower finally come true..*shiok* i also cant take e heat..

princess,

i like e part on starry to scrub out dirt!!!heehee

vivian,

NICE!!! i like both e bb n the e card..

mummies, got lobang to help me get e perfume anot?? i really need it for somebody...

Any mummies feel nauseous when latching on?? I feel sick n like bb sucking life n oxygen out from me..

So tired.. Bb up every 1.5 hr...

This week bb refused to latch on 2nd boob... No matter how also can't wake him up... So tired n sore...

Xin,

My hospital bag also ready since 34weeks wor. Hohoho. Collect dust liao. Last night I cannot slp, then daydream about all e stuff tat I want to do after I gif birth. Hurhurhur.

Zebra,

Vivian,

I started screaming since week 37 but nothing happen leh. Hoho.

Hi mummies, I am from the Jan 2010 mummy group. Looking to sell my blue Bumbo chair with tray at $55. Chair is in very good condition and tray is brand new. If you are interested, please SMS me at 91846259. Thank you.

princess d, cherry,

Yeah, gonna scrub all the dirt out!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry,

Sorry can't help u with the perfume. What perfume u want? Not able to get from Singapore?

Re: expressing

Mummies who are latching and expressing, do u have fixed timing to express? Now I just go by feel.. If boobs very full and sore but baby still sleeping then I'll pump. Shld I be setting up a schedule, pump everyday at the same timings?

Just came from gynae check. today is my due date. still dr woody didn't do ve check for me.

These weeks of waiting have put on another 2kg n now my bb is already at 3.3kg

anyways will be admitting into MAH for induce on 19th midnight for 20th delivery.

kate,

i like e 2010 2010 coolxx.. have a safe n smooth delivery.

jac,

babe, ya lar that damn perfume only have it in U.S. n i need it so badly for a gift. in fact my cousin is in States but he only be bac for next year CNY.. too late for me to present it as a gift. sigh..

is it that when baby reaches the 3rd wk, they need to be feed every 3 hrs instead of every 2 hrs? The vol. Of milk they feed on also increases.

I'm so dissapointed that I bought a faulty avent breast pump, up till now they haven give me an ans or refund. Been calling, the person in charge is either on leave or mc. I wonder is it that he is trying to hide away from me. So frustrated. It's been so many days, think no more bm already. Luckily I can change other items at kiddy palace.

Late Afternn mummies!

Jacq, ya me also the same as you, express as and when boobs starting to feel engorged, but i usually timed abt every 3hrs.. Initally was about every 2hrs, but buay tahan the need to pump so fast, so i started to drag the timing to pump lor.

Kate, ohh.. you got a nice date 20.10.2010! Meantime rest well before your delivery ya, we await to hear your birth story.

Vivian, love your invite leh. Simple yet eye-catching! Don't worry, it's very good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wiselyn, your bb is so so chubby at day 5!

Princess / Vivian, me too trying to get ride of the tummy since birth. But CL has been cooking so many food.. Gosh! hopfully I can get ride of the tummy fast fast.

Kate,

Nice date! 20.10.2010! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry,

Try strawberry.net? Not sure if have the brand you want but can ship to Singapore. Or go sephora, amazon, drugstore etc websites then use vpost to ship? Think no prob shipping perfume bah.

Claudia,

You have any spare pump?? or just get a simple manual one first to tahan a bit. Otherwise hand express? Very xin ku to keep all the bm inside. Painful also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Teoong,

I don't keep time 'cos still wanna latch baby. But her timing still a bit hard to keep to now. So it's when breasts are very full then I will go pump.

Hello Mummies!!

Terrible horrible hot hot weather!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivian,

Yr invite is lovely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and so is Bb Rhea reali admire u got the heart to design it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wiselyn,

yr Bb is adorable!

Claudia,

Y dun u get another pump instead? Hmm..

Thanks snoopy!

Right now I'm strapped to the CTG at my gynae's for an hr.. Dr placed the pill inside me abt 15 mins ago.. Gonna monitor awhile then send me up to ward.. Dr says likely tmr deliver.. I prefer tonight actually.. =_= but up to baby.. Real nervous!

Pearlyn,

jia you!! It will be yr turn soon to cuddle yr Bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

await yr gd news! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearlyn ...

All the best!! You never know ... maybe your bb will pop tonight =)

LilBluey ...

Yar tell me about it! At least I can still drink ice cold water and bath heehee you gals on confinement are sure suffering! I am crossing my finger that by the time I pop ... the weather will cool down!!

lilbluey,

I sweat right after shower. Really terrible weather! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I miss coke.

Pearlyn,

Jia you! Hope you have a very smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Give us updates k?

Seabreeze,

so bad leh u tempt us!!! Argh!! -_-"" haha

bt sometimes I steal sips of apple juice Wah!! :p~

am waiting for yr delivery news too!!

Pearlyn

Wishing you a smooth delivery....take a rest![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia

Get a pump from the hospital?think they do rental![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

I agree!!! ESP the bath water + rice wine makes u super duper hot somemore hv to blow dry the hair!! Wah!! Sweat

big time!! Pek qi leh! At least ur mum let u bathe daily nw nt too bad! My mum alrd gave up on me haha :p~

hw nt to bathe in tis 'desert temp'

LilBluey ...

Never mind lar ... when you drinking your ice cold coke that time ... I will still be doing my confinement hahaha

Dunno ler ... on 1 hand I wan to pop but on the other hand I dun mind waiting till next week so that I can 'save' my leave hahaha whatever lar ... just let her decide =p

Seabreeze,

tht sounds nice!! Haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah.. Let yr gal decides on the day she wants to make her grand entrance meanwhile juz enjoy those little kicks and nudges now..

Kinda miss those days when my Bb gal is still inside.. ^_^