(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hi mummies..

for the gathering at my home...

if i on aircon..are u gals ok??

i scare nowadays afternoon weather is crazy..

btw mummies..

i m using the Braun ear thermometer..

i measure my gal temp...it show 36.1..but when i touch her forehead...is hot le..

shld i trust or not??

aiyo...headache..

and my gal v fussy when i put the armpit thermometer on her ...

*headache*

Fumiko,

nowadays weather is crazy! Its very easy to get sick. Even myself is sick! Try burofen and it subside well on fever. Try both ears to check temp! If she move about, try to entertain her with toys!

I am fine with or without aircon for that day!

i jus measure again..still 36.1 on the same ear..

e other ear..cannot measure cos she lying on it..haha

later goin to wake up at 1am to check how her fever..else got to feed her medicine..

Re: Gathering

14th May (Sat) 1pm at Yishun Blk 738 @ fumiko house

1) duckling

2) jasmine goh

3) susan aka pd0513 (tbc)

4) suika (tbc)

5) Cheese

6) Winnie_gal

7) MVH

8) Xuan82

9) cheekrene

10) Alibaba

11) dsqyvonne

12) sunflower (tbc)

Waitlist

1) dreamz

2) Sheric

3) eeyore_03

4) mandyn

For those who are coming, can pls PM me your mobile number and email? i got to send you gals my address n my mobile..

thx

re: contact list

is there anyone updating our contact list??

wit FB nick, forum nick and read name?

cos recently, i had been adding frens in fb..based on mutual frens..but i dunno who are they in our forum..keke

I got the contact list with forum nick for those attending our first birthday bash! I will send you the list based on those going to your house! If you want the rest of the mummies based on those you add in FB, go to our Aug2010 MTB in FB group to check who is who!

I pm you their numbers by tomorrow based on those attending and waitlist! The last one on waitlist, i dunno who she is so i dun have her numbers!

Fumiko, u start yr gal on antibiotics? Dun start if u have not.. Antibiotics only useful for bacterial infection n not viral infection.. Best is to monitor tonite n if tomolo still fever, go see PD ba.. If yr gal is active these few days, should be ok.. I fussy n cranky, maybe she is uncomfortable..

I m ok wif aircon.. These few days I also on aircon for both my gals.. My younger gal keeps waking up sweaty n can't sleep well every hr if I din on aircon..

Fumiko, I have problem wif ear thermometer too! When my elder gal is running a fever last week.. After 3days of fever, I measure her temp is 36.x-37.2/3.. So I thought ok.. Forehead also not hot.. But when I go mt A and kkh on the same day, one in e morning, the other in e evening, nurses fr both hospitals measure temp n said high fever, 38.5 and 39degrees.. I was shocked.. Thou my thermometer spoilt le n intend to buy Braun one..

Would like to try out Lil' gym too after reading dreamz's comment.

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee (both dates I'm ok, but prefer 29 may)

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

10. Xuan

Fumiko,

I'm ok with aircon too.

By the way, I'm not able to bring the toy over le coz hubby might not be fetching me home. Sorry.

Fumiko

Ur gal slp with air con, maybe temp not accurate when her ear is facing up. Try armpit or under the tongue, more accurate. Gota bluff her or force her if she refused.

JWT trial

Will call them for a date in June . That time I call, they only allow weekday. I can only lend one uob card leh .. Since jasmine requested first, will lend u if we got the trial session again

Dreamz

I will try out little gym next week and do a comparison too

I also wan to join the JWT Trial .. but dun have UOB or OUB card. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower,

Put me in too for the JWT class, if I can take leave, can go too as I missed the Sat class, canot reached there on time.

Sunflower,

you organizing another jwt trial? Which branch are you going? I dun mind going again. Haha..

will use my hubby's card this time cos the 1st time was mine.

Anyone rented toys? Which company is good?

I have been buying toy for my boy but he gets so frustrated playing them and started crying. And both end up was fisher price brand. So i tot to rent some for him cos really no space at home to keep buying.

Morning! Interested in the following classes. =)

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee (both dates I'm ok, but prefer 29 may)

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

10. Xuan

11. Starz (ok with both dates)

Kindermusik Trial

Description: Discount when hit 12 babies and will be $27.50 instead of $30

15 May (Sun) 5pm

1) Fumiko (ok with either date)

2) Jasmine Goh (ok with either date)

3) Bakaholic (only this date available)

4) sweetkyra (prefer 21 may, but if this date also ok)

5) Xuan

6) ahbee

7) cheekrene (ok with both dates)

8) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates)

9) Glamgem

10) Starz (ok with both dates)

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

3) fumiko (ok with either date)

4) sweetkyra

6) cheekrene (ok with both dates)

7) snowy55

8) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates) [21st may suppose to go Dreamz's place at punggol]

9) Starz (ok with both dates)

I don't mind joining for JWT classes as well. =))

Sunflower,

I help you create the list for JWT trial.

Copy and paste the list if you are interested:

JWT Trial

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

6) ahbee

9) Glamgem

11) Winnie_gal (Prefer tis date)

alibaba,

nobody interested in SL PS? or they forgot to reply? hehe!

by the way, are you going to fumiko's house this sat? will pass you the mamil gold this sat!

cheekrene,

ya gg to fumiko's house if still onz. and thanks!

ev one here today off?? me still gotta work..

Bakaholic- Is sean lau.

hi Fumiko, can you PM me your contact and add?

My boy is taking PS tat day.. if time is ok, i will pop up and say hi a while to other bb if he still not tired?

Little gym trial class

29th May Sunday 435-520pm.

Marina square

$42.80

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Jasmine Goh

5. Rachel

6. ahbee

7. Glamgem

8. Snowy55

9. Xuan

10. Starz

Little gym class,

Mummies I need the following info:

1. Bb name

2. Date of birth

3. Mummy name

4. Mummy hp

Pls pm me. Thanks!

sunflower

which FM u using now? so far so good for my boy.. no PS or phelgm problem.. hehe.. or u wan take cheekrene's to trial?

alibaba,

similac..that time when i sick, i give him 100% FM, his poo increased to 3 times per day...now i convert him 100% again, constipated.. even i give lots of water, still constipate...

Sunflower,

What happen to similac? Mamil gold gives soft stools but it's on the sweet side. It's easier to dissolve compared to similac but less filling.

Maybe you can ask for sample to try first.

bakaholic,

im more inclined to try S26, now looking for samples..so at the same time asking the feedback for mamil gold..hmm, since less filling, will not try then.

alibaba,

me also working... also giving a miss to the SL PS..

arrgghh...my migraine is giving me a hell pain now.. :'(

Sunflower, pls add me to ur jwt trial list too, thanks. Bringing my girl see doctor cos her fever has been up n down for 5 days liao. Doc wrote a letter to go policlinic for blood test if her fever shoot up again tonight... Sigh!!

winnie,

yeap..u still pumping? its so relax once i stop!

duckling,

ok! i managed to call them for a sat slot in june..another lady stoke to me..she is nicer than the other! i let u all know the day again cos she gota confirm with her boss.

Sunflower,

I help you create the list for JWT trial.

Copy and paste the list if you are interested:

JWT Trial

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) ahnah

Hi morning mummies!

MVH: PM u le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little gym trial class

29th May Sunday 435-520pm.

Marina square

$42.80

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Jasmine Goh

5. Rachel

6. ahbee

7. Glamgem

8. Snowy55

9. Xuan

10. Starz

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

6) ahbee

9) Glamgem

11) Winnie_gal (Prefer tis date)

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

3) fumiko (ok with either date)

4) sweetkyra

5) cheekrene (ok with both dates)

6) snowy55

7) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates)

8) Starz (ok with both dates)

JWT Trial

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) ah bee (I juz applied UOB card.. pls let me know hw to apply for this trial. thx!)

JWT Trial

1) Sunflower

2) winnie

3) eeyore

4) starz

5) jasmine goh

6) ahnah

7) ah bee

8) duckling

9) bakaholic

10)

~Full~