(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Those who are keen to join the bash pls PM me directly as we have some slots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt!

Am running a spree on Lugmax Bag Organisers and Baby Essentials Organisers (A Must have!! so useful even for my 18mth old now!) in FaceBook…Prices starting from $7.. Mail or Add me in FB at [email protected] for enquiries and to place your orders!

Thank you for your support!!

Cheers!!

hi jrgal,

actually not very safe to leave the maid with bb hor. That's why hubby and I are gg to buy web cam to instal in the hse, so we can monitor bb and maid when we are outside.

the new salary of $450 is not across the board for all agencies. If you read the news carefully, it is the 17 major companies that are raising it to $450. My agency said they are not raising it to that high, cos then all employers will choose philippino rather than indo maids. But they are definitely raising it higher than the current rate of $350.

badfifi

email u leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

urs is gmail rite ? din bounce..i facebook u my email now

Kris,

When me n hb work, my maid is left with 3 children and house tasks. She will woke up by 7am, sometimes 6plus depend on Zeynep. Then play with her and also feed her n have her own breakfast.

Then boys woke up by 8am, prepare bf for the boys. Bathe the baby. She will do some basic cleaning when the baby is slping at these period. By 10.30am, she start prepare lunch and 11am, boys take shower and have lunch. my #1 go sch at 11.40am then my #2 go sch at 12.45noon. From 1pm to 5pm, she is free of the boys, so she start to do housetasks. Beside feeding milk to Zeynep, Zeynep oso have food for lunch n dinner. By 4.30pm, my maid will prepare for dinner. Fetch #2 at 5pm and #1 at 6pm. then give them dinner. Sometimes my mum will take care of #2, bring him bk to her place nearby my hse. Major cleaning like windows, ceiling fans, aircons will be done on weekends.

Actually she is very busy with all these and my hb oso worry. cos the 2 boys will run abt n play, so in near future when Zey know to crawl, will need more attention. Will see how.

I agree with Jessica that a maid is inevitable for working mums. For me, I wake up at 4.30am everyday to express milk, do a bit of housework etc, bring my gal to my mum's house, then go to work. Night time, we'll bring her back to take care on our own. By the time we are done feeding her and cleaning up, it's nearly 1am. Saturday morning my part time domestic helper comes in for 4 hours to do the basic housework. Weekends we'll take care of our gal on our own, evening time go to parents/PIL's place for dinner. Then the cycle goes round and round again. For these few months, I dun even have time to go shopping or meet up with frens. And it doesn't help that my hubby dun really help much with the taking care of our baby. So...I guess employing a maid is a benefit here, but the cons may just outweigh the pros.

JTS, Watson's selling Kodomo wet wipes @ $2 each.

Also, my friend has a Little Tikes picnic table to be given away. Good condition but a little worn out. If anyone's interested, please pm me for pics. Collection at Upper Thomson Road. Thanks!

To all Mummies n Babies: 祝您和家人,新年快乐,心想事成,万事如意。恭喜恭喜!!!  在这兔年,发发发。。。

Kyra wishes all the aunts and friends here a very Happy Year of the Rabbit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5079645.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5079646.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5079697.jpg]

Wishing all Sep 10 mommies and babies a very happy new year of the rabbit! *boing boing*

I'm just amazed by the number of themes that can be created thus far with a single white tutu skirt! Fun!

But bcos she is more mobile now with her flipping and slithering, it's getting increasingly difficult to snap pictures of her by myself. So this afternoon, my HB helped with the picture taking, while I attempted to get her in a proper pose. Sadly, the red CNY firecracker decor kept toppling off the bed. Else it'd look nice with the white background. Btw, the bunny ears are from Daiso.

I reckon the next white tutu shot will be during Easter. And perhaps another for National Day.

My HB was saying that if the police check his phone, they'll find porno (bb's semi naked fotos). I told him it's not just porno, but CHILD porno! Tsk tsk tsk!

Hi mummies, juz stepped into the house back fr a malaysia trip to visit my relatives..din want to go cos thot my beverly will nt b able to take the heat n the mosquitoes..n worst of all,the jams. My grandparents place is in the backward part of a small town. She is always very fussy n unhappy in car rides bt we made it thru this time n she slept most of the time in the car.. Longest journey span up to 5 hrs! So proud of her.. N she came back with zero mosquitoes bites as I stuck many mozzie patches on her plus lotion. Bt felt it's always better to b kiasu..everyone say it is exaggerating to c the amount of stuff I brought, bt I m glad I did. Believe it is always gd to over prepare than under prepare..

Op,

Such sweet pics! U r reali creative!

Jynnsan n jac,

Yup yup..I also console myself by thinking she muz b taking quite gd care of my ger then she will feel happy n comfortable with her..Like u all, I will try to carry her as much as possible when I back fr work no matter hw tired to let her knw I m mummy. Sometimes when she is crying,my maid will nt let me carry, I juz snatch over n sayang her myself..if not she will b inconsolable when I carry her nxt time..

Tracey,

We also thinking of CCTV..let me knw hw much u pay for it ok? Tks..

Jlgal

The CCTV u can check wit singtel. Not ex. I checked before as I also consider putting them up before my help was here. But my hb think it is rude to our helper.

OP

Nice n ssso cute!!!

I got a can of open enfalac for babies who regurgitate easily. Its been open for abt a week and my baby does not want it.

Would like to give it away to anyone who is willing to self collect. Do PM me if interested.

Hi mummies, I like to interrupt. I'm from July MTB forum and like to share an activity that you can do with your baby.

My girl is now 6 months old and since she was 1-2 months old, I've been practising baby yoga with her. I've just updated my blog with pictures and instructions for some poses suitable for babies older than 4 months old. http://bbyoga-julie.blogspot.com/

I've been certified by Birthlight to hold baby and toddler yoga classes. And if anyone is keen for a trial class at your home (group/individual), you can email me at [email protected] for more details.

Hi all...I was in malaysia with my hubby on the 1st few days of cny...wish all mummies and babies happy chinese new year, may u have good health...mummies to stay young and pretty...babies to "kuai gao zhang da"

Jessica - Should be available at all Watson's but I found it at Raffles Place.

OP - Nic pics! =) It reminds me of those cute baby posters that I put in the bedroom during those preggie days.

hi jac,

singtel can help us to instal cctv if we buy from them?

jrgal,

my hubby wants to buy from US cos is cheaper. we went to the local computer shops to check, range from $200-$300+.

Jlgal

If I m not wrong, either they install or easy to. It's like a monthly plan n u pay an amount for the cam. Think u can check their website.

ANy bb here drinking S26? I have 3 tins of 400gram S26 Stage2 milk powder (expiry date: 19jan2012) for exchange to similac stage2. Pm me if interested thanks

Jac,

Okie dokie..will check on their website.. Tks! Actually I wan to find one tat doesn't require much wiring..

Tracey, is the US sets with warranty?

anyone using happy heiny cloth diapers?

i bought it and dun really know how to use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all, I have 400g Mamil Gold Step 2 to let go.

Comes with a $5 discount voucher for subsequent purchase.

Pls PM for details. Thanks.

OP

that is really a v pretty pic of Megon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Participants for Birthday Bash on 13 August 2011 6 to 730pm

dear ladies, I have emailed u all. Do check ur mail and revert ur bb's name if u r keen to order customized cupcakes. btw, I am still sourcing for cupcake maker :p if u hav any contacts , let me know}

btw, if there is any more lady who is keen to join us that day, PM me ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angela

Really peifu you for surviving so long without domestic help.I am so tired taking care of him full time from fri evening till sunday afternoon with my hubby until my parents come over for the weekdays.

OP

Love ur innovative shots. They are very beautiful. Maybe u should consider doing 12 calendar photos shots for ur girl. ONe pose per mth. ;)

hahahah...child porno.... own child some more.. double tsk tsk tsk..

Kristelle

I have been using happy heinys for my boy in the day. Am using both the S and L inserts for each diaper change with the one sized diaper. So what do you need to know about using it?

They provide a lot of info on usage, maintenance and washing instructions on the website: http://www.happyheinys.com/care-and-sizing/caring-for-happy-heinys-diapers

Pinkyluv,

Love Kyra's big big eyes. She is growing more and more gorgeous by the day.

Count me in on the cupcake and i receive ur email liao.

happy new year everyone...

i have 1 set of 2 oz baby cubes to let go...new but washed. letting go 1 set cos i bought 2 sets but my mum doesn't like to use it... -_-"

is any mummy interested? I'll be at the 11th and 26th gathering... alternatively can collect at city hall / clementi... PM me if interested. thanks.

what formula milk do you all suggest to give to my baby?cos i am going to stop bf after she turns 6mths.

Jrgal, my hubby said dont come with warranty if buy from overseas. Anyway, now I am a bit hesitant whether to buy, cos my house is a EC unit, how to instal so many cameras around the house to check. Maybe only instal at the place where she always feed bb, but then it wont be effective...

jrgal: I feed my bb bm and fm cos i dun store...i use nan pro 1 at the moment...will ugrage to pro 2 when he turn 6 mths :D

NAN not bad...i use it as the hospital use it when i just gave birth...i think wad the hospital use should be better :D

Kristelle,

I think you can just replace the insert and reuse the one size diaper if there is no poo, cos my mum does that. Though i will used a fresh one size diaper with new inserts regardless if there is poo or not. I think it all depend on if ur baby is sensitive in the butt. If there is no nappy rash, i guess why not reuse the diaper.

pomme low: hmm...thx :D cos i only bought the starter's kit...so only has 3 one sized diapers...then if everytime change then cannot rely on it :p

Frozen BM Smells/Taste Bad

My girl rejects frozen BM. My boy, the chin chai anything goes one, was ok with frozen BM when he was a bb (tho it smells bad from what I remember).

Anyone's bb behaving the same?

I googled and understand the smell/taste is due to the workings of lipase in the milk at low temp. Sian! Can use my stinky frozen BM to soak my stinky feet liao!

Mango,kristelle,

Tks..I heard Nan is good bcos hypoallergic. Actually I supplement with a little similac sometimes. She is ok with it bt felt it's quite exp if to drink solely fm. So wondering if I shld change to other brands after she goes on to stage 2. Thinking of friso also, heard quite gd feedbacks as well

Optimus Prime,

My fat boy doesnt wan frozen BM also, tats y my hb threw away half of my frozen BM last mth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jacqueline

for baby porridage,i usually put carrot,potato,other green veg.try to give one type of food each time.

jrgal,

Nan is good - not so heaty so baby won't have constipation so easily. Sis Kang from Mt A mentioned to me that Nan is the closest to breast milk.

How do u know if babies are having allegery?

Cos my son seems to develop some rashes after eating cereal..rashes on tummy.,dont know if its heat rash or allergy rash..

Can anyone share where to get gd quality baby beanie hat? My DS has not much hair and my MIL said must wear hat to protect his head, if not will catch a cold..so bo bian got to buy hat..& thought baby beanie hat looks cute but dunno where to get good ones. Many thanks in advance for the sharing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]