(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Officially back to work today, but will take leave again next week, hee...Wow, the Christmas party looks so fun to me, shall see if I can join the next one!

Leo_baby,

Haha...how abt earn extra $$$ from selling diamond water?! Just kidding *bleh* Ladies, dun box me ho. Btw, do u have the service contact for diamond water huh? Think my 3-year old diamond filter set need to service liao, else maybe will *zhong du* from drinking it. We only wash the filter A every mth nia, din change any filter since day 1. -_-III

Heeren (date to b changed)

Time : 1130am to 230pm

Date : wed, thur or fri

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Ebelle

3) Pinkyluv (all can)

4) Felicia

5) bb dreamz

6) Mag (Only Wed 8th Dec can)

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

pls list down ur name if u r ok

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

4) Bbdreamz (only if weekend)

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

6) Weiting(ok wif both dates)

7) Shinchan (only if wkend)

8) Jacqueline (depend on date)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) Mag (Any date)

Pinkyluv,

I dun mind being the treasurer if u ladies r fine wif it.

Chewy,

Yes, blur me took out my gal's hanky fr my bag & left my wallet & cover behind. Leobaby was so sweet to return it to me last nite. It was great talking to u. Hope to c u soon!

Leobaby,

I was so blur lor after the event that day, lucky my gal was alright & din give me any problem even when we reached home. Thanks so much for returning my cover.

Leobaby

i used at 6 months =)

not v experienced but shared one that is really nice, bought fr robinson..dun b deceived by its looks..v v soft

by Pigeon n my boy loves it so much

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4838532.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4838533.jpg]

leobaby,

diamond water - is very good leh.

my neice whose in JC got skin problem and her dad install diamond water for shower. it really helps and improve her skin condition. i really might taobao home if i go for the next party. still not sure yet cos' got to see my work schedule and plan my leave with my boss.

Gathering @ Heeren will be fixed on wednesday at 1130am. meet inside directly hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will reserve under Jo

http://sgcgo.com/kiseki-mega-japanese-buffet/

Heeren

Date : Wed 8 Dec 2010

Kiseki Mega Japanese Buffet Address

260 Orchard Road

#B1-01 The Heeren

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Bbdream

3) Pinkyluv

4) Mag

5) Felicia ok ?

6) Ebelle ok ?

cya ladies..today my feet so uncomfortable cos still at home, itching to go out.. =p

tigerlily> u mean tabao into your stomach is it? If you want to bring jelly can to contain really too heavy to carry back lah.

Phantus> looks like we really got biz for water. the sales guy we contact is vincent yap HP: 90031902

My HR> he has been singing in his saprano pitch last full days. still singing now. worried he will lose his voice

CNY Gathering,

I think leobaby's arrangement of having both function room and ktv room is perfect. Since there may be some guys ard, I think it's better to have a seperate nursing room? I don't use nursing cover and I think some other mommies don't as well. The KTV room can also be a hiding area for cranky babies to unwind / sleep.

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) Mag (Any date)

Food I/C - Weiting Confirmed ( thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Treasurer - Mag Confirmed ( thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Venues booking & Drinks I/C - Leobaby (thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, shall we tt the $ to Mag latest by Friday 10 Dec 2010, so that we can book the venue and confirmed on 15 Dec

Mag : can we have ur bank account ?

Wanted to join u all for lunch tmr, but last min apptmt at 2pm, so got to be next week 14th if it's on.

Not sure abt New year's day, will chk with hb. =)

If anyone is looking for a tasteful and affordable western meal, I just realized that "Shloop" has 1for1 everyday. I just ate there yesterday. The meals are $8-12, and this includes soup and a drink! The fish or Italian herb chicken is nice. And parking is big, covered and free =)

Gathering @ Heeren will be fixed on wednesday at 1130am. meet inside directly hor will reserve under Jo

Heeren

260 Orchard Road

#B1-01 The Heeren

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Bbdream

3) Pinkyluv

4) Mag

5) ccpet

6) Felicia ok ?

7) Ebelle ok ?

cya ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv, yes, more convenient for those who live near Paya Lebar, so Leobaby it does sound a bit far for u =P. It's quite cosy, with a Christian bookstore beside it.

Actually, at the bottom of my church, Trinity@PayaLebar, but i'd assumed it was always so crowded on sundays after service that i almost never ate there. Plus I try to eat outside church unless rushing for time, in case i get bored of the food in church. (Got Han's there also, but i really bored of Han's already).

Yday, after service, i went to the nursery to feed DS (he took me half hour!) and then i went to Shloop. The 1for1 deal is really worth it and the manager told me it's everyday =). Ate baked Fish with herbs and steamed herb potatoes/carrots with coleslaw, shiok man. I quite ang moh jiak one, so really appreciate that I can find something so tastefully done at such a low price =).

And if u want a place to meet and chat with friends, it's usually quaint and cosy. Only thing is when it's rainy, it gets really crowded. 'Cos covered and free carpark, so all the industrial offices nearby will drive and come and eat..

Pls transfer to my account POSB Savings 153-07888-2.

Kindly PM/sms(90073277) me the following details after u have transferred, Thanks.

SMH Nick:

Contact Number:

Transaction Ref, Time & Date:

Amt: $30/mummy & $10/additional pax

I'll be away in Penang fr 10th-19th Dec wif minimal internet access.

WOULD APPRECIATE IF ALL COULD TRANSFER BY 9TH DEC NITE so I can at least consolidate the headcount b4 I leave on 10th morning.

Thanks to all.

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) Mag (Any date)

12) Adelynn (weekends only)

YEA! finally a weekend gathering that i can attend :p

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) Mag (Any date)

12) Alison (only if weekends) Can we bring hubby n toddler?

Aiyah.. cannot join u gals this wed coz going for my girl's parent teacher meeting... and cannot join u all for the weekly lunch as my part time helper comes on every tuesdays... u gals enjoy urselves...

pinkyluv, I'll try to contact the photographer to see how much he charge n if can get a better deal. Wat does the previous photographer give for the recent Chritmas event?

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) Mag (Any date)

13) Krishojw (Any Date)

MamaG

wana say that u lost so much wt since i last see u @ Orchard Hotel.

what's the tips ?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) Mag (Any date)

13) MamaG

14) Kris

Mag bank's details above in her post[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Windy

Me me! Bb was so cranky, crying and screaming away. She was not use to the noise and crowd. I have to nurse her fast, no time to wear the nursing cover which was just lying beside me.

Just wondering only - will Feb be a better date as most mummies may be going back to work in Jan and may need time to get used to juggling work / bb.

CNY BB's Party 15/1/11

Timing 11am to 4pm

1) Leobaby

2) Pomme

3) Chewy

5) Ebelle (ok with both)

9) Pinkyluv

10) Yvonne

11) Mag (Any date)

Food I/C - Weiting Confirmed ( thanks

Treasurer - Mag Confirmed ( thanks

Venues booking & Drinks I/C - Leobaby (thanks

ok, shall we tt the $ to Mag latest by Friday 10 Dec 2010, so that we can book the venue and confirmed on 15 Dec

Mag : can we have ur bank account ?

Jeslyn,

Wow, SCM starts so early. No wonder road closure near town can resume at 8am. Luckily I brought baby with me for supper if not she sure cry at home. Really tiring to be in a jam after supper.

Thinking of buying x'mas present for my baby since it's her 1st x'mas but dunno wat 'meaningful thing' to buy. Any suggestion?

ccpet - Can try out Buddy Hoagies @ Downtown east (the newer building with NTUC) which serves quite nice western food with affordable price (abt 10 or less per pax). I especially like their bbq chicken. Food is really fresh and nicely done. It's usu not very crowded.

Winnie

this is one of my best buys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

highly recommended

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839463.jpg]

M & B Ware house sale at Secom centre Toh Guan

Emma Jane & Medela Nursing wear all less 30%!!

Flexibath less 50%

JJCole less 70%

Skip hop less 50% also other brands up to 70%

Medela regular items less 20%

For breastpump will be in promotion sets

Mini E $199

Mini E plus $299

Swing $399

PISA $699

Freestyle $799

(all include cool bags and other accs)

BTW there is a trade in promotion. Bring any brands old bottles to throw in, you can purchase Medela storage bottle 150ml with lid n disc for $6.90 ea.

bb dreamz, Buddy sounds more american diner style, but I like american too =), thks a lot! Dunno how to drive to Pasir Ris tho. Converted weekend car to normal only when DS was born, so need to learn new roads and trying to find hassle-free parking places to go to =).

My other fave hangout now is City Square.

Pinkyluv, that's a really cute video!

weiting,

me me.. i want to go to the fair but can't make it on Friday cos' my baby got jab at polyclinic. And I got chiropatic appt that day. tot of going on weekend.

i wanna go to the fair!! but i am soooooooooo far away from there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hehehe, i'm so tempted to go early in the morning on fri but i think i wun be able to wake up so early~

Gathering @ Heeren will be fixed on wednesday at 1130am. meet inside directly hor will reserve under Jo

Heeren

260 Orchard Road

#B1-01 The Heeren

Confirmed

1) Pomme

2) Bbdream

3) Pinkyluv

4) Mag

5) ccpet

6) Felicia ok ?

7) Ebelle (ok)

cya ladies

OP, did u pump & throw after yr rebonding? Any other mummies who did perm or colour? Do you still bf baby?

I'm at the salon doing perm & colour now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw Mag, I think you are right. I'm starting to drop hair after 3rd months!! *horrors*

Warehouse sale

It started at 9am

but dunno the crowd of early birds will come at wat time

will check wit my colleague tmr on last warehse sale. keep u guys updated.

Jeslyn - Me me.. I rebonded n colour my hair... I told the stylist not to put the chemical too near the roots.... I did not throw away the milk after I pumped leh...