(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Thanks Pinklyluv! No prob, the thread moves so fast tht I can't even catch up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!

Jessica,

So interesting the way u "train" Chesed to poo! I also wanna try! So cool to be able to get bb to poo just by "commanding" them to do so! When did u start training Chesed btw?

chin - Thanks in advance. Do let me know how much to reimburse u okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clueless - I dun mind buying the pigeon breast pads. Let me know how much tomoro. Thks.

Pinkyluv

Thanks babe! My first gathering with Sep mums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cya all tml

RE: Wanna sell BN SIMILAC IQ Plus infant formula (0-6mths) 900g

Anyone mums interested to buy fr me as my daughter is taking Nan instead. selling at $40. I can brg to tml's outing. Expiry date: 09 04 2012. Thx

PAT,

Bringing my boy. He's a big buffet fan. :p But I don't think he qualify as a "tot".

Btw, hv u submitted the baptism form? I'm submitting mine tomorrow. A bit late... :p

Anybody using nappy? I got a box of Pigeon nappy liner to giv away. I not using nappy but went to buy nappy liner. - silly me isn't it.

Yvonne,

I m also staying near buangkok. Can I hop onto the cab with u n baby T? Will PM you my mobile number. =D

Pinkyluv,

Yah lorh... I have yet to meet all the mommies. First outing with you gals.. Very excited.

Have just received the brochure from OCBC. They are having promotion for buffet lunch at the following hotels:

Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore - Melting Pot Cafe

1 for 1 buffet lunch (Nov - Dec)

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre - Window on the Park Restaurant

1 for 1 Weekday Buffet Lunch (Mon - Fri From 1 to 31 Dec)

Pan Pacific Orchard - 10 at Claymore

1 Dines Free with 2 paying adults for Buffet Lunch (Mon to Fri)

1 Dines free with 3 paying adults for Sat High Tea

Can start planning for next gathering liaoz...

Jessica,

How about adding Baby Signing Time Vol 1 & 2? I can bring tomorrow, and you can pass it back to me during Christmas gathering.

SarahMay & BrownRice,

I will be driving tomorrow. Wanna take a ride from me instead? But can't give ride back home coz gotta pick up hubby n daughter. PM me ok?

I wanna see how u gals put on those eyelashes, always a mystery to me. I've a quite large handheld mirror, will just bring along in case anyone needs it.

Pinkyluv,

Will try to make it for tomw Hi-Tea.. Cus i need to go MOM to extend my extising maid for one month as her work permit is goin to expire next monday. But the new maid have not arrive.. Employing Fillipino maid now is so troublesome. I've been waiting for almost 2 months still haven come.

Can you PM me ur number jus in case i cannot make it..

Tiger Lilly I'm using nappy. Can I have the liner? Thanks

How do we bf tmr? Is there any nursing room in tat hotel?

Jess u are fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow I wonder will all 32 mummies n pram be place in one table lol

Hihi mummies!

Anyone going to the hi-tea from tampines? Can hitch a ride from me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let me know ya- my number is 8168 2107.

I'll probably be bringing my elder daughter and will leave bb at home :p

Oh btw, i don't think windy is coming tomorrow.

Pinky: M in awe of ur stroller controlled by left fingers...yap looking forward to mit u ladies too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

BB, Sweet mummy, brownrice: May our virgin outing be a success!

Yvonne: So glad u going tmr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])...I bgt the carrier...hope I wun regret cos realise cant have front carry. We bought it from the shop cos her service v gd though I think if buy from departmental stores can get discount. My hubby says let her earn since she so patient. I thk we bgt it in a jest. U using it now for ur bb nw? In case, I get stuck with it tmr...I'll come running to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Jessica can i have the nursery CD too

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

8) cool_rainbow

9) BBL

10) hushlilbb

11) Sugarong

12)pat

13)Sabrina

14)tigerlily

15) Jeslyn

16) chin

17)aries mum

18) changi

19) Pommelow

20) Skymom

21) shinchan

22) diamantz

23) Cherry Neo

24) Jacelyn

25) Twirley

26) Sweet mummy

27) Gloomybear

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

5)badfifi

6)cool rainbow

7)BBL

8) hushlilbb (priority over english in case your business too overwhelming )

9) Sugarong

10)pat

11)tigerlily

12) chin

13) aries mum

14) Skymom

15)shinchan

16) diamantz

17) Cherry Neo

18) Jacelyn

19) Twirley

20) Sweet mummy

21) Gloomybear

Thank you so much.

I won't be attending tomorrow's Hi-Tea due to my #1 bd celebration in school. But if there's enough time, i'll swing by to get it from you if you don't mind.

I have pinkyluv and mag 's number.... perhaps I can call them to chk if there's a copy for me?

Ebelle: no prob! buy in dept stores is cheaper? I didnt know that. Yea, the old couple was very patient.. WHich color did u bought? I bought d black one. Actually, i did some research and realise brands like Ergo/ Beco(if im not wrong) dont recommend bb facing front. Cos afraid of over stimulation.

Hi Pinky,

paiseh leh, I cannot go for the hi-tea tomorrow. My brother has his food tasting session for his wedding scheduled tomorrow @ MBS so I worried it is going to be a mad rush for me. Cos still got to pump and settle the kids at home first before cheonging to MBS. paiseh paiseh, we meet at Xmas partee okie?

1) pinkyluv

2) mango

3) Jaclyn

4) phyphy

5) bb dreamz

6) starluster

7) Leo baby

8) Tigerlily

9) Tigerlily's mummy

10) Mag

11) Letty

12) Jes~

13) Optimus Prime

14) Clueless

15) ----

16) Ebelle

17) Yvonne

18) chin

19) Mama G

20) Shinchan

21) BabyT

22) Cool

23) Pat

24) Chewy

25) Krisho

26) Jessica

27) Sarah

28) hushlibb

29) Cherry

30) sweet mummy

31) Sab

32) windy ?

Hi Jessica,

I hope I m nt to late to ask for help to burn a copy of the nursery cd..thank u thank u.. Can let me know how to transfer money to u for the cd. Thanks again!

Sweet Mummy & BBDreamz,

I'm coming from Kembangan so can give you a lift to Orchard Jotel. Just PM me your contact.

sweet mummy,

ok. i wil bring the nappy liner for u tml.

jessica,

u r so fast n organise. n thks for adding all the new tiles. they must be v good since u r a teacher. yr great effort is very much appreciated. let me know how much, will pay u tml. tq once again.

Yoho anyone gg from west side *praying hard someone is driving!!* I am at cck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if not can share cab too!!

i have more than 20 packs of frozen breastmilk packs that I don't intend to keep ( planning to breastfeed for nine months at least). Anyone interested for a small token of one pack of baby wipes? collection at jurong west

Jessica,

Is it too late for me to request for a copy of the English n Chinese CDs? Thanks!

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

8) cool_rainbow

9) BBL

10) hushlilbb

11) Sugarong

12)pat

13)Sabrina

14)tigerlily

15) Jeslyn

16) chin

17)aries mum

18) changi

19) Pommelow

20) Skymom

21) shinchan

22) diamantz

23) Cherry Neo

24) Jacelyn

25) Twirley

26) Sweet mummy

27) Gloomybear

28) Optimus Prime

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

5)badfifi

6)cool rainbow

7)BBL

9) Sugarong

10)pat

11)tigerlily

12) chin

13) aries mum

14) Skymom

15)shinchan

16) diamantz

17) Cherry Neo

18) Jacelyn

19) Twirley

20) Sweet mummy

21) Gloomybear

22) Optimus Prime

Hi Jessica,

Could I still request for a copy of the CD? Thanks.

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

8) cool_rainbow

9) BBL

10) hushlilbb

11) Sugarong

12)pat

13)Sabrina

14)tigerlily

15) Jeslyn

16) chin

17)aries mum

18) changi

19) Pommelow

20) Skymom

21) shinchan

22) diamantz

23) Cherry Neo

24) Jacelyn

25) Twirley

26) Sweet mummy

27) Gloomybear

28) Optimus Prime

29) J_YY

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

5)badfifi

6)cool rainbow

7)BBL

9) Sugarong

10)pat

11)tigerlily

12) chin

13) aries mum

14) Skymom

15)shinchan

16) diamantz

17) Cherry Neo

18) Jacelyn

19) Twirley

20) Sweet mummy

21) Gloomybear

22) Optimus Prime

23) J_YY

Enjoy your high tea later! I can only envy from my office.. boohoo one thing to console myself is that tomorrow is PH.. can sleep late late.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ladies, I'll be running errands before the hi tea but if anyone who lives in central needs a lift back, happy to help. I live at Balestier, will drive past Newton/Novena.

(won't be bringing bb, but already got infant seat set up in the car! )

ok i'll bring my uob card too. Any other card discount?

Tiger Lily, haha, I also wonder. I haven't started using them, but I just know that DryComfort 66 only gives me 1 stickers, while the Ultra gives me 2 pink stickers, so can collect toys faster! =D

Jessica!!!

May I also have a copy of the cd for eng n mandarin plsss? Thank u! I can collect from u on Xmas meeting. Somebody possible to add me to the long train of list? Thanks!!

Giant House Brand Diapers

I tried, or rather, my bb tried the Giant house brand diapers. I think it's quite decent and definitely not as "paper-ish" as NTUC's when my boy used it 3 yr ago. Per piece abt 11ct. I use it for those times before bath in the morn when I need to drv hb n boy out b4 coming back to bathe bb. Just a short 1hr use, no point use a 20-30ct diaper.

Have back at work since last week although am still on ML, sigh...very bz.

Pomme,

Have received ur email, and replied to ur sms le. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessica,

Have pm-ed u too, may I have the CD too? Let me know how much to transfer ya! Thanks a lot!

TigerLily,

Think Huggies Ultra is better than dry comfort in terms of absorbance and quality, it is the highest range of huggies if I am not wrong. But I have been using drycomfort for my #1 at night, it can last abt 10hrs. It is very economical as BP selling it at $15 per pack, or for those who staying at east, I have a contact for cheap huggies diaper, think abt $14 per pack. Too bad, am staying at west.

Giving water to bb

Actually for breastfed direct latch on demand bb, think no need to purposely feed water if purpose is to quench thirst. If they are thirsty, they will keep nibbling you.

But for bottlefed (FM/BM) bb n esp those on fix schedule, den mabbe there's reason to give water cos bb won't get to drink unless during feeding time?

Some people feel that if bb don't start to drink water from young, they will not like it when they get older. Then maybe can consider just giving sips of water rather than excessive Amt, cos like what SarahMay said, it's empty calories. And you wld hv read those slimming tips where they suggest that you drink water or eat fruits b4 eating Ur main course lunch, so that you'll already be somewhat full b4 u start n hence won't eat so much. Same logic applies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, i have Huggies and Drypers sample all M size.. later i bring then see who wants... cos my girl using Mamy Poko and i intend to let her stick to Mamy Poko since *touch wood* no allergies... the Huggies is that time they send the sample to my house de... whoever using, can get from me later... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see ya mummies later...

sleeping thru the night...

I've been experimenting and trying to get Germaine into her sleeping schedule for the past few nights.. this is what i do.. so far it's worked pretty ok...

Around 6-ish pm, she will have her feed... then about 8-ish, i will wipe her body, her face, apply baby massage oil, then change into her PJ.. then after that will be about 9pm.. then feed her again... then she will normally fall asleep at breast... so i will put her to bed about 10pm... so far i notice she wakes up about 2-3am not crying but eh eh eh.. then i will pick her up, pat her to sleep, then put her down again.. no feeding at all unless she wails the roof down.. then she will continue sleeping till about 5-6am.. today record she sleep till 6.30am...

Maybe it's due to her growth spurt, she feeds more frequently in the day, so at night she feeds lesser.. wonder if this is a factor too...

Hopefully she knows that after wipe wipe means drink milk and sleep.. shall see whether she realises the pattern...

Huggies Ultra - just bot from Taka, having sale at 14.70. Understd it's normally 16-plus?

sorry was a bit lost with what's going on with the Eng/Chinese CDs.. Jessica if not too late, can i also hv one? Or else no worries, can borrow fr another mommy.. tx!

Eng songs

1)clueless

2) Leo baby

3) badfifi

4) pinkyluv

5) Ebelle

6) weiting

7) tinkerstars

8) cool_rainbow

9) BBL

10) hushlilbb

11) Sugarong

12)pat

13)Sabrina

14)tigerlily

15) Jeslyn

16) chin

17)aries mum

18) changi

19) Pommelow

20) Skymom

21) shinchan

22) diamantz

23) Cherry Neo

24) Jacelyn

25) Twirley

26) Sweet mummy

27) Gloomybear

28) Optimus Prime

29) J_YY

30) ccpet

Chinese songs

1)pinkyluv

2)Ebelle

3)weiting

4)tinkerstars

5)badfifi

6)cool rainbow

7)BBL

9) Sugarong

10)pat

11)tigerlily

12) chin

13) aries mum

14) Skymom

15)shinchan

16) diamantz

17) Cherry Neo

18) Jacelyn

19) Twirley

20) Sweet mummy

21) Gloomybear

22) Optimus Prime

23) J_YY

24) ccpet

alamak jus realise NTUC stll got mamypoko discount.. tot no more already.. went to giant to buy instead.. S$22+ for M size..

phtanus,

tks for yr huggies info.

ccpet,

i m going to taka to buy baby safe pillow before going for hi-tea at orchard. may get the huggies ultra since u say is on offer.

babyt,

i want yr huggies - going to let my gal try.

tiger lily - what baby safe pillow u getting? the one with dimple? my girl doesn't like... ok i give u the huggies...

adelynn - yes.. i bought S and M... 2 packet S and another 2 packet M.. again people were staring at us... haha...

babyT: i cant decide what i want when i was at NTUC weeks back.. i keep hesitating to buy 2 M and 2 L.. the hubby was chatting away on his mobile and he give me a "u are siao za bor" look when i keep taking up the L sized diapers into the trolley and putting them back down to the rack again. hahahaha end up i finished my 2 packets of M size in 1mth? last sun jus went to giant to buy 2 packs of M again..