(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sunflower, my mattress din suntan but got do vacuum every month.. I seldom clean aircon but I so long din on it le.. Really dunno where to find out the root cause.. She on n off blocked nose for 2 months le.. Sianz.. Her weight din increase much for the last month.. Only up ard 100g..

Sunflower, cheekrene,

Maybe I keep her in e house too long..

Oh yes, I did bathe her at nite ard 7-8+pm coz she is so sweaty.. Maybe becoz of this? N I started bathing her ard 6+m onwards which coincide wif the blocked nose period..

At times when she sneezes, got musus flow down n it is clear type..

Mvh

I used to do that too, bath 7-8pm until my mum scold me. Cos its too cold for bb even though I shut all windows, wrap fully with towel after bath.. She say even want to bath must chop chop fast fast, cannot 'soak' in the tub for long.. And must not wash hair at that timing. I don't do all these now even he sweat like hell.. I try my best to wipe him as clean as possible instead. Weekend if I can, try to bath ard 5-6pm. I believed all these and i just listen. U try try to see if she got improvement.

Mvh,

ya i think you keep her too long in the house. No wonder even go out, she kpo see see. Must train her outside too.

Mvh, sunflower,

i do shower my girl in evening at 6+. its a short time as i rinse on her and quickly change her. No need to wash hair although she sweat on her hair area! Haha! Scare she get cold!

Morning.

Duckling, I also confirmed going.

cheese, my hubby also want entertainment. So tmr we 3 couple plus Bbs meet at downstairs?? Then the 3 daddies go movie??

Alibaba, can I borrow your float.

cheekrene, I will also pass you the $ tmr.

Yeah, finally I can bring my boy out alone and join you gals for the gathering. See you all tmr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Omg!! Both my kids having fever at 38.6 n38.5 now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] on d way to see doc now. I hate to say this but I think no choice I hav to postpone d gathering to next sat leh. Sorry ahh... I update d list later after see doc n send them to nanny....

OMG duckling, what happen to them?

Gosh! Sob.. am waiting for this gathering...

haiz.. no choice.. hope they will recover soon!

MVH, i nver train her leh, she auto de.. cuz tat time i place her on usual yao lan, she is so cranky leh dun wan zzz and i got no choice got to bring her up frm her yao lan n place her between me n hubby ler her zzz.

from tat days she zzz beside us till last wk, i place her on mattress so far so good.. hehehe..

no need rock.. good!

duckling, sob sob. Next sat I can't leh.

Any other place we can go tmr since we all aldy set the date tmr to be free??

Cheese, dunno leh, since last night both grumpy n my boy v cranky already. I m looking forward for this gathering v much too. Even my gal also been waiting for it as first time she can see many didi n Mei Mei... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnie, so good. My boy's pattern change again. No need to rock him for 1 mth only. Since 2days ago, hubby start to rock him again cos he very cranky and don wan to sleep.

playdate at cheese house -Sembawang @ admiralty link

Seems like 2 bb is down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone still on? My house is open. but my Living room is damn small..

duckling,

oh dear.. hope they recover soon n well.. i also cant confirm if i can come tmr cuz my boy got fever this morning at 3plus, though now subside le but have ask nanny to monitor.. keep us update ya..

hope all babies will recover soon from all sickness..

Oh ya, jasmine, I can't attend your boy's birthday party cos my boy will be having his on the same day too. Our boy same bday mah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene, why u say if??

Im inviting ppl come now.. LOL, just from CWP venue change to Sembawang.. anyone keen??

1.Cheese

2.Winnie gal

3.Jascmy

I will need to wash my toys, clean up to get ready for you all to come! LOL, yap, got many toys to play if combination with winnie's! LOL

cheese,

im interested too but will have to see how's my boy condition tmr first.. we exchange our contact via fb pm.. if i cant come, will let u know ya.

to check , if i bring baby to attend my granny funeral , baby must wear black or white also right ? and my baby carrier very colorful one leh , how huh ?

duckling

my boy also this morng down with fever.. si bei sianzzz.... elder one finally got a bit of improvement.. now #2.. kaoz... hopefully is just teething

cheese

i would love to join. my boy duno why down with fever... if he still not well tmr, i probably will drop by myself to meet ur for awhile. hahaha.. also wan to take my ting from winnie..

i will be bringing my leap frog activiy table to cheese house? jumperoo too bulky cannot bring over.. hahaha...

alibaba: ok i shall bring ur tees over to cheese house..

tmr, am gg to see DK & Jovie? hehehe...

Duckling, sunflower, susan,

Oh dear, hope all of them will recover v v soon!

Cheese,

I shld be okay too. Can PM me your address? Thanks.

Playdate @ cheese house -admiralty link

1.Cheese

2.Winnie gal

3.Jascmy

4.pd0513 (maybe)

5.Cheekrene

6.Ah bee

7.Jasmine Goh

Sorry to say that my living room is so small and I got a big sofa, no dining table, no daddies allow, it shall be a Mummies's gathering

Im having a gathering with my friends 2night too. hope not so messy.. my house is really mess and small hope u all dun mind! But i rest assure, bb items are all clean! LOL

Update 3:

First Birthday Bash @ Gymboree Harbourfront

Dear Mummies & Daddy,

Pardon me for this gentle reminder on estimated budget:

1) Deposit for Gymboree - $20 (All Paid)

2) Birthday Cupcakes - $3

3) Goodies bag for babies - $4 each

4) Goodies bag including cupcakes for #1 - $10 each

5) Final Payment at Gymboree - Will be done after the event. If got balance money from goodies bag, it will be paid for the final bill on Gymboree.

Well, 2nd payment is due now. Source around and had finalised the budget for goodies bag and cupcakes.

(1) Goodies Bag for our birthday celebrants (Budget: $4 each):

- Sponsorship from Heinz and Goon Diaper (Collected)

- Still sourcing for other free stuffs, awaiting reply from Nestle, Johnson & Pigeon

- Party bag

- Candles (for individual birthday cupcakes) ($1)

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Sourcing for toys to include in (if possible)

(2) Cupcakes - estimated $3 each

Total is $7.

(3) Goodies Bag for #1 / #2

- Party Bag

- Sponsorship from Heinz

- Some titbits & Yakult ($1.50)

- Cupcakes ($3)

- Stationery Set (Estimated $2.50 or more)

For 1 kid, total is $10.

With 1 baby only, please pay $7.

With 1 kid & 1 baby, please pay $17.

Payment deadline is latest by 10th April (Sunday),

For those who don't have my bank account number, PM me!

Those who have made payment:

01) cheekrene - $7

02) bakaholic - $7

03) Fumiko - $7

04) sweetkyra - $7

05) sheric - $7

06) Jasmine Goh - $17

07) duckling - $17

08) MVH - $17

09) Haitang - $7

10) QQ - $17

11) Tikey - $17

12) saffy - $17

13) penguin - $7

14) glamglem - $7

Those who have not made payment:

15) Winnie_gal - $7 (By cash)

16) jascmy - $7 (By cash)

17) cheese - $7 (By cash)

18) Cinderbelle - $7

19) ednique - $7

20) ah bee - $7

21) ahnah - $7

22) xuan82 - $7

23) charmaine1978 - $7

24) chocochips - $7

25) xiaozhuzhu - $7

26) dreamz - $7

27) 4seasons - $7

28) crescent - $7

29) shay - $7

30) nekowong - $7

31) Cyn here - $7

32) mamyvelle - $7

33) purelyz - $17

After payment, please state the following:

1) your IB nick using your SMH nick

2) date transfer

3) transaction reference.

me ger oso got flu again.... recover liao a few days later come back again... sianz....

i oso give her zyrtec... then oso eu ren seng bo ying dan as well...

rachel,

i also stopped zyrtec, its a strong med too.. on off i give illadin..now applying vicks , seems to work.. give apple puree daily to improve vit C..

Jasmine,

1 person can consume how many of the brownie bite size? 1 kid eat how many, 1 adult will eat how many? im estimating now..i think i will bake myself with the same fondant idea - with alphabets and tigger..

Sunflower,

Hmm depending.. Most kids ate 2.. Teachers took 3.. My hb ate a lot!! Haha.. Bb L nt coming?? Wanna tk pic with cheekrene's girl~

Cheekrene, sunflower, jasmine

Think I must try to bathe her early then.. N then wipe him when she wanna sleep again.. Thanks! I thou she is bigger than bathe at nite..

MVH,

yalor..me also like that.. wipe before he slps..weekends bath early, before slp still wipe again..think our babies too fat, kept sweating!

Jasmine,

dont think so..flu is recovering, but not fully .. im waiting for duckling to postpone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yo, i am back from doc & had sent both kids to nanny house. Doc said most likely they kena stomach flu, cos my girl vomit this morning & my ah boy lao sai... sianz to the max la... was given so many type of medicine, my boy 5 types & my girls 6 types... if u looking at my fridge on their medi now, i think can run a pharmacy soon...

Just now when on the way send my girl to nanny, I drop by her cc & tell teacher she is absent today. Guess what, out of 15 children in the class, today only 7 is attending!! 1/2 absent due to not feeling well... I think may b my girl got the stomach flu from school la...

But her reaction when knew that she had fever this morning is super cute.

below is our conversation this morning:

Me: Wah, so hot, 38.6, fever!!

My girl : Fever? Really?? Horray!! Yeah yeah yeah...

Me: so happy to know u fever meh??

My girl: wait mummy wait, i gonna pack my bag first, i wan to bring hi-5, car, toys to other mummy (her nanny)'s house!!

Me: @#$%^