(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

bakaholic

i pmed u the details. will only proceed if hit nos of pax. otherwise i tink i will wait for the expo fair offer.

winnie

i tot many off today.. for my co, they give us off in lieu..

JWT Trial

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) ahnah

7) ah bee

8) duckling

9) bakaholic

10) Michelle (aug10 silent reader)

~Full~

Ah bee,

here you are:

Posted on Friday, May 06, 2011 - 4:54 pm:       

To prevent the lost of this list, here I compile again!

Venue: Peek-a-boo at Kallang Leisure Park

Playdate: 16th May (Mon)

Time: 2pm

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) Babybee (tbc)

4) Cheekrene (Will be there at 12+ for lunch, anyone want to join me, do let me know)

5) ahNah

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Sunflower

8) Mvh

9) Rachel (tbc)

10) Joyce Ng

11) Eeyore_03 (tbc)

12) Duckling

13) Sheric

14) Pekkle

Playdate: 18 May (wed)

Time: 12noon

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel (tbc)

8) ah bee

9) michelle (ahbee fren, also aug10mtb - silent reader)

10) snowy55

alibaba

I will give SL a miss. Thx.

Anyone knows where I can get the rattles used in JWT? they are very small and can fit my gal's hand nicely. My gal wasn't interested in the activities but was interested in the rattles. Lol.

me today first day of work at new coy..

so will reply you gals my address and mobile when i back home..

cheekrene, is it troublesome? if yes, i jus PM all of them on the list..keke

managed to get a slot for JWT .

18th June 2011 1.00pm - UE Square

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) ahnah

7) ah bee

8) duckling

9) bakaholic

10) Michelle (aug10 silent reader)

~Full~

can you gals confirmed now? for those cant make it, maybe you can remove your name from the list, then others can join.

mvh

if not enough pax, i tink i will go for the next fair one.. i tink most like they will have booth next mth..

Sunflower, Aiyo 18 Jun is my cousin bro wedding leh... not able to make it then... sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Will give up the slot for others then... seems like my ah boy really no luck to go for the gyms class..

JWT trial

18th June 2011 1.00pm - UE Square

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) ahnah

7) ah bee

8) bakaholic

9) Michelle (aug10 silent reader)

10)

~Full~

Fumiko, I will PM u my contact, pls send me ur address... many thanks.

duckling,

u sneak out 2 hrs to go for the trial lar..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, how I wish too, but I am going bk to Msia to attending the wedding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ducklingeshop,

Saw that ur bb has fever wat u can do is that inject your bb with med every 4 hourly without miss even if its at night. My boy has high fever last month around 39.1 Went to Visit Tmc gp as it was middle of the night. Was advise by the nurse to feed him with med constantly without miss every 4 hour and it works after 3 days the fever subsided. But if after 3 days the fever still won't go away have to go in fora blood test.. U may want to give it a try...

babybee, thanks for your advice. I actually given her brufen & paracetamol every 4-6 hrly interval constantly even at night. My girl's fever is going up & down for pass few days already... the higher temp she had was 40.3 on Sat night & I showered her directly in the midnight 2am to bring down her temp... She has been losing her appetite & eats very little for passed few days. But luckily she is still active despite of high fever she had. Accordingly to doc, her fever is more like viral fever as she has no other symptoms like flu or cough... she has been given anti-viral medicine today & we will monitor her till tomorrow morning... if after taking the anti-viral but fever still shoot up tonight, then tomorrow morning will send her for blood test... keep my figure cross la...

I haven't posted here in ages...hope all you mummies are coping well.

Can I still join in the playdate on 18 may?

Btw, how do I join the fb group?

oh..duckling, your bb oso fever..

mine too..

wow midnite and bathe...

okok i tink if her fever no subside will oso do tat..

btw..my pd give me antibiotic..cos my bb oso no symptoms only fever..

hw ur pd noe is viral ?

is antibiotic a cure for viral ??

i tink i sound v stupid here..sorry ah..askin stupid qns

fyi,

I saw some new names in FB group, note that I'll be soon updating the "Who is Who" list.

If u're one of the new ones, pls pm me and own up yourself..

hehe... if u never pm me, don't worry, u won't see your nick in the list only...

fumiko, there are no stupid questions, we are all learning from each other here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, is my #1 sick, not my baby :p

Yes, bath is the faster way to bring down the temp (but dun put her directly into the cool water, just lukewarm water will do), it works the same like sponging... my doc suspect it is viral fever due to no other symptoms... hope the anti-viral medi is working la... if not, will need to go for blood test liao...

eeyore, ya, that's what i did on the last Sat night too, given the paracetamol and brufen or every 3-4 hrly instead. For paracetamol, i m not so worry as the usage can be use more regularly but brufen is not advisable to use more than 3 times a days... and it needs to be taken after meal... my girl is refusing to eat most of the time, I was actually forcing her to eat something first b4 given her brufen... hard time la...

duckling

same here.. i prefer to throw my boy into water to reduce the temp.. it v effective but usually the fever will go up again after awhile.. for my #1 i no worries cause he can take panadol. my #2 i v headache.. tink his case can only take chinese medicine.. i rem my #1 fever no other sickness that time more than 1 week .. so just hang on ! will recover de. just have to make sure she is active.. dont let temp go too high.

Finish updating:

Nick w/o fb name

agnesu

alcin

Angel(the_gift)

angel_eyes

babyhopepath

Bunnyling

celinamummy ~ Teo Sok Hui Celina

charliebrown

cleodux

clueless crystal (bbhopes2009)

CSY (bliss_missy)

gal (bluzzy)

gloomybear

greenapple81

happie100

Jamiemama

luving_daddy

Mandy (iceappletea)

mj0912

NDP2010

Ng Cailin (nclaz)

OJS (jsong) ~

pleiades

Regina_17g

Rosielee

SahaMum

scooby2010

soffie

tedo ~

FB name w/o nick

Angela Chia Sock Hoon

Angela Der-Carrick

Bis Cuit

Caroline Tan

Ching Nah

Doris Pek

Edelynn Lam

Erine Lim

Fazleen Zainordin

Hui Ngi

Jastina Lim

Jean Law

Joanna Lee

Jolin Chua

Junfang Chew

Kely Ngn

Mandy Elrica

Mandy Tan

Rosa Goh

Serene Ng

Shynn Chen

Sue Fan Law 劉素芬

Suhaila RaeLynn

Tingz Tan

Vyvien Gwee

Xtra Large

Yeo Yen Leng

Fumiko, antibiotics is useless for virus.. It only useful for bacterial infection cases... Somemore, antibiotics kills all the good and bad germs in body hence make the body weaker but seem to recover faster I think..

Duckling, do feed yr gal some food or milk when taking brufen if not; not good for gastric as the wall of gastric will get thinner..

Mvh> u all gg for the bugs trial? Maybe u all want to try the next level class instead since bugs is only until 10mths. My boy not gg that class on 29th cos he moving to the next level class so 1st lesson will be 4th june.

MVH> actually i'm also not too sure as my boy will only attend the next level on 4th june. he will be 10mths & 2 days old. From what I observe is that each level will have different types of activities. maybe you want to check with the little gym person.

Dreams, ok thanks... Will check wif little gym..

Jasmine, do u have any contacts for cupcakes? Thinking of ordering some for my gal's 1st birthday...

Hi all , would like to check , where do your babies sleep ? For mine , I let her sleep with us on our bed . She will sleep beside me at the corner . Recently she k ow how to crawl and I use some pillow to block the gap at her leg , she will try to stand , leg straight ! N my bed is quite high ... Notice might be dangerous . Does your baby sleep on your bed too ? How u block ? I thinking of buying a mattress n put on floor ... But scare she crawl out n bang the floor ! Headache . My #1 no crawl , so no problem

dreamz: u sign up pkg w them?

white lady: it happen to me b4... my gal fell off my mum bed (lucky land on me cos im slping on d flr).. hence at my mil hse, i bought d seahorse 3-fold mattress and let her slp on d flr.. cos our mattress v thick + bed frame high = v high, if falldwn, i cannot imagine..

nw my mum teaching her hw to come dwn bed..

Long time didn't log into the forum. Wah so many activities going on but all on the weekdays leh....gotta work le cannot join in. Waiting for activities during the weekends. Hope to meet up with mummies and babies soon.

white lady,

not bad, alot mummies bought tt too.. we bought the cheaper 1.. 30+, can put bed sheet (u can buy their bedsheet frm them too)

But sea horse 3 fold mattress very hard, not gd for baby spine. Need a slightly softer mattress.. Maybe put a comforter if u buy that

Ah bee> yup actually i signed for the bugs class also which kast lesson is 22nd may, after that i signed up the birds class for the holiday term which is 4 weeks plus the next term which is 10 weeks. So he is having lessons all the way until sept.