(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I bought the seahorse super single mattress which have a layer of memory foam on top. Cost me $270. I'm planning to put the mattress into his playyard.

Bakaholic,

Yup once hit 12 babies, I will call & book the slot.

Rachel/snowy,

Can you go on this Sunday instead? Since we already have 11 bbs.

Jasmine

I would love to but I can't [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] This Sunday is Bird Park Day, don't think I can make it at all.

hi mummies! long time no come in here again...had been so busy w work n kids recently

so what's the latest updates in here?

ducklingeshop

managed to get a slot for JWT .

18th June 2011 1.00pm - UE Square

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6)

7) ah bee

8) duckling

9) bakaholic

10) Michelle (aug10 silent reader)

~Full~

can you gals confirmed now? for those cant make it, maybe you can remove your name from the list, then others can join.

Note : I can't get the UOB card... guess I can't join. But if want me to pay for 1 time trial. I dun mind.

Ah bee ,

The cheaper one at $30 plus soft or hard one ? Thank , and is it very thin ?

Mummies , does UR Bb love to eat paper n tissue ? Mine love !!! Lol

ahnah,

u always at funan mac har? i saw u last fri lunch time...u with 2 other colleagues.. haha u saw me but cant recognise me har?

Sunflower, my customer is around the Funan mah ... so I standby lor... guess today u will see me again.

Pls catch hold of me .. or give me a pat on my back. Haaha

cheekrene,

never go find lar, I'm the one updating the list mah, but after I deliver I think someone else took over.

yah many not active liao, so thought of removing those that don't have further updates one, or less activity ones...

ahnah,

my hb wont lar..i told him u are the MAN in our group hahaahah.. that day u didnt see us meh.. got a lady wearing specs kept looking at u hahaha..

ahNah ,

mine eat remote also , iphone too ... my girl eat mostly everything except her own toy .... very horrible , waste my money buy so much toy ...

Re : Dining out

my girl want to sit on baby chair now , if u let her sit pram , she not happy , will make noise ... if sit baby chair , we very hard to eat , cos whatever thing she want to touch ... any baby also like that ? cos my #1 will just sit in and wont move ! haahaa ...

eeyore, can upd for me. Birthday, 27 Aug 2010 weight 3.308kg. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

ching nah is who ...i never see her in the thread before, but after the gathering at duckling's place, she started adding everyone in FB hehe..until now i still dont know who is she

Sunflower : I didn't see .. too many gals in the food court liao. Next time u wave at me better..

White lady : toy .. my boy also bite .. his lower jaw got 2 teeth liao. And he learn to split saliva.

My boy also eat everything that is in his hand. That day I seen him happily chewing my colleague's baby full mth photocard. Tissues, toys and everything...

Baby chair

My boy also touch everything and worst, put into his mouth. He will also lower his head to bite the table. Scary hor. There is once we went to one coffee shop to eat, he pull the belt (super black and dirty) and bite it. We nearly fainted! Only 2sec without looking at him and it goes into his mouth. With this kind of eating habit I worry that he will get diarrhea one day leh.

White_lady, my gal is exactly the same as yrs.. Sit in bb chair, pull yr bowl, chopsticks, see u eat also wanna eat.. Give her teether, throw on e floor.. Super busy when eating time.. Hence my hubby also complains n says dun wanna dine out so often.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] literally need someone to carry her outside n walk n look see, else everyone can't eat..

She also pull tissue n eat it! Chew n chew.. Meat dun wanna chew but paper n tissue chew.. Dig out fr her mouth, cry..

Lick n use teeth to eat remote controller.. Like to press buttons n can't watch tv peacefully..

My mum blames me for eating too much crabs when preggie n now my gal too many hands n legs...

mvh,

not true leh. i did not eat much crabs but my girl seem to be many hands and legs.. chase until i siao.

sunflower,

i also dunno who ching nah is since our last gathering at duckling's house.

jascmy,

your boy's name??

sunflower,

ching nah is the one that took bus with us but I js cannot recall her nick and seems like she disappear too...

White lady,

I let my boy sit on high chair, yes basically his hand will try to catch hold of things that is within his reach and even try beyond his reach, anyway I js push him back a bit and entertain him with plastic spoons, bowls, plates, etc...

eeyore,

help me update.

Birthday: 27 Aug 2010 Birth Weight: 3.295kg Name: Jerrenz

white lady,

better than my boy. he can barely sit on high chair for like 10mins then asking me to carry him already. -.- put him in stroller, give him toys to play but still, after awhile want me to carry again. so nowadays go outside eat, already used to carry him and eat with 1 hand. -.-

Eeyore

Took bus with us is angel (en-luv) or angel (the gift) , not ching nah leh ..

White

I think most bb are like that la.. Mine bang the table and demand for our food.. Give him empty bowl and spoon, he takes the bowl and bang the table. Use his hands to grab everything on the table, throw all onto the floor etc. My meal nv peaceful, always fast fast settle

all talking about high chair,i always put her in bumbo chair instead when having her porridge. when go outside, we did put her in high chair and has to entertain her with food... hehe!

hahaha..my boy also like to play with remote controller, i had to remove the batteries of one unused one for him to play.. he also like to tear tissue papers/papers.. when carry him, he will always climb on my tummy, machiam like climbing steps.. like to grab whatever things on the table within his reach.. like to crawl n play with the wires tooo..

hahahah... i think all our babies starting to behave in this way le.. bang table, grab stuff.. see we eat, he also want to eat.. hahaha..

lol~ my girl same also! can't stop moving de! only peaceful when she drinks milk, poo poo and sleep! always very tired at the end of the day...

anything also goes into her mouth... a new habit is to just bent down and suck on our hands/arms/legs/playmat... *faint*

really no piece in having meals... one carry, one gobble down food fast, then rotate... sometimes i try to trick her with biscuits... but only for 5-10mins... haha~

For the jwt trial, if anyone is on waitlist, i can give up my slot cos i went once and i dun want to deprive anyone of the place. otherwise, i will go if no one wants my slot.

ahnah,

Still got time till june. Go apply for the card cos not worth to pay for it if you can get it free.

ya, all babies got same patterns. now i am crazy looking after my girl and she throw all the cup noodles on the floor, grabbing the cloth on table and everything went to the floor. although i am on MC, i decide to go work at noon instead... lolx... really cannot let her sit on walker. faint.

sometime i also dun have piece when having meals. we always put all the bowls and cups to the side table so that she cant reach but this girl seem to look taller now.

MVH ,

eat crab during preggy not true one lah ... my #1 , i ate so must prawn n crab , but my #1 is super good boy , never touch thing one ... then #2 , eat lesser , her hand like spider !! then my MIL see her like that , she say me " you have have eaten too much crab when u preggy #2 !"

i angry lor , then i shoot her lor , i say i " eat not enough !! thats y she like that ! "

when dine out , my dad like to eat fast fast then carry my girl out , but i dont let one lor , cos i make sure she SIT till i finish ... so i will let her fuss . unless we r at those hotel or quiet restaurant , then i will push her in pram out for awhile . cos i dont like the way that if she fuss abit then need to carry lor , like that how i high tea , haha ... or how to eat in peace ... so i try to train her lor ... hope i can success ... hahah

i see a taiwan show , they have these newspaper look ailke plastic toy for baby leh , so cute , but singapore i dont see it leh

Bakaholic

No one waitlist, 2 more seats empty

Actually I also thinking not to go since the activities will be the same

my boy also the same, put everything into his mouth, yesterday worst, I caught him eating the tissue paper!!! Arrgghh...

eeyore / sunflower, Ching Nah nick is Lunar... she is not v active here...

Cheekrene, u gal still can sit on bumbo chair till now?! V good leh, i sold my bumbo few mth back liao it cant really 'catch' my boy :p

For high chair at home, we gave him toy with suction pad below so that he can't throw it on the floor. But suction of the toy is not that strong so it was there for a short while before it ends up on the ground. Still looking for a stronger one so that we can bring it out.

For outside, i will wipe the entire high chair with food grade wipes which he will contact with so that it's clean. And i will let him sit there and self entertain for a short while and we gobble down our food. Recently, i gave him the bellamy teething rusk and he seems quite happy for a longer while and we managed to enjoy our food.