(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Adelynn - I thought M size can use longer compared to L?? Now my girl is using her 3rd packet of S... 1 more packet in storeroom... I haven't stocked L yet, only M... When she upgrades to M then when got promo again I will stock L... Erm normally M can wear until how old?

BabyT: yea i very kiasu.. cos 5yrs nv take care newobrn le totally cannot rem what happened last time. Heee

Actually there is no gauge of what size can wear how long.. it depends on the growth of the babies if they grow fast they change diaper size really fast. althou outside they put M size is 6-11kg.. Jayden 5+kg already use M size bcos the tummy area and thigh are is tight for S size.

But i must say thumbs up for mamy poko.. during the nite it can last 7hrs without leaking.. =x

Tiger lily u must go check what is the quantity taka is selling. from memory (which is kind of failing liao so dun depend on me), 14.70 sounds like it is the smaller pack. 19.45 is the jumbo pack size.

Tiger Lily, the Taka one is Ultra 40 pack. When not on offer, ntuc sells this at 16-something, not 19.45... I was using up Taka vouchers that friends gave me, so didn't really calculate how much the savings were compared to the 66 pack.

sleep training

why all your baby so guai one!!! My boy have been taking 700ml+ each day, last feed at 11ish and then at nite wake up at 3am and then 6am just to take 30ml each time (he doesnt want to drink more). So I tried to dilute his nite time milk and alamak.. he wakes at 4am crying for milk and then 5am, 6am again. I tried giving pacify but that doesn't quieten him down lei. haiz. so instead of me training him to sleep thru, he's training me to take morning naps. *just woke up after sending gal to school and morning pump*

see u gals later!

sweet mummy,

have u found anyone to cab with?

will be dropping my dad at bedok, so i can pick u up if u want. Will pm u my hp, sms before 2pm yah? Won't be checking internet after this.

Hi Sep 2010 mummies,

I am new to this thread. can share when do you start training your bb sleep through the night? I am total bf my bb now.

yay! so happy we're having gathering later. i managed to pump about 2.5 feeds for bb. hope will last till we get back.

babyT: how often does Germaine drink during day and how long does she latch each time?

Jessica: Did u see my previous msg? Can I have ONE copy of the DVD too pleeeeaase???

BB EINSTEIN

I have the whole set ...anyone interested in buying over? cos erm i dun really use it at all. But mine is from CH. so cheaper la. ;p if u know why.hee

WATER to SLEEP TRAIN

THose of u sleeping in a/c room, how do u ensure ur water is at right temp??? I am sooo lazy to walk down the flight of stairs to get water so I want to fill it up before bedtime...but by the time he wakes at 1/2am it's cold.

any ideas?

DRINKING WATER

oh speaking of drinking water...u know if we wanna lose weight ( i still need to shed those bb flab), i read a v interesting article tt says if we drink water before eating, can lose weight! research proven diet trick tt is healthy, cheap and easy! hehehe.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/11/16/health/16really.html?ref=health

Yvonne: Cos same price as the shop but can have 10-20% discount on rebates, storewide discount etc... Old couple? I was served by a young mommy. I wanted the black but ended up with the brown then regret but too late cos the moment I placed my brocolli inside, she merlioned!Actually I think the turqoise is nice and so is the white but the white looks v dirty.

Cu later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

mommies

Gonna start work eariler than expected(ML end after xmas). Might be workin half day daily or 3days per week. Shd be startin in early dec. Btw, motherhood fair is here again.. 26th-28th nov. I will be helpin these 3days at my company booth. So c u mommies there if u guys went shopping.. N i workin..

Mommies coming for HIGH TEA

Please bring umbrella if u are coming by public transport. Its drizzling in orchard now.

if anyone taking MRT need a ride to hotel, please ping me. I can pick up from borders mark spenser car park.

is it too late to add me in too. Been busy with work, no time to come in th chat.

ENjoy the gathering!!!

Phtanus,

Huggies at 14 dollars. Where to buy in the east?

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

8) cool_rainbow

9) BBL

10) hushlilbb

11) Sugarong

12)pat

13)Sabrina

14)tigerlily

15) Jeslyn

16) chin

17)aries mum

18) changi

19) Pommelow

20) Skymom

21) shinchan

22) diamantz

23) Cherry Neo

24) Jacelyn

25) Twirley

26) Sweet mummy

27) Gloomybear

28) Optimus Prime

29) J_YY

30) ccpet

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

5)badfifi

6)cool rainbow

7)BBL

8) hushlilbb (priority over english in case your business too overwhelming )

9) Sugarong

10)pat

11)tigerlily

12) chin

13) aries mum

14) Skymom

15)shinchan

16) diamantz

17) Cherry Neo

18) Jacelyn

19) Twirley

20) Sweet mummy

21) Gloomybear

22) Optimus Prime

23) J_YY

24) ccpet

is it too late to add me in too. Been busy with work, no time to come in th chat.

ENjoy the gathering!!!

Phtanus,

Huggies at 14 dollars. Where to buy in the east?

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

8) cool_rainbow

9) BBL

10) hushlilbb

11) Sugarong

12)pat

13)Sabrina

14)tigerlily

15) Jeslyn

16) chin

17)aries mum

18) changi

19) Pommelow

20) Skymom

21) shinchan

22) diamantz

23) Cherry Neo

24) Jacelyn

25) Twirley

26) Sweet mummy

27) Gloomybear

28) Optimus Prime

29) J_YY

30) ccpet

31) Chris

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

5)badfifi

6)cool rainbow

7)BBL

9) Sugarong

10)pat

11)tigerlily

12) chin

13) aries mum

14) Skymom

15)shinchan

16) diamantz

17) Cherry Neo

18) Jacelyn

19) Twirley

20) Sweet mummy

21) Gloomybear

22) Optimus Prime

23) J_YY

24) ccpet

25) Chris

Jessica,

I add my name to the long train of list le. Thanks! I can collect fomr u at our Xmas meetup.

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

8) cool_rainbow

9) BBL

10) hushlilbb

11) Sugarong

12)pat

13)Sabrina

14)tigerlily

15) Jeslyn

16) chin

17)aries mum

18) changi

19) Pommelow

20) Skymom

21) shinchan

22) diamantz

23) Cherry Neo

24) Jacelyn

25) Twirley

26) Sweet mummy

27) Gloomybear

28) Optimus Prime

29) J_YY

30) ccpet

31) Chris

32) Jacqueline

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

5)badfifi

6)cool rainbow

7)BBL

9) Sugarong

10)pat

11)tigerlily

12) chin

13) aries mum

14) Skymom

15)shinchan

16) diamantz

17) Cherry Neo

18) Jacelyn

19) Twirley

20) Sweet mummy

21) Gloomybear

22) Optimus Prime

23) J_YY

24) ccpet

25) Chris

26) Jacqueline

Mommies.. first to report from the hi tea gathering - it was fun! Lots of babies and glad to catch up with you ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] specially when we took our group pictures with at least 10 strollers parked together, hotel guest also took our pictures secretly :p

btw... blur blur me.. just now forgot to remove cash card from IU unit... paid for the car parking hehehe

Phtanus,

can i have the contact of cheap huggies - east location. may want to stock up if is $14 for all sizes. seems like is cheaper than ntuc wor.

huggies stamp - i never collect wor. i just open up the packaging and throw the plastic bag away.

Nice meeting with all mummies today! Super chaotic just now.. Lol.. Think we as usual attract alot of attention again. Hahaha.

Time for next gathering!

clueless

the turnout is huge =p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4749646.jpg]

PS: no worries..no one can see our faces =)

great meeting a lot of new faces today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and thanks Jessica for the CDs ! =)

Clueless,

i m the 2nd to report in. lol. hey. thanks for the car ride to orchard hotel - heng got u. otherwise will be stuck at ION.

Cool,

thanks for the car ride back home. hope u r not too late to pickup yr daughter.

Ebelle,

nice meeting u.

Starluster,

How much do i owe u. I need to pay for 2person - my mum & I.

Jessica,

Thanks for all yr effort n sleepless nite for burning so many DVDs.

clueless,

Me reporting in from Bugis Junc - the night is still young so not going home yet!

Abt Carpark, I still hv to pay $3 leh. Not totally FOC but better than nothing.

sweet mummy,

Paiseh! Too many pple n I can't rem all the faces! Nice seeing u @Bugis Junc! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessica,

Tq tq for burning the cd! Pls let us know how much to pay u plus bank acct for tfr, etc.

I tot I was the only one but I was asked to insert cash card too n $3 was deducted.

clueless,

How much u pay for parking?

jessica,

i think the car park cost $10 of so. When cool's car left the car park, I oso see deduction of $3 after she insert the complimentary.

shinchan

thanks for the ride =)

Mag

thanks for paying in advance for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tt liao =)

It was really nice to meet all of you. I had a good time there.

Yes, carpark cost $10 *eeks*. I forgot to ask for complimentary car coupon. :X

Jessica,

Thanks for all your help and advice! U were like a mother hen fussing over us and helping us the kalum kabut little chicks. hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweet mummy,

Hee.. paiseh bring u round n round. Get very disorientated esp when it rains.

Brownrice,

We have so many things in common huh? My hubby say he will ask around who's your hubby. ;) Is he driving a blue honda?

Yvonne,

Thanks for showing how to put the false eyelashes. U make it look sooo easy! Makes me itchy to try it. Can share the link u bought from?

CherryNeo,

For our table :

Tigerlily & SweetMummy to pay me.

Leobaby, Pat and BrownRice to pay CherryNeo.

Correct? I'm not kidding when I say I m really absent minded nowadays.

Starluster: i cant find d link in d bp. U can go to their blog: http://luxyeshop.blogspot.com/

How to put on false eyelashes?

Step 1 - Measure the length of the eyelashes on your eyes without glue. The false lashes are usually too long so you have to trim the front and back of the lash bone. 

Step 2 - Apply your usual eyeliner.  Best is to use liquid eyeliner or you can even try black eyeshadow.

Step 3 - Apply a thin layer of glue on the lash bone, wait a few moments like 20 - 30s. While waiting for the glue to turn tacky, bend the lashes in a U shape. 

Step 4 - Tilt your chin up abit and eyes looking down.

Step 5 - Apply the false lashes using your thumb and index finger, starting from the inner corner of the eye close to your natural lash line using the eyeliner as the guide. 

Step 6 - Starting from inner corner of the eye first, press lightly on the lashes bone so that the lash will stick to your eyelid.  Tap on the lash bone... bit by bit to the outer corner of eye. 

Step 7 - Close your eye... lightly tap on the lash bone again.  This allows the glue to set so that when you lift your fingertips from it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How to remove false eyelashes and reuse it?

Step 1 - Dampen 2 cotton pad with some eyemakeup remover

Step 2 - Close your eye and hold it over your lashes for about 1-2 mins.  Using the cotton pad, wipe in a downwards motion. (the eyelash glue will soften and it will be easy to remove without damaging your own lashes and the false eyelashes heehee..)

Step 3 - Soak the lashes in a small container of water (tap water will do)

Step 4 - Continue remove the rest of your makeup

Step 5 - Once you have removed the rest of your makeup, cleanse & tone your face, you can start to remove the glue from the false eyelashes as it is now soften.

Jess: thanks for helping to burn d cd. Thanks!

Pinkyluv: can u help to tag the photos please when u r free? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe. Cos iphone cannot tag pple's photo.. Thank u veryyy muchie ah.

Chewy

Do PM me your a/c no to tt today's hi-tea yea.

So glad to see such a huge turnout. Hope to join in again for next gathering and to catch up with those I miss out.

Starluster

yea, what a coincident! No, my hubby driving a Toyota and is metallic blue. He said could be different dept liao.

Tks for the ride and didn't knw we are neighbours! :D

Jessica

can you help to add me in our FB? Tks.

Car park - mine was $8.30 which I think I arrive around 3.30 and got out 5.40

Jessica - really thanks for the cd. Paiseh forgetful me. please tgive me ur bank details and I tt over $ . Once reach home play cd for my bb already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb - my facebook email [email protected]

Btw I think I Would get a sling. Seeing so many mummy using it looks so much convenient. Besides moms in mind any place I can get a reasonable $ sling?

Happy to know more mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thks Cherry for helping to pay & collect $$$.

Jessica, thks again for the cd.

Complimentary carpark was worth $7 (2 hours free, 1st hour $4 & subsequent 0.5 hour &1.50)

I paid additional $5.50 as I stayed on to bf baby.

Yvonne

ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe, the reason y i rarely tag is because i kena tagged in some unflattering pics by my cousins....so was thinking let those who r ok with the pics tag themselves

Next Gathering 23 Nov 2010

look like most of u r free on tuesday..who r keen on a gathering 7 days later =)

Yvonne suggested Hanabi, which branch is better?

or any more buffet promo..that is near mrt ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jess,

thanks for the cd n really really appreciate ur effort in helping us BURN it.

Clueless,

Thanks for the ride to Wheelock! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sling,

I bought mine fr Mothercare.Brand is pupsik cost $45. I saw the same sling selling fr bulk purchase thread, at $39.