(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Pinkyluv - I prefer wkend, cos I cannot take leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But go with the majority la..

CNY BB's Party (Date & Time - TBA)

1) Leo baby

2) Chewy

3) Pinkyluv (you decide date)

4) Bbdreamz (only if weekend)

Mango/Daphne - the website for the hair accessories

http://www.feltsosweet.com/index.php

Warehouse sale

Medela less20% but freestyle, Pisa n swing nett price so no discount unless got bundle set which wil be a after discount price.

Pinkyluv

Let me know which pump u prefer, I see how to give u better price.

Sterilizing

Am usin advent sterilizer. No issue. Traditional way boiling water style wil be the best way. Every morn once a day boil water le then throw in Yr items for 3 mins. Throughout the day use soapy warm water. It's up to individual how many times u wanna sterilize a day, the more often y sterilize, the more often u change Yr parts too.

Finally Hubby awake after his Marathon run and can relief me. Just found out the beannie(HR's Cap) that you gals like is selling at Nex and am thinking to go there. Is the traffic there really that bad??? Pls advise.

Pinkyluv - I also prefer wkend, cos I cannot take leave :-( But u all can go ahead~

1) Leo baby

2) Chewy

4) Weiting (only if weekend)

1) Leo baby

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

Leo...u r really kind[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]))

Babes...just hope it wun be too close to cny so Jan is gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

1) Leo baby

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

6) Weiting(only if weekend)

pinkyluv,

I go find then let u know if I manage to see.

CNY Gathering

I vote for wkend too. If majority prefer wkday, then I'll give it a miss. I prefer the party be held during Feb. Cos I guess most of us will be busy during Jan since we jus return to work and we also need to prepare watever for the CNY.

Tigerlily & bb,

Thanks for the address for hair accessories. Will go and take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv,

My sis who has use both Freestyle and Pump In Style feels that suction of Pump In Style is better but not convenient to bring around, very heavy. I'm using an export set (Freestyle) and got to pray hard since no warranty. However, I feel that saving is substantial (almost 50% saving) so decided to take the risk. If really spoil (touchwood) just get a new export set rather then repair.

Gathering on 14 Dec 2010

Venue : http://www.ajisen.com.sg/letssweets/

PS: not only sweet stuff

Bugis Junction

Time : Noon

Price : $18.60 nett

1) Pomme

2) Ebelle

3) OP

4) Pinkyluv

5) Winnie

Jeslyn,

Just wondering what time SCM start this morning? I went out for supper at 1am and got into road closure (1am-8am) becos of SCM and took extra 1.5hrs to reach home (detour and traffic jam)!!

Clueless,

Medela bottle will go out of shape if you put on the cover while the bottle is hot (just after sterilizing). Dun have this problem when I just leave it in the sterilizer until time to use it.

Ebelle & Chewy,

I still let baby sleep without pillow now. Baby can sleep on pillow already?

jeslyn, u go gal! ok, next yr join tog...took the ecp todae n the jam was mad! while stuck in the jam, looking at all the scm runners...not easy mann!

clueless, i throw all things to be sterilised into pot of water then everything boil tog...so far my medela ok lei...oni 1 bottle feel a bit soft on a side...

pinkyluv, my freestyle oso export set fr tan leng leng spree...like winnie, i oso took the risk cos almost 50% cheaper and if anything wrong (touchwood), can buy 1 more export set to be = value as local set...moreover, warranty oni 1 yr nia...v fast de...now oredi use for 3 months liao...but i heards even US set without warranty, still can bring to local service centre and service but need to pay $100 (if i dun rem wrongly). else, there are some spree organisers selling US set without warranty but they charge u $50 or $100 more if u wan their warranty...

1) Leo baby (proposed not too close to actual CNY)

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

7) Shinchan (only if wkend)

I must say that the X'mas party was a great success because all of you replied promptly to the gathering notice and because of each of your commitment that we the organiser can make this a success. Let make it happen again if you ladies are in for the upcoming CNY gathering.

I survived NEX. Its really a horribly crowded and badly design plc(cramp) bought a few beannie and clothes too. the beannies are from korea according to them its a better quality then those from china. You may want to contact Alice at 97478277 before going down as a few was last pc when I was there.

Mag and Twirley> sori didn't chat much as Rei was cranky just now. Thanks Mag for helping me return some stuff to the ladies and in the end u forgot your stuff. haha. Twirley the music is extremely good. luv it a lot and had been playing it on my new speakers.

1) Leo baby (proposed not too close to actual CNY)

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

8) Jacqueline (depend on date)

CNY BB's Party Pls vote 15 Jan or 22nd Jan

1) Leo baby (prefer 15 Jan)

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

Hi Jac

thanks for being so kind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can u facebook message me the prices for either freestyle or swing

Winnie/Shinchan

thanks for sharing on the medela =)

Leobaby

thanks for offering the wonderful venue again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can it be KTV room this round..looks so spacious and even if we breastfeed, quite ok with a nursing cover

NEX

envy those staying in serangoon lor..westmall really cannot make it. my cousins staying in serangoon said until so wonderful regarding NEX

Celebrating New Year 2011 cum advanced CNY Party on Saturday 1 January ok with u gals?

Timing 11am to 2pm ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]}

Celebrate the 1st day of New Year together v meaningful hor ;)

Kris : understands that u have some photographer contacts..can u take care of photography this round? =)

Mag : Can be treasurer for us this round ? shinchan did a lot for us last round , so paiseh to trouble her again

Leobaby : as usual have to depends on u for venue and drinks ..can buy more mineral water, green tea & ice lemon tea ? ")

Weiting : Can be i/c for the food ? =) i think we r both foodies that appreciate good food

Pinkyluv : will take over any of the above roles to help out if any i/c cannot

hehe, regarding the dress code for mums & babes - either red or pink

Budget per mummy - $30 per head, per additional headcount $10

any objections pls raise here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leobaby

think we post at the same time..can it be 1 Jan 2011..think that day most people should be able to make it bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PS: hehe, my job requires my weekends to be burnt quite regularly, so once i return to work, dun noe how the schedule will be like liao

Pomme

ok, let Kyra and Gideon pak tor on tuesday =p

Ebelle

so we all meet this tuesday at Heeren then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any more ladies want to join us at heeren on this tuesday ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://sgcgo.com/kiseki-mega-japanese-buffet/

Heeren

Time : 1130am to 230pm

Date : 7 Dec

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Ebelle

3) Pinkyluv

Tigerlily & bb dreamz,

Alexis didn't sleep well last nite either, woke up at 3am and than 5am. End up I have a throbbing headache the whole day today. Let's pray that tonite be a better night!

Chewy,

Nice meeting you too!!

New Year cum advanced CNY BB's Party 1/1/11 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pls list down ur name if u r ok

1) Pomme ok ?

2) Leobaby ok ?

2) Chewy

3) Bbdreamz (only if weekend)

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

Windy/ Tigerlily/ BBdream

hope tonite will be a better nite for u ladies !

===========

for me, i am used to it liao..will latch on directly at 3am and 5 am myself to stimulate more milk

Sigh* i still dun dare to pump at 6 hrs interval or dun pump at nite cos my milk flow is still jialat after 3 months..really envy those ladies whose milk flow has stabilized..

no headache but def looks better when i was pregnant and dun have to wake up like that :p

PS: still awake at this hr cos i drank my coffee, gave in to temptation at 7 pm

Pinkyluv> You know I have to book the venue 1 mth in advance if want to get the prefered date. This means I have to book 1st Dec 2010 and 1st Jan being a hot date, function room has already been taken liao. Now only KTV RM evening 5-10pm available. If you all want KTV room only then all must be willing to use nursing shawl to nurse as we cannot control who brings man and moreover the PG is a man too.

Let cfm the headcount before booking because must pay and cfm. Non refundable.

Water> the water I supplied that day is oxygenated water (Diamond water) why need to buy mineral water? Nobody drank the water that day anyway.

New Year cum advanced CNY BB's Party 1/1/11

1) Pomme ok ?

2) Leobaby ok ?

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne (only if wkend)

Pinkyluv, dun fancy 1/1... too early to have the CNY mood liao.

Leobaby/Shinchan

let's have Saturday 15 Jan then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme ok ?

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

Is dress code red or pink ok with all of u ? dun noe whether Taka will have My 1st CNY rompers or not at $6, leobaby, do u have the salesgal contact, i can find out tmr

Leobaby : some mums do dress their boys in pink top leh..i remember my ex male director loves to wear pink working top leh

pinkyluv> Solid full pink I will not dress my boy lor. A bit of pink can. I just bought HR a red, yellow and pink combo beannie.

Leobaby

yes lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] few would dress boys in solid pink

so either red or pink for babies ok ?

closing date to transfer by when?

Pinkyluv> Like the christmas romper standardise for all bbs again would be nice. See can find another meaningful romper for all again then we buy again. What you think?

Leobaby

agree that it will be meaningful, if there is My First CNY Rompers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u wan to sms me the xmas rompers salesgal contact and i ask tmr ?

Chewy, nice meeting you & thanks for the X'mas gift. Was thinking of opening the gift on boxing day but now I can't wait. =) Narnia is just so-so, quite draggy.

Ebelle, glad you enjoyed SCM too!

Winnie, SCM starts as early as 5am for full distance. Quite boring to be stuck in traffic at middle of the night right?

baby 1st CNY romper

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4836867.jpg]

wat do u gals think of this? if the xmas supplier don have anything for cny we can make something similar .we can print on our own but got to find out the printing cost.i saw online that hp got a type of paper that we can iron-on after we have print out,its abt $2+/sheet(maybe tiger lily will know abt this).

est breakdown cost

1. plain romper $4-5

2. ink cost if we are printing on our own

3. iron-on paper

leo baby

still have not done the TT.sry

will do it when i go market later

jessica

how do we view the pics that we have posted in the FB for the 1st mth ?

pinkyluv> No problem la. i can be the IC for the foods~

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme ok ?

2) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

6) Weiting(ok wif both dates)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

Leobaby,

Thanks for offering your place again.

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

Pinkyluv,

Can't go buffet tomorrow, my dad got some errands to run. Need to help him.

Another day??

Joining u gals tomorro but not bring bb ;p

Heeren

Date : 7 Dec

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Ebelle

3) Pinkyluv

4) Felicia

5) bb dreamz

Hello mommies

can I ask how many naps your babies take a day n for how long? My baby keeps waking up during naps. He would sleep for twenty mins, wake up crying n still sleepy..

leobaby,

didn't know the water u supplied is diamond water. i shld hav tabao back. nxt time, i wil drink water instead of coke. hahaha...

phyphy,

yes. HP got this iron on stuff for t-shirt. as disty, we dun keep stk. only the reseller or superstore hav them - think challenger funan shld hav. i can indent but wil need to chk the cost n leadtim cos' HP being ang mo company got long closure for xmas. so might not be on time. BTW, i can only chk on wed when i back to work.

windy,

my gals less cracky liao but she still refusing bottle. Sat i avoided her - meaning maid either bring her downstairs or i go out of bb room during her feed. She cannot see me, once she sees me she refuse bottle. Haiz..

Then ytd, sat's method don't work. She scream at the top of her voice even thru' she not seeing me n i didn't carry her. I bopian latch her, then she bites me on my left n now left nn blister - super painful lor. This morning at 6am, she refuse bottle again. I latch her on my right, then she like not enf. No choice, i gav her my right nn even though it is sore. Mummy is so great.

Pomme

for heeren another day i am ok, cos any day also v eng =p

so wed 8 Dec, thur 9 Dec or fri 10 Dec?

sorry ladies, can u indicate which date u can't =)

Heeren (date to b changed)

Date : wed, thur or fri

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Ebelle

3) Pinkyluv (all can)

4) Felicia

5) bb dreamz

Phyphy

the rompers is v nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]thanks for sharing..

weiting

thanks =)

Pinkyluv,

If Freestyle US set is 50% of the price of the SG set, then even if your US set last you for 1/2 year and mati, you can still buy another US set and you also wont be worse off!

Between Swing and Freestyle, if you have a lot of time to pump in office, then I think Swing should be decent. Imagine you pump 15min one side, then you need to pump 2 sides, it will be half hour! Plus the washing and sterilising. Another 15min? How many times you gonna pump per day in office? If pump twice, it'll be 1.5hr in all! Sure your boss ok?

Also, do you forsee that you will hv need to pump in places without power socket often? If yes, then Freestyle rechargable battery will be good. I used to bring many AA batteries for my Ameda to pump outside. The batteries die very fast. And they are v heavy. Sian.

Like shinchan said, the BP thread has US set ready stock for sale about $470. The warranty is additional cost, given by the seller. I believe when you buy from the seller, you can do a test first to see that the motor is working. Test as in switch on the set to see/hear that it works, but not for you test on NN to express lah. But you can request and see if seller allows you. :D

Wow.. so fast plan for CNY liao! This group of mummies very efficient.

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) starluster

Chewy,

Sigh, the maid agent called to say helper suddenly ki siao and dont wanna work, wanna go home liao. Dunno real or agent playing punk. Initially keep saying this transfer maid is very good, then why suddenly like that?! Haiz, my Dec plans all haywire now. My friend say agent playing punk so I am going to get back my deposit from them. So I think better not recommend them la, though it was recommended by another friend. Maybe a blessing in disguise as it gives me another chance to rethink whether I really want a helper or not. I am really not used to having a stranger in the house (and my house really cramped enough liao), but then I really need help with the house chores! Maybe will check out those part time helper first.

Pomme,

Sorry ah, my Seth was the other one attacking Gideon. Gideon was oblivious to all those attack n zzz peacefully. lol.

Tigerlily,

Long long ago my office installed those diamond water device/filter and some ppl really tapao diamond water home! It didnt last more than 6mths before the mgmt took it away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pomme

for heeren another day i am ok, cos any day also v eng =p

so wed 8 Dec, thur 9 Dec or fri 10 Dec?

sorry ladies, can u indicate which date u can't =)

Heeren (date to b changed)

Date : wed, thur or fri

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Ebelle

3) Pinkyluv (all can)

4) Felicia

5) bb dreamz (Wed, thus ok, Fri cannot)

OP

yday i was searching and surfing until 3am, and my eyes are swollen and tearing think look at PC too long and intensively, this morning can hardly ..still cannot find that BP thread lor

ok, i admit i was also doing online shopping too and looking at the threads

do u hav the link for medela ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

qns to experienced mummy> when then give bb teether? What type do we give. my HR bite his fist and finger so thot might as well give teether.