(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jasmine: thanks!

Cheekrene: yup! I'm thinking to be sahm, BUT hdb sent letter to us le, will be paying for our flat in a few months time via cpf, so need to work.. Was feeling lost after the loss but now at least have something to look forward to, personally i have mixed feelings about having #2, cause nobody help to take care. And i'm starting to regain my freedom cause Xavier is walking, i'm waiting for his teeth so can bring him gai gai after work. Imagine #2 come along and we have no help then have to wait very long..

Hai but pros and cons..

Penguin,

cheer up gal.

I can understand as i also do worry if i want #2. but i told myself, just let it be and i am sure i can overcome. You are still young, not like me, old liao!

penguin_88, sorry to hear that. Do take care. I know how envy you feel cos when I know my sis-in-law preggie, I also feel that.

Cheekrene

Really? They told me weeks leh. Or do u meant the softcopy?

Competition in sch

Regardless which year la, every sch every year also competition. Eveyone child now study sure very stress. Cos all parents are kiasu, sch also kiasu. Primary one now already study primary 3 stuff.

Pple say tiger year less babies. But I already heard some mummies telling me that they are buying properties near the primary sch they want . Imagine their babies are tigers too, barely one year old , already plan for good sch. U see how strong the competition even for tiger year

white lady,

actually my gal get along well with my boy, just that they'll get jealous at each other if either one wants me... when didi wanna crawl to me, jiejie came over and took his plc, he'll cry, when I carry didi, jiejie gets jealous and say I only love didi... difficult to satisfy both, so sometimes I carry didi, make him sit on my left and ji jie will sit on the right, having the both world... jie jie will snatch didi's toy, same didi will snatch jie jie's toy too... but didi sometimes easily satisfy with some walkings or other toys...

penguin,

sorry to hear that... I think u not ready yet lar... u're still very young, can try again 1 or 2 years later... no hurry in rushing into it... moreover u getting your new flat, u might have a lot of things to do instead... if either way bb out or bb still in tummy and u can't involved in a lot of things, u'll feel sad too... don't need to envy others being pregnant, u get your chance already and u'll get your chance again, just that it's not now... maybe by that time, others will envy u instead...

sunflower: haha im already eyeing primary sch around our new house and telling hb le, too bad i'm from girls school then Xavier cannot get in.. yah nowadays parents all very kiasu..

eeyore: thanks, yup, that's the reason why i'm thinking. cause horse year 2015, just nice get flat, want to plan dec 2015 bb.. then same birthday as me. age is not the key thing, though im not ready, but it already happened, so will feel sad. at least have something to look forward to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheekrene: u not old lah, at the rate i'm planning, i'll be having #2 at 27? then plan another at 30. haha! if can afford.

Dear penguin,

sorry to hear about your loss. please take care of your health. It's very important to "bu" back your health, no matter how young you are. I used to be very "proud" and dont believe in "bu" cos I thought since I exercise so much, my health will in tiptop condition. But now after giving birth, I can feel the difference in my body.

I also believe that everything happens for a reason. Since, it's not meant to be...

If this fetus had a weak heart, then he or she might be born a very weak kid suffering from sickness.

On the bright side, you are right to focus on the happy thing -> your new house!

Winnie, cheese and sunflower,

viewing photos on sat!

Haha i think hear wrongly. Luckily take softcopy as i can make photobook early!

If i am getting shoes for my boy, i should get those soft sole or slightly harder sole ones?

He can walk couple of steps now and i want to get him shoes for his bday next mth.

Yap cheekrene,but they will give all full coloured one during the next collection eh..

just in case you wanna all in colours.. as some they sure will make black and white or adjust on the lightings.

bakaholic, if you are talking about tradition... my colleague told me it's the Ah Yi (your sister if you have) who is suppose to buy the shoes. And it has to be proper shoes with hard soles.

Again, not sure if it's true... this colleague of mine is very pan tang kind.

My tradition is grandma (my Mum) to buy the shoe for my boy leh. Strange hor. But my sis-in-law already bought a pair of shoes for my boy. I want to let my boy wear shoes now cos he can walk quite a bit liao. But my hubby very pang tang, he say wait till 1 yr old.

bakaholic: not pantang, we bought from kiddy palace, soft and light ones first, cause if just started walking, hard shoes may be heavier.. on the other hand, my hb want to buy those with sounds one, we are still finding.. now we bring him downstairs to train him to walk with shoes everyday, there's a difference walking with shoes and without, is it true?

weiling: thanks! u take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yap, had asked my xiao gu to buy see kai run shoe

for JL and he wore a while since he still haven really master the skill of walking..

Bot 3 REAL shoe with sole, waiting for him to walk with me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya, those shoe with sound tink it motivate them to walk.

I let my boy try on that and indeed he walk a few steps.. but after that... stop again..

think he really not ready to walk..

I dun have sister wor.. only sil but dun think i can ask her for specific pressie. Anyway, we not pantang, can start looking and buy now.

cheese,

where u bought the shoes with sound? is it sandals? wanna encourage my boy to start walking..

bakaholic,

i also don't have sis.. i will let him wear the ones i bought during the motherhood fair.. see kai run.. will start with the "smaller" version since he hasn't master the skill of walking yet..

bakaholic: i have 2 sisters, but don't think they will buy shoes, they have contributed to most of Xavier's clothes already, it's better to bring him out yourself to try on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheese: where u get the shoes with sounds?

from hb's mouth is, girl's side parents must get a bath tub for bb, shoes never heard leh..

jasmine: see kai run shoes are very expensive, 60 over, we bought from kiddy palace, those with disney pic, hard soles but soft sides 20+.. having promo arh, worth to take a look. shall drag hb along..

jasmine-lee and penguin, I let him try on only..

those "barney"shoe with peep peep sound.. hehe, market place that kind.. LOL

penguin,

i bought from motherhood fair at $34++, i forgot the price.. so quite ok..

cheese,

ohh those sandals peep toes one right? those kiddy palace should have too..

is it true that shoes that have sound will motivate them to walk? Cos I never like those cos my hair will stand will I hear the squirking sounds... but if it helps that gotta tahan lor...

my girl still refues to stand on her own, dont even mention walking. But I did catch her standing handsfree a few times and walking a few steps. But when she saw me, she immediately sat down and refused to repeat her performance. Did she do that on purpose? As in refuse to stand and walk?

wl, ya. they might like the sound and they will tend to walk more , but..my boy is jump just to hear the squirking sound..-_-"" I hate the sound too.. but everything on him seems so adorable.. haha.. love is blind.. i just like the sound cos of him..

I catch a few times too. maybe they are just shy?? Mine like no confidence of letting go his hand... old folks say bb will walk during their odd month, either 11,13,15months and so forth.

Mine already 12mths.. so let's see...

My mum says ask daddy's sis (gugu) to buy shoe for ur child.. So they can walk.. But b4 my sil buy for dk (she sas she will buy last sunday..) but dk already start walking... So i din really ask her to buy.. Esp my gal feet v broad.. Headache.. Lolx!

I wanna buy those sandal w sound too!! My hby like her wear w sandal cos he say he will know where DK walk to.. *lazy guy!!*

Penguin

Oh dear! U need rest more nw.. Save as muz $ as u can nw.. Wen (& where) ur new hse ready? Wen u r financially stable then plan #2..

I still hv 3 mths to decide if i wan #2 nxt yr july! Haa.. If wan, thats another thing to tied dwn my work..

Jasmine: yup, 30+ reasonable...

Cheese: market arh.. Must go see le.. Erm that statement not true, cuz my nephew and xavier started walking at 10 months, another started at 12 months..

Ah bee: yup! Spending money like flowing water. Yah loh, the sounds from shoe should motivate them to walk! Rmb my nephew wore one with lights and sounds one, he kept turning around trying to "chase" the lights.. My main focus should b on the flat le.. Ur house started building le, materials not even ready yet.. Will be a loong wait.. Have another one!! Cuz u have help from both side parents, it's possible, don wait until parents old liao cant help.

My case is very different cuz xavier's ifc stopped infant intake alrdy, my mil dont agree to maid, my mum working. Only solution we can is shift to my mum's place, there have new ifc and cc if want another bb before 2015.. Plus my parents can help take care of my children.

My hubby's chiropractor advises to let the baby crawl at least 6 months to develop the arc of the spine. Don't think can delay walking so long right?

Hello mummies, been long time since i last post.

Any mummies baby till date still never get to sick before?

My #3 hor never fall sick since she's born leh.

Very different from my #1 and #2.

She's turning 11months soon liao leh.

No fever even after taking jabs.

when both #1 and #2 have hand food mouth diseases, she also never get it from them even though i never seperate them.

Teething also no fever, no diarrhea only itchy gums.

Then when i bring my kids go downstairs play, talk to those aunties and they telling me baby never get sick, next time will prompt to big illness and maybe hard to survive.

Wah lao, i scare until don't know what!!

Its been few days, i can't get it off my mind on this issue.

still got to wait for her next injection den i can ask PD.

Xpink

IgnorE those 38 aunties. I always wan to give few slap to those ppl. Jealous say jealous lah. Why must curse other pals baby

xpink,

Yah, ignore those aunties. There is no scientific logic to their babble.

Your #3 is very healthy so you should be glad. she is on bm?

Btw, for mummies who asked for huggies pullup pants sample, i finally got it 2 days ago, after mths of waiting.

xpink

those 38 got noting better to do but to 'pollute' the wrong message..

never fall sick is a gd thing, shows good immune system..dont worry so much..

thank you ahnah, bakaholic, cheese, sunflower and winnie!

those aunties say until they so experience cos they have many childrens, looking after grandchild also.

their face so serious lor!

wa lao, after they tell me this, i dont dare to bring my kids down to play.

cos scare later they trying to 'teach' me what to do.

they say i have 3 kids so what? but i'm still young, everything oso don't know so must listen to older people.

-_-"

bakaholic, ya she's on breastmilk.

i oso trying to convince myself that its my BM protect her.

but also can't help thinking what the auntie say also true.

one of the auntie say, must fall sick den body can fight the diasease den once fight win already, the body will immune the virus and if next time got the same virus, she won't kena again.

she say young childrens have better immune system and can fight the virus better.

as she grow up, the immune system will be lower so if she got those virus, she takes longer to recover and may prompt to serious illness.

say until like very professional!

cos u know, normally those aunties dunno anything about immune system all this de.

but this few aunties i talk to them, like they so expert.

that's why i can't help worried.

-_-"