(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i m back to work today... but still sore throat & coughing too... hope to recover soon as I really hate to be a 'sick person'!

Well, seems like not many will bring the hb along for the playdate. Okie, let's increase the number of babies to 14!

Below my hb response to me when I told him abt playdate

me: dear, some my friends will bring their babies come our house for a playdate with didi leh

hb: playdate? didi knows how to plays & communicate with other meh?

me: not really yet... but mummies does...

hb: ...

hahaha...

North babies playdate

Venue : Duckling's house @ woodlands

(Limit to 14 babies attendances only due to space constraints, thanks for ur understanding ya)

Date: 9 Apr (Sat)

Time : 1pm-4pm

Attendance :

1. Duckling

2. QQ

3. Winnie

4. Jascmy

5. Cheese

6. Sunflower

7. Chreekrene

8. MVH

9. Jasmine

10 alibaba

11. sheric

12. Xuan

----------------

North babies playdate

(Limit to 14 babies attendances only due to space constraints, thanks for ur understanding ya)

Attendance :

1. Duckling

2. QQ

3. Winnie

4. Jascmy

5. Cheese

6. Sunflower

7. Chreekrene

8. MVH

9. Jasmine

10 alibaba

11. sheric

12. Xuan

13. pd0513

14. ah_bee

mamyvelle, thanks for sending out the items! Looking forward to recd them!

cheese, ya loh, very qiao... look forward to see u all again on the play date.

alibaba, oh ya, pls remember to collect the mamil gold2 from me during our next meet up ya... but pai seh leh, suppose to give u 2 tins per last conversation, but due to my boy previously allergy to fm, so I had opened 1 tin MG for him to try. Only left 1 tin for u now...

duckling, Bbs can communicate too. With their own Bb language. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, my boy is drinking Nan HA2 now, v exp FM & cant get in M'sia too... sianz...

I intend to let him change to other 'more common' brand when switching to stage 3...hope by then his stomach can accept it la...

eeyore, oh ya, how can I miss u out?! :p Added you as the last of the list & really have to put a stop here leh... most of u came my house b4 too, know the space of my house also right? really cant take in anymore leh... hope ur understanding ok... tyvm!!

North babies playdate

(Limit to 15 babies attendances only due to space constraints, thanks for ur understanding ya)

Attendance :

1. Duckling

2. QQ

3. Winnie

4. Jascmy

5. Cheese

6. Sunflower

7. Chreekrene

8. MVH

9. Jasmine

10 alibaba

11. sheric

12. Xuan

13. pd0513

14. ah_bee

15. eeyore

-----close-----

mamyvelle,

sorry pls give me sometime to transfer u the fund, as i'm at home now busy tending care for my gal, she's sick again... now with throat infection... and also busy housekeep, clearing wardrobe...

I need to vent out my anger now. Can't stand my hubby liao. He make me keep thinking that expressing BM is a waste of time. He always say he did a lot of things at home but I did nothing but sitting there for 30mins pumping and eat and bath take so long time. Pls lah, I can't be like him swallowing the food without chewing and tasting (his taste buds can only taste salt and sugar and no other taste liao).

Then when I'm toking to friend on the phone or SMS, he will scold me for doing that instead of looking after Bb. I really missed my 1hr chit chat on the phone wif friends. He has been monitoring my usage of hp too cos he is paying my hp bills. Even my friend called me (free incoming)also don allow me to tok.

I can't tok to him too. He not interested de. I hav been toking to my boy instead. Cos he is the only one who will listen to me.

Then he can go holiday with family, go out wif friends and I can't cos I have to stay at hm look after Bb. I jus request for a 2D1N trip to JB wif my friend he also don allowed.

I will really go crazy soon wif such life. Feel like I'm leaving in cage.

Oh ya, for this gathering I told him he can rest at home alone then he allowed me to go. Its really not fair. Why we mothers always have to sacrifice more then fathers and they don appreciate it at all!

just tell him that u need your own "Me" time once in a while.

if not is really very tedious lorz. Being a cow and providing milk for your precious, he still say wasting time?!

a bit bad lehz.

at times I will tell my hub that I need a rest u take care of him while i be at my room

sleeping.. till he can't stand it liao, both of them will come and find me and disturb me.. haha.

i have extra karihome goat's milk step 2 for sale. for 7-12mths.

i have total 8 btls at 19.80 BTL.

7 btls - condition all ok

1 btl - side dented. selling at half price.

Pls let me know if interested. I'm staying at Yishun. can contact me at 96539742

cheese, maybe u r doing 90% of the hsehold chores thats y u can ask ur hubby to take care. As for me, I shld say we are doing 50:50. Thats y he always feel that he did more then me.

winnie, I'm trying to relax. But I think da yi ma coming, very emo.

cheekrene, I keep telling him that my colleagus say she spend $200+ a mth on milk powder. He is that kind where he need to be in that person's shoe then he will know. Too bad, he can't be moo moo cow so he forever won't know. Maybe till one day he need to pay a lot for milk powder then he will know.

im quite fortunate cos my mama still come up my house and do for me..

then we both no need to do, just light ones only. even though i ask her not to do le..

if not he will do the vaccum and mop the floor while I will wash the 2 toilets.

yalo, when I see him i tell him mi now give milk powder veri shoing unlike you.

hehe. maybe he feel better .

cheese, I got part-time maid to do. But everyday when we are home, there are lots of things to do too. last time my Mum staying at my hse she help a lot. Now everything on us. He now doing all my Mum's work, washing Bb's clothings, pack sch bag, wash utensils after dinner and throw rubbish while I moo moo, prepare Bb's cereal+puree, cook rice and bath Bb. I also do all nite feeds leh and I always sleep later and wake up earlier then him lor. He refuse to do nite feeds cos he say he did a lot of hsework liao. ANGRY! I wan let him do so he knows how tired I am everyday at work. I also told him that when my Mum is back he no need to everything liao but I still have to do mine cos mum can't prepare Bb's food and bath.

Ger, im also the one doing night feed lei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cos hub always work late, at home also work and he need energy to drive..

i still can sleep when he driving.. the precious 30mins! im always sleeping in car! haha.

Have to give and take barz.

I also nag and nag, but that's me, I have to nag him to do even if it's his duty lorz..

he just want me to nag.. haha..

oh, mamil is sweet and light? is it like breastmilk?

my gal was ok with nan pro for a while, then now dun wan again.

opened up nan HA, its bitter....she doesnt want...

I am from Nov 2010 thread and FTM.

My baby is 5months old now. She is on small size only 6.4kg. We trained her to drink from bottle (using avent, pigeon, nuk) since she is 3 month but the attempt is always failed. Once we start train her to drink from bottle her weight didn’t increase much. 5.8kg at 3month, 6kg at 4 month and 6.4kg at 5month. I had seen PD at 4 month and discussed about this. PD said if baby feels hungry, they will drink whatever. Otherwise, to do spoon feeding. Should I see other PD about this? Any recommendation for PD please.

I went back to work 2 weeks ago. Since then, she didn’t drink from bottle whole day and I can nurse her only when I came back from work and I nurse her around 8pm, 12pm, 3am, 6am. We start feeding solid food 2 weeks ago too but not much. She eats only 2 teaspoons of rice cereal during lunch time and 2 or 3 teaspoons of cereal in the evening. We tried spoon feeding but it takes very long time for very little amount. (30ml or 60ml takes 30 to 45 mins) and she didn’t take all. Sometimes, she split it out too. One more thing is she never cries for milk too. Is this little amount of solid food enough for baby?

I feel very worried for her health. Please advise me how to train her to drink from bottle. Or is there any service that can feed baby via bottle?

Thanks a lot in advance. Really appreciated for ur help.

jascmy: we are doing this almost everyday. expect u do fresh puree everyday.

Hubby bath bb while i steam her milk bottle. normally am i the who do washing leh, u must get used to it lah.

we got no part time maid, we do everything by ourself.. u can see from ytd my hse..

Jascmy

I also feel u shld give and take. My hb did all the hse wrk.. But feeding, washing and bathing I am doing. Sometimes he tells me he is very tired, hope I can stop Bfg.. Initially I don't understand too, but now I do. If we are standing from their point of view, we will understand. His wrk is more taxing than mine, run here run there. Still need to ferry us to and fro work, ferry bb to and fro my mum hse.. Carry loads of stuff, Come home still need to prepare this and that. Then coax bb to slp..Every small thing adds up to a load, and its not just a few days, but accummulative of mths.. So its very taxing. Imagine he don't help at all after u stop Bfg, I believe we will also nag and nag that we are tired!

Both of u need to sit down and discuss ur priority. Ever since I have bb, priority is no longer 'enjoying myself' .. We still can go out, but if no one can help me take care of bb, I will have to take care..There are always ways , just have to agree mutually what works best for both of u ..

**Hugz to Jascmy**

i guess all mummies here, more or less do experienced such quarrles with our hubbies too but i think men can never understand how we, as a mummy feels.. there's are hubbies who will take care of all the housework but when comes to taking care of their baby, they totally clueless n some dont even want to take care but yet only want to play with the baby.. but some will help to do the housework and also help to learn to look after the baby, so that the mummy can take a breather.. but sad to say, not all hubbies are like the latter one, hence, we just have to do with it since we are already married to them..

i also have unhappy moments with my hubby, at wee hours when my boy wakes up cranky, he can still continue his sleep while i have to coax my boy back to sleep... so far, i have nv go out with friends alone after work nor on weekends with him look after my boy alone but he has been gog out with his friends more often than me.. yes, im also not happy why he can go out while me have to stay at home to look after my boy but sometimes, when i think, even if i can leave my boy with him n i go out with friends alone, dont think i will go long cuz afterall, i still bu fang xing n scare he cant cope n handle him.. this is what we call mother instinct..

all these really have to give n take or set ground rules if u want it to be fair, other wise, the problem is just gonna go round n round n it will still be there... try to have a talk with your hubby, dont let the problem turn into a big snow ball cuz at the end of the day, it wont do any good to either u, your hubby n might affect the baby too..

Duckling,

Thanks for opening up more slots. Can PM me your address?

Advice needed. How to train baby to drink water?

My ger refuses to drink water. Once she taste is water, she will push out the teat and spit out the water then shut her mouth tight tight whenever the teat or spoon reaches her lips. Has been like that for a month le. I thought slowly she will accept but still no improvement.

How? Any mummy facing the same problem as me? My colleagues say must force her but she dun even open her mouth how to force? Headache.

Xuan, how abt giving her some water after her milk? To neutral or rinse her mouth

Nowadays i do that regardless is her solid or milk intakes.

Hope it helps.

I will not have part-time maid from today onwards. She don dare to come liao. I will hav to do all hsework. Don wan let him do wait he complain again.

I aldy give and take liao. Whenever I'm finished with my stuff, I will do his. But once he finished his, he will sit down, rest and play with Bb. I nvr say anything. But he keep nagging. Thats what I'm angry abt.

I very fang xin for him to take care of Bb alone cos he knows everything jus that he feels he did a lot liao so refuse to do more.

cheese, at least u can sleep in car. I can't leh. I have to stand in MRT all the way to office. How to sleep??

We mothers are very wei da. Thumbs up to all Mummies. We are the best!

Another thing, he SMS, toking on hp, go out with friends and go holiday, I also keep quiet liao. I'm jus angry that he don allow me to tok on hp, SMS and go out with friends. Thats super not fair. I aldy nvr go out and tok on hp liao. Sometimes, friends call to ask questions or ask me out for that very one time, he also don allow.

xuan,

i let my girl hold her bottle and she will play with it while water drop into her mouth. otherwise you can spoon feed her. this is what i deal with her.

duckling,

pm me your address or sms me. i think i just delete your msg previously you sent to me.

jascmy,

i think it is better to talk to your hubby.

First Birthday Bash for July/August Babies on Aug 2010 MTB thread

1) Slots are fully taken up. The maximum intake will be 35 babies or less due to space constraint there. Temporary I won't be giving slots to those on waitlist. Sorry about it.

2) For those interested mummies who mentioned tentatively going, you still have chance to consider until 23rd March, otherwise I will remove your name.

3) Sponsorship: So far Bakaholic has already collected 48 packs of Biscotti Organic 60g from Heinz. Jasmine also got the sponsorship from Goon diaper. If there is any other sponsorship you can get, please go ahead and ask, after that then inform me. Thanks!

4) I am checking with Gymboree if they can give me earlier slot instead of 6-7.30pm. No reply from them yet but will update you again.

5) I won't advise on having F&B on that day due to time constraint as we only have half an hour of birthday celebration after the activity. Will advise on it later.

For those who had not given me the details, please do so!

1) Full name

2) IC no (for sponsorship purposes)

3) Contact no

4) Email address

5) SMH nick

6) Baby's name, DOB & Gender (For Gymboree's reference)

Here are those who had not given me the confirmation:

1) purelyz

2) mamyvelle

3) Cyn here

$20 deposit payment not given to me yet but confirmed attendance:

1) crescent (will transfer later)

2) dsqyvonne (will transfer later)

3) 4seasons (will transfer later)

Please note that the deposit is only for booking Gymboree.

Other payments like cupcakes & goodies bag will be done on 31st May.

Final payment at Gymboree will be done after the event.

Sweetkyra,

Mamil is sweeter than bm thus my boy drinking less bm nowadays and prefers fm.

But he does like similac though.

Angel kk,

If your pd thinks your gal's weight is still ok, then dun worry too much. Maybe you should try nuk teats all the way for bottle feed and do not latch so many times. Usually, babies will feel hungry and will drink from the bottle. It's a cruel mtd but it just temporary.

I had the episode before when bb refuse bottle and wanted to latch only. Had to let my hubby do all the bottle feed so that he will not see me and wanted to latch on. Took a few crying sessions before he is ok with bottle. I still latch him once in a while (to clear blockage) and he is ok with bottles. Use nuk teats as it's similar to human breast.

Anyone mommy stay in jurong west interested to send their baby for music class which is like kindermusik? It is called music garten. I wanted to send my baby for the class which is a home based near pioneer mrt but need 2 babies to form a class. She charge $55 per mth! I'm looking at weekday afternoon if any mommy wants to join me pls pm me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We can go for the trial class first!

Cheese, I bot e tiger food jar at taka le. Try out cooking porridge in it.. Use yr method but my porridge still looks like teochew style leh.. What kinda of rice u use? Issit becoz I put too much water?

Jascmy, why don't u wash bb clothes using washing machine? Hehe I m a lazy mummy n eversince my elder gal times I use washing machine to wash.. One less chore to do.. In fact, I did all e house chores n taking care of bb n nite feeds for both my gals.. Last time my elder gal I also got work full time.. My hubby works late n reach home ard 9-11pm when my elder gal is young.. So he din have enuff time to sleep.. Now he comes home ard 8-9pm.. He helped me to take care of bb when elder gal needs me.. But I put my 2 gals to bed one after another n do nite feeds n some chores.. I have a part time helper too! I have to do the same when I m going back to work in another few months time.. Tired but no choice.. Jia you together yeah!!!

Today will be our wedding anniversary ... Must enjoy our dinner without kids !! Ha ha ... Ant mummies got nice place to recommend ?

MVH, my hubby use washing machine to wash. Easy rite. He say until very difficult.

Whitelady, u can try cable car dinner. But not sure if its too late to book now. I went for the old cable car dinner. I love it. Think the new cable care shld be better.

I'm planning for my boy's 1st birthday party. Hmm... wanted to order awfully chocolate cake for his birthday. I love their cakes!!

Sheric & cheekrene,

I tried all methods using bottle and spoon feeding, including yours. She doesn't want to hold her bottle. Lazy girl. If I spoon feed water aft cereal, she take first few mouthful coz still have some leftover cereal on the spoon. After that, you can see water drooling out from her mouth. She's a difficult baby when it comes to food too.

What I'm going to try next is to use magmag cup with spout. Hope she will play/bite the spout and drink some water at the same time.

wa jas, sinful cake leh! but nice! yum!!!

haha.

MVH mum, I use japanese rice from Japan (not USA)

hmm.. have to trial and error? it seem like teochew style. but once u use the scrapper to scrap it, it simply become mushy eh.. dun noe if its the kind of texture u required.

I normally will put in the jar at 8+ and be home around 11? duration is always 1.5hours and above

White_lady,

Can check out One Rochester. North Border, one of the restaurants there serves nice food and desserts. Heard from my friends that other restaurants are good too.