(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Oh dear,

Sunflower, Susan, alibaba, duckling

Hope yr bb get well soon..

Cheese,

If my gal recovers by tml morning, I will go yr place. Can pm me yr address? Thanks!

Cheese, glad to know that you can open your house for tomorrow gathering, else I feel so bad... hope u all enjoy tomorrow.

Anyway, i am going to postpone the gathering to next week..., since some of the mummies can't make it next week, let drop down the list for next week gathering again okay?

Playdate at duckling house

Date: 16 Apr (Sat) 1pm-4pm

(Cap at 15 babies attendance due to space limitation,hope for your understanding)

Attendance:

1. duckling

Jasmine, saw the goodies bag that u prepare for ur girl's classmate in FB, u really spend a bomb for her birthday huh...

Ahnah, I think all Safra fee should be the same right? if so, member is free, guest is $1.70 & public is $3.40

Duckling, u went baby bear clinic? I realize e doc gave a lot of medicine.. Not good.. My bb got stomach flu fr jiejie n no medicine given fr pd, only probiotics!!! He says let bb fight n recover herself.. My elder gal also not much medicine, probiotics, stomach pain med n those electrolytic drinks..

duckling,

haha, she really hates sch ..

im ok on 16th for now.

(Cap at 15 babies attendance due to space limitation,hope for your understanding)

Attendance:

1. duckling

2. sunflower

Duckling..

Haha. Same as my elder gal.. Happy that no need go school..

Yr nanny can gaotim both? I can't handle my 2 gals myself alone.. Coz elder will disturb younger when sleeping..

Cheekrene, sunflower,

Yup I think I try wipe down these few days n see got improvement or not.. Thanks! Sunflower, my gal kpo at hm too.. Wanna follow us everywhere in walker.. Not in walker will try to get this n that.. Sweat buckets!

Duckling,

Cos once in a year.. So hope her and the kids will have some fun.. Can tentatively put me in your house playdate? My hb might be going for his office gathering, nt sure he will bring #1 or not.. If yes, I can bring bb J out..

MVH, no leh, i din bring them to Baby bear. i bring to Dr Grabiel Seow instead. Last week actually I already bring my boy to Baby Bear for his flu, also given lot of medicine, flu get better but now fever pulak, n super ex la... cost abt 120+ for last visit. Last mth my girl sick, my hb bring her to Dr Seow for the first time, so today since 2 sick together, we go there again. and I think he is quite good & detail too... and the best thing is 2 only cos me $80+ compare to BB bear :p... bankrupt soon...

duckling,

sorry js a suggestion...

why not postpone your house gathering to May??

If we go cheese house tomorrow, then next week gathering again, scared some daddy might complain say so many gathering gg on...

or we can TRY to make the gathering a monthly event... so everyone's house also can go... hehehe... js a suggestion..

eeyore,

next month got many public holiday. we can seize the chance to meet up for gathering. duckling, think about it and let us know your thoughts.

Playdate @ cheese house -admiralty link

1.Cheese

2.Winnie gal

3.Jascmy

4.pd0513 (maybe)

5.Cheekrene

6.Ah bee

7.Jasmine Goh

8.MVH mum (maybe)

Jasmine, MVH mum PM-ed you liaoz.

I opt for May gathering! if there is any!

eeyore, Monthly event gathering sound great!! I look at the calendar now, but as chreekrene said, May got 2 public holiday leh...

I am thinking that still holding the gathering for next week, cos some mummies here can't make it tomorrow at least can meet next week mah...no need to wait for another mth time (haha... refering to myself & sunflower [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Attendance:

1. duckling

2. sunflower

3. Jasmine

4. Cheekrene

And we can set a playdate for May in advance too... so that for those interested can block the calendar for planning purpose first... look at the calendar, may be 7 May (Sat)? At who place? May be can try potluck for next gathering? can set a date & choose the venue from there :p

Winnie, yr gal so good! My gal toss for 1-2hrs still can't sleep at times so no choice have to carry n rock when she doesn't want yaolan.. Shack..

Duckling.. I admit Gabriel Seow is detailed.. But my elder gal drinks finish almost 2 bottles of the cough syrup then get better but not fully recovered.. In e end, I still need to give her old medicine in e fridge.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ya it is cheap compared to PD..

cheese, i can go to your place tmr. can PM me ur address.

Knock off liao... today half day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Playdate @ cheese house -admiralty link

Time:app 1pm-4pm

1.Cheese

2.Winnie gal

3.Jascmy

4.pd0513 (maybe)

5.Cheekrene

6.Ah bee

7.Jasmine Goh

8.MVH mum (maybe)

9.Sheric

10.alibaba(maybe)

=======================

Shall close @ 10mummies and bb cos my house is very small.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope u all dun mind, just wish that this meet up is successful!

Tonight will try to do a massive clean up!

haa.. now all can see my spare room as store room!Full of diapers room! LOL

Who want my Hp#? I PM u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Everyone should have my address now?

Whitelady,

Baby can be pardon. In fact, all toddlers n babies below 3yrs, they dun need to go round during praying session. According to sai-gong

Dun worry too much. Best is that someone can look after them; better baby dun attend wake. My mum pangtang, ever since the wake, my ger v cranky.

Mvh, u know what i do to make baby sleep on bed.

I on the fan n blow at the bed direction; but not direct to baby

Dunno she feel cooling or fan wind tired her out. She sleeps by her own after a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sheric,

me same as u..blow fan on baby..cos he sweat with pyjamas even with air con..so once blow, he comfortable, pat pat 10mins slp liao. if no fan, he toss and toss.

Hello mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I join in the gathering on 16th April? hmm, my bb is also down with cough now...

Helping duckling to list down.

Playdate at duckling house (woodlands)

Attendance:

1. Duckling

2. Sunflower

3. Jasmine (TBC)

4. Cheekrene (TBC)

5. Penguin

Attendance:

1. duckling

2. sunflower

3. Jasmine (TBC)

4. Cheekrene (TBC)

5. penguin

6. MVH

7. QQ

share a joke... was with my hb having lunch just now... he said this year Good Friday fall on Sunday so got a long weekend 2 week later... LOLx!

Attendance:

1. duckling

2. sunflower

3. Jasmine (TBC)

4. Cheekrene (TBC)

5. penguin

6. MVH

7. QQ

8. Cheese (TBC)

9. Winnie_gal (TBC)

For those using avent bottles and teats, do you experience milk flow stopping halfway thr feeding? I am using no.3 teats and i tested the flow by tipping the bottle before i feed. But halfway thr, it stopped flowing and my boy gets really frustrated. I do not see any residue formula stuck at the teats but it just wouldn't com out.

Why?

Jasmine, if my boy has no more fever, I will go Cheese's place tmr. If I can't make it tmr, will go duckling's place next week. If next week I got no plan, will also go duckling's place too.. Hahaha.. Can help me update duckling's list? Thank u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Attendance:

1. duckling

2. sunflower

3. Jasmine (TBC)

4. Cheekrene (TBC)

5. penguin

6. MVH

7. QQ

8. Cheese (TBC)

9. Winnie_gal (TBC)

10. スーザン (TBC)

bakaholic,

u tightened the ring too tight is it? i have the same problem if its too tight, then the air suction prevents the milk coming out.

Attendance:

1. duckling

2. sunflower

3. Jasmine (TBC)

4. Cheekrene (TBC)

5. penguin

6. MVH

7. QQ

8. Cheese (TBC)

9. Winnie_gal (TBC)

10. スーザン (TBC)

11. eeyore_03

12. alibaba

Cheese, can u have yr hp? Even if I m coming, will come ard 2+pm.. If cannot come, I SMS u.. Thanks

Sheric, sunflower,

I can't make e fan blow at one direction coz my elder gal sleeping in e same room as us.. Normally I make elder gal sleep first then got plenty of time to make my bb sleep..

Sunflower, I also experience water dripping using avent bottle so I close super tight.. Din know close super tight will also have problem.. Mm.. Avent should relook into this problem...

Jasmine, I think u need to take bus fr sembawang mrt if u dun wanna walk to cheese house.. Coz walking takes ard 15-20mins if I m not wrong..

Ducking, a reminder.. Do handle yr kids poop carefully n wash hands immediately.. Coz stomach flu is contagious thru their saliva n poop.. I kanna slight stomach flu fr my 2 gals tat time..

Mvh,

Thanks, I'm taking cab to her house. Just that after the gathering, I'm thinking of bringing Jerrenz to shopping if I can handle him.

jasmine, my house near a mosque! haha.. near sembawang mrt. have to take a bus in..

if not walk can, but hard for you if you first time here..

take 859 from opposite the 7-11 (at mrt there)

then see mosque, 2nd bus stop alight.

Near a pri sch, u alight at the busstop and walk over. anything just give me a ring, i try to help

oh.. ok. hee.. my here only got sun plaza.. -_-"" sembawang S.c have to take bus.. see u gers 2molo! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH

I also have problem with avent bottles leaking initially. But after using for 3 months, miraculously the leaking problem disappear. I didnt dare to screw too tight cos i heard baby can't suck properly if its too tight. The only change is i upgrade the teats.. i'm using size 4 now and also variable teats for thicken liquids.