(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Novikado

Prob she's undergoing a growth spur twds

the last leap..

Passion,

take more proteins it shd help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] most imptly Bb is healthy weight is secondary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet

sounds like it hv tis achy pain ard the ribcage area since few wks back bt the pain on the right was just so bad tht I can't sleep/turn/sit well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gynae was afraid it might be appenditics so want to admit me to make sure everything is ok..

Melissa

Hope yr boy can be discharged real

soon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take Care!

Melissa, u wanted ppl to hate u. Done! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U only gained 2.6 kg throughout pregnancy and lost 5 kg to date?? From what I know, bb+placenta+increased blood volume due to pregnancy etc is supposed to come up to 3.5-4kg (according to my antenatal notes). U have less than that originally! 2.6 kg is a number I waved bye-bye to long time ago....

Keep my fingers crossed that I can lose weight easily after the birth of e baby. Best will be if whatever weight I lose, the bb puts on! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies~!

today is my last working day for this week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies and ian! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think the key to losing weight is also not to overeat and to eat sensibly. ;)

Empress,

Yes, put e mattress on e floor. Tat will at least help to prevent dd from falling off e bed. She fell off countless times liao. N hb feels better too, he had been slping on e floor for months liao. Hoho.

Melissa,

I wish tat happens to me. I just weight tis am n saw tat I hit 70kg liao. 12kg to date, so depressing to see e 7 mark. Hoho. I want to b a moo moo cow too.

Re: puke

I puke 2x since last night. Duno if it is gastric flu or way. Now tummy growling but I no appetite + dun dare to eat. Haiz. I never puke in my 1st trimester leh.

Ian,

Today is only the 2nd day you are at work!! Haha! Let me guess.. Sure eat snake at work and looking forward to long weekend right?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

Hope your baby's jaundice goes down quick then u can bring him home! Did they prick him to do blood tests everyday? Well done on the weight loss too!! Envious leh. Won't hate you lah. Haha! Hey, haven't told us ur boy's name right? Got a name already?

Apple,

Thanks for the invitation to Lil Tots[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally managed to see most of the mummies here, after reading this thread ever since I know I was pregnant[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Posted on Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 11:24 pm:       

Only managed to hv time to post nw.

Went for my gynae visit n sadly he didn't measure baby weight. Say that just measured 2 wks ago so not much difference. But everything is well.

I asked if baby has shifted down, he say nt so soon. Probably after week 36.

I also ask abt the tightening n hardening of tummy. He say if the tummy looks expanded, then probably gas or baby moving. But if tummy seems smaller n sucked in then it's contractions.

I also asked gynae abt donating the cord blood. He say he will nt draw the blood if it is going to complicate the delivery on that day. N he say actually nt many pple know abt donating, so usually they just throw away the cord. So wasted.

Lastly I asked whether sld take epidural anot. Haha.. His reply was: y not? Y wan to suffer? Haha..

Re: Weight Loss

BF is a fantastic way to lose weight. So that's an incentive for mummies to press on for BF. During previous pregnancy, I lost 18+kg of the 20kg I put on before I went back to work juz 9 weeks after delivery (without any food restriction except no seafood coz of the wound). The last bit was the milk weight at the boobs so is fine. Hip bones take abit longer to contract back but the rest of me was pre-pregnancy figure (except the boobs). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Rebonding/Perming

It is not safe during pregnancy...

SeaBreeze,

Thanks for the info, will either drop by today or tmr.

Princess D,

How much are those pull down type from Maternity exchange?

Teoong, novakido,

I also got rashes around my tummy, but still not so bad, still bearable. When I had #1, the rashes become worse after I delivered! It appeared everywhere, so bad that I got to stop my confinement, coz gynae was afraid that it’s the confinement food that causes it. I hope this time round won’t have to experience it another round. It took me quite long for the scars to fade away.

Novakido,

Saw that we have a common friend on fb. You know Pearl?

Melissa,

Sorry to hear that ur boy’s jaundice level is high. Why din you consider renting the UV machine back? It’s much cheaper than staying in hospital and save you the hassle of running to & fro from the hospital. My #1 jaundice was quite high too & lasted for a month. In the end, brought him to Chinese physician then his level went down, coz no amount of tanning can help bring his level down. Apparently, it’s because there are still some meconium(1st poo) that was not passed out, that’s why his jaundice refused to go down.

Holly,

Hi, welcome! Thanks for recommending the milk bags but won't buy now. After delivery then see how. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian,

Ooh, happy bday in advance to you then! How you going to celebrate?

thanks jac~

most likely whipping up some dishes & celebrate at home with family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess D/ noviado

yeah lor the tightness/ fullness in the tummy also dun know how to get it away hor...haiz...think near delivery is like that no space liaoz inside...eat a bit also like very full le hor...

Melissa

wow!! sure hate you wor...can be slimmer than pre pregnant some more...how how how good it is and EFFORTLESSLY somemore!!! good job!!!

Zuen

hope u feeling better....

good morning all......

Elle,

Mine os nothing doing with constipation i guess...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]THe tightening is and slight pain near my pelvic is contractions..LOL

I ate lots of fruits too..my daily snacks is always fruits![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]you take care too..as we are nearing our EDD...swelling is part of it!

Novakido

haha...at least you have your sis to help out...

Im just hoping that after HB's trip,i can really relax..If not,nobody i can rely on!My helper is under the category of HOPELESS!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

We hate you long long ago!!HNG!!!!!

hahhahahhahha......how come you lost so much?think is the traveling and ..but hey,isn't it good?Can save on treatment!hehehhehee....your ML starts work?Tho you didn't put on much,going for a massage is good too!Relax gal![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your boy Jaundice will subside in no time....yea,the longer bb is inside the better actually but your's is exceptional cos your boy can't wait...good choice to leave him in hospital at least under the care of the staffs,is better!

Ade

I bought it for sgd29

it came with a pad too,so not to worried that nipples be exposed!Those i saw from Mothercare,doesn't comes with a pad..

I am going there again..meeting someone..so maybe will get a couple more!arrghhHhhhh...im surprised that i can hardly fit into my bra!

Went to JL and check the highly reccommended Eternity brand!Iyooooooo........THEY ACTUALLY LEF TWITH 32A..i asked..why would one make 32A for nursing bra????gosh..that's WAYYYYYYYYY TOO SMALL LA>.Cover wat?nipples izit?LOL

Teoong,

Don't shower with hot water...might agitate the rash more....dap it with cold towel and moisturized it...did your gynae give you some cream on top of that?

Lil BLuey,

Wow,yea...3kg is GOOOD!!!Rest well k...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hugs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian

WAH!!!!!So good get to have B'day OFF!!!hahhahahaha

HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advanced[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

Hope you are feeling better ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Could it be indigestion?Mine is nausea and vomiting but im sure mine is those NS that i got form 1st trimester is hitting me back lately![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]Take care k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow

Are you enjoying your lemon drink now????hehehheehe

Morning..

nycmum> I can't remember the cost of changing tooth filling from black to white.. Perhaps around $70 per tooth..

Melissa> Hope everything will be fine for your baby..

etelle,

Think just gotta live with it for another few more weeks!LOL

But mine so tight until to my chest![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Told gynae la,but he kept syaing,body is preparing or big day so i guess i just need to ren till Big day lor...huhuhu[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AND i having contractions now too!!on my abdomen!!jeng jeng jeng!!..abit pain and cramo like...talking ot bb to stay in till her father is ready!hahhaha..my hb still gotta work and leave the country for few days before the arrival of his 2nd child!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Let's not disrupt his schedule....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

whim, re rebonding: do you know that there's a point in time where your baby starts to drop hair and wierdly enough mummies also loses her hair when her baby does hehe. so anyway the last time i went to rebond my hair my hair stylist told me de la and she says that rebonding and perming will make it worse. me still heck care and did it, i was still breastfeeding though my boy was 4 months then! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HTHs.

Melissa, hope your baby's jaundice goes away soon... poor mummy on confinement still have to shuttle to and fro and worry about milk... i m sure not easy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] take care...

Ian have a blessed and fun birthday tmr just in case i never log on to wish u. hope your wife's feeling better already?

Ade, yesterday Pearl msn me told me you were her long time good friend hehe. She is a reader of my blog that's how I knew her, added me on FB... Then I told her I knew you in forum! haha... so qiao hor! Sg is really very small! Oh dear about your rashes, mine immediately went away though but maybe it was also because i had my boy when it was winter and the weather was very good. doesnt help that SG is so hot and humid hor.

Etelle, ya lor and it doesnt help when I cannot control how much i eat. i am a real glutton!!! I keep asking my hubby to remind me not to overeat but i still do... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess me too, where is your helper from? mine is very new from indonesia sometimes i get frustrated talking to her so i just let her do her own thing as long as she make sure all her chores are done. she doesnt help to look after my boy though coz i dun like the idea of anyone else other than family members touching my boy lor haha... my sis is working so she only stays at night with me just to acc and make sure i m ok hehe... my mum will be coming over later... looking forward to the break!

ian

Wei,at least the approved lor!!LOLthen wat?every birthday must give compulsory off meh???hahhahahah

lau liao la...no need to celebrate oso can la....u applied leave go home apply meds for wifey.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HOw's your wife?

Good morning..

Princess d, not yet not yet. Hehe.. Just woke up than log on to e forum reading e posts. Later I'll make 1 pot and leave it in e fridge! So happy for u mummies.. Gonna pop soon, must be very kan cheong right.

nova> thank you~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeap she's slightly better now already..

diamond> haha..lau liao then the more should celebrate..not many years left :X

she lacks appetite lor..and lost weight~

novakido

mine from Indon oso!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vomit blood.com everyday![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]hahhahah..sometimes aint that bad but sometimes you just feel like flying a pair of shoes at her lor!hahhaha

very weird!

Hse entertained my DD when im tired..only lately i allowed her to shower DD..but if HB around,Hb will do the job![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my parents will be staying over the weekend cos Hb is leaving for his trip on SAt and My IL leaving for a short trip to M'sia with friends...thinking i ahve 2more ths to go before EDD!See....??HB got so mad when he heard about it..anyway,i don't need their help la...not even y parents ..more ppl in the house= to more chaotic!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey,i oso rebond my hair the day before my bb turn 1mth!I breastfed my bb too!Just that when i came home,she was btl fed with those EBM....

i wonder which doc will say no to perming and rebonding![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ian

Choy choy!hahahah....no appetite oso mus eat lor..wat about fish congee or soup?try to make soup beef soup or lean meat soup for her.at least she can get some calories by drinking....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies here took up yoga during pregnancy and when did u stop? I'm going yoga myself at home and dunno is it safe to con't to I reach 3rd trimester. Can someone advise me cos no one in dec thread knows.. Thanks..

Morning all!!

Didnt get chance to post yest. Only glance through a bit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eternity nursing bra,

OG also has it! bought them last week and theres 20% disc i think. So each piece is 6.9 or 7.9.

Melissa,

wow!!! so end up u are much thinner now than before preg!

Hope ur boy us getting better soon..

Weight gain,

Gained 22 kg so far.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ann

You are not alone....i am here with you......

Don't worry,we work harder after birth!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa ...

You might want to let them feed FM to your boy so that the jaundice level can go down faster. Thats what my PD told me for the last 2 boys ... and that was what really happened. Both my boys had jaundice for like 3mths!! No joke ... bring them everywhere and ppl tell me - Your bb VERY YELLOW hor cos after they come home its TBF.

IF my #3 kanna jaundice ... am going to just stay at home and express the milk and freeze for future use. Let her drink FM so that the jaundice level come down quickly =p but of cos will pop by to visit her when possible heehee

I hope that the flower my CL is bringing over to bath the bb will help heehee

Ian ...

Happy bday in advance =)

Princess Dia ...

Check out the atrium sale at Plaza Sg ... I bought mine there yesterday =) still got sizes.

Last night my gal was moving so much inside that it was so painful ... then I keep telling myself that maybe she is turning thats why movement is SO SO huge and painful hahaha we shall see at the next scan

diamond> doc advised to reduce on protein intake, esp meats..but nv mention if can take fish anot..but heck.. she's taking porridge/soup stuff almost everyday..cause there's blisters on her tongue as well..~

haha princess it doesnt help when we are in the last leg of the pregnancy and feeling frustrated all the time hor haha. ya lor like you when my hubby is ard i make sure he does everything else lor. otherwise i do it on my own. if i m at my mum's place then my mum will do it. she only helps to wash his hands and feet nia. heard too much stories about FDW so sometimes i get paranoid la, i dun even let her cook leh, she just prepares the ingredients then i cook. quite good life la she haha just do housework. btw, does your helper have a mobile phone?

ya lor more ppl in the house more chaotic hor. but i like tat my mum is ard though she nags loads. at least i dun have to face my helper alone hehe. i dun really like the idea of a helper in the first place but really cannot make it la, the house is overturned without her! haha...

ian, blisters on the tongue sounds terrible. normally got ulcers i also no appetite le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ian ...

For chicken pox need to avoid stuff such as egg, chicken and dark sauce (scared leave scar due to the dark colouring).

I rem my mum making me lots of sugar cane & water chestnut drink to cool the body down.

Mine was super mild that time ... am going to take chicken pox vaccine with the bb next time heehee

ian

What about yoghurt ice cream?

Sorry to hear that..but i know it's painful cos when i got mine..it was terrible too!Even throat got infected!

oh,less protein ah?Then can take ice cream to ease those blisters in her mouth?

Must be hard for her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

seabreeze,i think my wife drank too much of sugar cane/water chestnut & barley..so much tt she's having the runs now..too 'cooling'

Princess d,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Read abt ur 30kg gain! hope i can bf like u and transfer all the fat to bby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ur hubby going for business trip??

Tear n episotomy,

heard that if u apply vit c oil on the area below ur skin will be more flexible?? but i never apply so far... Any mommies do that?

Nycmum, xin,

i was under moe too but quit before the training began he3. Due to pregnancy coz i want to take cr of bby myself esp we're living here alone without any relatives to rely on. But last time i can use the lift, if im alone wihout children.

Climbing stairs is good!

My mom said i must do that everyday... So tiring though. Irather walk a lot....

rainbow, pregnant cannot do fillings ah? I had to coz im having toothache already. In fact got 3 teeth to patch up, one of which got chipped off slightly while eating chicken wings 2 weeks back..lol

Melissa, ya lor, v surprising to see strands of hair on e screen. Looks like broom like dat. And also i thot baby would come out botak coz im folically challenged. I think this one carry a lot of her daddys genes.

Melissa, poor thing yr boy boy. Hope his jaundice goes down soon. must b exhausting for u to go to and fro hosp everyday. Maybe can rent the light machine thingy and do at home? But ya la, baby wants to come out early we cannot control mah, Gods willing. Wah lose 5kg already ah! Even wif yr pregnancy weight u're much smaller than me.. lol

Had not join this group cos sometime cant access to internet to follow up with the conversation.My EDD is 28oct. But had been trying to follow up this 2mths as i myself is getting more kang jiong as the day is nearer.

Thanks all mummies here for giving their experience, i learn alot just by reading the post.

As i first timer i don have much to contribute but still can join to kpo right...hahaa...

Can help to update my info onto the chart?

EDD: 28oct: boy

gynea: Dr Woo Bin Hwa

Hospital: MAH

Marrissa ...

My gynae told us that this gal got lotsa hair too heehee could see the strands of hair sticking out from her head - same as my #2. And true enough he was born with a full head of nice long hair heehee

My gynae v cute ... he said - Ok cfm this bb NOT BOTAK!! hahaha

Welcome Zebra!

Ian,

Yah yah..drink liang teh!!!

Novakido

No,she don't have a mobile phone!

She has no clue how singapore is and only knows the ppl here speaks english!!Hahaha...she came here to learn english so i told her im not a teacher and my house is not a tuition center!!!

Yea,i don't like to have a maid at home too but im a clean freak and having a dog and a child+1 mor coming,i can't see myself keeping the house tidy and clean everyday!I hate mess!

Even staying with my HB alone can die!!!!hahhaha..tt's y when we first got marriedI insist if having a helper!hahhahhaa....

Mine oso vey good life consider her no need to handle DD night calls when she first came!

I Never like to have the maid to sleep with my child!She don't even need to changed my girl or anthing..just shower her and i ll do the changing and dressing up!

Feeding,sometimes and most of the time dd feed herself!

Like you,she prepare the ingredients and ill do the cooking![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Marrissa, my friend due in nov says dentist not accepting her lei. I need to patch 1 tooth also.. Too greedy liao.. Hehe.. Maybe later I just pop by to check with e dentist.

Marissa,

i didnt see any strand during usg. Maybe my boy is botak!! jahaha... So cute can see that he got hairs alrdy. Do u feel itchy below or inside? ~ not sure abt this but ppl say if u feel itchy inside that means ur bby is growing hair!! haha..

Zebra,

Hi!! me too first time mum so come in mostly to learn from experienced mums here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

haha..you will!It 10x harder thatn to go on a threadmill to compare with BFg..that's why can lost all![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im sure you can do it too!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea,he is leaving for work on Sat and back on Tue..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]HOpe bb can wait[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome Zebra!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian

Fwahhhh!!Shiok la..ice cream sure help!!!

Princess d, u've a dog too?? How did u manage with yr 1st child? I've a maltese whom is 12yrs and very sticky lei.. My hubby has never clear her pee/poo/feed/bathe her so now my main concern is this dog!! Dunno how when I go deliver my bb..

Indonesian maids,

if any of u have indonesian maids who cant speak good english, i know of a free tuition that they can go to, provided u allow them to be out during sunday afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Can pm me if interested...