(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Summer, don't lose hope k!

try again next month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Ann, was your hubby on high cholestrol medication? cuz my hubby is on high cholestrol medication, but I still have an uneasy feeling that the reason we didn't get one so far despite trying for a few months is due to his medication.

When we'd my first child, he wasn't on any medication at all.

hi.. have been using ovulation test to test for a few days.. yesterday got a +ve n hope this time can strike.. my last menses was on the 9 jan.. so have to wait for 2 more weeks to see the result.. hopefully can join u all in here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblebee_mum, my hubby on medication only for 3 months of the year (like july - oct)

he just stopped recently coz the cholesterol level is normal now.. just controlling diet now to maintain it...

hm too think about it, what u say might be correct!!

coz for us --> for 6 mth --> high colestherol, 3 mths --> under medication, another 3 months --> strike alrdy hehe...

are u trying for another now?? maybe just wait for his cholesterol level 2 be normal first then stop the medication coz that's what my doctor said, high cholesterol will affect hubby's sperm quality too..

fiona, happy trying.. !! waiting for good news from u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just visited the gynae few days ago and learnt that i am 4 wks pregnant. EDD should be in early

Oct... was given an tai jab and gotta see her again next wk cos unable to see the sac yet...

Ann and chelsea, congrats too!

have u all visited the gynae? my hcg level is quite low... only 177... this is my first child so i'm abit worried..

any advise?

hi starry, when's ur 1st day of last mens period? I had been feeling very uncomfortable since tues. I tested this morning but was -ve. I'm due today.. ur gyane is who?? think u shld get more bed rest.. reest well!! Hoping can join this thread!!!

There is a link mayb u can take a look:

http://www.pregnancyloss.info/hcg_levels.htm

Hi Andrea, I've always been irregular so my last menses cannot be relied on... But I tested everyday since the 18th of Jan and got my BFP on the 23rd. I tested cos I saw egg white cm 2 wks ago and I knew that I was ovulating, so I tried every alternate days.

Maybe u should try testing again tmr or the day after? My Gynae is from TMC, Eunice Chua. She gave me 5 days mc to rest at home.

Thanks for the info. Based on that chart, my hcg level seems normal but I'm still abit worried...

Hi ladies,I m 5weeks + 1 day preg,just did a scan ( coz' I was having bad cramps and hip aches even).When I did a blood test,my EDD was determind to be 28th sept,now~~It seems to be 1st oct...so I guess I m at the middle~~sept/oct..

hi starry_nite & clare..

congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this is my first bby too stary_nite. I visited gynaelast thurs, can't see anything too and she didn't suggest on taking any blood test etc.

we'll b seeing her again in 2 week time and hopefully can see the bby hearbeat alrd..

i want 2 share this useful website with u guys..

http://www.thebump.com/

contain week by week things / to-do list and other information.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today i had nosebleed twice.. (the first in my whole life, so it's quite worrying for me)

read in internet that it's common among pregnant ladies..

anyone has the same symptom?

Hi Ann,I also had nosebleed during my 2-3week..I didn't know I was pregnant and I was still working..I woke up in my hotel room in bloody sheets le..that bad..it happen about 2 times.when I came back to singapore,it never happen again~so far la..at 1st,I thought it was because the weather was too dry overseas,I didn't know that it is common among preggies...I didn't have enough iron then,I was eating like tons of red meat when I was overseas.

hi Oct 2010 mummies-to-be..

very sorry to interrupt..i m 2 Oct kiddos too..

I have 5 boxes of BNIB OBIMIN 30 Film Tablets for sale at S$6/box including of postage or for meet-ups.

*Expiry Date: MAY 2010*

By post or meet-up at Raffles Place (wkdays, lunch time)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3588340.jpg]

Hai.. I got a feeling this mth will fail again. Got a feeling we missed my O period already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elmo.. dun be sad.. if dun have can still try again next month.. be happy ok.? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hai.. 3 yrs ago we try once then hit liao. Maybe still young.. like so ez like tt. This is my 2 mth trying liao.. sianz. Kind of regretted waiting for so long then try for #2... hb like so old also.. maybe sperm also weak liao. Hai... Dunno fated to have another baby anot. If try for 1/2 year still dun have then we'll close shop liao.. too old and too big age gap with #1 le. Sad.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elmo, understand how you are feeling.. my menses due tomorrow so hoping it doesn't visit.. haiz.. this is my 3rd cycle.. and yes.. in 2007, we only did it once and strike already.. now my boy already 21 months old and still haven't got news yet.. sad also.. but can't help it i guess.. just hope that we will have good news soon. don't be disheartened ok.. actually age gap not that bad.. my sister is 4 years younger than me.. it's still ok.. for us, it's because hubby wants 4 kids so i got to keep the age gap small..

Can I join u all? Just missed my period and tested positive over the weekend. Think my edd should be early oct. #2 this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow congrats qiqi! Spread some bb dust in here k?

I only come in kpo and complain.. dun think i'll hit this mth.

Cheri, u same as me ah. Then how come u waited 2-3 yrs to try for another one? ours cos hb was reluctant to have another 1 initially.. cos look after 1 already wanna die. Now #1 older already.. feel like having a sibling for him.

thanks elmo.. hope to see more mummies here..

*spread one bucket full of babydust to u all* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haven't seen my gynae yet (she's so popular that my appointment is after CNY!)

qiqi, congrats!! ya. please spread some bbdust.. i hope to get one by march(bb by this year) hehe.. thank you thank you...

elmo, actually we didn't prevent it but just didn't try and as you can see no accidents happen at all, then in Nov, we decide that we need to try for 1 but till now still no news lo.. hopefully good news this week *keeping my fingers crossed*

cheri i also same as u leh. I hope to get 1 by Mar too.. We all jia you k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi qiqi.. congrats!

i am also 5+wks preggy, EDD will be on the 3rd oct.

cheri, elmo and all ladies TTC-ing.... lotsa baby dust to all! Good luck and jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrates QiQi!!My EDD is 1st oct shown in scan,but gyne says estimate might be 28th before I scan..dats y I m in the middle..sept/oct~I wan sept la,because my hb and my birthday all in sept..

Cheer up Elmo and Cheri!!I m sure u will get good news soon!!jia you!!

hello,i'm new here, my period late for few days, very eager to test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope got good new , yeah!

Hi! congrats to Guo & QiQi... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Qiqi, who's ur gynae?

Cheri, any good news?

:D

elmo, don't b sad... still got hope right? or u get ur menses alrdy?

havent due for menses yet. still got 2 weeks to go.. now is 2ww after the 'hard work'! But this mth.. hb din work v hard loh. All the sperm dunno go where... i seriously doubt will tio

wow this thread started liao...

i tested using pregnancy kit and found out i might be pregnant.. so thinking might be this thread i need to join hehe

anyway i am already a mother of 2.. youngest one is coming 1 in a week time. a valentine baby =)

so how many of you are confirm pregnant and how many trying?

going to see gynae tonight to confirm n also to stabilize it cos kept spotting for few days.

5 more days den due for menese.. hope can be pregnant.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone, Im a newbie in this forum. Just tested and confirmed 5wks+ pregnant, this is my #1. Edd is in early Oct as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo.. just hope everything go fine for u..

Congratz to all who find out for the pregnancy.. smooth pregnancy for all mummy to be.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

give me some baby dust..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome everyone!

*babydust babydust babydust to everyone*

ann : my gynae is Dr Jocelyn Wong, like her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How abt u?

She's very popular that can only book her after CNY.. by then I'll probably in week 8-9 le.. abit worried cos been experiencing lower abdomen cramp and all these.. not sure should I see some other gynae first for scanning or how leh...

hi joannelin & sweet beginnings! CONGRATS :D

dont get too stressed out elmo!

Qiqi, i'm going to dr choo wan ling at paragon, was introduced by friends.

woow.. hopefully after that she wont b too busy n u can get regular check up with her...

i think it's okay to see her in 8-9 week.. unless the cramp is really bad maybe u should go check to other doctor first..

i checked last week (5 week preggie), it was quite a waste of money coz can't really see a thing and still have to pay usg fee :S

some of my friends say just see the doc on week 9+....

thks fiona and ann. Not stressed lah.. just sianz. Every monthly only that few days fertile to try.. then sometimes v tired also. BD also like v sianz like that.

Usually 6+ wks can hear heartbeat le.

ya qiqi, i tot cramps are normal? Cos womb is expanding. As long as not those v painful kind.. it's normal.

4 more days to my menese due.. hope my menese won't come.. heehee.. ^^

only can check when my menese due or after due?? cannot check it before my menese due ar.. i abit kan chiong about the answer lei.. lolx..

qq, also, if u suspect that it's risky pregnancy (age or previous miscarriage) then better see doctor early..

fiona, me too! last time was very2 kan chiong.. test every other day till i get my menses hee hee...

i heard if u check through blood, can know even on the day after conception.. coz ur HCG level will rise...

hello ladies, me cannot join this thread le.. so sad.. my AF reported on time and had super cramps for 2 days. Sigh... will have to try hard for this month's cycle or next.. *sad* my boy is 21 months liao..

congrats to all who are preggy and take lots of care.. =)

elmo, hopefully you can tio! hehe..

really?? so go to doc can check wor?? cuz very near to my menese day le.. i scare later no tio den waste my money again.. like that very sian one lo.. think just wait for my menese day 9th this month den check again.. heehee.. but now feel like vomiting like that.. dun knoe where the feeling come from also.. hope can get ar.. cuz this few days eat alot wor..

Hi everyone! My menses was due 2-3 days back and it has not come. I jus did a test this morning and it showed positive. I bought another kit of another brand in the evening and planned to test again tomolo morning. I am wondering if I ought to go to my family doc to get a confirmation from a 3rd party.

I did a rough count and if I am pregnant, the full 40 weeks term would b somewhere on 11th Oct.

Hey All,

Came upon this thread and like to join!

Was trying for bb no.2!BB no.1 now 23mths!

Last menses was 30th Dec!Ovulate on the 17th day!Now preggy ....:0)If calculate correctly,EDD is around early OCT!WAS thrilled and surprised!

Wanted s much another bb but now that tested positive,im kinda worried a little!Wonder if No.1 can still get that kind of attention we use to give her?I am SAHM!G'day...