(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

my colleague's selling off extra BN cctv, bought at $120 selling off $100...those interested please pm me

sunflower

duno why facebook freeze when upload half way.. tried 4 times liao. Later try again.

ya, my hubby is strange, hahah. Choose color for my house reno also can vomit blood. Very boring colors. Lucky my kitchen i insist on my choice. Most of baby's pics are smiling ones and i love them all. So i console myself by telling myself, nevermind i will create a photobook with the rest of the pics.

Actually touch up eye bags and pimples with photoshop is quite easy. I used to do that for my wedding photos.

Penguin,

I ordered carters bibs for all the babies in the ifc only. so far, i haven't receive anything from any parents so i assume no one there celebrates at the centre.

Susan,

I was looking thr their website but the pictures not very clear. Very hard to do the party bags cos cannot give junk food and toys has to be safe but fun, and need to keep to budget. Sigh..

Rachel,

yes i know how to touch up with photoshop and lightroom for color adjustments..

but since they can do it within the package, i rather let them do it for the family shot and print in high res.

the rest i will edit myself..

susan,

i went to this wholesaler le.. bought their balloons and order the helium...they are quite flexible and friendly.

things are cheap

sunflower,

oh..okok, good good, thinking of ordering from them and ask for delivery to the venue on the day itself. thanks for the feedback.

Sp,

hmm.. i only bought a few for my close friends' kiddos from The Simply Cute lady. Very difficult to decide n find suitable things for kiddos below 3 yo and 2 kids between 11 n 12 yo...

Cheese

Yes.

Sunflower

Yah Loh. He got fever that day. So our ps delayed till 2 pm. Your eyes very sharp haha. My colleague can't see the mucus. His mucus ran when he cried. We didn't notice so didn't wipe for him. Hahaha. Lucky it's colorless.

sunflower, i was thinking of ordering frm pine garden. how come u decided to rule them out? their cakes not nice ah?

Monkie

Maybe I have the different taste compared to others. I've tried some of their cakes, so so only. Apart from blackforest, I dun think they are that fantastic. It's like a normal cake shop taste to me, I rather pay the same price for better ones.

Bakaholic: ok, we also didn't get any party bags from other parents, thinking to get balloons for all the children in the centre only, forget about party bags..

Happy birthday to Alice and WL.

Cheese: Jia You! Why sian?

MVH > dentinox not much use lei on my gal..and i have various texture for the porridge also she rejects...i even tried cooking rice for her and add some soup inside thinking maybe she don like too soft things...but also failed to encourage her to eat lor...running out of ideas le...but ydae i tried feeding some rice without anything...she came asking for more...don know is it she likes entirely dry stuff...cos rice w soup she no like...

white lady,

can start them with mild cheddar and cottage cheese already. you can add them into their meal. for example, mild cheddar for pasta and cottage cheese in pumpkin, broccoli and cod fish.

Im at carrefour now checkinh out HT food jar. The expiry is the same as ours. So it's safe to consume in case u gals worried bout the watery part

jasmine ,

those normal packact kraft cheese ok hor ? cos now bb dont like to eat what i prepare , think too blend ... so i was thinking add cheese into mash potato n fish ....

mummies , what kind of spices or taste u add in baby food ?

i m feeding baby with carrot , pumpkim , potato puree , normally will add fish or mince pork ... and will cook baby pasta with puree ... and this few days she start to left over half bowl of food ... so i think cos no taste ...

white lady,

should be okay but i think it's rather salty..

i think natural taste is the best for baby.. if you don't start to intro salty food to them, they also won't know it's tastier?

sunflower,

i just bought organic brown rice mee sua at four season organic market.. they have normal type and black beans one.. i asked the sales assistant, she suggested brown rice one for baby..

I bot organic mee sua normal white one.

MVH,chong pang market have. But content got seasalt eh.

Tasted it and not much taste one.So i gave him a bit.. haa

Tried organic tomato sauce with babybel cheese, think my boy like chinese food more than western.

Im running out of ideas of what to give him.

My MIL will alternate the food btw fish and pork. No chicken for him cos I dare not give cos of his sensitive airway till now :x

Is butternut squash similar to pumpkin? My boy gets bloated with pumpkin so I am not sure if i can try butternut squash?

Penguin,

I find balloons hazardous cos of the long stick and also it will scare them if someone burst it.

Cheese,

Why you sian? Got job is good. Can earn $. Now market no good, anytime can go out of job.

penguin_88 ,bakaholic -morale very low...

2 colleague quit le.. later gotta have a meeting for another reshuffle again.. haiz..

Ya.. trying to send resume but no one reply me lei.. sob.. im stuck here.

penguin_88 ,bakaholic -morale very low...

2 colleague quit le.. later gotta have a meeting for another reshuffle again.. haiz..

Ya.. trying to send resume but no one reply me lei.. sob.. im stuck here.

bakaholic: why now market not good? i heard it's very good? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ohh.. you made a very good point on the stick.. hmm thinking of what to get for them...

cheese: 2 colleagues quit have so great impact? hai.. jia you okie!

PS didn't read thoroughly the thread. regarding mee sua, is it for bb 1st birthday one?

Hi, I would like to give away my Glenn Doman English and Chinese flash cards. These are white cards with big red words.

I have done it with my boy a year plus ago and it is very effective. He seems to learn things very easily now. So I highly recommend it to anyone with kids under 3. It is very easy to do at home. just 5 seconds each time 2 or 3 times a day.

Anybody interested or have more queries, please contact me directly at [email protected].

Penguin,

Depends on the industry. Things are slowing down for mine.

If the children are old enough to chew, can give raisins or hankies to use.

Bakaholic,

Ya I tot market now is good leh .. But also depends wat job u looking at.. I dun like the stick balloon too, scare poke bb eyes. I use ribbons instead.

Cheese

Chong pang market which part? Tonight go find.

Morning all. So sian to come back to work today. I have been on course past 2 days so to me today is "monday".

I'm very unhappy of my boy's ifc leh. Now we are not allow to go in to celebrate his bday. Can only pass them the cake and camera and they celebrate for us. So unfair leh. They have allow parents to go in to celebrate b4 leh.

Jascmy,

Is there a reason they can't do it now? If they do it for you, might as well not do it loh. Waste time and money only. Which ifc is that? Mine didn't say anything so i hope it's still ok.

Btw, do you chat with other parents if you meet them while sending/picking your child? I only managed to speak to one quite regularly and the rest like not friendly or not bothered to even smile at all.

Sunflower,

If use ribbon, it has to be helium filled rite? The stick type can just use normal air.

Gd morning mummies & daddy nah..

Re: Work

I also sian... Initially tot of take urgent leaves tdy tml.. But din.. V stress at work for me.. So stress till i dare nt think of work even wen im at wrk. I tendered 2 wks ago but my mgrs n directors persuaded me to stay. Reasons given is: they will reshuffle my job scope (im overloaded)... BUT last wk my HR GM resigned.. Everything nw in a mess.. Then my snr resigning as he is given ample warning due to poor performance. Hence, they ask me to stay even more..

Worst is.. I got even more work!! Im asked to handle big projects alone (which need alot alot of thinking!!) and need to fly to other entities located at Msia, China or even Vietnam ALONE! Super sian!! Ystd i juz tell my hby i wanna resign.. Even its my bday ystd (beside celebration im happy) im nt really happy thru out the day. Hby exam, so din celebrate w me, dk gt rashes on tummy n neck (doc say fake measles)..

Ohya! Those coming to DK bday party this sat, juz let u know im worry her flu havent recover (having running nose since last thurs).. I v worry won recover by sat.. If scare spread to ur baby, juz pm me if u nt joining.. Better b safe than sorry.. Everytime she flu im v unhappy cos 90% spread by mil... N nt 1st time!

My hse faster come ley.....

bakaholic, they say worried that the babies will scare of strangers. Jus bcos of 1 incidents in the previous celebration loh. Btw, I know all the Bbs very well cos I have been playing with the Bbs and chatting with the Mummmies while waiting for my hubby to come pick me up. So I don think they will scare of me lah. All the Bbs will smile to me when I peek at them at them window loh. Haiz, really not fair. In that case, I will jus buy a small and cheap cake from those market cake shop for them to celebrate loh. Think u better go ask the teachers so that they are mentally prepared.

Yup, I did chat with them except for the 2 new babies who joined this mth cos nvr get to see their parents leh. Actually yesterday I saw one and that mummy don look friendly.

ahBee, jia you. So they nvr reshuffle your work at all? Maybe its really time for you to resign leh since you have tendered before.

ah bee > sorry to hear that u are feeling so unhappy due to work...i feel that if it making u feel so unhappy, shld really consider quitting else v xin ku...not worth feeling miserable on a daily basis...

as for ur mil passing the bug to DK, perhaps can get her to consider wearing a mask so that the little one is protected...

JASCMY - I tot u are very ok with this arrangement?! No parents can go in and sing BD song for the child.

Mine is exceptional case cos out of goodwill I get to celebrate with the teachers for the last time since he already withdraw out

Sunflower- I get it from chong pang wet market. the only organic shop in the wetmarket.

Outside selling clothes there also have another organic shop, they also sell there. u might wanna take a look? BUt i dun noe if at night got open

cheese, eileen say no to everything initially so I tried to negotiated for at least a cake and camera to go in. That is the only choice. I nvr say I'm happy with it wor. where u get the info that I'm happy???

CHEESE, I'm only happy with my negotiation skill. Cos Kai Ting's Mummy nvr even negotiate at all. At least I got everyone a chance to bring in cake and camera.

Ah bee- finally u are here!

jia you. the choice is yours ger. I am still struggling.. see what my boss' boss will do for us since we are lacking of 3 manpower here already.. everyday going to work is a war to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope DK recover soon! dun noe if u believe a not. Some myth say bb turning 1 will have a lot of "pattern" one.. cough here sick there.. which i believe...

cheese > javion still on milk strike? mine also like milk strike ydae...for most feeds ydae drank like 60-70ml! my mom fed until skad...haha...but luckily last feed before sleep she drank 210ml...